OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

metalgear2095

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » November 6th, 2013, 12:04 am

MISHI wrote:
triniwhiteboi wrote:Does anyone know how much it would cost me in (Duty and Vat included) all if I were to buy it online?

Game off Amazon = $389.00
Skybox est = $ 85.00
------------
CIF Total = $474.00
+20% Duty = $ 94.80
------------
Sub Total = $568.50
VAT 15% =$ 85.32
------------

TOTAL =$654.12

And that is if you chose free shipping off Amazon

Actually with aeropost you could have ordered gta5 before release and get it for less than 500. Not as cheap as Raptor but not bad still. Don't know if they have that for cod now though

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 9:40 am

PS3 Call of Duty : GHOSTS

Price on Amazon: US $ 59.96 = TT $386.75

WebSource Skybox Approximate Cost: TT $37.39

Total Approximate Cost : TT $424.14

Postby Spitfir3 » November 6th, 2013, 9:47 am

like most of you dont believe in digital copies oar? :lol:
then again you can't sell that later down the road

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 6th, 2013, 10:00 am

New_SPECIES wrote:PS3 Call of Duty : GHOSTS

did you add the vat 15% and customs duty 20%

Postby sharkman121 » November 6th, 2013, 10:20 am

^thats exactly what i was wondering.

btw downloaded and played the game last night, how yall find it is?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 10:34 am

Spitfir3 wrote:like most of you dont believe in digital copies oar? :lol:

Some risks involved..

• If the user that purchases the game ever gets banned from the PS network, you will then not have access to re-download the game (or any other digital purchases in your history).

• Also, if ever you delete the game and the PS network is down, then you have no access to re-download the game at all, until it returns.

• The purchasing a digital copy is almost like purchasing the “permission” to use the software rather than having full, unlimited, portable access to the game/software.

• Digital Versions are not that much cheaper than the Discs...

(eg. Digital GHOSTS – PS store: US$60.00 = TT$387.00

____ VS ____

Blu-Ray GHOSTS: approx = TT$ 425.00 – most times cheaper by Raptor)

Some benefits of the Digital Copy though:

• If the PS hard drive was upgraded to Solid State (SSD), the game performance of the Digital Copy increases to some extent

• Less “wear and tear” on the Blu-Ray drive

• No “noise” from the spinning discs and moving lens

To me the benefits of the Blu-Ray Disc out-weigh the benefits of the digital.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 6th, 2013, 10:44 am

Spitfir3 wrote:like most of you dont believe in digital copies oar? :lol:

I certainly don't for cod. The last two I sold after two weeks.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 10:51 am

Xplode wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:PS3 Call of Duty : GHOSTS

did you add the vat 15% and customs duty 20%

I know it says that on the "estimate calculator" and regulation charges etc...

But every time I purchase a PS3 Game from Amazon, this is the exact amount that I always pay to WebSource...

The screen shot that I posted here was taken from the regular email that they send me quoting their final total charges.

See the “item description” in the screenshot?.... said “Video Game” along with their respective charges.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » November 6th, 2013, 11:03 am

my call of duty ghost cost me $290. add me on steam {TRINI} BLADES

Postby Spitfir3 » November 6th, 2013, 11:09 am

isn't the price like $59.99 on steam doh? i dont have cod ghost on steam but i will add you anyway thermaltake

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 11:10 am

thermaltake wrote:my call of duty ghost cost me $290. add me on steam {TRINI} BLADES

HOW? :shock:

And what is "steam {TRINI} BLADES"?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 6th, 2013, 11:20 am

New_SPECIES wrote:And what is "steam {TRINI} BLADES"?

steam is an online pc gaming service
{TRINI} BLADES is his gamertag

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2013, 11:20 am

Rather give Raptor the sale

#buylocal

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 11:28 am

sharkman121 wrote:btw downloaded and played the game last night, how yall find it is?

This will make people feel real suspect....

Check it here: http://www.amazon.com/Call-Duty-Ghosts- ... ewpoints=1

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 11:36 am

pioneer wrote:Rather give Raptor the sale

#buylocal

I agree!

But I only recently saw his page and prices etc... Real Impressed!

(like u and he hav som kinda "Customs Arrangement"... for he to sell at them prices...)

Postby sharkman121 » November 6th, 2013, 11:55 am

das rod i see pop een dey? :shock:

Postby noshownogo » November 6th, 2013, 11:58 am

Ways, now if all the noobs vacate this thread it could be an official throwback to COD of old

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » November 6th, 2013, 12:27 pm

i bought the game from a trader of steam preordered it and it cost me that price... the man reasonable and sell cheaper than steam.. https://www.facebook.com/DigitalEraGaming

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 6th, 2013, 12:36 pm

sharky , long time boy
woi noshow!

I lost the rodfarva0 psn account...
my new id is iStabs0

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 12:50 pm

thermaltake wrote:i bought the game from a trader of steam preordered it and it cost me that price... the man reasonable and sell cheaper than steam.. https://www.facebook.com/DigitalEraGaming

This GHOSTS that allyuh talkin about for $290.00 is for PC, right?

Not for PS3?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 6th, 2013, 12:56 pm

^^yes

Postby sharkman121 » November 6th, 2013, 1:04 pm

rodfarva wrote:sharky , long time boy
woi noshow!

I lost the rodfarva0 psn account...
my new id is iStabs0

yuh geh ghosts?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 6th, 2013, 1:08 pm

nuh yet...i checkin raptor for it... but is it worth it?

Postby tr1ad » November 6th, 2013, 1:15 pm

rodfarva wrote:nuh yet...i checkin raptor for it... but is it worth it?

shut yuh kant and just buy the damn ting

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 1:18 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^yes

Orrr Hoarrr...

Not a fan of the PC gaming network though, too much hackers and mods! (like myself..)

I left out the PC network some years now.

The PS3 network somewhat more secure from game hackers, since servers for the latest games are monitored a bit more - users getting banned, etc.

Postby sharkman121 » November 6th, 2013, 1:23 pm

tr1ad wrote:

i wouldna put it quite like triad, but we miss the vibes man, fall een, it doh matter if it good, played last night got no lag at all.......yet

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 6th, 2013, 1:31 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i wouldna put it quite like triad, but we miss the vibes man, fall een, it doh matter if it good, played last night got no lag at all.......yet

well yuh know them guyanese have a way with words and all :lol:

tr1ad wrote:

inthere like swimwear

Postby tr1ad » November 6th, 2013, 1:33 pm

well you do remember the incident when that fella wife get cuss up

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 6th, 2013, 1:46 pm

glad to see we still quarreling with people on a worldwide scale

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 6th, 2013, 1:53 pm

tr1ad wrote:

Doh study he..

Once he had all the previous CODs, he'll buy this one regardless....it's a tradition!