The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: Who is Khadijah Ameen ? Why should we vote for you ? Wh

Postby javishm » July 3rd, 2013, 11:46 pm

at the end of the day...they all have sum sort of bad over their head...they aint no saint

she aite imo....she not bess nor she ugly.....i blv jack will win if he does go up

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 12:32 am

sMASH wrote:even if we change to a people who don't vote party, we would still have the party system of government.

i now hearing inshan saying that she recieves psychological treatment, and sees ghost and enemies.
i worked with the gyul, she seemed normel

She is well qualified to advise the Cabal ... LoL
Everyday Kamal have a new foe and ghosts everywhere

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 12:50 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-07- ... 2m-retreat

Khadijah responds on spending $200,000 ... of taxpayers money

In a release yesterday, chairman of the corporation Khadijah Ameen described the situation as a “non-issue” created by the PNM. She said the retreat had been agreed to by all of the councillors of the corporation, including the PNM councillors.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 4th, 2013, 1:16 am

Remember jack is a man who going to work 3am or 4am or something so everyday know. Meeting with the constituents. Who else doing that? Who else you does actually see? He smart. He have the ppl in his hands. Them things does go a long way.

I hope he win tho, for the sole purpose of seeing kamla face tun up.

nestor

Postby nestor » July 4th, 2013, 1:52 am

Soul Collector wrote:Remember jack is a man who going to work 3am or 4am or something so everyday know. Meeting with the constituents. Who else doing that? Who else you does actually see? He smart. He have the ppl in his hands. Them things does go a long way.

I hope he win tho, for the sole purpose of seeing Kamla face tun up.

You mean like when Orville WIN in Tobago - (the landslide!)

nestor

Postby nestor » July 4th, 2013, 1:59 am

rfari wrote:because of this..

Boy - whey MG Man deh?
MG Man , wha happen - you ent have no pictures of Kamla 'BIG' gurl that she settin' up to frighten "Master Jack"
- well den post some of the Kim Kardashian look alike poses den!

Postby pete » July 4th, 2013, 5:10 am

Saw a tractor today clearing a field in Caroni with a sign "supplied by Jack Warner" on top of it. No pics as I was driving but if I see it anywhere else I'll try to stop and snap one.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 4th, 2013, 8:11 am

what is the purpose of a retreat costing $.2m at the end of your tenure.
Remember all councils are set to dissolve in a few weeks to facilitate local government elections.
This is the same thing people voted against!

She hadda be mad to believe people will vote for her instead of JW.
Performance outweights Party

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2013, 8:37 am

"end of her tenure"? She has already been assured that should she lose the election she will be retaining her chairmanship

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2013, 8:54 am

tdavies wrote:what is the purpose of a retreat costing $.2m at the end of your tenure.
Remember all councils are set to dissolve in a few weeks to facilitate local government elections.

In all fairness there is Khadijah who going on expensive retreat to a party financier's hotel with days left in office and there is JW who paid $6.8 million to wreck a vehicle.

To me she seems like the Beta version of Jack Warner.

In other news: http://voteavinash.com/

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 8:55 am

beta or better?

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 8:55 am

LOL@ avinash

poor kid

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2013, 9:05 am

no ßeta version

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 9:09 am

Lower house go be rell jones hearing khadijah contribute to a debate if she wins

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 4th, 2013, 9:19 am

WTF???

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2013, 9:24 am

daz not the girl that fall asleep and someone took a pic?

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 9:30 am

tdavies wrote:what is the purpose of a retreat costing $.2m at the end of your tenure.

But will people in Chag West vote performance or issues ? They may Vote party and stay
in de hole forever. JW is performance !

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 4th, 2013, 9:33 am

eliteauto wrote:"end of her tenure"? She has already been assured that should she lose the election she will be retaining her chairmanship

only the electorate can decide who the next chairman will be
based on the amount of councillors elected with a party majority

NO Kamla or no UNC/PP can decide this for her!!

