Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2014, 11:37 pm

zoom rader wrote:Men that did the killings were of good christian background.
I've spent many a post arguing with Habit7 and his crazy Bible claims, but this is just an illogical argument you are putting forward here.

are you saying that if a crazy white american man shoots up a cinema, he committed the crime in the name of Christianity just because he happened to be Christian?

There is a HUGE difference between someone carrying out an act and just happens to be of a particular religion and someone carrying out an act claiming it is in the name of that religion. You cannot possibly implicate the religion in the former instance!

It's not what I am saying. Its how these ppl think.
These modern day hard core muslims are brainwashed into the acts we are seeing today.
It is the same with the Christians in the past, they were all brainwashed in thinking what they doing is gods will and its all for the good.
Some clown finds a verse in bible or Koran puts a spin on it and the masses believe every word of it.
what does that have to do with African Slave trade being a Christian or even religious occurrence?

and which religion has not suffered from "Some clown finds a verse in [the holy text] puts a spin on it and the masses believe every word of it."?

you seem to be babbling.

Postby Habit7 » November 11th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Right handed ppl are the cause of all the world's problems.

Check all the jails: right handers
Guns are made for: right handers
All the rapists: right handers
Where was button for the bomber on the Enola Gay to drop the bomb on Hiroshima: the right hand side
What causes the most accidents: right hand turns

Left handers like me are left to the mercy of a cruel right handed world.

Please wait while I continue to search for non-authoritative and biased websites as references to support my claim.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 12th, 2014, 12:30 am

Habit7 wrote:Right handed ppl are the cause of all the world's problems.

Where was button for the bomber on the Enola Gay to drop the bomb on Hiroshima: the right hand side

Please wait while I continue to search for non-authoritative and biased websites as references to support my claim.
God made you left handed in a right handed world.

Postby 16 cycles » November 12th, 2014, 4:50 am

Tv6 reported last night that the major recruiter for trinidad:

-resides in venezuela (2yrs and counting)

-is involved in drugs and started up by stealing cocaine from an already established ring and selling it in UK, the profits being used to set him up in venezuela

-has a hit on him because of the above

-sometimes comes in for a weekend

-was arrested by the FBI some years ago for trying to sell an undercover agent an AK47

HSA

Postby HSA » November 12th, 2014, 6:17 am

from isis in trinidad, men jumping to islam vs christianity vs african slave trade vs fcukery...
Last edited by HSA on November 12th, 2014, 6:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 12th, 2014, 6:22 am

Boko Haram
Just killed 48 school children in a suicide bomb attack. (During Monday Morning assembly)
As part of their jihad against western education.

This is the world we now live in. These are the people we need to fight against and preserve peace and order in the world.

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2014, 8:15 am

RASC wrote:Boko Haram
Just killed 48 school children in a suicide bomb attack. (During Monday Morning assembly)

This is the world we now live in. These are the people we need to fight against and preserve peace and order in the world.

That is sad, but right here in TT that happens in everyday life.
A Laventille school boy gunned done not too long ago.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 12th, 2014, 8:19 am

Might be the same end result but different motive dude

Postby RASC » November 12th, 2014, 8:29 am

We have suicide bomb attacks in schools in Trinidad in the name of Islam?

HSA

Postby HSA » November 12th, 2014, 8:36 am

RASC wrote:

not the bombings...but the death of children (under the age of 18)

Postby RASC » November 12th, 2014, 8:46 am

What?

We're talking about terror units. With the main goal of disrupting western society in the name of Religion through MASS killings and executions.

Stop Trolling.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 9:42 am

Habit7 wrote:Right handed ppl are the cause of all the world's problems.

God made you left handed in a right handed world.

How long I've been telling you that you're on the wrong side...(habit)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 9:51 am

RASC wrote:What?

We're talking about terror units. With the main goal of disrupting western society in the name of Religion through MASS killings and executions.

Stop Trolling.

Yes, those who truly commit acts of terror should be stopped but not terror defined by opposition to the West and biased media brainwashing.

