Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2014, 9:16 pm

what is latest with firetruck scandal ?

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2014, 10:35 pm

UML wrote:Great the topic name confirms my memory....why is the pnm Integrity Commission US Court papers requesting Google to investigate anand@gmail.com when the alleged emails came from anan@gmail.com?
Are they seeking to prove him guilty or innocent? Are they on a dirt finding mission they should investigate anan@ and see if the evidence provided was factual.

Once google says anan@ does not exist then case closed!

Would be nice if they cud find out the source of the emails but then again it most likely was type written.

ONE is ONE!

buhahahahahahaha!!! UML that was poor. u self...

So the integrity commission should write google to see if anan@gmail.com exists, and on that alone... cased closed right? Not even to see if the contents that was revealed to the public are on their servers? and if so, if they are true or false? or the % accuracy?

UML oh gosh man lol.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 13th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2014, 11:28 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Integrity-Commission-goes-after-Google-271176691.html

"Ramlogan has denied having a gmail account but has given consent to search his e-mail account anand@tstt.net.tt which is controlled by Google."

but... anand@tstt.net.tt is not.. controlled... by.... goog.....

oh boy :roll:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 14th, 2014, 1:01 am

TSTT's email (webmail) system is 'powered' by Google. Has been for more than a few years now.

Not many people still use it though, so I can understand why most people don't know this.

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2014, 1:06 am

Arcmanov wrote:TSTT's email (webmail) system is 'powered' by Google. Has been for more than a few years now.

Not many people still use it though, so I can understand why most people don't know this.

For real?I didn't know that Arcmanov, my bad. Thanks for the clarification.

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 7:51 am

The timing of this action is a bit questionable.

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 7:55 am

The_Honourable wrote:
UML wrote:Great the topic name confirms my memory....why is the pnm Integrity Commission US Court papers requesting Google to investigate anand@gmail.com when the alleged emails came from anan@gmail.com?
Are they seeking to prove him guilty or innocent? Are they on a dirt finding mission they should investigate anan@ and see if the evidence provided was factual.

Once google says anan@ does not exist then case closed!

Would be nice if they cud find out the source of the emails but then again it most likely was type written.

ONE is ONE!

buhahahahahahaha!!! UML that was poor. u self...

So the integrity commission should write google to see if anan@gmail.com exists, and on that alone... cased closed right? Not even to see if the contents that was revealed to the public are on their servers? and if so, if they are true or false? or the % accuracy?

UML oh gosh man lol.

but the acussations were made from anan@ nothing else. You investigating something that you have no evidence on. So it could be assumed they on a witch hunt.

If anan@ does not exist or no msgs were sent from it then that proves the evidence provided were false because something that does not exist cannot create and email . They should be trying to prove the evidence or allegations is accurate :| :?
Last edited by UML on August 14th, 2014, 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 9:50 am

yuh know wah funny about this, even if there was an email from either of these accounts to kill Obama these hotmail and gmail accounts dont require any form of ID to say it really is you. Anyone can sign up using a name as Anand Ramlogan get an email address and send out emails.

BUT the TSTT one you will have to provide ID to get internet access and an email address.

:idea:

das why he mussee say this

The_Honourable wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Integrity-Commission-goes-after-Google-271176691.html

"Ramlogan has denied having a gmail account but has given consent to search his e-mail account anand@tstt.net.tt which is controlled by Google."

but... anand@tstt.net.tt is not.. controlled... by.... goog.....

oh boy :roll:

he sure he signed up for the TSTT account and TSTT can provide evidence that it is HIS account.

maybe google can link it through the IP address and get TSTT to confirm it was the internet account of the said person.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » August 14th, 2014, 9:58 am

How is it you continuously responding to yourself?

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 10:13 am

^^is that your contribution?

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 10:45 am

Emailgate: AG admits hiring foreign law firm to sue Google
By Anna Ramdass

Story Created: Aug 13, 2014 at 11:05 PM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 14, 2014 at 10:24 AM ECT
Attorney Gene­ral Anand Ramlogan yesterday disclosed he hired a foreign law firm—Computer Law Group LLP—last year to sue Google.
Ramlogan revealed this when contacted by the Express on the Integrity Commission’s move to retain the services of Gina Durham, partner and co-chair, US Social Media Practice at DLA Piper law firm.

