Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » October 28th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Ivermectin is effective for the control of Influenza, Chickenpox, Whooping cough, Erectile dysfunction, Measles , Mumps , Rubella, Syphilis, Rotavirus, Tetanus, Hepatitis B, and Acid reflux.

I saw that on YouTube and Facebook, so it's got to be real.

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2022, 1:58 pm

heard it works for herpes too

adnj wrote:Ivermectin is effective for the control of Influenza, Chickenpox, Whooping cough, Erectile dysfunction, Measles , Mumps , Rubella, Syphilis, Rotavirus, Tetanus, Hepatitis B, and Acid reflux.

I saw that on YouTube and Facebook, so it's got to be real.

Postby maj. tom » October 28th, 2022, 2:16 pm

I heard it was Vitamin D, ginger tea and a healthy immune system.

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2022, 2:06 pm

New York City's COVID vaccination mandate for municipal workers was "arbitrary and capricious," and those who were fired over it should be reinstated, judge says. https://abcn.ws/3sCJwlj

Postby adnj » October 29th, 2022, 3:13 pm

hover11 wrote:New York City's COVID vaccination mandate for municipal workers was "arbitrary and capricious," and those who were fired over it should be reinstated, judge says. https://abcn.ws/3sCJwlj
This was a narrow decision in a NYC burrough. The appeal was immediately filed.

And as it has in the past, the city is appealing. Until that court rules, the vaccine mandate remains in effect.

A spokesman with the law department released the following statement:

"The city strongly disagrees with this ruling as the mandate is firmly grounded in law and is critical to New Yorkers' public health. We have already filed an appeal. In the meantime, the mandate remains in place as this ruling pertains solely to the individual petitioners in this case. We continue to review the court's decision, which conflicts with numerous other rulings already upholding the mandate."

President Joe Biden was asked about the ruling while getting his COVID shot and called it a "local judgment." His own vaccine mandates focused on the federal workforce and employees at large companies.

Meanwhile, the NYC Board of Health voted unanimously Tuesday morning to repeal the vaccine mandate for private employees, as initially announced by Mayor Eric Adams on Sept. 20.

https://abc7ny.com/covid-vaccine-nyc-mandate/12376163/

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Are you questioning a judge's decision ?
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:New York City's COVID vaccination mandate for municipal workers was "arbitrary and capricious," and those who were fired over it should be reinstated, judge says. https://abcn.ws/3sCJwlj
This was a narrow decision in a NYC burrough. The appeal was immediately filed.

And as it has in the past, the city is appealing. Until that court rules, the vaccine mandate remains in effect.

A spokesman with the law department released the following statement:

"The city strongly disagrees with this ruling as the mandate is firmly grounded in law and is critical to New Yorkers' public health. We have already filed an appeal. In the meantime, the mandate remains in place as this ruling pertains solely to the individual petitioners in this case. We continue to review the court's decision, which conflicts with numerous other rulings already upholding the mandate."

President Joe Biden was asked about the ruling while getting his COVID shot and called it a "local judgment." His own vaccine mandates focused on the federal workforce and employees at large companies.

Meanwhile, the NYC Board of Health voted unanimously Tuesday morning to repeal the vaccine mandate for private employees, as initially announced by Mayor Eric Adams on Sept. 20.

https://abc7ny.com/covid-vaccine-nyc-mandate/12376163/

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2022, 9:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:I heard it was Vitamin D, ginger tea and a healthy immune system.

Doh fuhget pushups and pullups :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2022, 9:32 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:What's real stupid is that about a dozen of the freethinkers I know are looking for the monkeypox vaccine before carnival.These were the 'covid vaccines designed to kill black people ' crew.

Its only gay men at risk of contracting monkey pox and looking for the vaccine ...

So the real question is why you liming with a dozen gay men???
Like 1 in your greater social circle is considered normal ... But a dozen???

I feel you telling we something you didn't intend to tell we ... :lol:

More stupidshitt. Monkeypox can be transmitted from shared bedlinens.

