San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Re: San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 24th, 2015, 9:18 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If is one thing about Kamla, unlike Pandey and Manning, Kamla really fix she people yes. She didn't pull the old stunt of fixing opposition stronghold to try and get their votes. She fix the suffering people who vote she.

Like she or not hadda give the woman props yes boy. If was Pandey he would ah be fixing every PNM stronghold then complain after and sing inclusion!!

PNM areas still got fixed under PP.
PNM just don't want to acknowledge the good work for all.

^ aye yuh right boy that is true, cause if we think about the Diego Martin highway alone and that whole area is PNM. Plus I think Grande and other areas got fix.

But its really nice to see for once a leader will fix the areas that needs to be fixed rather than neglect them saying "to ass with dem, dat is stronghold I getting the vote anyways" like Pandey

Similar to how PNM never do anything for laventille aswel.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 24th, 2015, 9:50 am

lavantille and the beetham will always remain ghetto....you can change the landscape but not the people....

if you accustom living in filth, it doesnt matter where you go....you will always bring a place to your acceptable levels of living...i.e filthy

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » July 24th, 2015, 1:48 pm

HSA wrote:lavantille and the beetham will always remain ghetto....you can change the landscape but not the people....

if you accustom living in filth, it doesnt matter where you go....you will always bring a place to your acceptable levels of living...i.e filthy

Especially if their minds are fill of filth!

POS & Environs, PNM till dey dead!!!

York

Postby York » July 26th, 2015, 1:00 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
York wrote:Ok if you going to Pt Fortin now from Marabella, what's the best route? New highway at all? Sobo rd paved but no signs that access to highway is open for any segments? Advice please...

By-pass > south trunk road > creek > otahiete > new highway > grant trace rousillac > neranther street > Sobo road > smr > point 20 - 30 mins from the creek, depending on traffic situation.

Cannot wait for the highway to reach point. Next one is from golconda > mayaro... this I also cannot wait for :mrgreen:

thanks i didnt see this in time but i still winged it. so friday left pt lisas 9:45am for a meeting in la brea for 11:00am, took the new highway to the end and took grant trace and ended up on Sobo rd, paved like highway.

this highway is the best yes!! wednesday i took the main rd from oropouche to pt fortin, boy stress with that drive. the road not all that bad like in the past pnm days, doh mean to get political but i remember driving when ALNG was being built and afterwards, the road was real bad!!

thanks aunty Kamla, the new highway is the bomb! and i found out there's a road named Delhi rd, wonder where it leads to?

Postby 3stagevtec » July 26th, 2015, 1:45 am

York wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
York wrote:Ok if you going to Pt Fortin now from Marabella, what's the best route? New highway at all? Sobo rd paved but no signs that access to highway is open for any segments? Advice please...

By-pass > south trunk road > creek > otahiete > new highway > grant trace rousillac > neranther street > Sobo road > smr > point 20 - 30 mins from the creek, depending on traffic situation.

Cannot wait for the highway to reach point. Next one is from golconda > mayaro... this I also cannot wait for :mrgreen:

thanks i didnt see this in time but i still winged it. so friday left pt lisas 9:45am for a meeting in la brea for 11:00am, took the new highway to the end and took grant trace and ended up on Sobo rd, paved like highway.

this highway is the best yes!! wednesday i took the main rd from oropouche to pt fortin, boy stress with that drive. the road not all that bad like in the past pnm days, doh mean to get political but i remember driving when ALNG was being built and afterwards, the road was real bad!!

thanks aunty Kamla, the new highway is the bomb! and i found out there's a road named Delhi rd, wonder where it leads to?

It links you to Fyzabad.. about a 5 min pull from the new highway by Mon Desir junction (the middle interchange).. New highway saves me a lot of time getting to work as well, I was observing just yesterday exactly how much work was being done w.r.t. drainage in the area.. just further shows Kubs is full of sh*t..

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 26th, 2015, 9:42 am

any updates on the debe-penal leg? Is the debe interchange open?

Postby K74T » July 26th, 2015, 12:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1437928746.714843.jpg

Postby zoom rader » July 26th, 2015, 2:10 pm

K74T wrote:

All these years and that's all PNM did?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » July 27th, 2015, 5:30 am

First time I used it yesterday to go by my wife family in fyzabad side..that area looked so different like a new part of trini.nice movements to improvements of the country

York

Postby York » July 27th, 2015, 9:53 pm

Will definitely improve real estate value and opportunities in previously remote areas...

