3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » August 26th, 2014, 9:23 pm

ok guys, finally got around to uploading some of the pics we got for the tarpon thunder 2014 tournament....

this was the biggest for the tournament which we held...

this was out 2nd biggest...

our 3rd biggest measured fish...

and the remainder was of ah few of the smaller fish we caught...

the top 5 teams of the 2014 tarpon thunder...

1st Mapepire...also got best male angler 2014

2nd Ramajay...3rd place junior angler 2014...

3rd D Rog....2nd place junior angler 2014...

4th Waash...

5th Silva Hook...1st place junior angler 2014...

reelman

Postby reelman » August 26th, 2014, 9:36 pm

well done

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Those are some nice biggun's.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 27th, 2014, 10:13 pm

@ Ryan99, I see Stones Tardieu in your crew, nice, he has tons of experience. He was in the crew with the youngster a couple of years ago who broke the blue marlin record in Tobago.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 28th, 2014, 6:54 am

@hyperion, yea he does usually fish wit us but does be busy most of the time...he was d captain...lol

30hz

Postby 30hz » August 28th, 2014, 12:53 pm

What lures / what those tarpon biting right now?
Colour? size? divers? poppers? spoons?

Need a few for this weekend

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » August 28th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Poppers work good if you're casting near cliff faces and bait balls but you can really use any of the lures you mentioned with success.... I prefer live bait for tarpon fishing tho mullet in particular, cast it out and wait... You'll catch more fish too.

Postby meccalli » August 28th, 2014, 1:09 pm

3/4 to 2oz plain red/white bucktail lead jigs with flash, always works for me, fish em high or low, fast or slow :)
not a fan of treble lures for tarpon, had a big ol topwater thrown back at me once that missed my arm. never again lol.

xEvilEndsx

Postby xEvilEndsx » August 28th, 2014, 7:05 pm

35ft mother boat for hire
Fishing charters, Diving, sight seeing,down the islands lime , tours etc
Fishing charters to : Down the islands:PRICE:$1800 ALL DAY
: North coast:PRICE:Banking,trolling,:PRICE:$3000 ALL DAY
:Gulf of paria : Banking trolling :PRICE:$2200 ALL DAY

BAIT CAN BE PROVIDED FOR $200 EXTRA (MUST BE REQUESTED BEFOREHAND)
Features: Stove
:Bunk beds
:Bathroom facilities
:Running freshwater
ALL TRIP PRICES ARE BASED ON 10 PERSONS
Ala vive,live bait fishing coming soon
CONTACT CAPTAIN FRASER @683-0432 : 770-9179 : 223-6414
PICS OF BOAT COMING SOON

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 28th, 2014, 7:08 pm

We usually use live bait for tarpon but doa, poppers, bombers in more pink colors work great fror them...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 28th, 2014, 8:02 pm

I like diamond head jigs for tarpon too, white, white/red, pink. Jigs are a little more work but you can work the entire water column.

When them tarpon feeding a range of lures as well as big live bait work. Poppers, DOA's and suspending Mirrorlures. When they clam up you could throw what you want and they will ignore you.

Postby joker » August 29th, 2014, 12:08 am

O HI GUISE .... CRAB RUNS DIFFERENTLY THROUGHOUT TRINI,..... 4TH AUGUST TO NOW {WELL LAST WEEK ] CRAB RAN .... ERIN, MORUGA GUAYA, LOST MY PHONE IN MANGROVE, TARPON AND SHARK GALORE , JUST AWAITING A SCREEN FOR MY PHONE SO I CAN POST....

30hz

Postby 30hz » August 29th, 2014, 1:39 am

Got a few of these from my supplier. He had these hanging around collecting dust. Gonna change out the treble hooks to offset circle demon point 5/0 & 7/0 hooks. I have a large collection of unused spoons to try out also. Will tell yall what worked. Thanks for the advice. Will buy a couple poppers to try also
20140829_012830.jpg
20140829_012911.jpg

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 29th, 2014, 8:12 am

Heading out to the sea on monday in a small boat... Leaving brickfield... Any advice on which bait to use?... Was planing on carrying some shrimp or herring... Or maybe bonito if i get my hands on a nice bloody fresh one... Mullet real hard to get in my area (chaguanas)... Anyone know where i can get some nice mullet?... Will take some pics with the catch (if we catch any lol)...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 29th, 2014, 8:33 am

^^ Last week we went out from Brickfield too. The fish taking herring now, but if you want mullet, you can check Claxton Bay fish market.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 29th, 2014, 8:40 am

I like tryin all kinda bait wen i go out but for me is bonito and herrin or live bait....

xEvilEndsx

Postby xEvilEndsx » August 29th, 2014, 11:14 am

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 1st, 2014, 8:35 am

Manzan water real disgusting again. A different seaweed on d beach now, looks like weed from d seabed rather than d sargasso floating weed it had and d water like mud with plenty crap mixed in.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 1st, 2014, 8:58 am

Went Guaya last night, caught about nearly 2 bags of crab. Suppose to run again tonight.

