What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2016, 7:03 am

Well ZR, truth is you shouldn't make policies to benefit your supporters. You make policies to benefit the country ....... This may sound foreign to you.
Betting establishments are woefully under taxed due to the nature of the business (there is nothing to account for to tax) so flat taxes are used.
They can absorb a lot more taxes before being financially strained.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 6th, 2016, 7:40 am

Everyone fails to consider the amount of money laundering that goes on through the gambling establishments. It is by far one of the easiest ways to clean money. We should be taxing the sheit out of them and have serious regulation and oversight.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2016, 10:23 am

drchaos wrote:Everyone fails to consider the amount of money laundering that goes on through the gambling establishments. It is by far one of the easiest ways to clean money. We should be taxing the sheit out of them and have serious regulation and oversight.

Gambling establishments are small change and new to block

There are ppl that moved from selling cloth to building and buying Malls , condos ect , thats where the real money is/was laundered.

They made they ill gains and are now financing this government and they are looking to squeeze them. out.

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2016, 11:17 am

So we shouldn't tax establishments that are known havens for money laundering ZR? Take your time , think a little bit and respond without deflecting blame on PNM or Syrians ..... I'll wait
Last edited by j.o.e on April 6th, 2016, 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 6th, 2016, 1:19 pm

you reaaaly have a chip on your shoulder about a certain group in Trinidad , you realise zr that slavery was abolished how many years ago? Let it go man! stop the inward oppression.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 6th, 2016, 1:54 pm

BRZ wrote:you reaaaly have a chip on your shoulder about a certain group in Trinidad , you realise zr that slavery was abolished how many years ago? Let it go man! stop the inward oppression.

Racists hadda eat ah food too...

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2016, 7:05 pm

drchaos wrote:Everyone fails to consider the amount of money laundering that goes on through the gambling establishments. It is by far one of the easiest ways to clean money. We should be taxing the sheit out of them and have serious regulation and oversight.

Gambling establishments are small change and new to block

There are ppl that moved from selling cloth to building and buying Malls , condos ect , thats where the real money is/was laundered.

They made they ill gains and are now financing this government and they are looking to squeeze them. out.

you really should get your facts straight and stop talking dotishness when pushing your anti-"cloth seller" agenda

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 6th, 2016, 7:11 pm

You hadda forgive ZR. On the Arcelor Mittal thread he let slip that his main gripe against the Syrians is that they dont let anybody marry they daughters.

ZR totin feelings.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 7th, 2016, 9:18 am

Like ZR get blank from a Syrian ting. It happens, I know a few people in his situations and boy let me tell yuh, it can it destroy lives.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 7th, 2016, 9:37 am

Syrian ting iza dime a dozen...

Postby DVSTT » April 7th, 2016, 12:28 pm

Is budget tomorrow?

dieselsingh

Postby dieselsingh » April 7th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Yep

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 7th, 2016, 3:05 pm

What sh!t is this. Decrease health?! Increase office of the PM???

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2016, 3:16 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:What sh!t is this. Decrease health?! Increase office of the PM???
Other areas where decreases in allocations are to be recorded include: a $16 million reduction in the allocation of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development; a $10 million reduction at the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs due to a shifting of regional complex facilities; and a $6 million reduction in the allocation for the Ministry of Health due to the shift in responsibilities for HIV/AIDS to the Office of the Prime Minister.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,226115.html

#Google

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 7th, 2016, 4:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:What sh!t is this. Decrease health?! Increase office of the PM???
Other areas where decreases in allocations are to be recorded include: a $16 million reduction in the allocation of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development; a $10 million reduction at the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs due to a shifting of regional complex facilities; and a $6 million reduction in the allocation for the Ministry of Health due to the shift in responsibilities for HIV/AIDS to the Office of the Prime Minister.

#Google

PM is both a volcano and an hiv specialist? Very impressive indeed!!

Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2016, 4:48 pm

novastar1 wrote:PM is both a volcano and an hiv specialist? Very impressive indeed!!

Well you don't have to be a HIV specialist to manage a govt agency, they can hire one where needed. Nevertheless Ayanna Webster Roy is a junior minister in the OPM and would more than likely take charge of this.

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2016, 4:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Either you admit to talking rumshop talk or face the embarrassment of fumbling to find a source to substantiate your claims. Attacking me personally will not suffice for me calling you out from attributing false meanings to Dr. Rowley and calling those who disagree naive. Neither would it help when you reference a multi-million dollar study that has no proof of being multi-million dollar or being borne by the taxpayer. If you want to criticise the govt, criticise them on facts not on illusions of grandeur.

De Dragon wrote:You wanna talk logic? :lol:
"Logicicize" this, why after spending said 500 mil, is there to be another multi-million dollar feasibility study?