Durham on Monday filed an application before the United States Federal Court on behalf of the Integrity Commission against Google to obtain information with respect to its emailgate investigation.

“We welcome this development, this belated legal action against Google to deliver the truth so that the malicious falsehoods about the fabricated and concocted e-mails can be exposed once and for all,” said Ramlogan.

He said the question was why it took the Integrity Commission so long to initiate such action, when from day one he (Ramlogan) had said the investigators need to look at the source of the e-mails, which is in Google servers.

“I can publicly disclose that when I rea­lised that they were not doing this, in 2013, I had already initiated legal action against Google myself in the Supreme Court of California,” said Ramlogan. “I was forced to take legal action because of the disappointing lethargic approach of the Integrity Commission because they kept focusing on the wrong direction,” he added.

Ramlogan said in the US lawsuit against Google, a subpoena was issued for Google to produce all e-mails sent and received from his e-mail account for the relevant period when the “fake e-mails” were alleged to have been sent and received.

“A similar request has been made for Google to specifically determine whether any of the alleged e-mails were sent from or received by the e-mail accou­nt of the honourable Prime Minis­ter,” said Ramlogan. Ramlogan said it was a hard legal battle over the past year, but information will soon be forthcoming to clear the allegations made. “I have also reques­ted a sworn affidav­it from Google certifying the results so that the evidence can be obtained to produce to the Integrity Commission,” said Ramlogan.

He said this action was taken in consultation with the Prime Minister, whose consent for a search to be done on her own e-mail account was obtained. “I anticipate that Google will respond in the near future and I promise to share that response with the Police Service and the Integrity Commission,” said Ramlogan.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ema ... 75961.html

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » August 14th, 2014, 11:02 am

Nawww im just watching,reading and tryna understand what this government do you or give you that no matter what they do you support them 110% nun the less

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » August 14th, 2014, 11:04 am

UML wrote:
By Anna Ramdass

Attorney Gene­ral Anand Ramlogan yesterday disclosed he hired a foreign law firm—Computer Law Group LLP—last year to sue Google.
Ramlogan revealed this when contacted by the Express on the Integrity Commission’s move to retain the services of Gina Durham, partner and co-chair, US Social Media Practice at DLA Piper law firm.

Durham on Monday filed an application before the United States Federal Court on behalf of the Integrity Commission against Google to obtain information with respect to its emailgate investigation.

“We welcome this development, this belated legal action against Google to deliver the truth so that the malicious falsehoods about the fabricated and concocted e-mails can be exposed once and for all,” said Ramlogan.

He said the question was why it took the Integrity Commission so long to initiate such action, when from day one he (Ramlogan) had said the investigators need to look at the source of the e-mails, which is in Google servers.

“I can publicly disclose that when I rea­lised that they were not doing this, in 2013, I had already initiated legal action against Google myself in the Supreme Court of California,” said Ramlogan. “I was forced to take legal action because of the disappointing lethargic approach of the Integrity Commission because they kept focusing on the wrong direction,” he added.

Ramlogan said in the US lawsuit against Google, a subpoena was issued for Google to produce all e-mails sent and received from his e-mail account for the relevant period when the “fake e-mails” were alleged to have been sent and received.

“A similar request has been made for Google to specifically determine whether any of the alleged e-mails were sent from or received by the e-mail accou­nt of the honourable Prime Minis­ter,” said Ramlogan. Ramlogan said it was a hard legal battle over the past year, but information will soon be forthcoming to clear the allegations made. “I have also reques­ted a sworn affidav­it from Google certifying the results so that the evidence can be obtained to produce to the Integrity Commission,” said Ramlogan.

He said this action was taken in consultation with the Prime Minister, whose consent for a search to be done on her own e-mail account was obtained. “I anticipate that Google will respond in the near future and I promise to share that response with the Police Service and the Integrity Commission,” said Ramlogan.

If ramlogan made this request in the past and he initiated legal action to google since 2013 may i add why we as a general public now finding out this information?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 14th, 2014, 1:16 pm

want2liqur wrote:
UML wrote:
By Anna Ramdass

If ramlogan made this request in the past and he initiated legal action to google since 2013 may i add why we as a general public now finding out this information?

