Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

dok_tec

Re: Wicked Wings In Aranguez

Postby dok_tec » May 24th, 2011, 9:32 pm

sweet tamarind worst so far too tamarindy if that makes sense.... salmon and 7oz beef burgers worth it

Postby X_Factor » May 24th, 2011, 9:38 pm

tried the jalapeno today and it was the worst...wont recommend it to ne one
way too salty with no flavour

the chipolte is by far the best thus far

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 9th, 2011, 6:20 pm

Today tried the chocolate and the atomic ... must say price was worth it, ordered the side of wedges and you could feed two people with that

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 9th, 2011, 6:29 pm

casper wrote:overated bad bad bad.... tasted ok but nothing to jump for joy for..

KFC wing combo u actually get more for ur money and it tastes better too...u get whole wings and not 2 whole wings broken to 2 pieces making it 4...if u convert KFC wing special like this u actually get 6 pieces, fries, and a drink for cheaper than this wicked wings place

its good but nothing to go rush to aranguez for...i bought the strawberry one and the atomic one and the atomic tasted better than the strawberry...

I rather support a local establishment trying to get of the ground rather than an international franchise, when people find feathers in thier kfc does that affect the customers? No. the lines look the same the next day...Give the man a bligh...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 9th, 2011, 7:28 pm

I buy a 2 piece+fries+drink for 25$ today....normally i could eat a kfc 3 wings combo but i could not even manage to eat all of this, PLENTY food and it does lash rel good!

I eh no how allyuh does manage with the Atomic nah, thats death pepper dey, then it have suicide one, oh lord! LOL

Postby Stephon. » July 9th, 2011, 8:44 pm

Now I feeling to try it, hearing good reviews all over the place. I might try Monday night yes. If mammy eh cook

Postby Trini Hookah » July 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

Atomic is kicks, didn't affect me. Suicide you need to sign a contract, I swear i'm not kidding.

And their range of condiments is impressive for a fast-food restaurant; Jerk BBQ, Honey Mustard, etc.
Give them a try Stephon, you won't regret it.

Postby bluesteel29 » July 9th, 2011, 11:17 pm

an it ha a/c dan

Postby Trini Hookah » July 9th, 2011, 11:21 pm

However, bodows to be left at the door.

Postby dougla_boy » July 11th, 2011, 8:08 am

bought a beef burger wit fries friday gone....had lettuce, tomatoes, girlled mushrooms and pineapples, and it real cut!!

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2011, 8:55 am

bluesteel29 wrote:an it ha a/c dan

:lol: :lol: a stephon prerequisite :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2011, 9:39 am

^^^ROFL!!!!!

intrigued by suicide contract....

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » July 11th, 2011, 1:37 pm

just tried their wings for the first time and i was NOT impressed at all...had the chipolte and chilli garlic.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 8:51 pm

Had a beef burger with fries and a drink this afternoon, it was good, lots of toppings, didn't have pepper, I'll go back again soon probably, or whenever I'm in the area again. GF had the strawberry wings with she lame self :| she enjoyed hers more than I did mine though :lol: It's definitely worth it.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2011, 10:56 pm

Stephon. wrote:GF had the strawberry wings with she lame self :|

BAHAHAHAAH

ogoarr leff de girl nah, baby probably was having a berry good day :)

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2011, 6:32 am

easy boy pios
head up aranguez main road like yuh goin by steves from the highway after you pass penny saves auto on the left you go see it on your right next to a parlour is a bright yellow building

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 9:11 am

what time dey does close ?

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2011, 9:13 am

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 12th, 2011, 9:15 am

cinco wrote:easy boy pios
head up aranguez main road like yuh goin by steves from the highway after you pass penny saves auto on the left you go see it on your right next to a parlour is a bright yellow building

Don't look for a sign, it too small.... the place not much bigger than the sign so look for a bright yellow spot.

I went back when this thread had only 2pages. found the place by accident...... stopped to ask someone if they could give me directions but then i noticed the sign in front!!!
The wings specials tasted good but wasn't enough food in the box. My gf had ordered a regular 2pc & fries (i think i can't remember) i just remember she got raw meat but they gave us another meal free. They didn't make a fuss when we show them. She didn't wanna go back so i never tried it again.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 12th, 2011, 9:16 am

thanks cinco

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 12th, 2011, 11:05 am

Had the suicide wings last night it was the worst it tasted like it was dipped in pure capsaicin, there was no balance to the flavor at all , no contract was signed tho,the sad thing is there food is not consistent, i ate the 7oz burgers there 3 times, first it was burnt, second is was rear and the third time it tasted like it was soaked in water ( the patty was crumbling out of the bun. All in all good try with the concept but the key to keeping customers happy is consistency.

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2011, 11:07 am

Yuh does make d chefs nervous.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 31st, 2011, 6:59 pm

now that wicked wings out a lil while now , how alyuh men rating it ?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 31st, 2011, 7:08 pm

CBharath wrote:now that wicked wings out a lil while now , how alyuh men rating it ?

Bess

Gotta have my wings man

Had Sweet Thai Chilli & Honey Garlic this Friday. :angel:

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2011, 7:19 pm

this place really hard to find .....so a little more directions would be:

If you heading north on Aranguez Main Road, you will see it on the right in the same building to A & N Mini Mart in a yellow and purple building. It's a small building. If you reach Best Deals you gone too far. It obliquely opposite Prakash Auto ....

Anyways the co-workers I went with enjoyed it immensely. I thought it was okay. Have no plans to taste any other flavours other than honey mustard nah. 7/10. Also When they say jumbo wings, I thought the wing would've been JUMBO though.

I was kinda creeped out with the set of little children I see there when I went...there was not a single adult there besides the workers...but oh well....

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 31st, 2011, 7:30 pm

so what is the jumbo then ?

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2011, 7:33 pm

Postby bluesteel29 » July 31st, 2011, 8:06 pm

dan dem fry n dem bigga dan d wing in dat pic

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2011, 1:36 pm

to be honest the wings you see in the pics were what they had before but due to everyone asking for halaal wings and being unable to verify those wings were halaal he was forced to change suppliers once more to satisfy the muslim community

they open today btw? i want

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2011, 1:44 pm

ogoarrrr cinco yuh mekkin me feel for some too