OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

-Roach-

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby -Roach- » January 16th, 2014, 8:51 pm

I hear men jumping back on black ops 2... If anyone playing on PS3 link me at R0achK3vin....

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 16th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Yup black ops2 for the win but on xbox tho

Postby tr1ad » January 16th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Haven't experienced lag on the ps4 version of ghosts yet

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 17th, 2014, 8:24 am

Dafuq.

casper

Postby casper » January 17th, 2014, 12:23 pm

descreetcamper....add me on XB1 - cyaspah

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 17th, 2014, 5:10 pm

So, Im looking for a good gaming headset with mic, 'surround' preferred, but amazon is littered with tons of them.
Any suggestions? The Astro A40s look nice, but if any of you guys have some first hand knowledge, I'd be thankful.

Postby meccalli » January 17th, 2014, 5:37 pm

plex wrote:
casper wrote:
cinco wrote:
tr1ad wrote:How about reading? Do you do that?
Because the complaints posted before you were of lag, not gameplay...

Ok Obi Wan?

amplify does fix d lag
u does hear dem before yuh geh shoot

And I know u were being sarcastic and stuff but as funny as it sounds it's true what u said...it doesn't take away the lag but it sure does let u know there's enemies nearby so it gives u a headsup

Casper lag is lag. Ghost is lag of $$$ . Game is really good but that lag nah. I even upgraded my connection to 50mbps and the results were the same. Lag.

emm, your rate doesn't dictate lag, its ping, you can have a 100mbs connection, doesn't make a difference. I played 6v6 comps on 256k normal.

High End Insurance

Postby High End Insurance » January 17th, 2014, 6:02 pm

Any local persons playing cod ghost on ps4. Add me pm psn rondellakacrash. Looking for some Trini peeps to sweat with.

High End Insurance

Postby High End Insurance » January 17th, 2014, 6:04 pm

Any local persons playing cod ghost on ps4. Add me pm psn rondellakacrash. Looking for some Trini peeps to sweat with.

discreetCamper

Postby discreetCamper » January 17th, 2014, 6:39 pm

casper wrote:descreetcamper....add me on XB1 - cyaspah

done

discreetCamper

Postby discreetCamper » January 17th, 2014, 6:40 pm

rodfarva wrote:So, Im looking for a good gaming headset with mic, 'surround' preferred, but amazon is littered with tons of them.
Any suggestions? The Astro A40s look nice, but if any of you guys have some first hand knowledge, I'd be thankful.

astros are top brand, but very pricey, turtle beach make some good ones, what console?

discreetCamper

Postby discreetCamper » January 17th, 2014, 6:42 pm

-Roach- wrote:^Looking at your alias... No one would wanna play with you lol...

lol i thought the name was funny

Seeker

Postby Seeker » January 18th, 2014, 7:44 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Seeker wrote:I stopped playing Ghost for a while. I fed up shooting people and they just won't die; while they can turn and kill me with one stupid shot. :?

I on BF3.

I really like this game. Them maps huge :shock: . I running from "couva to freeport" to reach some of
the objectives. I love Rush & Conquest. I hate Deathmatch. :lol:

time for BF4 :)

conquest is level xp bro! Support class ftw

Nice 8-)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 18th, 2014, 11:34 am

discreetCamper wrote:
rodfarva wrote:So, Im looking for a good gaming headset with mic, 'surround' preferred, but amazon is littered with tons of them.

astros are top brand, but very pricey, turtle beach make some good ones, what console?

yeah, the astros are steep, and I know turtle beach from back in the day with pci sound cards etc, but I cant get over how ugly the Ear Forces are. It looks like they went out of their way to make those things look like sh1t.
What about audio quality? any experience with them?
It has to work with just about any console or even my pc.

blazer85

Postby blazer85 » January 18th, 2014, 6:08 pm

rodfarva wrote:
discreetCamper wrote:

yeah, the astros are steep, and I know turtle beach from back in the day with pci sound cards etc, but I cant get over how ugly the Ear Forces are. It looks like they went out of their way to make those things look like sh1t.
What about audio quality? any experience with them?
It has to work with just about any console or even my pc.
turtle beach xray the one I have is decent. However if you willing to spend the money I heard the astros are worth it

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2014, 4:15 pm

Who is belttightener in here again?