Because chances are that Anand himself may have initiated the action and NOT the Attorney General.
And if this is the case, who is footing the bill for this? is it gonna be Anand or will he have the Office of the Attorney General pay for it as they usually do for all expenses be it personal or not?

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2014, 1:26 pm

want2liqur wrote:

That's a very good move the AG did BUT... I want to see the details of that lawsuit. Nismoid brought up a very good point. Did he do it as the AG? or himself. If he did it as the AG which i doubt, the public should be able to know. If he did it in a private capacity since it was a personal email involved, he doesn't have to say anything to the public.

UML wrote:but the acussations were made from anan@ nothing else. You investigating something that you have no evidence on. So it could be assumed they on a witch hunt.

If anan@ does not exist or no msgs were sent from it then that proves the evidence provided were false because something that does not exist cannot create and email . They should be trying to prove the evidence or allegations is accurate :| :?

Not really UML, you using a weak technicality to win yuh case.

That technicality fails because you forgot that other members of the cabinet admitted that the email addresses mentioned in the scandal were in fact theirs. You must also consider, and i sure you and other tuners have experience, that when you copy contents from an email to microsoft word, wordpad... or any other word processing program, it doesn't "paste" exactly in the format how you see it on the email itself. It gets complicated if the whistleblower used a program to get the emails, especially if decryption was involved. This is where google comes in to verify once and for all if the content exists on their servers.

You are correct that they should be trying to prove the evidence or allegations is accurate... and the BEST way in doing that is, again, to see if the contents that was revealed to the public are on google servers. Google can then state in a report if it is true or false. If true, the % accuracy. That report would automatically state the email addresses involved... which would automatically answer the question if anan@gmail.com exists or not. Probably anan@gmail.com does not exist but the report reveals that an address VERY similar to that was used, let's say for example anandR@gmail.com.

That report will also give the date and time the emails were sent, IP addresses, devices used, account creation date, how often the accounts are used, if accounts were deactivated since the scandal, etc.

Google can also "ping" from their end if the hotmail addresses "surujrambachan@hotmail.com" and "garygriffith@hotmail.com" to see if these accounts exists. Since hotmail accounts were also involved, the integrity commission should be writing hotmail (microsoft) also to clarify if the contents are on their servers, to have a stronger case.

Anyways... the google report would state if it is true or false. If true, PP going down. If false, Rowley going down.

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 6:11 pm

True.

So if False you think Rowley will step down?

I know if True it will be the end of the PP!

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2014, 6:45 pm

UML wrote:True.

Politicians does ever step down here? Or do they get forced out? I'm sure he will go with the "I believe it was accurate" route.

Postby The_Honourable » August 14th, 2014, 6:49 pm

In principle he should step down, and if it turns out false, he MUST step down. But as we all know this is politics, BS happens.

I have no problem with people marching to have the AG removed... fine. But I hope people (like Roget, Abdullah and Fixin T&T for example) march against Rowley if these allegations turn out to be false, because i know people WILL march against the PP if these allegations turn out to be true.

Postby UML » August 14th, 2014, 7:40 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

In principle he should step down, and if it turns out false, he MUST step down. But as we all know this is politics, BS happens.

I have no problem with people marching to have the AG removed... fine. But I hope people (like Roget, Abdullah and Fixin T&T for example) march against Rowley if these allegations turn out to be false, because i know people WILL march against the PP if these allegations turn out to be true.

Dat and God face u go never see

I doh expect to hear from Ken Gordon, Dr Winford James or Reginald Dumas either...who always so vocal

Postby UML » August 15th, 2014, 11:25 am

nismoid wrote:
want2liqur wrote:
UML wrote:
By Anna Ramdass

Because chances are that Anand himself may have initiated the action and NOT the Attorney General.
And if this is the case, who is footing the bill for this? is it gonna be Anand or will he have the Office of the Attorney General pay for it as they usually do for all expenses be it personal or not?

your answer

AG waits for Google info
AG on why he sued Google: I wanted to save E-Mails

Published:
Friday, August 15, 2014
Gail Alexander

Attorney General Anand Ramlogan filed a suit in the US courts against Google in June 2013 to ascertain the truth behind the May 2013 E-mailgate scandal which the People’s National Movement (PNM) raised, because he had suspicions about the meeting between PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley and Integrity Commission chairman Ken Gordon days before E-mailgate broke. Another US attorney on Monday undertook action in the United States on behalf of the Integrity Commission to order Google to provide information to aid in the investigations.

