Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 12:52 pm

Rovin wrote:regardless of d situation u must feel some sort of sorry for an innocent child though ...

Anybody feeling sorry when ppl lose work to venes?

Postby timelapse » February 7th, 2022, 12:55 pm

The people who put that child on the boat don't give a weiner shnitzel about it.Why should we?

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 1:04 pm

Lol. The playing of victims is their skill and the guardian newspaper is playing a game

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2022, 1:49 pm

Xplode wrote:Collateral damage, sure if the CG knew it had a child onbaord they would not open fire ,early moring ,it was still dark ?

More than likely it was clear and bright enough to see.

The TTCG need to be trained properly so as to not fire wildly and aimlessly.

“Be sure of you target and what is in front of it and beyond it”.

Basic firearm rules.

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 2:00 pm

How about stay yuh tail out of a country you don't belong?

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » February 7th, 2022, 2:13 pm

so venezuela sending some migs n bombin the outskirts of the capital as retalation or wah?

ywan 2 days go pass and dis mean nothin as 5000 more illegal pogeys come. life cheap to dese ppl. or else why wud dey attack the coast guard and try to ram the vessel? yuh eh know if they had a terrorist bomb on d boat and dey tryin to sink d Trinidad ship. wham yuh feel after the USS Cole navy and coast guard putting up wid dat sheit? shoot dem terrorist dong in the sea if they attack. dat is what they want now they bawling n crying? wdmc d pirog ram into the coast guard vessel dat eh sounding like no innocent ppl nah. how d ass dey was suppsoed to know it have baby on the boat when dey doing a suicide attack on the Coast Guard?

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2022, 2:33 pm

Send them home whether back to Venezuela or to their maker

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2022, 3:54 pm

Xplode wrote:Collateral damage, sure if the CG knew it had a child onbaord they would not open fire ,early moring ,it was still dark ?

More than likely it was clear and bright enough to see.

The TTCG need to be trained properly so as to not fire wildly and aimlessly.

“Be sure of you target and what is in front of it and beyond it”.

Basic firearm rules.

Max, its better if you keep quiet when you have no idea what you speaking about.

Because what you and many others don't realize, is that shooting at a moving target that's far away is hard enough, worse yet one that's bobbing up and down with the waves in open water and employing evasive maneuvers.

They need to thank whatever god they pray to that more of them didn't meet their end that day

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2022, 4:02 pm

They should charge the immigrant boat captain for manslaughter.
At the end of the day is his actions cause the death of the child.

If he had just surrendered everyone would have been alive to try again another day.

Postby 88sins » February 7th, 2022, 5:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:They should charge the immigrant boat captain for manslaughter.
At the end of the day is his actions cause the death of the child.

If he had just surrendered everyone would have been alive to try again another day.

True.
But I really hope that now you all understand why I said before, when they are caught, deport the migrants, and jail the skipper, but only after everybody see ttcg take the engine off the vessel and sink it on d spot immediately where they are caught.

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2022, 5:32 pm

Yes they should really sink those boats anytime they catch them in anything illegal. Only then the boatmen will think twice

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Careful, doubles might start to flop around crying....

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2022, 5:44 pm

Treat Venezuelans like how they treat us when we approach their waters. Fair is fair. I see no problem there. Hopefully this sends a message to their families

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2022, 6:04 pm

I don't mean sink them with the occupants eh.

Arrest and deport the occupants.
Sink the boats lol

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2022, 6:05 pm

Maduro wants "exhaustive investigation" into death of child

https://guardian.co.tt/news/maduro-want ... 07d1f7ea9b

Postby matr1x » February 7th, 2022, 6:23 pm

How about they all get enraged....and leave

Postby timelapse » February 7th, 2022, 7:33 pm

hover11 wrote:Maduro wants "exhaustive investigation" into death of child

Why doesn't he have an exhaustive investigation into his failure as a leader

Postby De Dragon » February 7th, 2022, 8:23 pm

So, Delcy flying in in an sanctioned aircraft to discuss this?
JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels Young asking this time about who is in the Diplomatic Centre?
Any shady characters being left at Piarco, or coming to the Diplomatic Centre?
Any oil vessels going to "Aruba" after?
Dillon going to t'ief any geriatric person's house in Venezuela?
Last edited by De Dragon on February 8th, 2022, 5:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2022, 11:41 pm

We need to get to the bottom of this matter.

