Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby timelapse » February 11th, 2022, 11:35 am

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:The real question is, which group is financially guiding the venes? The 1% has a vested interest since it's cheap slave labor, and the media headlines tent to veer into pro vene mouthpiece.
The 3 people that consistantly bringing in venes by me:
1:Big hardware guyanese guy that gets cheap labour
2:Retired policeman now turned pimp
3: Corrupt immigration officer that owns a large boat and collects a cut to bring them and/or protection money

Go figure
All three injun

Yup in st joseph a hardware on the main road was one of the first places with cheap foreign labour . Quick money without studying consequences is the thing
Yeah, I know him also.His business has expanded with all that cheap labour

If it's cheap labor - meaning been paid less than minimum wage - then it's illegal .

All the immigrants that are known are gainfully employed . The ones that leave and go to USA
are seeking better conditions for their family unit .

USA - Biden's Administration - welcomes them with open arms and give them immediate work permits .

And yes, yes , yes - color of skin does play a role . When Haitians go to seek a better life they are sent back to Haiti pronto pronto - immediately .

Same with illegal Trini - But Trini can hide and work with support from their family .

But with cheap labor from the family

Live your Life !
I living my life bro.Things too unpredictable this rongs. Some of those vene men are underpaid.Put it this way,if you into construction, you paying labourer prices for skilled masons.My dad hired a vene to put up some blocks and plaster them.The guy wanted to charge him $250 a day , because that's what he knows as a fair price.My dad agreed at that price and paid extra when he finished.Fair is fair.

Postby j.o.e » February 11th, 2022, 11:47 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Upper class and they renting to venes? What part of enterprise that is?

Yup not gonna call the area but they are renting a fully furnished flat house.
Prior to covid it was tenanted to Cuban doctors mostly or UN workers

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 1:02 pm

Max,

Your ppl want jostiss
FB_IMG_1644598901093.jpg

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2022, 1:11 pm

bahahahahahahahaha
jostiss for wut
Dunno why Keef doh ask for jostiss for our boys slaughtered on the high seas...then again, we as a people don't band together for our own anyway

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 11th, 2022, 1:12 pm

Gov't must be feeling like real ***** now , give these Venezuela people legal status , look what they doing poor hinds now, "never bite the hands that feed you " , seeing this can go downwards for status renewals , venezuela vessels retaliation on local fishermens , it was an accident move on.

Postby zoom rader » February 11th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Fail Gerald should ah get sued long ago for being a Tun Tun

Postby matr1x » February 11th, 2022, 2:56 pm

Shoulda sink the boat. Problem done

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 3:06 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Told you Trinis that Venes have rights…

Nobody listening.

When they allowed the Venes to drown and were laughing kya kya kya glug glug…..rest assured it will never happen again.

When they murdered this baby…..it will never happen again.

Told you Trinis the support for the Venes is tremendous in T&T.

Nobody listening.

Max,

People are listening to YOU and you are always on target Brother .

Murder is murder - The incident was NOT an accident .

The "trained" CG officer or officers drew weapons on unarmed peeps and murdered a child .

Why the CG does not show a photo and name the CG officer(s) ?

Because it's a murder trying to hide under the disguise of patriotism :roll:

Vev,

Well said bro, keep preaching.

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 3:07 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Your ppl want jostiss
FB_IMG_1644598901093.jpg

And justice they will get Jason.

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 3:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Shoulda sink the boat. Problem done

Slim,

After this incident, NO Vene child or unarmed/innocent immigrant will ever be shot or their boats sunk.

Remember, check back my posts…Venes have more rights than you think.

Nobody listening.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 3:12 pm

Lol them eh know is Rowley dey dealing with.

Mass immigration round ups and deportations expected soon.

Postby pugboy » February 11th, 2022, 3:15 pm

don’t forget guaido considers tt to be pro maduro
esp since the high level meeting between delcy and stuey/rowlee

Postby mero » February 11th, 2022, 3:16 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Your ppl want jostiss
FB_IMG_1644598901093.jpg
Lol I now remember when Kamla and UNC demanded that we acknowledge Guaido as the rightful Vene president and team UNC on 2nr nyam it up

That didn't age well

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 11th, 2022, 3:19 pm

MG Man wrote:bahahahahahahahaha
jostiss for wut
Dunno why Keef doh ask for jostiss for our boys slaughtered on the high seas...then again, we as a people don't band together for our own anyway

Why the coast guard don't protect our citizens seeing that they have all this firepower?

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 3:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
MG Man wrote:bahahahahahahahaha
jostiss for wut

Why the coast guard don't protect our citizens seeing that they have all this firepower?
They do. If they are there when sheit goes down.

But it have real corruption in coast guard eh.....

See some sheit for myself when coast guard boats roll up to brace gangster limes and the community leader throw them a 2 case of johnnie or a stack of hundreds to mind their business.

Postby alfa » February 11th, 2022, 3:35 pm

matr1x wrote:Shoulda sink the boat. Problem done

Slim,

After this incident, NO Vene child or unarmed/innocent immigrant will ever be shot or their boats sunk.

Remember, check back my posts…Venes have more rights than you think.

Nobody listening.

Max fortunately or unfortunately depending on how you see it Trinis have already forgotten about this. The govt can do whatever investigation they like, ent we still waiting on the outcome of the airport inquiry and the 1990 commission of inquiry? Carnival coming up man looking to wine low in they goat pen

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 3:50 pm

alfa wrote:Max fortunately or unfortunately depending on how you see it Trinis have already forgotten about this. The govt can do whatever investigation they like, ent we still waiting on the outcome of the airport inquiry and the 1990 commission of inquiry? Carnival coming up man looking to wine low in they goat pen

True…..sigh

Postby 88sins » February 11th, 2022, 5:11 pm

The self proclaimed "legitimate government of venezuela" says that the kid and mother "fled a dictatorship".
So guido admitting he running a dictatorship.

That aside why doesn't the "legitimate government of venezuela" fix their blasted country affairs so their people don't want or need to leave and try to enter other people country illegally?

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 5:20 pm

Hmm
FB_IMG_1644614389245.jpg

Postby timelapse » February 11th, 2022, 8:53 pm

In before max says fake news

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 10:20 pm

timelapse wrote:In before max says fake news

times,

Wont say it’s fake na….trafficking has been going on for decades.

The TTCG needs to be more aggressive and shoot at the correct people and not innocent defenseless babies and those genuinely seeking asylum.

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2022, 10:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Mass immigration round ups and deportations expected soon.

More like Mass registrations….

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 4:25 am

At the end of this, all culpable trinis need to be hung as traitors. After a trial of course.

If you hire a illegal, you should be seen as an enemy of the state. Talk done

Postby 88sins » February 12th, 2022, 4:29 am

timelapse wrote:In before max says fake news

times,

Wont say it’s fake na….trafficking has been going on for decades.

The TTCG needs to be more aggressive and shoot at the correct people and not innocent defenseless babies and those genuinely seeking asylum.

They are

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2022, 7:19 am

Venezuelans involved in Coast Guard incident sent back home
by

Otto Carrington
7 hours ago
Fri Feb 11 2022

Repatriated Venezuelan migrants are returned to a Venezuelan navy vessel from the T&T Coast Guard, yesterday.

FUERZA DINAMICA REMIGIO CEBALLOS ICHASO

ADVERTISEMENT