E-mailgate was raised when Rowley displayed several e-mails under cover of parliamentary privilege and alleged top government officials had been involved in a conspiracy. He called on the commission to investigate the matter.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and her colleagues denied any involvement in the alleged conspiracy but the PM ordered Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams to probe the matter.

Gordon subsequently confirmed he hosted a private meeting with Rowley at his Glencoe home on May 15, days before Rowley in Parliament called on the commission to probe the purported e-mails.

Ramlogan hired a US computer law specialist firm a month after the E-mailgate issue to take action with Google to delve into the matter. On the commission’s legal action in the US this week, Ramlogan said yesterday: “Why did they take so long? What’s the reason for the unexplained inordinate delay in taking what was an obvious first step? “After the issue arose I was forced to take action, as I was concerned about the secret meeting that occurred between Rowley and the Integrity Commission chairman, and I publicly voiced concerns. “My suspicions were about political conspiracy and I was concerned the Integrity Commission would not immediately sue Google for the latter to protect and preserve the information of our e-mail accounts.”

Ramlogan said he was concerned that if the commission took too long to sue Google, “Google could say it was no longer possible to retrieve requested information on our accounts, as they only retain information for a 12-month period. “If that was the case, the Integrity Commission and other authorities could have indicated their findings were inconclusive and they were unable to say if the e-mails were in fact sent out, and that would have left a lingering cloud of suspicion overhead and Dr Rowley would have used it in the election campaign to say we cannot be trusted. I took action and sued Google myself since then.”

On the commission’s recent move to go after Google, Ramlogan said it led him to wonder if his suspicions were correct in the first place, “and if there was indeed more in the mortar than the pestle. “I therefore remain very sceptical and suspicious about that secret meeting that occurred.”

Those named in E-mailgate scandal
Prime Minister
Attorney General
Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal
Works Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan
Gary Griffith, Then national security adviser to the PM and now National Security Minister

E-mailgate conspiracy
The e-mails reportedly concerned plots to:
• Plant electronic spy devices in the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP).
• Offer the DPP a judgeship.
• Accept payment in exchange for the freedom of people set to benefit from the Section 34 fiasco in September 2012.
• Harm an investigative journalist, Denyse Renne, who at that time worked for the T&T Guardian.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-08- ... oogle-info

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » August 15th, 2014, 11:51 am

Now I maybe wrong but for someone who has nothing to hide .....the AG is acting very defensive :roll:

Postby UML » August 15th, 2014, 1:28 pm

but seriously, if Rowley is proven false. How do we take action against him for the cost incurred to investigate this and get US lawyers to get Google to respond and all necessary costs because he made the accusations under parliamentary privileges; how does the taxpayer get their money back or justice for "hearsay" evidence?

Postby UML » August 15th, 2014, 1:35 pm

Casper23 wrote:Now I maybe wrong but for someone who has nothing to hide .....the AG is acting very defensive :roll:

you find he defensive? I find he taking front before front take he LITERALLY!!!

the answer is right here...

“Google could say it was no longer possible to retrieve requested information on our accounts, as they only retain information for a 12-month period. “If that was the case, the Integrity Commission and other authorities could have indicated their findings were inconclusive and they were unable to say if the e-mails were in fact sent out, and that would have left a lingering cloud of suspicion overhead and Dr Rowley would have used it in the election campaign to say we cannot be trusted. I took action and sued Google myself since then.”

We in an election year if the case is not concluded before elections it will be beaten for election the man credibility and reputation on the line the PNM Integrity Commission drags their feet on the investigation...Election comes PNM wins because of the allegations and then a month later the IC say that Google said that the AG and PM is innocent.

So he not waiting for the IC to drag dey foot. He taking front first!

Think for yuhself nah.

