The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » April 28th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Omega v12 based on aokp 4.2.2 milestone 1. Better battery than ics without reverse engineering my phone like some in here like to do. :lol:

Solid as a rock. No bugs.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 28th, 2013, 5:42 pm

which kernel you on? i using Ktoonsez

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 28th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Wow lol the horrible lag issues I were having was apparently caused by Google Currents.. I disabled the app and it's noticeably smoother now. Anyone else having lag on 4.2.2 should give it a shot.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 28th, 2013, 8:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:Omega v12 based on aokp 4.2.2 milestone 1. Better battery than ics without reverse engineering my phone like some in here like to do. :lol:

Solid as a rock. No bugs.

Is this on an s3?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 28th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Guys with S3's, check out JellyBam.. Most customisable ROM out there. Flashed it on a friend's S3 recently and it's sweet.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 28th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:Wow lol the horrible lag issues I were having was apparently caused by Google Currents.. I disabled the app and it's noticeably smoother now. Anyone else having lag on 4.2.2 should give it a shot.

Yup, Google currents have been know to cause issues with lag and background data usage

casper

Postby casper » April 29th, 2013, 12:28 am

How to disable it?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 29th, 2013, 1:00 am

Last edited by Jonathan_337 on April 29th, 2013, 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 29th, 2013, 1:27 am

i installed task650 today with the underwear kernel for my s3, working real smooth and fast, excellent on battery life too, still calibrating the battery though

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 29th, 2013, 3:37 am

I know this aint the thread eh but my thread in misc not getting any replies and I kinda need this asap.

Anyone know where I can get a Nokia Battery BP-4L for a E71x phone? Current battery is swollen, I just need to keep it working as a back up phone. All on amazon are fake so if you know anywhere with a genuine battery it will be much appreciated. Thanks.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 29th, 2013, 6:48 am

Soul Collector wrote:I know this aint the thread eh but my thread in misc not getting any replies and I kinda need this asap.

Anyone know where I can get a Nokia Battery BP-4L for a E71x phone? Current battery is swollen, I just need to keep it working as a back up phone. All on amazon are fake so if you know anywhere with a genuine battery it will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Did you try ebay?

Postby S_2NR » April 29th, 2013, 8:28 am

Kronik wrote:which kernel you on? i using Ktoonsez

The stock one that comes with base aokp 4.2.2

Postby RASC » April 29th, 2013, 9:24 am

So no one picked up an S4 over the weekend :sad:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2013, 11:26 am

Men aint have no 6k bai

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 29th, 2013, 11:34 am

ha ha.
i staying with my s3...

casper

Postby casper » April 29th, 2013, 11:37 am

what custom roms alyuh using on ur S3's?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 29th, 2013, 11:55 am

Omega cant remember the version but its on 4.2.2

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 29th, 2013, 1:12 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Men aint have no 6k bai

Galaxy S4 sells out in 3 hours :|

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,176978.html

Well should be expected, seeing as they have problems meeting demand worldwide.

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2013, 1:24 pm

is month end too, public service guntas buy out all

Postby nemisis » April 29th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Rooki3 wrote:is month end too, public service guntas buy out all
likes this comment

Postby DFC » April 29th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Dans, i looking to buy SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS S7562.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_duos_s7562-4883.php

Anyone have this phone?

I need feedback.

Anyways, i'm in the market for a new android device, my budget is $2000.
What is the best deal for my morney?

I hadda get the phone this week because my old phone is dead.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 29th, 2013, 1:43 pm

DFC wrote:Dans, i looking to buy SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS S7562.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_duos_s7562-4883.php

Anyone have this phone?

I need feedback.

Anyways, i'm in the market for a new android device, my budget is $2000.
What is the best deal for my morney?

I hadda get the phone this week because my old phone is dead.

i remember checking that out. it's dual sim right? but couldnt find it for sale anywhere. where are u getting it? would like to get one for my mom. specs are decent enough. havent read any reviews ton it yet tho.
Last edited by rocknrolla on April 29th, 2013, 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 29th, 2013, 1:44 pm

I'm positive half the retards out there buy it so they could look good pulling it out their pocket and say I have a S4. Lol sad times

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 1:54 pm

have two s2 for sale, $1700 each, used, unlocked. if anyone interested.

Postby DFC » April 29th, 2013, 1:55 pm

yeah its dual sim.

in sanfernando is ASS Mall have it for $1999.

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm positive half the retards out there buy it so they could look good pulling it out their pocket and say I have a S4. Lol sad times

and? what wrong with that exactly?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 29th, 2013, 2:03 pm

DFC wrote:yeah its dual sim.

in sanfernando is ASS Mall have it for $1999.

well the price doesnt seem that bad either. id check out some reviews and search for common problems with it before buying. but i dont think it could be all that bad. only other company has dual sim phones that i know of is motorola.

Postby DFC » April 29th, 2013, 2:09 pm

Dan i cant afford a S4 so if some tard ask me if it is, i will say YES. and show off my live wallpaper and 7 screens.

lol.

Cyah blame me dan.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 29th, 2013, 2:13 pm

lmfaaaooooo

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 29th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:I'm positive half the retards out there buy it so they could look good pulling it out their pocket and say I have a S4. Lol sad times

and? what wrong with that exactly?

Nothing at all imo. Why do people buy iphones?

Sent from my LG-P880 using TriniTuner mobile app