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2013, 9:34 am

rfari wrote:Lower house go be rell jones hearing khadijah contribute to a debate if she wins

Well at least there will be now someone to match Alicia Hospedales

Postby shogun » July 4th, 2013, 9:37 am

hydroep wrote:Inshan was reading from a letter which he claims was written by Vasant Bharath in 2009.

If it's true, it's pretty damning.

I know that Inshan NEVER liked that woman head though. :lol:

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 4th, 2013, 9:40 am

Habit7 wrote:

In all fairness there is Khadijah who going on expensive retreat to a party financier's hotel with days left in office and there is JW who paid $6.8 million to wreck a vehicle.

To me she seems like the Beta version of Jack Warner.

In other news: http://voteavinash.com/

The Minister did not decide this, and PS of the Ministry can only approve spending up to $1M
Above $1M , the Cabinet has to approve

You should blame your government!!

Postby Spitfir3 » July 4th, 2013, 9:44 am

maj. tom wrote:i would like to see moar of this lady's buttocks.

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:29 am

shogun wrote:
hydroep wrote:Inshan was reading from a letter which he claims was written by Vasant Bharath in 2009.

If it's true, it's pretty damning.

I know that Inshan NEVER liked that woman head though. :lol:

Any re-runs or vids online of his show?

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Lower house go be rell jones hearing khadijah contribute to a debate if she wins

Well at least there will be now someone to match Alicia Hospedales

Waaaayyss true. Almost forgot about her. Only ting left to see is bra strap and weave getting pull on parliament channel and we reach yes

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Image

WTF???

Thats preddy racist meng :/

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 4th, 2013, 10:45 am

simple question to all :

if u win as a independent candidate & d ppl want d usual : road fix\pave , lights , water , health center , drain clean , pavement , housing , community center , schools etc

BUT u is not friend with nobody in d govt\pp nor d pee en em : how u going to get them to even give a fog about what u have to say , how u gonna convince them to do what u asking or give u 1hr of their time to even listen to u , u gonna make d ppl take up placard & block road to get what u cant deliver to them ?

is jack gonna dip in he own pocket for everything d ppl ask him for ? , i dunno if he have d 20mil or how much ever it will take

think about it ...... :|

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:48 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:simple question to all :

if u win as a independent candidate & d ppl want d usual : road fix\pave , lights , water , health center , drain clean , pavement , housing , community center , schools etc

BUT u is not friend with nobody in d govt\pp nor d pee en em : how u going to get them to even give a fog about what u have to say , how u gonna convince them to do what u asking or give u 1hr of their time to even listen to u , u gonna make d ppl take up placard & block road to get what u cant deliver to them ?

is jack gonna dip in he own pocket for everything d ppl ask him for ? , i dunno if he have d 20mil or how much ever it will take

Simple. Do what he did pre-2010; whateva ur personal funds cant cover get ur pals in corporate trinidad to handle it with a promise to payback when in government

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 4th, 2013, 10:51 am

so u saying replace 1 problem with another reoccurring problem then ...

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:53 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:so u saying replace 1 problem with another reoccurring problem then ...

Meem saying anything bro. May the best man/woman win in this by-election

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 4th, 2013, 10:54 am

So then, Its okay to vote jus because the party in government.
who say that Khadijah will not do nonsense that this whole government seem to be doin
Enough is enough.
I voted for change like the majority of this country but I definitely didn't vote for this a$$ness
Jack has assisted MANY of his residents......
don't believe me , take a drive in his area

PP Slogan should change to " We eh theif as much as the PNM"
Because that is the tune that most ah dem singing!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 4th, 2013, 10:59 am

nobody eh say d man eh do nothing - dise nuh d point

nobody disputing he didnt plenty stuff for d ppl

what i asking is what can he do for d same ppl if he not in govt or opposition .......

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 4th, 2013, 11:02 am

20mil??
crumbs for jack...and he will spend out of pocket if he has to.
sewing seeds.