Who made the West Supreme? Maybe the West should stop provoking the East...they bully those who are too small to defend themselves. They can't touch Russia, North Korea and some do as they please (like Israel) because they are allies.

Doh sweat, the Fallen shall rise again!

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2014, 10:29 am

AdamB wrote:How long I've been telling you that you're on the wrong side...(habit)

Sorry for not valuing your precious opinion more.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 12th, 2014, 10:42 am

AdamB wrote:

Stop Trolling.

Yes, those who truly commit acts of terror should be stopped but not terror defined by opposition to the West and biased media brainwashing.

Who made the West Supreme? Maybe the West should stop provoking the East...they bully those who are too small to defend themselves. They can't touch Russia, North Korea and some do as they please (like Israel) because they are allies.

Lol @ not being able to touch North Korea.

And why doesn't the west attack India or Hinduism for "opposition to the Western way of life"? I think you are wrongly assuming that the situation is as simple as your mindedness. You still never responded to what I said about conspiracy crimes... I wonder why.

Why would someone go halfway around the world to a war torn region full of people trying to force their religion onto those around them and committing heinous crimes in the process? To become a cook? To sell sweeties? Get real nah man. They most likely want to be a part of (or at least associated with) that group of people terrorizing others.

Now with all the dedication it would take to reach there, why put out all that expense to come back? To cook roti? To sell more sweeties at the side of the road?

What do you think we should do when they come back? Stamp their passport and tell them have a nice day? Or at least stop them and try to find out their ulterior motives?

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2014, 11:12 am

RASC wrote:

Bomb attack yes, where a dustbin was explored and a lady lost her leg.
The PNM Claimed they know who Mr Big is but the public is still waiting

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 12th, 2014, 11:26 am

AdamB wrote:

Stop Trolling.

The Middle East like that cause they wanna hold on to their primitive traditions. In the west people understand how to live with one another

Israel is a product of Muslim hate, I mean they didn't give the guys a proper day

Postby Dizzy28 » November 12th, 2014, 11:34 am

AdamB wrote:

Stop Trolling.

The Fallen has risen already (couldn't help myself!!!)

HSA

Postby HSA » November 12th, 2014, 11:35 am

RASC wrote:

Bomb attack yes, where a dustbin was explored and a lady lost her leg.
The PNM Claimed they know who Mr Big is but the public is still waiting

Promises Never Materialise

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Minister: Muslims getting a bad name
By Sandhya Santoo sandhya.santoo@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 11, 2014 at 11:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 11, 2014 at 11:56 PM ECT

Minister in the Ministry of Gender, Youth and Child Development Raziah Ahmed believes Western media have created a negative image for all Muslims and continue to view Islam as a religion of war.

Ahmed was speaking on Sunday at the Foundation for the Institution of Services, Caring and Learning (FISCAL) and National Islamic Counselling Services (NICS) sixth annual Islamic New Year Awareness Luncheon and Awards Function 2014, at Cara Suites Hotel, Claxton Bay.
Ahmed claimed the media have been overflowing with the idea of the black flags and that “ISIS is now a threat to all peace-loving Muslims”.
This, she said, has become a threat to border security as the militants “play the media like a sport”, showing women as having no rights and “as armies who slaughter innocent children”.
“Say the word Islam, anywhere in the Western world, and eyebrows lift, turn up in a hijab and you get the up/down, head-to-toe scrutiny, and more recently look into their eyes and you almost see the questions—is she? Is he?...going to join ISIS,” she said.
Ahmed said Muslims accepted the bad name of Al Qaeda, Hamas, the Muslim Brotherhood, the Al Assad regime, and the black flag of ISIS. However, “we are quiet, hoping it will all go away (or) thinking perhaps that Allah will fix it for His people”.

