.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Rowley says the MVA building and things moved from $40 million under the PNM to $1 billion under the PP.

Pensioners having problems getting their money because the gov't is in serious financial difficulties.

Ramlogan spending was $108 million on lawyers in year 1 of the PP compared with $20 million under the PNM.

Ramlogan spent total of $500 million on lawyers in his time but today PP cannot pay pensioners.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2015, 10:13 pm

Subway have a sign plenty for twenty and the PP have a sign twenty for twenty.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2015, 10:18 pm

8,000 contract workers were dismissed by PP (contracts not renewed) and no reasons given.

Contracts being given out by PP for 3 and 5 years to their lackeys.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2015, 10:40 pm

Where inshan?

Postby RASC » August 27th, 2015, 10:42 pm

Geez an ages... Rowley kicking kamala teet in bai

Postby RASC » August 27th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Ok... So can someone post a pic and compare the crowd between the UNC and PNM at the Massy CarPark St. Augustine?

I know I know... I'm stooping to the level of UML with crowd pics, but I think with 7 days to go I gotta appeal to his demographic

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » August 27th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Thread incomplete without pics

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

Postby Monk BANzai » August 28th, 2015, 12:45 am

just came back from meeting.. my second actually.. (first was the Arima town meeting).... hear nah.... i trying to be objective.. but for alyluh young ones.. is like the Soca Warriors Game agaisnt the US Nov 19th in 1989..... the energy of :WE WILL WIN!!

faris have all de birds by hand but keith have de nannies wet with lyrics

not my pics..meh padna who drag me out...my phone did ded.

Here's hoping the PP/COP Energy is the same...

Lance

Postby Lance » August 28th, 2015, 5:42 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:just came back from meeting.. my second actually.. (first was the Arima town meeting).... hear nah.... i trying to be objective.. but for alyluh young ones.. is like the Soca Warriors Game agaisnt the US Nov 19th in 1989..... the energy of :WE WILL WIN!!

Any synopsis on the issues discussed?

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 7:31 am

Orville London say is nuh winning time, is deposit taking time. Disrespectful

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 7:45 am

Lance wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:just came back from meeting.. my second actually.. (first was the Arima town meeting).... hear nah.... i trying to be objective.. but for alyluh young ones.. is like the Soca Warriors Game agaisnt the US Nov 19th in 1989..... the energy of :WE WILL WIN!!

Last night he deconstructed the unc manifesto and compared what is promised with their performance for the past 5 years.

And

bluefete wrote:Rowley says the MVA building and things moved from $40 million under the PNM to $1 billion under the PP.

Pensioners having problems getting their money because the gov't is in serious financial difficulties.

Ramlogan spending was $108 million on lawyers in year 1 of the PP compared with $20 million under the PNM.

Ramlogan spent total of $500 million on lawyers in his time but today PP cannot pay pensioners.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2015, 7:55 am

Pensioners getting paid.

There was a technical issue that affected a number of pensioners but the majority are being paid as usual.

The lies on the campaign trail, especially by the PNM against WASA is truly disgusting.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 8:07 am

The majority may have been paid but there are many complaints of no pensions being paid.

And what's the lies wrt wasa?

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2015, 8:08 am

No Rowley campaign pop dong orr? What happened to that brilliant piece of campaign strategy not hearing it anymore?

Postby Redman » August 28th, 2015, 8:12 am

Well the no Rowley campaign back fired..and the KAMLA2015 musta fizzled when dem fellas say she is a pussysukingingrate.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 8:15 am

As you say that, rodney charles was asked to comment on gypsy's resignation the day after. During the interview I saw an easel in the background probably mounted with a no-growley themed game. Seems like he is still promoting it butbi haven't seen anything for quite some time.

Only thing left now is the race card and prolly the looming IC legal action against growley.

Postby janfar » August 28th, 2015, 8:18 am

Wayyo... Ah can't defend meh former MP on the UNC page at all. He is the anti Christ to them... Or anti Krishna or Mohammed whatever them folks believe

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 8:24 am

Bout that time to sow seeds of discord

Postby eliteauto » August 28th, 2015, 8:30 am

janfar wrote:Wayyo... Ah can't defend meh former MP on the UNC page at all. He is the anti Christ to them... Or anti Krishna or Mohammed whatever them folks believe

it easy, when they say Gypsy never do anything for Mayaro ask them if they are saying the PP never did anything for Mayaro

Postby Redman » August 28th, 2015, 8:37 am

Yea the PP did stuff

Macco sized fire station...fit for a refurbished 6M fire truck.-Can some one explain the benefit of the scale of this building?