Postby meccalli » September 1st, 2014, 3:41 pm

I fightin seaweed since friday night yes, I rell burn, thank god for a buff+hat. Guys were seining night and day-pulled up some heaps of fish, lots of carite and moonshine. through the battles, i managed a pomp, some yellow sea perch, 3 whiting and some small cro cro and barbay. Pot was a fail in mayaro lol, pot get carpeted in weed and buried once, the second time, the brick get buried too so everything lost lol. The sand where we were was shifting by the second. Good weather on that side though, never thought squid would be a life saver, only way to keep bites coming in all that seaweed without getting all your shrimp stolen lol. i can confirm that seaweed is a mixture of the regular and some new grassy type that carpets everything. Had to fish with a regular runners + small circles so the weed would trap up on the sinker before the bait so I could still get bites.

avenall

Postby avenall » September 1st, 2014, 8:18 pm

Bad Granny Presents Motorsports at 02 Park- during the day we will show you interactive displays provided by all the major Motorsports Clubs in T&T, Motorbike Stunt Shows, Great Race Boat Displays, DJ's and Beer Gardens, Interactive Kids Play Area, watch Jason do a live build at the Event and much more surprises throughout the day. Then by night join us for a bikini runway show followed by the Launch of "Wet" - Bad Granny's newest show on Sport Fishing/Free Diving/Surfing and underwater fun! https://www.facebook.com/events/8334023 ... pe=regular
October 18 - October 19
Oct 18 at 12:30pm to Oct 19 at 12:30am

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » September 2nd, 2014, 10:03 am

Went out Saturday on the east 7 Muttons 5-15lbs, 5 Kings 13-27lbs
Water was flat but current was to soft for banking. Trolling was the better option but only discovered this on the way back in from banking stuppppppppppssssssssss put out lure for kicks get strike immediately got about 13 solid bites in less than 1/2 hr 7 hook-ups 5 landed.

Postby TRAE » September 3rd, 2014, 10:29 am

Guyz am i resurrecting this ched- where has good spots for shore fishing right now

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 3rd, 2014, 11:36 am

TRAE wrote:Guyz am i resurrecting this ched- where has good spots for shore fishing right now

Your just bumping it, the thread has been active for years.

Location you want to go(south,east,west, north)? type of fish your looking to catch?

Have plenty spots, but fishing is not catching. I've been hitting up Cedro's and Icacos recently but from boat... people catching nice fish from shore there just walk with your crew and make sure people know you are at a certain location (villagers) This way when d coke/guns/hoes boat pulls up they not on you. :wink:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 3rd, 2014, 1:47 pm

@drunkenmaster, wat kinda catch from shore? Link me with ah boatman contact who reliable from that area...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 3rd, 2014, 2:31 pm

Seen people pull red fish, cuda's, snook, catfish a wide variety close to shore in the right places....as i said bait! live bait will open you up to even more interesting fish. Popular locations i've seen people fishing are along the main Icacos beach, where the road has fallen into the ocean also Columbus Beach on the point near the 3 'islands'. If you want to find another spot be my guest. I've said i have only fished from boat down there and caught reds, grunts, grouper, catfish, rays and so on, live bait again might net you cariete, snook, cavali etc. There's a wide variety of fish down on that side and with the right boat man you could even go spear fishing.

Icacos Beach looking west / northwest toward the end of the road literally.. where the road is being taken away by the water.
Columbus Bay Icacos 3 'islands'
Drift was being used

Postby TRAE » September 3rd, 2014, 2:57 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
TRAE wrote:Guyz am i resurrecting this ched- where has good spots for shore fishing right now

Your just bumping it, the thread has been active for years.

Location you want to go(south,east,west, north)? type of fish your looking to catch?

Have plenty spots, but fishing is not catching. I've been hitting up Cedro's and Icacos recently but from boat... people catching nice fish from shore there just walk with your crew and make sure people know you are at a certain location (villagers) This way when d coke/guns/hoes boat pulls up they not on you. :wink:

soulyaboyhomiestargangstag i use the time to be family time too so anywhere i feel i going yes...
i was cedros two weeks back but the jetti was over crowded and coast guards were being kinda beyatchy- they tell me come back in the night then the shift changed and the new guy was like - nah star people like allyuh want to kill yuhself on the jetti

Postby TRAE » September 3rd, 2014, 2:59 pm

so who have the tips on this thing- what bait to use- right now is flapping catfish i getting from shore

i hate catfish.... hate i say

i from moruga tho

Postby meccalli » September 3rd, 2014, 3:57 pm

I never went on the jetty, but the last time i fished from shore there, I swear I caught all the catfish in the sea there. It was literally throwing out, and getting the next 2 baits ready, reeling in with 2 3lb cats on the line..everytime. The guys down there have a filthy habit of trawling for shrimp and throwing the hundreds of bycatch of baby salmon and croakers on the shore.
Try some livebait in the area, the foureye anableps and the sandfleas. I caught some cro cro there on the sandfleas.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 4th, 2014, 8:56 am

I fished the point in colombus alread, rite behind the arch...caugh some huge lippe and some nice size groupers...also fished galfar but tide was high so i didnt really get to cast too far behind the basin...caugh some nice reds there...heard ppl catch cavali, shark, tarpon and pag there...i saw me catching some nice salmon on the beach where the old jetty is..but i didnt try down there in about 8yrs now...