The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby nervewrecker » January 5th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Got my stuff today that I order a few days ago.
Was here a few days now too, I didnt notice the invoice in my inbox

Postby Chimera » January 7th, 2015, 2:32 pm

ive decided to sign up with websource for the sole reason of bringing very small packages that i don't need quickly

well let allyuh know how it works out charges wise

sometimes ill be ordering same part with ezone and same part with websource etc

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 7th, 2015, 2:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:ive decided to sign up with websource for the sole reason of bringing very small packages that i don't need quickly

well let allyuh know how it works out charges wise

sometimes ill be ordering same part with ezone and same part with websource etc

I just created an account with websource also, I am thinking I can share the load between my csf account and the new websource account, only small items sent to my websource account, csf texting notification system was down, I collected 6 packages at csf recently (1 is still outstanding though). Hope prices are reasonable with websource too.

Postby javishm » January 7th, 2015, 3:35 pm

finally got my packages from csf

Postby pete » January 7th, 2015, 5:38 pm

Why only small packages with WS? To me they only charge on actual weight, not volumetric. I brought in a radiator and only got charged for the 7 lbs it weighed and was in a fairly large box.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 7th, 2015, 6:48 pm

pete wrote:Why only small packages with WS? To me they only charge on actual weight, not volumetric. I brought in a radiator and only got charged for the 7 lbs it weighed and was in a fairly large box.

Its better to use WS over eZone for small packages under 4lbs because eZone charges minimum 4lb weight for any package. Even if you bring a cellphone case or DVD with eZone, you pay the 4lb rate
I do the same myself for small packages, anything 5lbs or more it's cheaper with eZone.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 7th, 2015, 7:23 pm

right now source still playin up for me...my package delivered since the 3rd and meen even get an email saying it reach miami far less for in trinidad

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » January 7th, 2015, 7:28 pm

I ordered an item USPS tracking says that it was delivered. CSF is telling me that the item is at the post office and there is nothing they can do about it and I need to contact USPS. Keep in mind it says delivered. CSF also tried to charge me annual membership when it was not due. Be wary of your bills from them. I am waiting to hear that response to my query.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 8th, 2015, 8:44 am

double post
Last edited by searchingone on January 8th, 2015, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 8th, 2015, 8:45 am

With USPS when it says delivered, it's delivered to the nearest post office to the skybox location. It can take up to 5 days or more before it is picked up by a CSF rep. Only then will you see it come up under warehouse transactions. If you want things faster use Prime. This usually goes through UPS who delivers directly to the skybox address.

I agree with being wary of your bills from them, especially in this busy season. Wait until they bring out the packages and then line up to pay.

Swisha

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2015, 8:37 am

in this day and age IBC still wants u to sign a hard copy form before they can give u an account? what's the point of online registration then? :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2015, 8:45 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
pete wrote:Why only small packages with WS? To me they only charge on actual weight, not volumetric. I brought in a radiator and only got charged for the 7 lbs it weighed and was in a fairly large box.

Its better to use WS over eZone for small packages under 4lbs because eZone charges minimum 4lb weight for any package. Even if you bring a cellphone case or DVD with eZone, you pay the 4lb rate
I do the same myself for small packages, anything 5lbs or more it's cheaper with eZone.

Doing this same thing myself now. Was planning to keep using CSF for smaller packages but they really playing up now. So deciding between WS and IBC as my alternative skybox...

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 9th, 2015, 10:09 am

my first package reached websource via usps. it was delivered on the 5th January and I got email notice on the 8th, logged into my package tracking at the websource site and the package was there on my account. So things looking good with websource so far. I set up my account to pick up at there warehouse though.

CSF would do well to have a internal package tracking system, it would go a long way to bring peace of mind to their customers. There text notification system is good but I think they can do better.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 9th, 2015, 10:37 am

Not during Christmas season though. Last 3 times I went in for packages, I got texts the day after to collect lol.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 9th, 2015, 11:21 am

searchingone wrote:Not during Christmas season though. Last 3 times I went in for packages, I got texts the day after to collect lol.

I collect 6 packages and I still aint get the text for them yet. :lol:
I still have one more to collect that was delivered to their warehouse in since dec 6, somehow it was left out when I went to collect the last set of packages, have a lappy coming in with them, hope I get that when I go back this month end.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 9th, 2015, 11:39 am

I have a similar issue right now. Cleared customs since around Dec 9th but I didn't receive it. Going in tomorrow to sort it out. They're doing a bad job at keeping track of what you collected because every time you go in, they ask you what was the last thing you collected. I mean come on....The item descriptions are like Toys, clothing, phone accessory, clothing, toy etc....so vague....so how are they to know which particular item you've collected.