An innocent child’s life was lost.

Bring on the investigation and make it damn exhaustive.

“The death of a Venezuelan child, who along with his mother fled from the dictatorship, hurts our soul as a country. The shots fired by the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard have no justification, they killed him (…) we ask for justice,” opposition leader Juan Guaidó wrote on his Twitter account.

Postby The_Honourable » February 7th, 2022, 11:52 pm

#868represent

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2022, 12:03 am

When Trinis had it in their minds to boldfacely plant themselves in the U.S by LYING to the embassy and immigration about their whereabouts and illegally overstay, i wonder how they would have felt if they were fired upon.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 8th, 2022, 12:18 am

The_Honourable wrote:#868represent

"Monkey know what tree to climb"

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 12:31 am

We need to get to the bottom of this matter.

An innocent child’s life was lost.

Bring on the investigation and make it damn exhaustive.

“The death of a Venezuelan child, who along with his mother fled from the dictatorship, hurts our soul as a country. The shots fired by the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard have no justification, they killed him (…) we ask for justice,” opposition leader Juan Guaidó wrote on his Twitter account.

Let Guaido, Maduro etc HTMC!
Ent your "Master" Keith say if yuh ent want chirren to be harmed, doh put dem in harm's way?

Postby matr1x » February 8th, 2022, 5:24 am

I stand by the TTCG.

Max is using a false equivalent. Those trinis didn't migrate in the tens of thousands. They paid for a flight there. Also, they did not go carrying crocus bags of cocaine and ammunition. Also, the US is a big place and many millions of citizens.

If we had more ppl like that in the coast guard and army, Imagine how better things would be? After the 1990 coup, they would have rolled up on the muslimeen compound and greased the rest of them. Thus saving generations from crime that the jamaat has been spearheading

Postby 88sins » February 8th, 2022, 5:36 am

So, lemme see if I got this right.
Venezuelan officials demand an exhaustive investigation into the death of the infant shot by accident while illegally breaching T&T borders, but for some reason not interested in any sort of inquiry as to why they were leaving Venezuela and taking the risk to breach T&T borders illegally, and T&T officials timidly oblige to the demand.

dem vene acting more boldfaced and self entitled than dem beethamites. Do wrong, and when yuh get mash-up for the wrong yuh do cry victim.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2022, 5:47 am

88sins wrote:So, lemme see if I got this right.
Venezuelan officials demand an exhaustive investigation into the death of the infant shot by accident while illegally breaching T&T borders, but for some reason not interested in any sort of inquiry as to why they were leaving Venezuela and taking the risk to breach T&T borders illegally, and T&T officials timidly oblige to the demand.

dem vene acting more boldfaced and self entitled than dem beethamites. Do wrong, and when yuh get mash-up for the wrong yuh do cry victim.

Dragon Gas IYMC!

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2022, 9:17 am

IMG_8877.JPG

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 0e040.html

Venezuelan mother Darielvis Sarabia and her two young children were seated among a group of 20 people in a pirogue that set off from the river town of Tucupita, Venezuela, at nightfall on Saturday bound for Trinidad.

Sarabia was travelling to be reunited with her husband who came to this country eight months ago in search of a better life for his family.

In the vessel, the young mother held her one-year-old boy to her bosom, while her two-year-old girl sat close by.

This is according to a relative who, in an interview with the Express yesterday, said Sarabia was seated near the engine and as the seas got rough she held on to her children, praying for their safety.

The migrant vessel was intercepted by the Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard as it entered local waters, the relative said.

“She (Sarabia) told her family that the boat captain attempted to turn around but the Coast Guard officers started shooting at the engine,” she said.

