PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

matix

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby matix » January 8th, 2020, 1:42 am

randolphinshan wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Robinson-Regis, in a media release Sunday, called Waithe a "mischief-maker" and told him to stop sullying her name and reputation.

The minute you stole money from the citizens of T&T to buy sperm and wigs using a GORTT credit card was the day you surrendered your "name and reputation" Then you tried to take all of us for arses (well you did succeed with Redman, elitecorolla, Tokesy, one eye, Zitty and wing) and said you didn't know it was wrong to do even though YOU crafted legislation :?
Had she not been exposed that tax payers money would have been written off as goverment expenses.

It would have been all under the carpet same as miss piggy Shamfa $59000 cell phone bill.

These cows have no shame

Don't forget Marlene and Jennings. It seems the more unattractive, and sloppy looking you are, the more prone you are to corruption and theft.

The names Suruj and Mooneylal come to mind, just saying

Tell them! Tell them! Great is the PNM

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 11:18 am

these poo nmites does console themselves with d inane tort\brain-washing that kamla unc teef more $$$ in 5yrs than d 40yrs poo nm was teefin .....

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2020, 11:24 am

Rovin wrote:these poo nmites does console themselves with d inane tort\brain-washing that kamla unc teef more $$$ in 5yrs than d 40yrs poo nm was teefin .....
Grate is the PNM bro

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2020, 11:44 am

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 8th, 2020, 1:58 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Robinson-Regis, in a media release Sunday, called Waithe a "mischief-maker" and told him to stop sullying her name and reputation.

The minute you stole money from the citizens of T&T to buy sperm and wigs using a GORTT credit card was the day you surrendered your "name and reputation" Then you tried to take all of us for arses (well you did succeed with Redman, elitecorolla, Tokesy, one eye, Zitty and wing) and said you didn't know it was wrong to do even though YOU crafted legislation :?
Had she not been exposed that tax payers money would have been written off as goverment expenses.

It would have been all under the carpet same as miss piggy Shamfa $59000 cell phone bill.

These cows have no shame

Don't forget Marlene and Jennings. It seems the more unattractive, and sloppy looking you are, the more prone you are to corruption and theft.

The names Suruj and Mooneylal come to mind, just saying

doesn't O’Halloran and Calder Hart come to mind too? What bout dem multi-million dollar apartment buildings in heart of town like Imbert?
I never an will never vote but boy ppl here does really defend sheit just to keep dey crappo wit dey balisier or risin sun happy.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 8th, 2020, 2:34 pm

Rovin wrote:these poo nmites does console themselves with d inane tort\brain-washing that kamla unc teef more $$$ in 5yrs than d 40yrs poo nm was teefin .....
I won't defend and say Kamala never theif, I sure they did, but while they theif, road build/pave, multiple construction projects take place, I see a lot of infrastructure working going on.
So they could theif and still do thing for the country, but this government, theifing, and taking money from we pocket with higher prices, sharing ticket like mad just to take we money, and I not seeing anything being done in the country besides talking.
I going down couva main road and have to be dodging potholes and big hump across the road from bogus patchwork, nah man, all this PAYE I paying for what

Postby De Dragon » January 8th, 2020, 2:39 pm

Kronik wrote:
I won't defend and say Kamala never theif, I sure they did, but while they theif, road build/pave, multiple construction projects take place, I see a lot of infrastructure working going on.
So they could theif and still do thing for the country, but this government, theifing, and taking money from we pocket with higher prices, sharing ticket like mad just to take we money, and I not seeing anything being done in the country besides talking.
I going down couva main road and have to be dodging potholes and big hump across the road from bogus patchwork, nah man, all this PAYE I paying for what

Welcome to "getting it done" :roll: Who tell you to live in a UNC stronghold? Those aren't potholes by the way, they're facking craters, especially in front FCB. Couva main road already has enough jam because of the junction by Subway being a bottleneck, but having to slow down every 10 seconds for these craters, is worsening this nonsense. Most disgusting, is that Exchange Road via Camden which allows you to bypass said junction, is in the same state :?

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 2:41 pm

Kronik wrote:

i hear u :|

though its d reality its a sad way to judge d political choices we have as citizens , we vote for d lesser evil , is like well d 2 sides does teef but at least with 1 side we seeing something from d teffin vs d other side teffin but suffering we d ppl & making we life harder for no good reasons ... dise d only 2 choices we have or is d only 2 choices we choose to have

:agrue:

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2020, 2:51 pm

^^^^ All yuh take bull

All yuh have to be on the list, just ask elitecorolla

Getting it done

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 8th, 2020, 2:58 pm

Its easy to justify:
Yes, the idiotic PNM-ites may even agree that UNC teef and perform, and the PNM teefing and not performing.....

But how they justify that??? VERY SIMPLE:

PNM can't peform because UNC teef so much, that it ent have nutn to fund any work...…...and if they (PNM) win the next election and don't peform, its because UNC teef so much, that the hole they dug could not be repaired by even 2 terms on PNM reign...…….

….and that my friends, is what brainwashed PNM followers lap up......

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 8th, 2020, 3:00 pm

Kronik wrote:

Welcome to "getting it done" :roll: Who tell you to live in a UNC stronghold? Those aren't potholes by the way, they're facking craters, especially in front FCB. Couva main road already has enough jam because of the junction by Subway being a bottleneck, but having to slow down every 10 seconds for these craters, is worsening this nonsense. Most disgusting, is that Exchange Road via Camden which allows you to bypass said junction, is in the same state :?
At least price club fix the road by Camden and the exchange back road to chaguanas

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 3:31 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^^ All yuh take bull

All yuh have to be on the list, just ask elitecorolla

Getting it done

unless is from ah bess gyul i eh taking no bull .... :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2020, 6:15 pm

City spends $140,000 on Christmas tree

Af­ter to­mor­row, it will on­ly be up un­til Jan­u­ary 6, but the Port-of-Spain City Cor­po­ra­tion’s 35 foot Christ­mas tree, which cost $140,000, will re­turn in De­cem­ber 2020.

How­ev­er, May­or Joel Mar­tinez as­sures that the Cor­po­ra­tion won’t have to pay the $140,000 cost again since the tree’s cur­rent frame is reusable.

The may­or con­firmed the cost of the tree yes­ter­day af­ter UNC ac­tivist De­vant Ma­haraj took is­sue with the cost for the huge Christ­mas tree which was put up at the Cipri­ani Round­about, on In­de­pen­dence Square.

Ma­haraj claimed the Cor­po­ra­tion launched the tree on De­cem­ber 19 at a time when it owed var­i­ous con­trac­tors and con­demned the ex­pen­di­ture as “pub­lic waste.”

But Mar­tinez de­fend­ed the tree’s cost at sev­er­al lev­els, ex­plain­ing that the cost of the frame plus VAT was $110,000 and the $30,000 was for the dec­o­ra­tions

“The cap­i­tal cost was for the frame. We ac­tu­al­ly got some lee­way, a dis­count of sorts on this since costs for this kind of tree could have been as much as $250,000. One quote was $200,000 for the frame alone and an­oth­er quote was for $130,00,” he said.

The frame was done by Met­al X, who Mar­tinez said, “came in at the low­est, most rea­son­able cost.”

He added: “It’s an in­vest­ment for the city, not on­ly in terms of spread­ing Christ­mas light and joy but al­so since this frame and decor can be used over the next few years again. We on­ly have to pay to erect it and take it down af­ter, so fu­ture costs will be less than $140,000.”

“We weren’t able to fin­ish the en­tire tree with dec­o­ra­tions this year as we didn’t have enough fund­ing but we’re get­ting do­na­tions from the busi­ness com­mu­ni­ty and we’ve writ­ten let­ters to all of the down­town and Prom­e­nade com­mu­ni­ty to see how they can con­tribute and add dec­o­ra­tions an­nu­al­ly. We’ve got­ten some re­spons­es and we’ve told them we’ll have the tree again and hope for more dec­o­ra­tions and lights.”

Mar­tinez was par­tic­u­lar­ly strong in his de­fence of the project as a Christ­mas spir­it boost­er.

“We have con­fir­ma­tion from a lot of feed­back that it bright­ened up this par­tic­u­lar city space. Even if we owe mon­ey, the Cor­po­ra­tion must al­so do things to ben­e­fit the city. Be­cause we’re in an eco­nom­ic down­turn, doesn’t mean we can’t light up the coun­try and give the pub­lic some­thing to help them feel fes­tive which they can sim­ply sit and en­joy,” he said.

“Every ma­jor city has an el­e­ment of Christ­mas dec­o­ra­tions. Rock­e­feller Plaza’s gi­ant tree is a glob­al­ly known Christ­mas land­mark for New York and it’s erect­ed every year as a US tra­di­tion. If Trinidad and To­ba­go is to be­come a ma­jor play­er, we have to em­u­late some cities bet­ter known for get­ting things done.”