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2014, 4:16 pm

Who is belttightener in here again?

rere31

Postby rere31 » January 20th, 2014, 9:17 pm

All black ops 2 players add me ninja10t

rere31

Postby rere31 » January 20th, 2014, 9:17 pm

ninjah10*

plex

Postby plex » January 21st, 2014, 7:11 am

swaping between Bo2 and GT6

I giving the ps4 a couple of months before buying and waiting to see if any gremlins will pop in.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 21st, 2014, 9:27 am

rere31 wrote:ninjah10*

PS3/XBox?.... I got PS3, currently playing black ops 2... Add: R0achK3vin

casper

Postby casper » January 21st, 2014, 6:24 pm

Btw farva...i have astro A40s the wireless 5.8 ones tho...i like them a lot...very comfy so that u can wear for extremely long hours without ear pain or listening fatigue...they dont make ur ears sweat neither...

One thing i need to warn u about with them is if ur accustomed to the turtle beach headsets with over exaggerating bass then ud be disappointed with the Astros cuz theyre not as boomy...they sound a lot more natural so some people will like and some people wont

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 21st, 2014, 6:31 pm

casper, Im coming from Tritton ax pros, but either way, I dont want overpowering bass.....actually, Im looking for high detail @ low volume...so the Astros may be a go for me, but I think I'll wait till Sony sorts out all headset and accessory support for the PS4 before I jump into anything...

U happy with the performance of the wireless aspect of the headset?

discreetCamper

Postby discreetCamper » January 21st, 2014, 8:17 pm

Is there any trini cod clan??? Anybody in one?

High End Insurance

Postby High End Insurance » January 21st, 2014, 11:41 pm

discreetCamper wrote:Is there any trini cod clan??? Anybody in one?

Let's make one

rere31

Postby rere31 » January 21st, 2014, 11:46 pm

A couple friends and I are in a clan named B2K1 (born 2 kill) feel free to add me on psn ninjah10 black ops 2 ALL THE WAY

discreetCamper

Postby discreetCamper » January 22nd, 2014, 1:39 am

am playing ghosts on xbox one, i know the clan system is cross platform and the bigger the clan the better. but we all should join one, a trini clan nah

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 22nd, 2014, 4:08 am

plex wrote:swaping between Bo2 and GT6

I giving the ps4 a couple of months before buying and waiting to see if any gremlins will pop in.

Mroc13 for gt6

casper

Postby casper » January 23rd, 2014, 9:59 am

rodfarva wrote:casper, Im coming from Tritton ax pros, but either way, I dont want overpowering bass.....actually, Im looking for high detail @ low volume...so the Astros may be a go for me, but I think I'll wait till Sony sorts out all headset and accessory support for the PS4 before I jump into anything...

U happy with the performance of the wireless aspect of the headset?

seeing that ur coming from those trittons you should ask mikhail for his personal review cuz i know u both had the same trittons and he now has astro A40s as well

the astros are 2 speakers 1 on each side that simulates dolby 5.1 technology...whereas your AX pros are actually multiple speakers in each cup....there are advantages as well as disadvantages to both methods though...i've never used the AX pros but i had the AX 720s which shares the same 1 speaker per cup technology as the astros and i like the astros alot better than the 720...never liked the square ear cups of trittons neither the weight of it...feels like u wearing a helmet compared to the A40s

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 23rd, 2014, 10:05 am

when the cod multiplayer picks up again, I'll probably look into a headset (and by then ps4 will have full support)
but its quiet these days