.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » August 26th, 2015, 10:06 pm

Contracts have an end date.

Another "I am neutral" "I voted unc last time" group :roll:
Last edited by UML on August 26th, 2015, 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » August 26th, 2015, 10:07 pm

There is No I repeat there is NO Government in the entire World that isn't corruption free.

When is election time just look at the work the current govt compared to the previous one and make your decision on that!

Postby UML » August 26th, 2015, 10:10 pm

I asked that question about which country in the world doesn't have corruption.

Still waiting on an answer

But Rowley telling his supporters he will get rid of corruption

Record making achievement!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 26th, 2015, 10:18 pm

But ent kamla said she would go after manning and Calder hart? She was championing going after corruption

Ent that's why we vote them out?

We end up getting it worse. 400 billion spent in 5 years, no new revenue, nothing.

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2015, 10:33 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:Remember this

Express now $4 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We win when we UNITE!!! Do not buy PNM Political Propaganga Papers

Larddddddd

Ting wusserer than I tort for the Express :shock:

Noiceeeeeee :lol: :lol: :lol:

PM planning raffle to raise $$ for campaign
May 12 2015

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Monday night announced a raffle draw to raise party funds, after declaring that she has “no financiers”.
Persad-Bissessar, delivering the feature address at the United National Congress (UNC) Monday Night Forum at Diego Martin North Secondary School on St Lucien Road, said the raffle will offer among its prizes a car, furniture and an outfitted kitchen.
The Prime Minister said she has noted the Government’s critics harping of late on the alleged financiers of the People’s Partnership, but she could state that she was not being funded.
“I have no financiers, none,” Persad-Bissessar said, as she announced the $10-a-ticket raffle.
The People’s National Movement (PNM) is known for its fund-raising through raffles and paid dinners, with leader Dr Keith Rowley having stated recently that should he be elected to office in the next general election, he will pioneer legislation that makes it mandatory for parties to reveal their financial sources.
Recent criticism for Government over its development of Chaguaramas have included concerns that land, assets and business opportunities on the peninsula are being handed to an elite group of Partnership financiers.
Persad-Bissessar also chastised Opposition leader Rowley, who was suspended last Wednesday from the Lower House, for remarks at the weekend that she spent too much time at her home in Philippine.
Persad-Bissessar said Rowley’s comments were a reflection of the PNM’s attachment to the “trappings” of office.
She said the official residence of the Prime Minister, in St Ann’s, where, it would appear, Rowley expected her to spend most of her time, is not a property that she owns, unlike her private residence.
“That building means nothing to me,” Persad-Bissesar said, referring to the St Ann’s compound that was built by her predecessor, former PNM leader Patrick Manning.
Persad-Bissessar said her Philippine property was bought 25 years ago and the house sitting on it today took “15 years to build”.
She said she is very family-oriented and therefore has “good reason” to spend time at home.
Persad-Bissessar recalled a controversy that erupted shortly after she took office in 2010, when she was criticised for her sister, Vidwati Newton, living at the official residence.
At that time, Rowley drove her sister out, Persad-Bissessar said, and she now takes her family time to her private home.
The Prime Minister revived the nickname “Chicken Licken’”, recently tagged on Rowley by Government members, saying the Opposition leader was always crying of doom or complaining.
In spite of the negative pronouncements on the local economy being made by Rowley and others, Persad-Bissessar said she will not be cutting any social programmes.
She instead announced two huge boons for squatters and for those occupying government housing.
She promised, if re-elected, to regularise some 30,000 squatters throughout the country and to allow those living in Housing Development Corporation (HCD) homes, for more than 30 years, the opportunity to buy their properties for $100.
Persad-Bissessar said she understood the strain of not owning a home, having moved many times as a child because her parents did not own a property.
She also announced victory for Trinidad and Tobago in a lawsuit filed by Venezuelan aluminium company, Sural Group, over the proposed Alutech plant planned by the previous administration.
The Partnership Government did not follow through with plans to build the plant on the southern peninsula and was subsequently sued for around $750 million by Sural.
Persad-Bissessar said she had refused to bow to pressure and settle with Sural and she attributed much of the guidance that led to Government’s victory to former attorney general, Anand Ramlogan.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-PM ... 33231.html

Speaking of raffle...where UNC raffle? Didn't Kamla say they have no financiers and the holding a raffle to raise funds?

Or was she lying again?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 26th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Easy

Someone gonna get a contract to print a 10 million tickets

Postby Redman » August 26th, 2015, 10:42 pm

Of course she lying....I had a conversation with one of them today...
Part of the contractor class that got to SIGN CONTRACT BEFORE TENDER COMEOUT.

It's his sig...
And he backing them still

If he lie he lie on KPB

And the regularisation law on the books since the 90s.

10 more days.

Postby eliteauto » August 26th, 2015, 11:04 pm

naked racism on the UNC's FB page, seems emotion is getting the better of logic

Postby Redman » August 26th, 2015, 11:07 pm

Emotion getting the better of logic is how they won in 2010.

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2015, 11:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Bezman wrote:
rfari wrote:That reality eh get thought of as yet on both platforms

Like clockwork growley talking about the economy and upcoming hard times

fari selling guns to the Apaches, broadband straight into Baliser House

:mrgreen: i sure growley have 3ne2nr as his home page and he sub'd to all banzai nws cheds

Bezman wrote:
rfari wrote:
Bezman wrote:

Rell belly if he continues to touch on the reality of the economy in the remaining meetings. It's bitter medicine

Sounding like dr gloom and doom tonight. But it's a good reality check I guess.