Men who have sex with other men like ADNJ are in Denial :lol: :lol: :lol:
https://www.nbcnews.com/nbc-out/out-hea ... -rcna39564
"Of the 528 confirmed cases reviewed, 95% are believed to have transmitted during sex between men, according to a new paper in the New England Journal of Medicine. "

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/08/04/cdc-est ... ypox-.html
"CDC estimates 1.7 million gay and bisexual men face highest risk from monkeypox"

https://www.13abc.com/2022/08/09/98-mon ... -everyone/
"98% of monkeypox cases among gay men, health officials warn spread possible for everyone"

I wonder what ADNJ really doing with them bed sheets dred :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ballsack sweat, that is still not 100%.
You seem to be the only man booling homophobe on 2NR

So to state the FACT that a disease is primarily spread in the Homosexual community is being a Homophobe???
The fatty in your brain artard is shutting down what little sense you have half-whit

No problems with people playing for the other team ... Just have issues with the people who in denial about their sexuality like ADNJ who got monkeypox from a "Bed Sheet" :lol:

Fack Jackarse, the fact remains that you can get it form other sources, which dotishly you were arguing against, but when you get a slap down, you switch to "primarily spread"
Also learn to spell when you're lamely trying to insult people, the proper spelling is half wit :roll:
Is there anything that you're even mediocre at?

Postby redmanjp » November 1st, 2022, 9:10 pm

pfizer start vax trials just 3 days after genome released in Jan 2020 - moderna started trials in... 2017? :roll:

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2022, 5:53 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:
This time, no ivermectin, as we WANT exposure to the latest variants.

not that the ivm has any real effect but if u intentionally getting infected repeatedly u going to get the Long covee. study was already posted here about the likelihood with repeated infections.
The vax shot not preventing infections neither... Do u gain that damage in either case.
I just want the latest psttern, to be able to recognize the future patterns.

We fight off viruses ALLL the time, without being sick.

Is only covee propaganda hsve we thinking, u WILL get sick if u hsve a virus.

If ur immune system is working well, u WILL get viruses inside u, it will be killed off, and u will not know.
If its working well, but not as best, u may get some flu symptoms.

Postby timelapse » November 2nd, 2022, 6:37 am

We still have a pi$$ing match for internet points on vaccines? Come nah fellas,move on.We have Carnival to study and the next wave of some germ
Herd immunity because of vaxed folks is already in motion.Death figures dropped.Anti vaxers can take all the credit now, because nobody can prove otherwise at this point.
Move on with your life.
You may personally have friends and family that have not recovered financially from lockdown losses or loss of life in the business place.
You may have friends or family that have not psychologically or emotionally recovered from the loss of loved ones.
Do some good in this world and help somebody.
Stop studying who was right and focus on who is left.
Any tuners need to talk,send me a pm,or reach out to someone at least.

Timelapse out.

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2022, 7:29 am

And when the next pandemic hits it will be same cycles repeating.

If its mild as this covee, u dint need all tuat draconian measures.

The probkem is, keeping info censured, under the guise of misinformation, that would give a real picture snd not the narrative.

Postby aaron17 » November 2nd, 2022, 7:58 am

meanwhile.....(we all knew this long time though)
ancient-15000-year-old-viruses-found-in-melting-tibetan-glaciers

https://www.sciencealert.com/ancient-15000-year-old-viruses-found-in-melting-tibetan-glaciers

Postby timelapse » November 2nd, 2022, 10:59 am

aaron17 wrote:meanwhile.....(we all knew this long time though)
ancient-15000-year-old-viruses-found-in-melting-tibetan-glaciers

https://www.sciencealert.com/ancient-15000-year-old-viruses-found-in-melting-tibetan-glaciers
Those and the ones in the tombs in Egypt and South America that people seem hell bent on releasing
https://www.nationalgeographic.com/science/article/news-tutankhamun-carnarvon-mold-bacteria-toxins

Postby aaron17 » November 2nd, 2022, 11:17 am

damn!
When releasing a plague/curse onto the world seems like a reality now.

