Re: Confirmed Np on Strike!!!

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 5:13 pm

oh.. :|

well look at that... WE REACH!

Re: Confirmed Np on Strike!!!

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 5:25 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:NP does bring up this when it has a back-up in gas,produce too much so the only way to bring back production on stream "SAY IT HAVE A DAM STRIKE", so guessing the back up due to the SOE , curfew,most gas stations closing before 7 pm.will cause a drop in nightly sales.factory producing gas more they can sell.

I said something like this in the last thread, :lol: I don't think anyone took me on though, funny thing is I'm probably the only one that spoke directly to workers high in NP and Petrotrin, yet everyone believing the BBM broadcast. Hopefully on news tonight everything gets cleared up.

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 5:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:
real_d20 wrote:Anyone hear if petrotrin going on strike???

put ur hands in the air..

now step away from the blackberry!

:x

LOL!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 24th, 2011, 6:00 pm

So technically, Trinidad and Tobago is under Martial Law following declaration of state of emergency?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2011, 6:10 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:So technically, Trinidad and Tobago is under Martial Law following declaration of state of emergency?
as a lawyer I'd think that you would not claim two different things are the same, unless of-course it was part of your defence.

Martial law is the imposition of military rule by military authorities over designated regions on an emergency basis—usually only temporary—when the civilian government or civilian authorities fail to function effectively (e.g., maintain order and security, and provide essential services), when there are extensive riots and protests, or when the disobedience of the law becomes widespread

A state of emergency is a governmental declaration that may suspend some normal functions of the executive, legislative and judicial powers, alert citizens to change their normal behaviours, or order government agencies to implement emergency preparedness plans. It can also be used as a rationale for suspending rights and freedoms, even if guaranteed under the constitution.

T&T is currently under a state of emergency, we are NOT under military rule.

Re: NP is NOT on strike!

Postby turbosingh » August 24th, 2011, 6:10 pm

So after NP strike what's next they go stop importing food or some other sheit :roll:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 24th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Lol @ men who posting roadblock info... The criminals say thank you for your help :lol:

GoS

Postby GoS » August 24th, 2011, 6:13 pm

i hear that t&tec and wasa goig and cut off they utilities at 7pm just ah rumour i hope

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 24th, 2011, 6:18 pm

nah AP you loose my vote there, man like Duane schooling ya on law?? nah hoss

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » August 24th, 2011, 6:19 pm

What I heard is that a Gas bond at Petrotrin has been closed down, I am not sure how this will affect overall supply. I do know that today a ship transporting gas berthed in Sea Lots and Tobago which is enough gas for three days.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 24th, 2011, 6:29 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:So technically, Trinidad and Tobago is under Martial Law following declaration of state of emergency?
as a lawyer I'd think that you would not claim two different things are the same, unless of-course it was part of your defence.

Martial law is the imposition of military rule by military authorities over designated regions on an emergency basis—usually only temporary—when the civilian government or civilian authorities fail to function effectively (e.g., maintain order and security, and provide essential services), when there are extensive riots and protests, or when the disobedience of the law becomes widespread

A state of emergency is a governmental declaration that may suspend some normal functions of the executive, legislative and judicial powers, alert citizens to change their normal behaviours, or order government agencies to implement emergency preparedness plans. It can also be used as a rationale for suspending rights and freedoms, even if guaranteed under the constitution.

T&T is currently under a state of emergency, we are NOT under military rule.

1. I'm not a lawyer.

2. Trinidad IS under martial law as is stated in the Emergency Powers Regulation of which you can read here:

http://www.news.gov.tt/E-Gazette/Gazett ... 202011.pdf

3. The protective services can shoot on sight, arrest without warrant, enter and search your property without a warrant, and arrest any or all persons in an outdoor gathering at will, along with other powers. This IS Martial Law in which the entire country is currently subjected to.

4. Try again.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 24th, 2011, 6:32 pm

Bezman wrote:nah AP you loose my vote there, man like Duane schooling ya on law?? nah hoss

Given the bolded, I'm quite elated of this fact.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 24th, 2011, 6:34 pm

GoS wrote:i hear that t&tec and wasa goig and cut off they utilities at 7pm just ah rumour i hope

Heard the same.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 24th, 2011, 6:40 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Bezman wrote:nah AP you loose my vote there, man like Duane schooling ya on law?? nah hoss

I think she was just making lil joke there.... could be wrong

edited: She wasn't :|

'In the strictest sense, Martial Law exists only when the Military takes over total law enforcement of the country. That's the pure definition.

However, in T&T, the Military & Police & other government protective services are working together. The Military hasn't superseded the authority of the other arms of the protective services. Therefore, T&T is under a type of quasi- Martial Law but the constitutional rights of the citizens have been suspended nonetheless.'

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 6:41 pm

snowman wrote:
GoS wrote:i hear that t&tec and wasa goig and cut off they utilities at 7pm just ah rumour i hope

Heard the same.

No one gonna shut down any utilities. :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 6:52 pm

snowman wrote:

Heard the same.

bollocks...no water by me since this morning :lol:

On another note, can clubs have parties legally between 9pm-5am?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 24th, 2011, 7:31 pm

so they know saying a little about the real reason for the soe.....

hearing sandy saying that it relates to the 22m drug bust and the soe has prevented mass loss of life cause their intelligence revealed something big........

businesses would have been affected and mass lives wold have been lost.....

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2011, 7:40 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
snowman wrote:

Heard the same.

bollocks...no water by me since this morning :lol:

On another note, can clubs have parties legally between 9pm-5am?

I know who not attending....me!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 7:40 pm

I hear is a con.....wait *remembers SSA*....nevermind

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Where pioneer?????

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 24th, 2011, 7:47 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Where pioneer?????

wonder if he is one out of the 22 from nelson street

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 24th, 2011, 8:12 pm

U.S. Navys are being spotted in the Caribbean Sea. USA doh play that. :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 24th, 2011, 8:16 pm

For those of you only criticizing.... you do know that when police rounds up a group of suspects some of the guys are informants ... they are arrested just like the other guys to protect their cover. They can then give police useful information which police can act on while the have the guys in custody so police stand a chance of finding illegal weapons and drugs.

Yes it may be unfortunate to need a SOE to accomplish this but given the slow pace our courts work well drastic steps are required.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 24th, 2011, 8:16 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Where pioneer?????

wonder if he is one out of the 22 from nelson street

:o

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 8:20 pm

ek4ever wrote:For those of you only criticizing.... you do know that when police rounds up a group of suspects some of the guys are informants ... they are arrested just like the other guys to protect their cover. They can then give police useful information which police can act on while the have the guys in custody so police stand a chance of finding illegal weapons and drugs.

Yes it may be unfortunate to need a SOE to accomplish this but given the slow pace our courts work well drastic steps are required.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 24th, 2011, 8:26 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:U.S. Navys are being spotted in the Caribbean Sea. USA doh play that. :lol:

there's more than one? :|

Postby Habit7 » August 24th, 2011, 8:31 pm

They need to seize the drugs this guy is taking (and lock him up in a padded room)

Postby rfari » August 24th, 2011, 8:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:They need to seize the drugs this guy is taking (and lock him up in a padded room)

hahahhahahahahaaahaahaaa.ha.ha.ha.....ha.ha.ha.........................ha :|
i going and cut my dread tmmrw yes

Grudge

Postby Grudge » August 24th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Three shots just ring out in Diego Martin (Jasper Ave), hopping is the police.....

Postby rfari » August 24th, 2011, 9:23 pm

guntas making vidjoes on utube. think the SOE wukking so far.
Last edited by rfari on August 24th, 2011, 9:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.