.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 11:42 am

eliteauto wrote:
rfari wrote:Uml what u think of this?

eliteauto wrote:lol Rushton Parray buss Gypsy throat while watching him in the face and smiling

wonder if Gypsy gonna tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth

There was a little black boy, a black boy was he. UNC will surely remind us of this.

Postby UML » August 25th, 2015, 11:50 am

Both screened. Gypsy replaced.

Don't want to comment until I hear his reasons.

All other replaced former MPs are working as a team with the new person replacing them.

But we no longer have MPs since July with the dissolution of Parliament :|
Last edited by UML on August 25th, 2015, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 11:52 am

UML wrote:

All other replaced former MPs are working as a team with the new person replacing them.

He felt betrayed

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2015, 11:54 am

Jack Warner is also in attendance at the press conference, speculation amongst UNC supporters is that JW buy him for the PNM. Expect Gypsy's dirty laundry to air soon if he only open his mouth

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 11:57 am

I trying to remember the corruption allegations for the last 5 years against gypsy. Help please

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 12:00 pm

And does anyone have the unc fb link that I can witness first hand the unc supporters peeshawing upon gypsy the capar?

Postby UML » August 25th, 2015, 12:01 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:

He felt betrayed

I am sure they all did.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 25th, 2015, 12:02 pm

I really feel UNC trying to throw away this election

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 12:03 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:

He felt betrayed

I am sure they all did.

No doubt. But gypsy was the unc's poster boy for unc's love for black people. How dey could do him that man? He give up his us citizenship forbthrbunc unno?
Last edited by rfari on August 25th, 2015, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 25th, 2015, 12:03 pm

Kewell35 wrote:I really feel UNC trying to throw away this election

pretty convinced of this myself.. cant justify or see sense in anything they are doing recently...
lacks foresight, strategy and critical thinking...

Postby K74T » August 25th, 2015, 12:05 pm

PP in turbulent waters.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2015, 12:14 pm

goard...allyuh spill Gypsy's dirty laundry nah... hadda make meh FB page look like i knowledgeable and sh!t...

F5

F5

F5

F5

F5

F5

F5

F5

F5

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2015, 12:18 pm

Google eh saying nuttin. Sneaky mf. I sure he clean out google servers

Postby pete » August 25th, 2015, 12:19 pm

The more the price of oil drops the more they trying to get out of it.

Postby Redman » August 25th, 2015, 12:24 pm

eliteauto wrote:Jack Warner is also in attendance at the press conference, speculation amongst UNC supporters is that JW buy him for the PNM. Expect Gypsy's dirty laundry to air soon if he only open his mouth

He and Jack better hurry up..the campaign boring now.

Gypsys only issue that I could remember is that his station was caught mixing methanol with the Premium and selling as premium.

Which is supposed to be illegal and loss license bizness....
advantage being that Methanol is much cheaper than Premium so his margin was massive

but he quietly re opened with out any sanction....and he has money for NP

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2015, 12:38 pm

From press conference today
via Triniscene

Former United National Congress (UNC) Mayaro MP and Minister of Community Development, Winston “Gypsy” Peters has resigned as Minister and Member of the UNC.

At a media briefing today, Peters said he had been undermined in the constituency for years and accused Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar of conspiring against him.

“When Kamla Persad-Bissessar asked me if I’d be vex if I didn’t get the seat I said I’d be very angry. Which I am today,” Peters said.

Peters said after that he met a wall of silence from the Prime Minister, but he continued to support her. “When I went to her (Persad Bissessar's) house she never came out to talk to me. As abused as I feel I went to cabinet last Thursday. When I went to Cabinet she never talked to me. I went with her to Carenage and stood by her side she still didn't talk to me,” he said.

“At that point I said enough was enough. As a human Kamla Persad-Bissessar is the most ungrateful ingrate,” Peters added.

Peters acknowledged Independent Liberal Party (ILP) political leader Jack Warner, as the reason he delved into politics. Warner was present at the briefing.