Well now I am forced to believe that you are either illiterate, or that your comprehension skills have conveniently failed you. I posted an article with quotes by none other than the IDB rep to Trinidad and Tobago, alluding to a study. In the very article, Colm Imbert was quoted as saying that it is a feasibility study. What exactly do you want again in terms of a source? Maybe some pictures would help?
...and asking if I illiterate :roll:

You do realize that it is in quotation marks for a reason right? :roll: Like every single thing has to be explained to this guy!

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2016, 5:04 pm

So you had multi-million dollar in quotation marks or is this another sad backpedal after making false statements again?

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:So you had multi-million dollar in quotation marks or is this another sad backpedal after making false statements again?

God you are exhausting with your PNM blinders on! You really feel that a study will cost ah 2 dollars? You real have me thinking with your playing ignorant and obtuse act now. I don't know the exact cost of this particular study, but it is safe to say it WILL be a multi-million dollar amount

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 7th, 2016, 5:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:
novastar1 wrote:PM is both a volcano and an hiv specialist? Very impressive indeed!!

Well you don't have to be a HIV specialist to manage a govt agency, they can hire one where needed. Nevertheless Ayanna Webster Roy is a junior minister in the OPM and would more than likely take charge of this.

Why not keep the HIV managed by the ministry of health?
This is weirdly reminding me of the contracted water treatment plant that had nothing to do with wasa.....although WASA do claim that they are the custodians of any and all water in the country

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2016, 5:27 pm

novastar1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

This is weirdly reminding me of the contracted water treatment plant that had nothing to do with wasa.....although WASA do claim that they are the custodians of any and all water in the country

Rowley could manage and knows everything about everything.................. at least according to the uninformed here.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 7th, 2016, 5:34 pm

novastar1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Rowley could manage and knows everything about everything.................. at least according to the uninformed here.

He should ask Barbados whats their secret in keeping their exchange rate from sliding

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2016, 5:39 pm

De Dragon wrote:God you are exhausting with your PNM blinders on! You really feel that a study will cost ah 2 dollars? You real have me thinking with your playing ignorant and obtuse act now. I don't know the exact cost of this particular study, but it is safe to say it WILL be a multi-million dollar amount
It's not called PNM blinders, it's called speaking from a position of fact. If you don't know, keep quiet. Or identify that you are speculating. But you like to rush in with your preconceived notions and argue as if your thoughts are true and my cited articles and quotations are just PNM propaganda.

novastar1 wrote:Why not keep the HIV managed by the ministry of health?
HIV the disease is managed by a health provider but the HIV/AIDS agency manages mostly the social issues pertaining to the disease.

novastar1 wrote:He should ask Barbados whats their secret in keeping their exchange rate from sliding
the Bajan $ is pegged to the USD at a 2 to 1 relationship. We have floating dollar that is controlled. It has allowed for us to have almost 3 times more foreign reserve import cover than Barbados.

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2016, 6:40 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business-guardian/2012-10-31/nidco-president-why-gov%E2%80%99t-stopped-rapid-rail-after-paying-consultants
guardian wrote:Aleem Khan
Published:
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Dr Carson Charles

National Infrastructure Development Company (Nidco) president Dr Carson Charles has explained why the Government stopped the controversial rapid rail project after paying $500 million to French consultants.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2016, 7:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:God you are exhausting with your PNM blinders on! You really feel that a study will cost ah 2 dollars? You real have me thinking with your playing ignorant and obtuse act now. I don't know the exact cost of this particular study, but it is safe to say it WILL be a multi-million dollar amount
It's not called PNM blinders, it's called speaking from a position of fact. If you don't know, keep quiet. Or identify that you are speculating. But you like to rush in with your preconceived notions and argue as if your thoughts are true and my cited articles and quotations are just PNM propaganda.

novastar1 wrote:Why not keep the HIV managed by the ministry of health?
HIV the disease is managed by a health provider but the HIV/AIDS agency manages mostly the social issues pertaining to the disease.

novastar1 wrote:He should ask Barbados whats their secret in keeping their exchange rate from sliding
the Bajan $ is pegged to the USD at a 2 to 1 relationship. We have floating dollar that is controlled. It has allowed for us to have almost 3 times more foreign reserve import cover than Barbados.

Keep quiet? That's your response to debate and discussion? You really will defend anything that God-Rowley stick down your craw. Let me also know how exactly you Plan to keep me quiet right? :wink:

Postby Habit7 » April 7th, 2016, 7:28 pm

I never said I plan to keep you quiet. But when you shooting off your mouth from a strong position of unrelenting ignorance, expect to look foolish when the facts embarrass you.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 7th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:

#Google

Yea I know. I was more alluding to the fact that this allocation adjustment is total BS.
Anyone who thinks this logically makes total sense, not too smart.

Postby sMASH » April 7th, 2016, 9:22 pm

Wham, he hadda buy drugs for conditions we don't know about?
If i hadda move aids money from the ministry of health to another body, is ministry of education I would put to handle it.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 8th, 2016, 1:37 am

Looks like the government trying to get the population to strike and rebel.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 8th, 2016, 10:55 am

That won't happen. Is PNM in power. Everybody quiet.