How UNC responds will be interesting. So far growley hasnt over-exposed himself and the party with irresponsible and reckless promises. Very conservative stuff. The mistake UNC will make will be to put negative spin on growley's msg tonight

Postby rollingstock » August 26th, 2015, 11:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:naked racism on the UNC's FB page, seems emotion is getting the better of logic

The season for idiocy yes.

Posted this on fb yesterday, was getting my jones off People panty.
Some of my fb friends didn't even watch it but messaged me calling me a nasty coolE and that's why Kamla will make we so eat sh!t etc. An old school friend, and i mean old since primary school just sent me a message "smh" and unfriended me :lol:
Lost 2 fb friends over a vid, imagine that, an old vid that actually flames the PP but ain't no one got time to watch no vid.

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2015, 12:00 am

BTW that vid has some NWS language eh.

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2015, 12:18 am

rollingstock wrote:BTW that vid has some NWS language eh.

Man say ravine yes

Postby eliteauto » August 27th, 2015, 12:22 am

that vid is kicks, truth but kicks :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2015, 12:24 am

^ Ent lol too bad the vid title turns some people off

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2015, 1:00 am

rollingstock wrote:^ Ent lol too bad the vid title turns some people off

The man is ah racial price
Look like he from Sando East

Postby rollingstock » August 27th, 2015, 1:04 am

Yeah boi zoom, real racist.
An indian that supports rowley and the PNM :?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2015, 1:17 am

rollingstock wrote:Yeah boi zoom, real racist.
An indian that supports rowley and the PNM :?

Sando East ppl again

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 27th, 2015, 1:42 am

eliteauto wrote:naked racism on the UNC's FB page, seems emotion is getting the better of logic

Some of my fb friends didn't even watch it but messaged me calling me a nasty coolE and that's why Kamla will make we so eat sh!t etc. An old school friend, and i mean old since primary school just sent me a message "smh" and unfriended me :lol:
Lost 2 fb friends over a vid, imagine that, an old vid that actually flames the PP but ain't no one got time to watch no vid.

How odious can one get. It's actually a turn off from PNM.

Postby UML » August 27th, 2015, 2:04 am

Bezman wrote:But ent kamla said she would go after manning and Calder hart? She was championing going after corruption

Ent that's why we vote them out?

We end up getting it worse. 400 billion spent in 5 years, no new revenue, nothing.

But ent the PNM DPP keep saying ppl sick and not interviewing others and throwing cases out? Yet these same ppl healthy enough to want to contest elections at the same time?
Last edited by UML on August 27th, 2015, 2:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » August 27th, 2015, 2:08 am

rfari wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Bezman wrote:

fari selling guns to the Apaches, broadband straight into Baliser House

:mrgreen: i sure growley have 3ne2nr as his home page and he sub'd to all banzai nws cheds

Bezman wrote:
rfari wrote:
Bezman wrote:

Rell belly if he continues to touch on the reality of the economy in the remaining meetings. It's bitter medicine

Sounding like dr gloom and doom tonight. But it's a good reality check I guess.

How UNC responds will be interesting. So far growley hasnt over-exposed himself and the party with irresponsible and reckless promises. Very conservative stuff. The mistake UNC will make will be :shock: to put negative spin on growley's msg tonight

A $60,000,000,000 Racket Rail and a Manifesto based on $120 barrel oil price when it is under $40 isn't "irresponsible and reckless" promising??????? :shock:

Postby janfar » August 27th, 2015, 2:11 am

My question is: are any of the 2 choices ready to make the right fiscal decisions to move the country in the right direction?

End all this freeness.

Postby RASC » August 27th, 2015, 2:15 am

10days people.
I'm just enjoying the UNC FB page...utter fear and combativeness. They're actually fighting amongst themselves-not to mention those who truly believe Rodney Charles is a PNM with his DISASTROUS campaign.

"Kemla has a plan" :ROFL:

If you want to see the true side of the UNC log onto their fb pages. I must warn you tho its NSFW

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2015, 2:43 am

Kewell35 wrote:

How odious can one get. It's actually a turn off from PNM.

Actually it's a turn on for PNM ppl

Postby UML » August 27th, 2015, 3:44 am

janfar wrote:My question is: are any of the 2 choices ready to make the right fiscal decisions to move the country in the right direction?

End all this freeness.

The PNM has always abandoned government during economic downturn!!!

The PPG is our only HOPE to weather this storm

Postby janfar » August 27th, 2015, 3:53 am

They were my hope in 2010. Still waiting on any solid economical choices to be made by them.

This is where you need ballsy men like Mr. attack with full force, Napoleon Robinson.

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2015, 6:23 am

RASC wrote:If you want to see the true side of the UNC log onto their fb pages. I must warn you tho its NSFW
I know I am fighting myself from trolling them.

I see eliteauto enjoying himself there though.

Postby janfar » August 27th, 2015, 6:29 am

I does go on that page to troll and immediately I get turn off. Last time I did it during the by election my fones notifications didnts stop for 6 hrs straight.

Postby eliteauto » August 27th, 2015, 7:14 am

Habit7 wrote:
RASC wrote:If you want to see the true side of the UNC log onto their fb pages. I must warn you tho its NSFW
I know I am fighting myself from trolling them.

I see eliteauto enjoying himself there though.

just like tuner, the key is to remain calm :lol: :lol: . I actually don't troll I engage in discourse to see if there can be a change of mindset instead of blind following but alas...

Imagine Marlene Mc Donald says "rum and roti" and they say she's racist, when told that's an old saying re: politics they say they know that but it's her face when she said it :? Same rubbish with "alligators" someone brought it up again and when shown the speech verbatim and they realise their error the entire thing is deleted. Makes you wonder if the admins there want their supporters to remain ignorant

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2015, 7:17 am

Ignorance is key to controlling people. You cant control smart people.