*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Slartibartfast » September 19th, 2019, 4:25 pm

toyolink wrote:Accidents high-lighted all seem to result from a lack understanding of the present road conditions.
To not have the convenience of your vehicle because of a unwillingness to slow down is just silly and the less said about expenses and in some case pain the better.

I always wonder if the people shooting past me on a wet highway know something I don't. Apparently not.... they just more willing to get into an accident...

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » September 19th, 2019, 4:28 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
toyolink wrote:Accidents high-lighted all seem to result from a lack understanding of the present road conditions.
To not have the convenience of your vehicle because of a unwillingness to slow down is just silly and the less said about expenses and in some case pain the better.

I always wonder if the people shooting past me on a wet highway know something I don't. Apparently not.... they just more willing to get into an accident...

I wonder myself especially with debris like sand, gravel, lots of wet leaves etc. apart from water and they ride your rear like they don't care. Maybe with the new point system we will see more of these drivers coming off the roads you think?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 19th, 2019, 5:32 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Yep... They know how to drive in the wet and you are just a slower moving obstacle.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2019, 6:18 pm

It continues
Screenshot_2019-09-19-17-23-54.png

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 19th, 2019, 6:21 pm

Or maybe not...

Postby Slartibartfast » September 20th, 2019, 8:30 am

SLVR1 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

I wonder myself especially with debris like sand, gravel, lots of wet leaves etc. apart from water and they ride your rear like they don't care. Maybe with the new point system we will see more of these drivers coming off the roads you think?

I doubt. Only if they are speeding because there is no way to detect and record dangerous driving like weaving in and out of traffic and tailgating you so once an officer is not there then it's a free for all. Plus, if that was the case like 20% of drivers would lose their license by the end of the month. I don't always obey the 3 second rule but most people on the southern highway leave less than a second between them and the car in front. That's just madness.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 9:53 am

Maxi and almera on the pbr
Screenshot_2019-09-20-08-07-12.png
Screenshot_2019-09-20-08-06-29.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 2:59 pm

And we does wonder why they end up in pieces...sheithead decide to turn here
Screenshot_2019-09-20-14-57-58.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 8:23 pm

EMR Grande
IMG-20190920-WA0066.jpg
IMG-20190920-WA0065.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 2:18 pm

If allyuh see the veejo for this
Screenshot_2019-09-21-13-26-42.png

rebound

Postby rebound » September 21st, 2019, 4:03 pm

Yeah, the guy inside flew out the window and ran away...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 4:30 pm

I watched that like 5 times to make sure I seeing correct...some people say the car was stolen, others say drunk people involved

Postby ismithx » September 21st, 2019, 6:52 pm

all that and no link????

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 9:56 pm

Tobago
Screenshot_2019-09-21-21-49-17.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2019, 9:42 am

Expensive
Screenshot_2019-09-22-09-40-33.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2019, 10:05 am

Curepe junction
Screenshot_2019-09-22-10-02-54.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2019, 1:04 pm

It is what makes a subaru a subaru
IMG-20190922-WA0137.jpg

Postby bluefete » September 22nd, 2019, 1:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:It is what makes a subaru a subaru

Is that Mass St. Augustine?

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 22nd, 2019, 2:23 pm

bluefete wrote:

Is that Mass St. Augustine?

Yes

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2019, 7:03 pm

at least he ain't have to go too far for parts

Postby Kenjo » September 22nd, 2019, 9:09 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

at least he ain't have to go too far for parts

I see what you did there

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 26th, 2019, 6:55 am

In the capital
Screenshot_2019-09-26-06-53-58.png
Screenshot_2019-09-26-06-54-00.png

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 26th, 2019, 7:22 am

lethal injection wrote:In the capital

i wonder if this will cost millions to set the fire truck upright. on a next note.. was anyone hurt? i seeing half a car. was it a taxi or smting?

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 26th, 2019, 7:48 am

Another shot
IMG-20190926-WA0014.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2019, 8:20 am

Only one company capable of lifting that

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 26th, 2019, 8:57 am

GTA-TT

Postby Kenjo » September 26th, 2019, 9:45 am

pugboy wrote:Only one company capable of lifting that

Cheaper to leave it there and build an overpass over it ?

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2019, 7:24 pm

Kenjo wrote:Cheaper to leave it there and build an overpass over it ?

especially after the last invoice and means used.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 26th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Quick vote Kamla, they have proved experiences in removing overturned fire appliances... 6 million for a 2 million truck and some men here supporting them

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2019, 10:10 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Quick vote Kamla, they have proved experiences in removing overturned fire appliances... 6 million for a 2 million truck and some men here supporting them

Leave the truck there then? So 10-15 years down the road when it starts to rot and relieve itself of oil, diesel, hydraulic fluid etc, dais "small ting?" $6 million to secure the environment in a sensitive area is not worth it? BTW before you dip into your blue barrel of Enos, this is sarcasm :wink: