PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

fouljuice

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby fouljuice » November 16th, 2013, 6:17 pm

Thanks boi mamoo but I don't use Origin.

Like somebody hack supertech website or wah?

Anything I click on carrying me to http://www.compusa.pr

:shock: :shock:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 16th, 2013, 8:07 pm

fouljuice wrote:Thanks boi mamoo but I don't use Origin.

Yeah i saw dat today. :lol:

The current pricelist still available though.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 17th, 2013, 8:04 am

Can someone recommend me a place in Maraval or town that sells Rewritable DVD'S cheap

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 17th, 2013, 8:55 am

HCCA wrote:

HCCA boi where u been??? Lol long time i eh see a post from u

westaudio

Postby westaudio » November 17th, 2013, 9:02 am

VLDS wrote:http://www.corsair.com/us/power-supply-units/ax-series-power-supply-units/ax760-atx-power-supply-760-watt-80-plus-platinum-certified-fully-modular-psu.html

This one is good for the price. The only thing I don't like is the zero rpm fan technology because it comes off and then comes on a bit loud for a bit. Not really bothersome unless you're in a really quiet room.

Ok thanks man

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 17th, 2013, 1:56 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Sometimes u does need time to yourself to collect ur thoughts. :D

Plus i doing some cleaning up at home.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » November 17th, 2013, 2:00 pm

HCCA wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Sometimes u does need time to yourself to collect ur thoughts. :D

Plus i doing some cleaning up at home.

Lol yea true. Was jus hopin you ok na.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » November 19th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Hey guys, do you all know where i can get a logitech mk520 keyb/mouse to buy down here? and also if i were to buy a graphics card to compete with these new releases of games, which would you buy, at best bang for the buck? Thanks in advance for any assistance

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 19th, 2013, 9:34 pm

bassotronics wrote:Hey guys, do you all know where i can get a logitech mk520 keyb/mouse to buy down here? and also if i were to buy a graphics card to compete with these new releases of games, which would you buy, at best bang for the buck? Thanks in advance for any assistance

How much bucks you looking at? You might come out cheaper of you skybox in a card as for the kb/m call around

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 20th, 2013, 12:01 am

bassotronics wrote:Hey guys, do you all know where i can get a logitech mk520 keyb/mouse to buy down here? and also if i were to buy a graphics card to compete with these new releases of games, which would you buy, at best bang for the buck? Thanks in advance for any assistance

GTX 760 / R9 280x

The 280x comes with 3GB vram which would benefit you more tho.

Guys selling my sound card if anyone interested. Creative Recon 3D

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » November 20th, 2013, 6:54 am

price range around 1-2k, ^ where sells those cards ?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 20th, 2013, 9:08 am

bassotronics wrote:price range around 1-2k, ^ where sells those cards ?

Amazon. :lol:

If any stores locally have them they would be 'busshead' prices.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 20th, 2013, 9:13 am

Wizz chag has one for $2250. Brand new msi gtx770 still sealed in box. ;)

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 20th, 2013, 9:18 am

ru$$ell wrote:Wizz chag has one for $2250. Brand new msi gtx770 still sealed in box. ;)

Rare exception. :lol:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » November 22nd, 2013, 5:32 pm

A tuner messaged me an said he got a r9 280x for sale, think i will buy it, the only thing is i need a 8pin connector, and my psu got 2 6pin, anyone knows where i can get a 6 pin to 8 pin converter?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 24th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Unplugged my xbox controller today when I plug it back in the light was not coming on, so I think it broken

Any one knows where I can purchase one usually buy online

Also you recommend I get a wired or buy back a wireless

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 25th, 2013, 8:50 am

fred1266 wrote:Unplugged my xbox controller today when I plug it back in the light was not coming on, so I think it broken

Any one knows where I can purchase one usually buy online

Also you recommend I get a wired or buy back a wireless

Bump

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 25th, 2013, 6:25 pm

If anyone interested have two used i7 3970X 3000 each reason for sale upgrade.

Also have a 1 week old AX1200I for 2000.

Skuld

Postby Skuld » November 27th, 2013, 7:42 pm

It's that time again, folks. Steam Autumn sale is here!