Sarabia’s baby boy Yaelvis Santoyo Sarabia was shot in the head, the force of the impact taking off part of his skull.

He died in his mother’s arms. She was also wounded.

In a series of voice notes shared with the Express yesterday by Venezuelan lawyer Orlando Moreno of the Foro Penal advocacy group, Sarabia was heard screaming in anguish.

“They killed my little boy. They shot and shot and they killed him… he died in my arms,” she shouted in Spanish.

In one of the voice notes, Sarabia’s sister-in-law explained that the mother and two children, a boy and a girl, were on their way to Trinidad on board a vessel with approximately 20 migrants when the T&T Coast Guard fired shots that ended the life of the infant.

“She was sitting at the back of the boat and had two children in her arms. She said that it seemed like there were shots and the motor was damaged or something. She looked at her son’s face and he didn’t have a head,” the relative said.

The wounded mother cradled her dead baby in her arms until the vessel docked at the Coast Guard’s Point Galeota Base in Guayaguayare.

The baby’s body was taken away by undertakers and his mother by ambulance to the Sangre Grande Hospital. Sarabia’s two-year-old daughter was detained along with the other migrants.

The Express attempted to speak with the children’s father yesterday but relatives said he was too distraught.

The Express was told that the father was unable to locate his baby boy’s body. The father was also desperately trying to find his little girl.

A relative posted to social media, “We still don’t know where the baby’s body is yet. Her mother is here in the Sangre Grande Hospital and the other girl is in the hands of the Coast Guard.”

What happened in the waters off Trinidad’s south-east peninsula is being reported by international media and has triggered outrage among advocacy groups, with attorney Moreno telling the Express yesterday that the action taken by the T&T Coast Guard was unwarranted.

Moreno said, following the shooting, he contacted a relative of the grieving mother in Trinidad.

He called for “judicial intervention” from the Government, a call that was echoed by Venezuela’s Opposition leader Juan Guaido.

“The death of a Venezuelan boy, who along with his mother fled from the dictatorship, hurts our soul as a country…The Government of Trinidad and Tobago must establish responsibilities and do justice. Venezuelans on that island have been victims of shootings, deportations and shipwrecks. Enough of the mistreatment of our migrants and refugees by an ally of Maduro,” Guaido wrote on Twitter on Sunday.

In an interview with the Washington Post yesterday, Sarabia’s sister-in-law said she had warned her brother about the dangers of bringing his wife and young children to Trinidad.

“He told me he rented a room and bought a fan for his children. He wanted them all together,” she said.

Daicelis Salgado told the Washington Post she was told by her sister-in-law that the captain of the boat wanted to turn back when he saw the T&T Coast Guard “but the Guard followed them and started shooting at the engines. She was so close to the engine. She said she felt something hit her chest and immediately looked down and saw the baby’s head broken. She had him in her chest when she was shot”.

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2022, 9:28 am

matr1x wrote:I stand by the TTCG.

Max is using a false equivalent. Those trinis didn't migrate in the tens of thousands. They paid for a flight there. Also, they did not go carrying crocus bags of cocaine and ammunition. Also, the US is a big place and many millions of citizens.

Ok Slim Balcon,

So when flights resume to Caracas and Venes start coming by plane to overstay illegally after paying for their tickets and only have personal effects in their bags….that makes it ok?

You just too xenophobic and your comments show your ignorance and illiteracy.

Postby matr1x » February 8th, 2022, 9:45 am

matr1x wrote:I stand by the TTCG.

Ok Slim Balcon,

So when flights resume to Caracas and Venes start coming by plane to overstay illegally after paying for their tickets and only have personal effects in their bags….that makes it ok?

You just too xenophobic and your comments show your ignorance and illiteracy.

At least they come over with no drugs...hopefully.

So you say......but at least I am still alive

Postby timelapse » February 8th, 2022, 9:52 am

No Darielvis, you killed your baby by putting it at risk.Thats the equivalent of climbing over my fence with a baby and then crying victim when my dogs slaughter your mc .
Vene entitlement is as strong as Max's simpness