Sale at bmobile

Soul Collector

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2013, 3:36 pm

I honestly does wonder that myself. I see the size of those s3 and phones around the same size and i cant put that in my jeans pocket. I accustomed with a small phone i just pull out and it can maneuver easy in my palms and slip back into my pocket with ease.

The iphone5 is the only phone that small enough that i like but iphone could kiss my ass.

Postby r3iXmann » June 9th, 2013, 3:46 pm

s2 fits in my pocket easily..gonna grab a note, so we'll see how that fits :|

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 9th, 2013, 5:01 pm

note fits easily, with car keys...and thats with close fitting jeans...hoping to pick up another note, once you start using that phone, its hard to go back to the smaller ones...

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 9th, 2013, 5:11 pm

have a note 2 with a UAG case on it. It fits perfectly although it have a kinda bulge, cuz of the case. but it goes in an out of pocket easily

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 9th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Was just wondering peeps do you have to sign a 2yr contract and take a data plan to purchase any of the phones??and are they really refurbished??

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pioneer » June 9th, 2013, 5:14 pm

iamblessed wrote:Was just wondering peeps do you have to sign a 2yr contract and take a data plan to purchase any of the phones??and are they really refurbished??

I have never had a problem with ANY bmobile phones and I been buying since 1998.

Yes you have to sign a contract for 1 or 2 yrs - post paid
Last edited by pioneer on June 9th, 2013, 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » June 9th, 2013, 5:20 pm

No contract with these phones. THey're pre-paid. You have to buy a sim card and that's coming with 5GB 4g for a month anyway.

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2013, 5:23 pm

gonna look for an S2 tomorrow

Postby K74T » June 9th, 2013, 5:41 pm

eliteauto wrote:gonna look for an S2 tomorrow

Same here, good luck.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 9th, 2013, 5:54 pm

pete wrote:No contract with these phones. THey're pre-paid. You have to buy a sim card and that's coming with 5GB 4g for a month anyway.
wayssss damn...such a gr8 deal...

Postby pete » June 9th, 2013, 5:59 pm

Yeah, I don't know how many there will be though. Last time there was a big sale like this it was near impossible to get an S2 or Note. Maybe that's why they're only available at the dealers and not at the branches this time. To stop that whole "friends and family of bmobile employees benefiting"

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 9th, 2013, 6:10 pm

pete wrote:No contract with these phones. THey're pre-paid. You have to buy a sim card and that's coming with 5GB 4g for a month anyway.

Wow you gota be kidding! I ignored this because i thought i had to sign a contract and go post paid. Wth....i may go buy an s2 after all.

Postby M_2NR » June 9th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Wow you gota be kidding! I ignored this because i thought i had to sign a contract and go post paid. Wth....i may go buy an s2 after all.

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/get-more-go-android-sale/

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 9th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

exactly..lol

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 9th, 2013, 10:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Samsung people answer me this honestly...how de hell do you all fit those phones into your pants/jeans pockets?

Do you all still wear baggy jeans like 1994?
Cargo pants?

Can those phones slip into your back pockets if you go a party...cuz u might want your front pockets free for wallet and cigs use

Jus askin eh

S3 used to feel almost the same in my pocket as my current iPhone 5 honestly. And I don't wear old baggy jeans either :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 10th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Anyone got one yet? Looking and haven't found any.

Postby maj. tom » June 10th, 2013, 1:14 pm

San Juan area, guy at the store said he is getting tomorrow but one must purchase a $300 sim with the S2 and Note. I thought one could have just bought a $50 sim.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 10th, 2013, 1:15 pm

nobody in chaguanas has in stock...they also say when they do get stock, each store might only get about 10...

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » June 10th, 2013, 1:22 pm

this thing is a waste of Blasted time...sale but no stock...sim but pay 300+.....better suck salt and wait for digicel to come with a better offer or just buy a S4.....Bmobile too dotish....

Postby pete » June 10th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Still, $1200 for an S2 and $1300 for a note with basically unlimited calls for a month isn't so bad.

My wife bought the last S2 in Trincity mall on Friday, had a guy who was willing to give her $1500 for it right there and he bought a note as well.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 10th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Yeah dred, this sale is rel set up thing. I sweating here. I check 3 places in trinicity mall. One of them even told me that the entire offer is "on hold". I ask if that is everywhere she say yeah. Other place sold out.

Check a guy in tunapuna he said 2mrw he MAY get and i HAVE to get a $300 sim and must use out the minutes in 30 days. Me eh ha no gyul. Who d ras I gona call to use them minutes? It would hot me to just waste a good $300 there. I would look around more 2mrw yes.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 10th, 2013, 1:29 pm

i wanted to pick up a note and put cyanogen mod 10 on it..my gf's note runs horridly slow since the last update. It has good enough specs to run efficiently with a good rom though.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 10th, 2013, 1:36 pm

when they gonna hold a big sale on s3's boy?

1200 for a s2 is frikking insane..

Postby pioneer » June 10th, 2013, 2:59 pm

coworker got an S2 for herself and Note for her moms from bmobile brian lara promenade

rain fallin so walk wid umbrella

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 10th, 2013, 3:13 pm

^YOU IS ONE ASS! :lol:

Postby rfari » June 10th, 2013, 3:15 pm

Itt for the lulz

Postby M_2NR » June 10th, 2013, 3:38 pm

Reason for taking the $200 or $300 card is because the dealers don't have any other denomination available to them.

Source: a dealer.

Still though the $1200 or $1300 for a note or s2 is good!

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 10th, 2013, 3:47 pm

I wonder if they would have an s3,note 2 and s4 big sale????:grin::grin:

Postby pioneer » June 10th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Honestly though if people rely on a "sale" to buy a smart phone, then stick to a me2.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 10th, 2013, 3:59 pm

pioneer wrote:Honestly though if people rely on a "sale" to buy a smart phone, then stick to a me2.