She said the message of Allah is to do the right things in life and forbid the wrong.
Ahmed said it was an injustice being done to future generations and Islam as persons have allowed themselves to be portrayed “as a community waiting to join this so-called new army of black flags—ISIS—is an injustice to our children, our youth, and an injustice to our deen (faith or religion). It is a falsehood that seeks to threaten our stable communities”.
The Government Senator said the adults owe it to the youths to speak to them about peaceful negotiations, performing khutbahs (Friday’s sermon at Juma’s prayer) and not be influenced by those who speak of money and martyrdom— “fool’s gold for fool’s glory”.
According to Ahmed, since she has been placed in the ministry, there have been child offenders of 310 per year since 2009; 50 females have entered St Jude’s since September 2014; and juvenile offenders for 2011 show some 66 for criminal offences, 107 for non-criminal offences and 134 for behavioural issues.

At Sunday’s function, which was held in honour of the 2014 Muslim scholarship winners, top ten Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) pupils, and outstanding Muslim community members, Ahmed appealed to the youths to not be misguided and take responsibility for their choices.
She also spoke of the consequences of negative choices and said: “Nothing will change if you expect an easy solution to the hidden problems in our Islam. It’s up to you to make the solution a pure and honest one. Grace lies in truth. Above all, our grace lies in family”.
With more than 200 persons in attendance, FISCAL-NICS honoured and acknowledged 50 recipients.

The high achieving pupils were given certificates of achievement and community members were given trophies and plaques in the fields of business and service to the Muslim Community and Islamic Outreach and Community Services.
Administrative manager of FISCAL-NICS, Waheeda Rajab, said the function also held great significance since it commemorated the start of the Islamic New Year, which uses the lunar calendar.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Min ... 62181.html

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 1:39 pm

AdamB wrote:

Stop Trolling.

The Fallen has risen already (couldn't help myself!!!)

That's exactly what I meant...lol!

If the west (US / UN / allies) were to engage Russia, North Korea or Israel there will be significant losses to the west. Again, they only bully those who can't significantly oppose them.

They working on India and Pakistan to rid them of nuclear weapons...OF MASS DESTRUCTION!!

http://www.icanw.org/the-facts/nuclear-arsenals/

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 1:53 pm

src1983 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Stop Trolling.

The Middle East like that cause they wanna hold on to their primitive traditions. In the west people understand how to live with one another

Israel is a product of Muslim hate, I mean they didn't give the guys a proper day

primitive traditions that were responsible for advancement of maths and science, incl medical, thru d middle ages.

The west understands all too well about crime, drugs, prostitution, gambling, etc.

Israel is a product of U$ funding.

There's a programme on IBN Ch8 right now on discipline of wives...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 12th, 2014, 1:54 pm

steups. am i the only one no longer interested in these isis sympathizers rebuttals.

they say they coming to kill everybody and enslave the whole world unless it converts to islam and then says... 'where is the humanity why are you killing us' when they start to get lix.

look according to the teachings of muhammad and those that want to follow and call themselves jihadis i shall have no sympathy for the plight. left up to me, isis would be crushed already. but i know they have atrocities still to commit before the lix start to pass.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 2:20 pm

so GOD didn't christen you to rule the world? yuh drop down a notch there boy rocknrolla!!

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2014, 2:24 pm

AdamB wrote:There's a programme on IBN Ch8 right now on discipline of wives...

Alert me when Sulaimani and the boys speak about the "light beatings" husbands deserve.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 12th, 2014, 2:30 pm

AdamB wrote:so GOD didn't christen you to rule the world? yuh drop down a notch there boy rocknrolla!!

well you can go ahead and fix God roster for him nah ,)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 12th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:
AdamB wrote:There's a programme on IBN Ch8 right now on discipline of wives...

Alert me when Sulaimani and the boys speak about the "light beatings" husbands deserve.

no respect for him, he's upon grave worship, just as bad as you christians.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 12th, 2014, 3:36 pm

ModMania

Postby ModMania » November 12th, 2014, 4:20 pm

When the time comes...id love to pull the trigger that ends Adamb once and for all

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2014, 5:35 pm

Relax dude, he just has a different opinion than yours.