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 30th, 2013, 7:37 am

So... I want to have a Gaming Rig built. I'd spend the money if I have to. Who do you know can do this and at what price range? If I can buy one that's already built, That'll be even better.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 30th, 2013, 8:01 am

Bring down the parts via skybox and get someone to build it, I'm sure one of the guys here willing to do it for a small fee. I realized that locally the options for parts is woefully inadequate. Right now I looking to get a liquid cooled cpu cooler and a new gpu among other stuff

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 30th, 2013, 6:41 pm

snypaz wrote:So... I want to have a Gaming Rig built. I'd spend the money if I have to. Who do you know can do this and at what price range? If I can buy one that's already built, That'll be even better.

You should set an initial budget on your own and work with that.

Some guys'll call out the latest most expensive sh1t when in reality you can mix and match low/mid/high level parts and still get great performance.

Christmas/boxing day/end of year sales online are the best, you can snag some real good deals then.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » November 30th, 2013, 10:47 pm

What he said.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 1st, 2013, 6:39 am

snypaz wrote:So... I want to have a Gaming Rig built. I'd spend the money if I have to. Who do you know can do this and at what price range? If I can buy one that's already built, That'll be even better.

check this site for ideas on parts /cost
http://pcpartpicker.com/builds/

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 1st, 2013, 2:51 pm

Fellas I'm having a strange problem well kind of problem with my 3570k while being over clocked.
I decided to get a new CPU cooler just for kicks to replace the stick cooler I've had on it since new.
Now the processor has been running stable at 4.2ghz since new on a stock cooler at safe temps do I decided to see what it could do on the new cooler.

I set 45 on the multiplier and left the ref at 100 which should have given me 4.5ghz
First boot up and prime 95 stress test it clocked up to 4.5 no problems I ran it for 30 mins and monitored the temps it hit 48 dregs and ran stable I then played some civ 5 to make sure and all was well. The next time I booted up the system I decided to do another longer prime run to make sure it would still be cool after the heat sink reached thermal saturation weird thing was this time it clocked itself up to 4.7 ghz with the same settings as before left it for 39 mins and it only hit 52 deg which is great right, however the problem with it is 4.7 ghz has somehow forced the system to provide 1.444 volts I did not want to go over 1.3v that is why I set 4.5ghz as that was around 1.3. My question is how has it clocked up by another 200mhz and then also given itself such a high voltage. Does it have something to do with my load line calibration being set to thermal rather than current controlled?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 1st, 2013, 3:37 pm

you actually oc on stock cooler? you crazy?

anyways,could be thermalpaste not applied properly causing it to overheat or something along those lines

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 1st, 2013, 3:46 pm

What? It's clocking itself 200mhz extra to 4.7ghz that's the problem,
52 deg is a good temp just the high voltage is not good

VLDS

Postby VLDS » December 1st, 2013, 4:00 pm

Well a CPU runs faster when cooler so idk if over heating is an issue. But check the motherboard if it's able to cope with the higher current load. If the board not made to allow over clocking it could cause these issues.

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 1st, 2013, 5:00 pm

board is an asus p8z77v-lk it can definitely oc just fine.
i'm trying to figure out where the extra 200mhz has come from 45 x 100 is 4500 not 4700. it was 42 x100 for 4.2ghz so why now is it different.

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 1st, 2013, 5:13 pm

ru$$ell wrote:you actually oc on stock cooler? you crazy?

anyways,could be thermalpaste not applied properly causing it to overheat or something along those lines

why would this be a problem if temps are within safe limits?
that is why i only had 4.2ghz on it.

it is not overheating at all,
in fact the opposite its surprisingly cool for 4.7ghz and 30 mins on prime 95.
i would be very happy with it how it is if it wasnt for the 1.44v being too high for safe operation.
i'm asking about Asus's load line calibration settings and how they affect cpu frequency because right now it is set to temp load so it throttles according to temp but the other option is current load so it would throttle according to current load,
right now i think it has allowed itself to add another 200mhz or 2x on the multiplier because it has alot of thermal headroom remaining,
whereas i think if i switch to the current load throttling it will bring the clock and voltage down to reduce current draw.
i'm just interested to see if anyone on here has a good understanding of this and learn something.