The 1999 Mummy quote: "Know This: This Creature Is The Bringer Of Death. He Will Never Eat, He Will Never Sleep, And He Will Never Stop."

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2022, 11:51 am

aaron17 wrote:damn!

The 1999 Mummy quote: "Know This: This Creature Is The Bringer Of Death. He Will Never Eat, He Will Never Sleep, And He Will Never Stop."

Viruses require a storage temperature of about -80°C or else they will die in a few months. There won't be any live viruses coming out of a tomb in North Africa.

Postby timelapse » November 2nd, 2022, 12:31 pm

adnj wrote:

Viruses require a storage temperature of about -80°C or else they will die in a few months. There won't be any live viruses coming out of a tomb in North Africa.
Article mentioned bacteria,not viruses

Before anybody asks,
Most Deadly Bacterial Infections
Tuberculosis.
Anthrax.
Tetanus.
Leptospirosis.
Pneumonia.
Cholera.
Botulism.
Pseudomonas Infection.

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2022, 1:38 pm

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Before anybody asks,
Tuberculosis.
Anthrax.
Tetanus.
Leptospirosis.
Pneumonia.
Cholera.
Botulism.
Pseudomonas Infection.

All but one of those have a current vaccine and none of them have posed a very serious global threat since the discovery of antibiotics. Viruses cause pandemics, not bacterium.

Postby timelapse » November 2nd, 2022, 1:50 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Before anybody asks,
Tuberculosis.
Anthrax.
Tetanus.
Leptospirosis.
Pneumonia.
Cholera.
Botulism.
Pseudomonas Infection.

All but one of those have a current vaccine and none of them have posed a very serious global threat since the discovery of antibiotics. Viruses cause pandemics, not bacterium.
You clearly have never heard of Diafumfum

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2022, 2:18 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 2nd, 2022, 2:23 pm

adnj wrote: Viruses cause pandemics, not bacterium.

Wrong.

The plague was caused by the bacterium Yersinia pestis and this is just one example.

And if you want to go more modern, cholera is also caused by a bacterium Vibrio cholerae of which there have been 7 pandemics and which the current seventh pandemic has started in 1961 (which is after the discovery of antibiotics) and is still going on according to the WHO.

https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-shee ... il/cholera

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seventh_cholera_pandemic

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_cholera.

Also here's a nice study for you to read

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9092534/

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2022, 2:27 pm

allyuh it have a general virus ched fuh dat

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2022, 2:34 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Wrong.

The plague was caused by the bacterium Yersinia pestis and this is just one example.

And if you want to go more modern, cholera is also caused by a bacterium Vibrio cholerae of which there have been 7 pandemics and which the current seventh pandemic has started in 1961 (which is after the discovery of antibiotics) and is still going on according to the WHO.

Nope.

-----------

Key facts

Most of those infected will have no or mild symptoms and can be successfully treated with oral rehydration solution.

A global strategy on cholera control, Ending Cholera: a global roadmap to 2030, with a target to reduce cholera deaths by 90% was launched in 2017.

Researchers have estimated that each year there are 1.3 to 4.0 million cases of cholera, and 21 000 to 143 000 deaths worldwide due to cholera (1)

Cholera is an acute diarrhoeal disease that can kill within hours if left untreated.

Provision of safe water and sanitation is critical to prevent and control the transmission of cholera and other waterborne diseases.

Severe cases will need rapid treatment with intravenous fluids and antibiotics.

Oral cholera vaccines should be used in conjunction with improvements in water and sanitation to control cholera outbreaks and for prevention in areas known to be high risk for cholera.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 2nd, 2022, 2:42 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Wrong.

Nope.

-----------

Key facts

Most of those infected will have no or mild symptoms and can be successfully treated with oral rehydration solution.

A global strategy on cholera control, Ending Cholera: a global roadmap to 2030, with a target to reduce cholera deaths by 90% was launched in 2017.

Researchers have estimated that each year there are 1.3 to 4.0 million cases of cholera, and 21 000 to 143 000 deaths worldwide due to cholera (1)

Cholera is an acute diarrhoeal disease that can kill within hours if left untreated.