Mar­tinez said af­ter Jan­u­ary 6 the tree will be dis­man­tled and stored for next year’s Christ­mas.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/city-sp ... aaaa44a01f

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2020, 6:17 pm

Union criticises city officials for $140,000 Christmas tree

Mem­bers of the Amal­ga­mat­ed Work­er’s Union (AWU) yes­ter­day crit­i­cised the Port-of-Spain City Cor­po­ra­tion for spend­ing $140,000 on a Christ­mas tree. The union said the ex­pen­di­ture was ev­i­dence of mis­man­age­ment of funds at a time when some 1,200 work­ers aren’t be­ing paid or giv­en the tools to per­form their jobs.

Dur­ing a protest by Cor­po­ra­tion work­ers in front City Hall yes­ter­day, AWU pres­i­dent Michael Pren­tice said they are not be­ing pro­vid­ed with pro­tec­tive equip­ment, tools and toi­letries and are faced with hor­ri­ble work­ing con­di­tions.

“Is it that putting up a Christ­mas tree is more im­por­tant than fu­el? Is it that putting up a Christ­mas tree more im­por­tant than pay­ing work­ers when they work?” he asked.

Pren­tice, who ac­cused the Cor­po­ra­tion of mis­spending funds, added: “Those two wreck­ers have been pur­chased more than three years and rot­ten­ing down (sic) in the Trans­port Di­vi­sion. While those wreck­ers are rot­ten­ing, the Port-of-Spain Cor­po­ra­tion rent­ing wreck­ers in ex­cess of $200,000 a month,” he said.

He said garbage com­pactors have not been cleaned in years and this pre­vents the work­ers from safe­ly and ef­fec­tive­ly per­form­ing their du­ties.

“Buy­ing 1,000 wa­ter tanks for your burgess­es . . . is it you’re telling me that is more im­por­tant than the work­er’s pro­tec­tive gears?” Pren­tice asked. “Is it you’re telling me that is more im­por­tant than en­sur­ing the health and safe­ty of the work­ers are not com­pro­mised?’’

Port-of-Spain May­or Joel Mar­tinez could not be reached for com­ment yes­ter­day, but in an in­ter­view on De­cem­ber 30, he de­fend­ed the $140,000 35-foot Christ­mas tree as an “in­vest­ment” for the city.

“It’s an in­vest­ment for the city, not on­ly in terms of spread­ing Christ­mas light and joy but al­so since this frame and decor can be used over the next few years again. We on­ly have to pay to erect it and take it down af­ter, so fu­ture costs will be less than $140,000,” he said.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/union-c ... ede2fb2de8

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2020, 7:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:City spends $140,000 on Christmas tree

Af­ter to­mor­row, it will on­ly be up un­til Jan­u­ary 6, but the Port-of-Spain City Cor­po­ra­tion’s 35 foot Christ­mas tree, which cost $140,000, will re­turn in De­cem­ber 2020.

How­ev­er, May­or Joel Mar­tinez as­sures that the Cor­po­ra­tion won’t have to pay the $140,000 cost again since the tree’s cur­rent frame is reusable.

The may­or con­firmed the cost of the tree yes­ter­day af­ter UNC ac­tivist De­vant Ma­haraj took is­sue with the cost for the huge Christ­mas tree which was put up at the Cipri­ani Round­about, on In­de­pen­dence Square.

Ma­haraj claimed the Cor­po­ra­tion launched the tree on De­cem­ber 19 at a time when it owed var­i­ous con­trac­tors and con­demned the ex­pen­di­ture as “pub­lic waste.”

But Mar­tinez de­fend­ed the tree’s cost at sev­er­al lev­els, ex­plain­ing that the cost of the frame plus VAT was $110,000 and the $30,000 was for the dec­o­ra­tions

“The cap­i­tal cost was for the frame. We ac­tu­al­ly got some lee­way, a dis­count of sorts on this since costs for this kind of tree could have been as much as $250,000. One quote was $200,000 for the frame alone and an­oth­er quote was for $130,00,” he said.

The frame was done by Met­al X, who Mar­tinez said, “came in at the low­est, most rea­son­able cost.”

He added: “It’s an in­vest­ment for the city, not on­ly in terms of spread­ing Christ­mas light and joy but al­so since this frame and decor can be used over the next few years again. We on­ly have to pay to erect it and take it down af­ter, so fu­ture costs will be less than $140,000.”

“We weren’t able to fin­ish the en­tire tree with dec­o­ra­tions this year as we didn’t have enough fund­ing but we’re get­ting do­na­tions from the busi­ness com­mu­ni­ty and we’ve writ­ten let­ters to all of the down­town and Prom­e­nade com­mu­ni­ty to see how they can con­tribute and add dec­o­ra­tions an­nu­al­ly. We’ve got­ten some re­spons­es and we’ve told them we’ll have the tree again and hope for more dec­o­ra­tions and lights.”