Postby nervewrecker » July 28th, 2015, 5:41 am

York wrote:Will definitely improve real estate value and opportunities in previously remote areas...

The price people want for land down there now eh.
A pretty nice bar was opened recently in dehli road BTW. Near the highway.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby UML » July 28th, 2015, 8:27 am

K74T wrote:

Who started the highway from Tarouba by Tech School to Golconda?

I thought it was the UNC. Could be wrong. Unless unc started and it was completed under the PNM

Postby UML » July 28th, 2015, 8:28 am

York wrote:Will definitely improve real estate value and opportunities in previously remote areas...

Development in the area that the government spoke about.

abbow

Postby abbow » July 28th, 2015, 11:24 am

2 bars open actually....but rem that location wouldnt be hw accessible when the hw continues over the Mondesir rd....

Postby nervewrecker » July 28th, 2015, 4:11 pm

Yes, two bars.
So wait, they not putting a roundabout? Salt yes lol

grad

Postby grad » July 30th, 2015, 8:57 pm

does anyone know when debe to ghandi will be opened?

grad

Postby grad » July 30th, 2015, 8:58 pm

does anyone know when debe to ghandi will be opened?

abbow

Postby abbow » July 30th, 2015, 9:42 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Yes, two bars.
So wait, they not putting a roundabout? Salt yes lol

nerve if you look at the OAS vid on page 10, 1:40 or so you will see the mondesir interchange and the delhi rd underpass where those bars are.....the underpass is to the right and the interchange itself more left....

the hw crosses delhi rd towards grants rd but does not link delhi rd directly to the hw as it does for grants rd....

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2015, 12:54 am

nervewrecker wrote:A pretty nice bar was opened recently in dehli road BTW. Near the highway.

"D Outback", place rel decent, nice vibes. Need some improvement with waitressing staff and security though.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 2nd, 2015, 1:23 am

Twisters is still my top spot in that area.

grad

Postby grad » August 12th, 2015, 11:17 am

Postby 3stagevtec » August 16th, 2015, 12:19 am

TriP

Postby TriP » August 17th, 2015, 8:42 am

something kublalsingh say

Hunger striker and environmentalist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh expects that the Debe to Mon Desir segment of the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension to Point Fortin will be rejected, should the People's National Movement (PNM) emerge victorious in the September 7 general election.
Kublalsingh was speaking at a news conference at the Oilfields Workers' Trade Union (OWTU) head office in San Fernando yesterday.

He said the Government had given the impression that the extension of the highway is progressing well, but, “Government's work and plans for Debe to Mon Desir have collapsed. It has collapsed in terms of construction. They have not made any significant progress in their work between Debe and Mon Desir.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150816 ... ay-stalled

something rowley say

Rowley charged, “OAS has already sucked the juice out of the orange and they are about to give the peel to local contractors.”

Debe Flow of Traffic
2.jpg
3.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » August 17th, 2015, 10:30 am

Are the opening ceremonies budgeted as part of the project?
That has had two opening ceremonies and still not completed?

Did the media say what time it was to be opened?
at 3pm saturday, road still closed, a dozen black prado parked across the lanes. and moko jumbie etc behind tent.

Postby nervewrecker » August 17th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Thought was me alone seeing Facebook pics of highway open and big ceremony but when I pass road blocked.

Postby zoom rader » August 17th, 2015, 4:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Thought was me alone seeing Facebook pics of highway open and big ceremony but when I pass road blocked.

They knew you a PNM, that's why it was blocked

Postby nervewrecker » August 17th, 2015, 4:58 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Thought was me alone seeing Facebook pics of highway open and big ceremony but when I pass road blocked.

They knew you a PNM, that's why it was blocked

How I izza pnm now?

TriP

Postby TriP » August 17th, 2015, 5:16 pm

all tis for debe interchange opening ..wow!!
:D
2.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg

antlind

Postby antlind » August 17th, 2015, 5:21 pm

What a waste of money. Comparable to when they opened the interchange at Grand Bazaaar with helicopter and soca. PNM or PP or UNC......same shite different day.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2015, 5:55 pm

Passed today. Very poor signage.