Peters has said that he has not yet decided to align with any new political party but that any campaigning he does will not be for the UNC. He acknowledged a long-standing friendship with Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, saying they are still friends.

Peters, however, said that he is not going to reveal details of Cabinet meetings, and this is not the end of his political career.

“Every calypsonian is a politician,” he said.

He added that the People’s Partnership is not failing as a coalition but the party is in “turbulent waters,” and cited some seats as being given to candidates for the wrong reasons, including Rodney Charles for Naparima.

Peters said he will reveal extent of corruption in Government "in the fullness of time."

Postby UML » August 25th, 2015, 12:39 pm

Redman wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Jack Warner is also in attendance at the press conference, speculation amongst UNC supporters is that JW buy him for the PNM. Expect Gypsy's dirty laundry to air soon if he only open his mouth

He and Jack better hurry up..the campaign boring now.

Gypsys only issue that I could remember is that his station was caught mixing methanol with the Premium and selling as premium.

Which is supposed to be illegal and loss license bizness....
advantage being that Methanol is much cheaper than Premium so his margin was massive

but he quietly re opened with out any sanction....and he has money for NP

Evidence or STFU?!!!

Propaganda

His pumps needed calibrating as far as I remember and he was owing NP.

Btw he never reopened because he never closed because he was never charged for an allegation as all other pnm propaganda
Last edited by UML on August 25th, 2015, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2015, 12:40 pm

Captaaaaaiiiiin......the ship is sinking

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 25th, 2015, 12:45 pm

UML wrote:. . . Evidence or STFU?!!!

You really ought to heed your own advice with most of the statements that you make.

Postby UML » August 25th, 2015, 12:45 pm

5 years of PNM Propaganda and PPG leading in the polls

:-|

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » August 25th, 2015, 12:48 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150825 ... -conniving
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, describing her as conniving and ungrateful.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 25th, 2015, 12:49 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
UML wrote:. . . Evidence or STFU?!!!

You really ought to heed your own advice with most of the statements that you make.

Can't even answer the hundreds of questions proposed to her

Shame

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2015, 12:50 pm

Is Bi-sexual Jack now call Kemler Bi-sexual dey?

*flatlines.......

Postby UML » August 25th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Every candidate for screening was asked that question about not being chosen. Paray was screened with Gypsy on the same day.
Gypsy was replaced because he lived at Chaguanas and was not visible in the constituency hence the choice for some one living in the area.

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2015, 12:58 pm

b14inb12 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150825/news/gypsy-resigns-the-pm-is-ungrateful-conniving
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, describing her as conniving and ungrateful.

I just heard it, he wasn't so gracious.

He called her "an ungrateful ingrate."

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2015, 1:06 pm

^^^ Change management is all good

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » August 25th, 2015, 1:06 pm

UML wrote:5 years of PNM Propaganda and PPG leading in the polls

:-|

The only poll that counts in the one on Sep 7th.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 25th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Fcuk Gypsy. If he got back a seat he woulda be quiet all now but promising to reveal the corruption all of a sudden??? This the same preachy man talking bout lil black boy years ago but willing to hide corruption all now? smh

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2015, 1:27 pm

UML wrote:Every candidate for screening was asked that question about not being chosen. Paray was screened with Gypsy on the same day.
Gypsy was replaced because he lived at Chaguanas and was not visible in the constituency hence the choice for some one living in the area.

By this rationale Ramadhar shouldn't have gotten the nod. He is my MP for St Augustine but yet he lives outside of the constituency. He is rarely there in his constituency office on the days he supposed to be and you end up having to speak with functionaries.

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2015, 1:30 pm

UML wrote:Every candidate for screening was asked that question about not being chosen. Paray was screened with Gypsy on the same day.

By this rationale Ramadhar shouldn't have gotten the nod. He is my MP for St Augustine but yet he lives outside of the constituency. He is rarely there in his constituency office on the days he supposed to be and you end up having to speak with functionaries.

Ramadhar is COP and that's for COP screening committee