Provision of safe water and sanitation is critical to prevent and control the transmission of cholera and other waterborne diseases.

Severe cases will need rapid treatment with intravenous fluids and antibiotics.

Oral cholera vaccines should be used in conjunction with improvements in water and sanitation to control cholera outbreaks and for prevention in areas known to be high risk for cholera.

KEY FACT according to WHO.

The current (seventh) Cholera pandemic started in South Asia in 1961, reached Africa in 1971 and the Americas in 1991.

From WHO's OFFICIAL WEBSITE https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-shee ... il/cholera

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 2nd, 2022, 2:54 pm

like adnj get catch there.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 2nd, 2022, 3:38 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

not that the ivm has any real effect but if u intentionally getting infected repeatedly u going to get the Long covee. study was already posted here about the likelihood with repeated infections.
The vax shot not preventing infections neither... Do u gain that damage in either case.

If ur immune system is working well, u WILL get viruses inside u, it will be killed off, and u will not know.

Fax. had it twice with no vax, Confirmed first time with 2 lab reports, second time was just home tests

But both times were just fevers for 2 days and low energy for a week.

Vitamin D3 and Asprin helps a lot.

Postby The_Honourable » November 2nd, 2022, 3:50 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Fax. had it twice with no vax, Confirmed first time with 2 lab reports, second time was just home tests

But both times were just fevers for 2 days and low energy for a week.

Vitamin D3 and Asprin helps a lot.

*Incoming copy paste article from Tuner Bot stating D3 and Aspirin don't help*

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2022, 4:19 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:The current (seventh) Cholera pandemic started in South Asia in 1961, reached Africa in 1971 and the Americas in 1991.
From WHO's OFFICIAL WEBSITE https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-shee ... il/cholera

FuadAdnan wrote:like adnj get catch there.

What was said:
adnj wrote:All but one of those have a current vaccine and none of them have posed a very serious global threat since the discovery of antibiotics. Viruses cause pandemics, not bacterium.

The cholera pandemic started in the 19th century and has continued in multiple waves of variants.
-----------------
How today's cholera pandemic was born
New study traces the evolutionary history of current pandemic back to 1897

The world is in the grip of its seventh cholera pandemic, but that's not exactly news. Today's pandemic has been around since the 1960s, burning through developing countries like Democratic Republic of Congo and Haiti. Now, scientists have used DNA from historical samples to figure out how the modern strain—responsible for 1304 deaths last year alone—morphed from a harmless microbe centuries ago into a deadly pathogen today.
https://www.science.org/content/article ... c-was-born

Postby aaron17 » November 2nd, 2022, 4:21 pm

Excess deaths continue
Majority is heart issues. U think is because of lockdown, ppl havent been able to excercise etc?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 2nd, 2022, 4:42 pm

adnj wrote:
The world is in the grip of its seventh cholera pandemic, but that's not exactly news. Today's pandemic has been around since the 1960s, burning through developing countries like Democratic Republic of Congo and Haiti. Now, scientists have used DNA from historical samples to figure out how the modern strain—responsible for 1304 deaths last year alone—morphed from a harmless microbe centuries ago into a deadly pathogen today.

My LAST comment on this.

This is what you said
adnj wrote:Viruses cause pandemics, not bacterium.

WRONG.

Cholera is a pandemic according to the WHO that is caused by a bacterium Vibrio Cholerae

Source:
WHO

This is what you also said

adnj wrote:All but one of those have a current vaccine and none of them have posed a very serious global threat since the discovery of antibiotics.

WRONG.

WHO states that:

"Cholera remains a global threat to public health and an indicator of inequity and lack of social development."

Source
WHO

https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-shee ... evelopment.

Also a cholera pandemic is still occurring according to the WHO AFTER antibiotics were invented.

1. The current (seventh) Cholera pandemic started in South Asia in 1961.

2. Antibiotics started to be used in 1928.

Source:
WHO

Admit your loss and move on.

Last comment on this so hope you learnt from this.