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2014, 1:44 pm

UML wrote:but seriously, if Rowley is proven false. How do we take action against him for the cost incurred to investigate this and get US lawyers to get Google to respond and all necessary costs because he made the accusations under parliamentary privileges; how does the taxpayer get their money back or justice for "hearsay" evidence?

Could that same claim be made against KPB for requiring Eric Williams and Franklin Khan to step down based on allegations (subsequently proven false) by Dhansam Dansook?

Postby UML » August 15th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:but seriously, if Rowley is proven false. How do we take action against him for the cost incurred to investigate this and get US lawyers to get Google to respond and all necessary costs because he made the accusations under parliamentary privileges; how does the taxpayer get their money back or justice for "hearsay" evidence?

Could that same claim be made against KPB for requiring Eric Williams and Franklin Khan to step down based on allegations (subsequently proven false) by Dhansam Dansook?

didnt Manning as them to step down or they step down by themselves?

was kamla the accuser?

wasnt legal action taken against dansook by them?

so u defending it and saying that taxpayers should not get redress for a false accussation? The AG and PM cant even sue him because he make the accusation like a true pnm coward...same way dey fraid the runoff elections :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Dhansook withdraws bribery charges
Saturday, April 30 2005

PNM councillor Dansam Dhansook yesterday withdrew his allegations that he paid bribes for a seismic survey to Minister of Works Franklin Khan and Minister of Energy Eric Williams. The two ministers held a media conference yesterday at the Red House after a sitting of the House of Representatives to refute the charges where they presented Dhansook’s recantation. The allegation came to light on Wednesday when Siparia MP Kamla Persad-Bissessar read out to the House of Representatives a letter written by Dhansook to Prime Minister Patrick Manning, claiming to have paid Williams a $75,000 bribe, and mentioning an alleged bribe also paid to Khan. The two ministers had promptly denied the charges.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,27363.html
KPB was the accuser, everything else is irrelevant to the standard you want to hold Rowley to.

Postby UML » August 15th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dhansook withdraws bribery charges
Saturday, April 30 2005

PNM councillor Dansam Dhansook yesterday withdrew his allegations that he paid bribes for a seismic survey to Minister of Works Franklin Khan and Minister of Energy Eric Williams. The two ministers held a media conference yesterday at the Red House after a sitting of the House of Representatives to refute the charges where they presented Dhansook’s recantation. The allegation came to light on Wednesday when Siparia MP Kamla Persad-Bissessar read out to the House of Representatives a letter written by Dhansook to Prime Minister Patrick Manning, claiming to have paid Williams a $75,000 bribe, and mentioning an alleged bribe also paid to Khan. The two ministers had promptly denied the charges.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,27363.html
KPB was the accuser, everything else is irrelevant to the standard you want to hold Rowley to.

k. well i guess rowley nto going to step down and we not going to recover the cost then :|

Postby bluefete » August 15th, 2014, 3:17 pm

I wonder if this was before or after the drinks in 2012:

Go and pick sense out of nonsense now!

http://www.ict-pulse.com/2012/11/tt-gov ... -internet/

What does the T&T Govt/Google debacle tell us about the openness of the Internet?

Google’s latest Transparency Report was released last week. This post examines freedom of expression and the openness of the Internet.

Early last week, Google released its latest Transparency Report in which it highlighted that the Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) Government had requested the removal of ten YouTube videos, which it refused to do.

Nine of the videos featured Prime Minister, Hon. Kamla Persad-Bisssessar, dancing with a bottle in hand. The tenth was of a news reporter admonishing the Attorney General, Anand Ramlogan, for being rude.

Although Google declined the T&T Government’s request, governments worldwide are increasingly requesting the removal of data from a number of Google’s properties/services. Within the six-month period, January to June 2012, Google received 1,791 requests from governments to remove content from its services, which was a 70% increase from the previous six-month period (Source: Google). Hence the T&T incident, along with the countless others that are occurring worldwide, ought to cause us to consider: how truly open is the Internet?

- See more at: http://www.ict-pulse.com/2012/11/tt-gov ... YZKCr.dpuf

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Rowley doesn't need to step down, he hasn't been proven wrong or right.

KPB however, has been proven wrong and based on your standard she should resign. :|