Mar­tinez was par­tic­u­lar­ly strong in his de­fence of the project as a Christ­mas spir­it boost­er.

“We have con­fir­ma­tion from a lot of feed­back that it bright­ened up this par­tic­u­lar city space. Even if we owe mon­ey, the Cor­po­ra­tion must al­so do things to ben­e­fit the city. Be­cause we’re in an eco­nom­ic down­turn, doesn’t mean we can’t light up the coun­try and give the pub­lic some­thing to help them feel fes­tive which they can sim­ply sit and en­joy,” he said.

“Every ma­jor city has an el­e­ment of Christ­mas dec­o­ra­tions. Rock­e­feller Plaza’s gi­ant tree is a glob­al­ly known Christ­mas land­mark for New York and it’s erect­ed every year as a US tra­di­tion. If Trinidad and To­ba­go is to be­come a ma­jor play­er, we have to em­u­late some cities bet­ter known for get­ting things done.”

Mar­tinez said af­ter Jan­u­ary 6 the tree will be dis­man­tled and stored for next year’s Christ­mas.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/city-sp ... aaaa44a01f

Do you not feel proud about that tree??? Feel the pride in yuh mc

Postby rspann » January 8th, 2020, 7:40 pm

Pugboy woulda love that $110 g contract. I wonder how much the material cost? I expect is just some steel tubing.

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 7:46 pm

any of us on tuner here cuda do dat christmas for half d cost

if it wasnt affecting d union dem pay u wuda never hear dem mouth .....
Last edited by Rovin on January 8th, 2020, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 7:50 pm

buh 140k is chomp change , allyuh eh hear on d tv news jes now how d port is being dredged at a cost of 60mil & fuss rohnany want to boast e say d port eh get dredged in 20yrs .... buh jack warner say when he was d works minister he dredged it in 2011 & it was dredged again in 2015 , so fool ah man & tell him is 20yrs

Postby rspann » January 8th, 2020, 7:50 pm

Next year you will hear is $140g to assemble and dismantle. The North Stand contract was $60m every year. Just to put up and take down after carnival.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2020, 8:21 pm

rspann wrote:Next year you will hear is $140g to assemble and dismantle. The North Stand contract was $60m every year. Just to put up and take down after carnival.
Understand why I say to bann carnival.

Postby rspann » January 8th, 2020, 8:46 pm

Carnival is very important why you want to ban it? Even the injuns enjoy it now.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2020, 9:17 pm

rspann wrote:Carnival is very important why you want to ban it? Even the injuns enjoy it now.
Dem is not injun

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2020, 8:57 am

Passed last night and took a look at the POS Christmas tree. The Mayor should be fired for that abomination, I'm no fabricator so I'm in no position to question the price but it's so ugly and poorly designed and decorated that the money could surely have gone to better use

Postby Redman » January 9th, 2020, 9:10 am

I thought they did some dredging last year-in before the ferry arrived.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2020, 9:43 am

Redman wrote:I thought they did some dredging last year-in before the ferry arrived.

PoS is directly in the line of the outfall for Caroni. When heavy rain falls you see the brown alluvial waters from Caroni all the way down to the port. Dredging is always an ongoing activity.

The vessel they say dredging has been here for most of last year as you rightly pointed out.
Only thing different may be they doing the whole water front from Ferry/Caricom jetty all the way down to PPOS whilst last year was just the Ferry channels and dock.

Would be interesting to know what they doing with the dredge spoils

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2020, 11:15 am

NIS going up next month

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2020, 8:58 pm

Metal X has change for Martinez and the POSCC.
That tree fugly like hell.
We still have Fuddy Duddy Garcia telling people, who's children have not gone to school for more than a year in Claxton Bay due to the old dilapidated state of their school, that "we eh hah no morney" for a prefab steel structure.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2020, 9:20 pm

i want to know how much they paying the fabricator for the railing for new walkover by hyatt
the amount of time they had to cut out tubing and welding over
some real amateur wuk

rspann wrote:Pugboy woulda love that $110 g contract. I wonder how much the material cost? I expect is just some steel tubing.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2020, 9:26 pm

these tings pale in comparison to the big flags from manning days
so be thankful is not millions wasting

Postby zoom rader » January 9th, 2020, 9:34 pm

pugboy wrote:these tings pale in comparison to the big flags from manning days
so be thankful is not millions wasting
Arse wari taking the bulk of the money bro