Outside those to the contractor

The Fishing facility...remains unusable by the fishermen..more than a year after it 'opened'

would you believe the jetties are under water at high tide?

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2015, 10:04 am

Last night I was at a different Massy Stores car park in La Romain where Al-Wari was having his meeting. Could have been 1000 ppl there. The ground swell of in San Fernando West is there, Point a Pierre might be an upset for Kamla2015. An Moonilal will see a marked decrease in his margin of victory if he even wins.

Mariano Browne broke down the economic challenges faced by the govt in a way you would never hear from the Cabinet, and Al-Wari focus a lot on the RHAs and the inefficiencies faced along with staff shortages.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 10:13 am

The same Mariano that uml want to make a UNC senator?

Postby UML » August 28th, 2015, 10:25 am

rfari wrote:
Lance wrote:

Last night he deconstructed the unc manifesto and compared what is promised with their performance for the past 5 years.

And

bluefete wrote:Rowley says the MVA building and things moved from $40 million under the PNM to $1 billion under the PP.

Dat must be take up the entire meting because 90-95% PPG manifesto achievement has never been dreamt of by the PNM 8-)

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 10:27 am

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
Lance wrote:

And

Dat must be take up the entire meting because 90-95% PPG manifesto achievement has never been dreamt of by the PNM 8-)

When is the MVA in frederick settlement going to be opened?

Postby pete » August 28th, 2015, 10:30 am

When the bill is passed I guess.

Postby dougla_boy » August 28th, 2015, 10:31 am

September 4th

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 10:34 am

pete wrote:When the bill is passed I guess.

Ribbon cutting and photo-opping

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2015, 10:35 am

Habit7 wrote:Still waiting on this

Habit7 wrote:Jack: New high-tech number plates coming
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 9, 2010 at 2:56 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 14, 2010 at 2:49 AM ECT

By year's end every vehicle on the nation's roads will have to be equipped with a new high-tech number plate which will only be issued by the Motor Vehicle Authority, says Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner.

Warner said this new number plate will have a special micro chip which will help in the fight against crime as police would be able to quickly access vehicle and owner information.
In addition, these new plates will allow police to catch those who break traffic laws and therefore parking tickets, tickets for breaking the red light, etc, will be mailed to the owner of the vehicle.
The plates, he said, will come complete with Radio Frequency Identification (RFI) which will allow police to read them from 30 feet away.

Warner spoke of the modernisation and transformation of the Licensing Authority which will now be known as the Motor Vehicle Authority and which will be completed by the end of November.
He acknowledged that this plan was initiated by his predecessor, former transport minister Colm Imbert.
Warner said the cost for this initiative currently stood at $120 million for new hardware and software as well as professional services.
The cost to relocate the head office to Frederick Settlement is yet to be determined.
He assured that no jobs will be lost in the transformation process.
Warner said the new licence plate will be manufactured by a foreign company and issued only by the Motor Vehicle Authority.

He said the plates, which could be customised, will come in 16 different classifications including private, commercial, new/used vehicle dealers, off road, trailers, construction among others.
New drivers licences will also be issued under the new system.
Warner said sub-offices will be located in Port of Spain, Arima, Sangre Grande, Rio Claro, Princes Town, Chaguanas, Tobago, Siparia and Point Fortin.
He added that legislation to ban cell phones while driving is also in the cards.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/98092604.html

#yourgovernmentworkingforyou

Postby UML » August 28th, 2015, 10:37 am

So easy to under bid a PROMISE you NEVER intend to build or rectify.

and how many apologies did he get and still oustanding cases?

The PNM spent less because they did less and had no corruption cases to fight against the unc. Dey can't investigate their self.

Postby rfari » August 28th, 2015, 10:43 am

UML wrote:

So easy to under bid a PROMISE you NEVER intend to build or rectify.

and how many apologies did he get and still oustanding cases?

The PNM spent less because they did less and had no corruption cases to fight against the unc. Dey can't investigate their self.

But UNC re-evaluated the project cost to 45mil :?