The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

xtech

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby xtech » October 12th, 2011, 2:53 pm

where do i download imessage wll it work on 4.2.1?

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » October 12th, 2011, 3:06 pm

iMessage is strictly iOS 5 only.

Callerid is /supposed/ to be fixed. It's not dependent on the carrier.

What I want to see if if "cellular data network" is still an option in settings>general>network
This can only be checked on a Digicel inserted sim because bmobile pushes carrier settings now.

Postby M_2NR » October 12th, 2011, 3:09 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:who cud bring in an unlocked 4S for me??? AND @ what price?? PM me plzzzzzzzzzzzz

Not sure if raptor getting. I'm sure he will let us know at some point... Yuh know how he is....

I think he should be though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 3:13 pm

BESSSSSSS!!!!
Caller ID seems to be fixed!!!!!!!!

Bodow!

casper

Postby casper » October 12th, 2011, 3:23 pm

yow ppl..it have an app in app store name iDo...its a notepad for the ipad...it relllll bess...ceck it out...its free ryte now..

also get "nuts" that game rel rel bad... :)

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 12th, 2011, 3:25 pm

ok peeong^^^

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 12th, 2011, 3:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:BESSSSSSS!!!!
Caller ID seems to be fixed!!!!!!!!

Bodow!

finally

rookie

Postby rookie » October 12th, 2011, 3:52 pm

:D now starting super high speed internet 64 mins starting with the factory unlocked iPhone 4 then the iPad 2 next will post some shots soon 0X

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 12th, 2011, 4:09 pm

i was just joking btw.. mac few... its actually an easier transition than i thought.. any1 here used or tried the apple tv btw? and is it just me or switching from snow leopard to lion os caused my battery life to go down bit?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 12th, 2011, 4:11 pm

rookie wrote::D now starting super high speed internet 64 mins starting with the factory unlocked iPhone 4 then the iPad 2 next will post some shots soon 0X
i now done finish update my iPhone 4 Factory unlock. thank God for a Flows Backbone connections. 8-)
Last edited by firstchoicett on October 12th, 2011, 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2011, 4:16 pm

lol :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 12th, 2011, 4:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image
lol hahahahaha

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 12th, 2011, 4:36 pm

Now getting started. Damn class.

Apple TV
iPhone
iPhoto
iTunes
Safari
ICloud
MacBook Pro

Got me a long way to go...

Found this a bit weird though

------

Users are reporting problems when they try to update their iPhone, iPad or iPod touch to iOs 5 today. A plethora of reports are popping up about the problem this afternoon as many users complain about the problem they are encountering.

The problem according to reports is during the process wherein iTunes contacts Apple’s server to verify and activate the iOS 5 update process. It appears that the main problem is due to Apple’s servers being overwhelmed by the number of requests being made at the same time. Apparently some users are reporting successful updates while others are not, but only after trying 10 or more times.

If you are getting “An internal error occurred” along with a code of (3200) while upgrading to iOS 5.0 it is because Apple’s servers are getting slammed and you’ll either have to wait until later or keep trying to update your iPhone.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 12th, 2011, 5:37 pm

I was getting errors had to use tinyumbrella then stop the server , edit the host file back to stock configuration then it finally verified and worked ...

I taught the notifications automatically drops down but I guess I was wrong .....

Rel loving everything so far though , especially the new safari

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 12th, 2011, 5:59 pm

if you would have just kept trying the update you would have gotten through without doing all that.
the verification servers are being hammered right now
check the notification tab in settings to select how you want your notifications to appear, (bar, alert, etc)

for anyone that has a mobile me email address in addition to their apple id that they use for purchases, I spoke to apple support after waiting about half an hour and they told me it's best that you do NOT create a new email address in iCloud (@me.com) address if you wish to use your old email address you created in Mobile Me.

They said that an option to merge the accounts will become available 'very, very, soon'.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 12th, 2011, 6:37 pm

For anyone running OS X, is it really this bad? (Started the process about 2 hours ago)

4:41pm

6:35pm

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 12th, 2011, 6:54 pm

^ yeah mines was pretty bad even on a 50Mb connection
what helped was that I stopped it and continued again, it pick up where it left off except was considerably faster, the entire update took about an hour and a half

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » October 12th, 2011, 7:00 pm

tried it around that time and the download was done and installed within 30 minutes
you can try downloading it using a file manager such as iGetter and use this direct link

http://support.apple.com/downloads/DL14 ... 10.7.2.dmg
(source:http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1459)
hope it helps

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 12th, 2011, 7:06 pm

who hav ah gd link to download iOS 5 iphone 4?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 12th, 2011, 7:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ lol

iDynamic, it's fast
not sure if it's fast-er than 4.3.5

I use Google Sync and it is syncing with my contacts, calendars, email etc but it seems that the new Reminders app does not sync with Google Tasks :(

everything seems to be heavy on location services.
There is no Siri but the voice control is better - still sucky at our accent.
Siri will be considerably better simple voice control since it learns.

this is the message and notifications center:

Yea it's faster for sure!!... Loving this notifications system .... The split keyboard is superb !! Gonna give that google sync a try , did you get it from the app store ?

[url]iOS.twitter.com[/url]

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » October 12th, 2011, 7:29 pm

ryan99tt wrote:who hav ah gd link to download iOS 5 iphone 4?

Code: Select all

http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/041-8358.20111012.FFc34/iPhone3,1_5.0_9A334_Restore.ipsw

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 12th, 2011, 7:44 pm

sexyicon wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:who hav ah gd link to download iOS 5 iphone 4?

Code: Select all

http://appldnld.apple.com/iPhone4/041-8358.20111012.FFc34/iPhone3,1_5.0_9A334_Restore.ipsw

thanks bro...

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » October 12th, 2011, 7:58 pm

Up on the iPad!!

It's sexyyyyyy

Postby M_2NR » October 12th, 2011, 8:01 pm

They didn't do that appleid merging crap yet? Wtf. They were talking about that since beta1. I created one for the fun of it. I wonder if it still exists. Hehe. I guess I'll check icloud.com later.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 12th, 2011, 8:06 pm

M_2NR wrote:
streetlifestyle wrote:who cud bring in an unlocked 4S for me??? AND @ what price?? PM me plzzzzzzzzzzzz

Not sure if raptor getting. I'm sure he will let us know at some point... Yuh know how he is....

I think he should be though.

Will be stocking iPhone 4s

Will post prices when I get it in hand

Postby M_2NR » October 12th, 2011, 8:08 pm

Bess.
---
And if yuh think siri wasn't epic... Yet...

http://thisismynext.com/2011/10/12/siri-weird-things-iphone-4s/

Postby Stephon. » October 12th, 2011, 8:17 pm

Today I heard some guys talking, this is how the conversation went.

Guy 1: Did you see the new iPhone 5 concept?

at this point I'm already pissed off at this statement

Guy 2: No, what is it?
Guy 1: They're using holograms, and you can put an actual keyboard virtually anywhere so you can type better
Guy 2: Holy sheit Steve Jobs invent that?
Me @ the waitress: Hurry up and serve me my freaking food so I can leave please.

And yes Siri is quite epic, I saw a video of her talking to a guy today :lol:

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » October 12th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Hit me a pm when u get 4S in stock Raptor once d price reasonable i will be buying 1 from u for sure :D

Postby noshownogo » October 12th, 2011, 8:57 pm

^what he said, I'm interested as well

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 12th, 2011, 9:25 pm

So it looks like siri will be ported to other iDevices but via exploits