Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby nick639v2 » December 25th, 2021, 10:06 am

Negative. Full blast from January the 1st

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 25th, 2021, 11:32 am

did my full car in 50 including a whole front....easy to see inside all angles...even in overcast weather....not missing the 1 percent tint as I dont drive much anymore

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2021, 12:16 pm

I have 5% all around and don't really wanna strip it

Rolling stock tell me meet him by sando wharf at midnight old years night with $5000 and a bar of coconut oil and he wud link a tint pass for me.

Hoping for the best.

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2021, 12:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I have 5% all around and don't really wanna strip it

Rolling stock tell me meet him by sando wharf at midnight old years night with $5000 and a bar of coconut oil and he wud link a tint pass for me.

Hoping for the best.
I have a tint pass for my motorcycle

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 25th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Took out my 15% tint about a year now when they were making the tint rule a big deal. Good thing I did so it seems. I put it at 40% .

Postby rollingstock » December 26th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I have 5% all around and don't really wanna strip it

Hoping for the best.

Don't forget the stick to bite down on.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » December 29th, 2021, 1:56 pm

A couple more days left and no word of extensions.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 29th, 2021, 1:59 pm

Bout exemption. Ress ticket in they pweffin

Postby j.o.e » December 29th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Leaving my tint. I hardly ever encounter road blocks. Police not very motivated these days. Just dont be driving a bandit looking ride with tint.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 29th, 2021, 2:24 pm

j.o.e wrote:Leaving my tint. I hardly ever encounter road blocks. Police not very motivated these days. Just dont be driving a bandit looking ride with tint.
Come Jan2022
"Revenue generation excercises" gonna be in full swing

Postby timelapse » December 29th, 2021, 2:43 pm

I gots no tint.Government wants me to get skin cancer so be it

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 29th, 2021, 7:28 pm

70589631-6e92-42f8-a94b-c36de95949a5.jpg

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Nice.
6 months again iymc

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 29th, 2021, 7:59 pm

When the 6 months up another 6 months again because Trini's doh listen.

Postby De Dragon » December 29th, 2021, 8:02 pm

Finally, a notice of defect system.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » December 29th, 2021, 8:44 pm

I wonder what are the repurcussions of getting a warning.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 29th, 2021, 9:52 pm

yvan300 wrote:I wonder what are the repurcussions of getting a warning.

uneccessary pull over not worth it na.

Postby j.o.e » December 30th, 2021, 7:40 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Leaving my tint. I hardly ever encounter road blocks. Police not very motivated these days. Just dont be driving a bandit looking ride with tint.
Come Jan2022

And another 6 months again I’ll continuing enjoying my tint

Postby *KRONIK* » December 30th, 2021, 9:27 am

j.o.e wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Come Jan2022

And another 6 months again I’ll continuing enjoying my tint
GT

Postby gastly369 » December 30th, 2021, 9:51 am

By time they ready to use them meters half go go missing and "beredjin tint shop" will have new tint check Pro meters

Postby The_Honourable » December 30th, 2021, 11:38 am

yvan300 wrote:I wonder what are the repurcussions of getting a warning.

From what I gather and subject to correction...

In that 6 month period, you would not be charged but you would be warned and recorded on the system. If you get caught again after that during the 6 months, it's up to the discretion of the officer to charge you since that officer would see your past warning on the system. When the 6 months expire and you get caught, charged for sure.

Postby Chimera » December 30th, 2021, 3:44 pm

The 4th paragraph says that after the 6 month period they will hit you the demerit points and use the fixed penalty system
So I think its only warnings until then but once you get caught after the 6 months is jam

Postby j.o.e » December 30th, 2021, 3:57 pm

**yawn** pretty sure the probability of a officer stopping you and having a meter pretty slim. It’s trinidad …… remember breathalyzer ? Remember speed gun ? Hot and sweaty for a little bit and then nothing

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2021, 3:59 pm

They need to embed the tint meter system into their cameras, so in addition to detecting speeding cars / breaking lights and mailing them tickets, they can also detect tint levels and mail them tickets for that too.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 30th, 2021, 4:04 pm

DMan7 wrote:They need to embed the tint meter system into their cameras, so in addition to detecting speeding cars / breaking lights and mailing them tickets, they can also detect tint levels and mail them tickets for that too.

state mandated prostate exams when

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 30th, 2021, 4:06 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
DMan7 wrote:They need to embed the tint meter system into their cameras, so in addition to detecting speeding cars / breaking lights and mailing them tickets, they can also detect tint levels and mail them tickets for that too.

state mandated prostate exams when

Only when your prostate has a negative impact on society at large then. :D

Postby The_Honourable » January 7th, 2022, 2:21 pm

They checking - Highway by Seereeram Brothers southbound.

https://www.facebook.com/stephen.thomas ... 6166927706

Postby Chimera » January 7th, 2022, 3:49 pm

They just issuing warnings against your dp? Or are people stripping their tint

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2022, 11:04 am

what if my windscreen was changed due to a couple of cracks and the replacement glass itself was a lil darker on the top of it? no tint was applied it just came that way.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 10th, 2022, 11:24 am

redmanjp wrote:what if my windscreen was changed due to a couple of cracks and the replacement glass itself was a lil darker on the top of it? no tint was applied it just came that way.
They may send you LO for an inspection, if its no fault of yours, they will give you an expemtion