Waiting until things settle down to make a complaint/suggestions. Throughout the year I have no problems....just Christmas time like they always underestimate the amount of work there is to do...

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Swisha wrote:in this day and age IBC still wants u to sign a hard copy form before they can give u an account? what's the point of online registration then? :|

Covering their ass

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 9th, 2015, 1:30 pm

^^ You started using IBC/ZipX yet? Any reviews?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 9th, 2015, 3:47 pm

peeps i need to bring in medication from the UK!

i tried shipping normally (without a skybox service), thing eh reach ttpost yet (either that or they loss it), medication was purchased on december 2nd.

i was thinking of taking a skybox service, let it ship to miami skybox then to trinidad, I don't mind paying the extra cost.

who can you recommend? I need the shipper to be reliable and fast.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2015, 4:41 pm

Ezone hase a UK skybox address.

You can use that since not all UK sellers ship to the US....of if they do....they do it at a high cost.

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Signed up with WS also, will aware on service compared to ezone.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 9th, 2015, 8:15 pm

I was with IBC for about 3 years. Excellent service. Orders from Amazon Prime with 2 day shipping on a Monday, delivered to me on a Friday. Very customer friendly too. Back then they charged $150 annually though. I left them after I noticed a huge hike in clearing average items. Things they cleared in the past, my total charges would have tripled. Regardless their service was impeccable in terms of delivery, time frame for packages.

Does anyone have any update on their charges now? Is it reasonable again?

I'm going to try out CSF and WS, although I heard their service is poor, I really don't care when I receive my packages, unless it's something I know I need, I won't ship it with them. I suppose you ship with a reputable company to bypass that. At this point I just looking for companies whose rates aren't trying to kill you.

Is Aeropost reputable or are they problematic like CSF and WS? And Laparkan?

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2015, 9:07 pm

WS has been everything but problematic for me most of the time. The only issue I have is how long/tricky USPS shipped items are but that is something almost all skyboxes face. In terms of overpaying/fees, I had an issue once recently and it was quickly rectified. On top of all that, no yearly fee. But most of the time you won't get "low" like some skyboxes. You generally pay the correct or close to correct fees in terms of VAT and duties.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 9th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Understood.

Here's what I have so far, I don't know if this is good or bad, as my only experience has been with IBC and I've come to understand that they are exceptional, although I assume they would have their bad days.

CSF - Ordered a book with Amazon on December 29th. Delivered to Pompano address (I assume that's CSF's address) on December 31st.
I received an e-mail titled "Warehouse Receipt" on Jan 6th. The same receipt had morning updates on Jan 8th stating "in Transit to Trinidad". Shipper info says USPS.
Personally I find that a bit long. I don't know if that's normal. I'm not bothered by the time, so it's probably a good thing.

When I was with IBC, all I got was an email the day they got the package in TT, and later in the day, I got another email with the charges before delivery. I don't know if things have since changed.

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 9th, 2015, 10:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:WS has been everything but problematic for me most of the time. The only issue I have is how long/tricky USPS shipped items are but that is something almost all skyboxes face. In terms of overpaying/fees, I had an issue once recently and it was quickly rectified. On top of all that, no yearly fee. But most of the time you won't get "low" like some skyboxes. You generally pay the correct or close to correct fees in terms of VAT and duties.

Co-signed

Postby Spitfir3 » January 9th, 2015, 10:50 pm

^^x3 only time i really get any sort of problem is when the package is being shipped via usps..if its being shipped by lets say UPS then everything is spot on!!

Postby supercharged turbo » January 10th, 2015, 12:02 am

X4 ..bought a cellphone case for $7USD already and $500tt to clear.They picked up on the problem,corrected it and then delivered.

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » January 10th, 2015, 7:51 am

You all referring to WS, right? I will try them out then. Thanks for the info.

USPS - I getting worried about my package coming from Amazon with USPS...No update from CSF after Jan 8th.
When you say you getting issues with USPS, what exactly? Huge time delays? Or loss of packages etc

Postby javishm » January 10th, 2015, 8:16 am

Most likely it's the time delays with them

Postby Chimera » January 10th, 2015, 8:28 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:who can you recommend? I need the shipper to be reliable and fast.

check yuh facebook and see who living in the uk, send it to their address and then let them fedex/dhl it for you locally

i dont think ezone ships that regularly from the uk but i may be wrong