PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » August 23rd, 2013, 1:33 pm

firstchoicett wrote:The reason why I miss those letters out was to make my signature fit. I see you to dumb to understand that. Only the smart people would of know.

Hahahahahha. Yeah hoss.. I "believe" that. I'm sure everyone else does to. Lol..

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 23rd, 2013, 2:36 pm

nareshseep wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:The reason why I miss those letters out was to make my signature fit. I see you to dumb to understand that. Only the smart people would of know.

hoss yunno you coulda just shorten to urls without the "http://" part

I posted it without that dread it just came up.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 23rd, 2013, 7:54 pm

Leak testing in progress...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 23rd, 2013, 8:13 pm

That is looking so orn!!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 23rd, 2013, 9:02 pm

^i was thinkin bout painting the latches on the 5.25 bays in blue like the rads...but i kinda doh wanna paint any part of the case itself..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 24th, 2013, 11:10 pm

^Looking good man

Awesome Cooler Master releasing another case soon

The #HAFStacker will be unveiled at PAX Prime in Seattle, WA on 8/30, but until then we'll be giving you teaser photos every day. There's a real unique aspect of today's sneak peek that adds to it's modular abilities. Can you guess what it is?

Keep up with the full unveil of the world's first "mod-tower" and the final release countdown at http://bit.ly/1dsMUCf

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 24th, 2013, 11:32 pm

ah guessing it cud stack?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 25th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Made a lil PSU cover...

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » August 25th, 2013, 4:20 pm

^ You rell creative bro .. :lol: the build looks awesome .. nice work

Postby Morpheus » August 25th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Nice. Smurf where you got the plexiglass to buy?

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 25th, 2013, 4:29 pm

how'd u bend the plexi so perfectly i got a load of plexi here from old lcd screens looking to make some stuff with i wanted to make a cover for the main board connector cuz i think its ugly lol

nipples

Postby nipples » August 26th, 2013, 9:10 am

Gots some cool pc games to sell if anyone is interested ORIGINAL and 4 walk through mags
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377522557.181001.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377522581.210406.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377522599.543828.jpg

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 26th, 2013, 9:11 am

well done smurf!!!

i did one like that some time back, used some sheet aluminum from b'hagwan

good stuff!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 26th, 2013, 11:19 pm

jm3 wrote:how'd u bend the plexi so perfectly i got a load of plexi here from old lcd screens looking to make some stuff with i wanted to make a cover for the main board connector cuz i think its ugly lol

Real easy with a heat gun and a lil patience. Just make sure the plexi is clean and you dont heat one spot too much else it will bubble. Best to try a test piece first and see how it goes...

Oh and i got the plexi off amazon. 12x12x.25.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 27th, 2013, 7:23 am

Nice wrk Paul...thumbs up

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 27th, 2013, 7:55 am

Hey guys... I just installed a Nvidia 660ti Graphics card in my machine... I have an AOC 19" Widescreen LCD monitor (917sW) - Its VGA btw and im using a DVI - VGA adapter... Whenever i boot the PC for an hour or 2 the pc shows signs of sticking (mouse sticking) and then all of a sudden the monitor goes black and says 'No Signal'... The CPU remains on and running smooth (no overheating etc)... Then when i leave the PC off for another hour or 2 it comes back on normal and the monitor works... The monitor is about 3 - 4 years old... What could be the cause of this?...

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 27th, 2013, 9:27 am

check the monitor on another pc and see if it doing the same thing.

could be ur monitor, the dvi adapter, or the videocard. use process of elimination.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 27th, 2013, 12:42 pm

That's not a monitor problem. Your system is unstable. In the time that it stays on take a look at your temps CPU and gpu.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 27th, 2013, 12:46 pm

I just re-read that ur not having temp problems its the mouse sticking that is interesting.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » August 27th, 2013, 12:49 pm

-Roach- wrote:Hey guys... I just installed a Nvidia 660ti Graphics card in my machine... I have an AOC 19" Widescreen LCD monitor (917sW) - Its VGA btw and im using a DVI - VGA adapter... Whenever i boot the PC for an hour or 2 the pc shows signs of sticking (mouse sticking) and then all of a sudden the monitor goes black and says 'No Signal'... The CPU remains on and running smooth (no overheating etc)... Then when i leave the PC off for another hour or 2 it comes back on normal and the monitor works... The monitor is about 3 - 4 years old... What could be the cause of this?...

When you switch on your system after the hour or two, run a graphic intense game as soon as the computer is usable. If the said issues occur after a few minutes of gaming, then it's a temperature problem.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 27th, 2013, 1:47 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Nice wrk Paul...thumbs up

Aye thanx bro.

-Roach- do you have precision x or msi afterburner installed? You could use that to monitor your gpu temps.

Also make sure your psu is capable of pushing that 660ti.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 27th, 2013, 2:24 pm

My GPU Temp Goes From 40-43 Degrees Celsius... The Voltage Goes From 949-1025 And The GPU Clock Is @ 50Mhz... Memory Clock Is @ 2106 MHz.. Fan Speed Is 35% (Set On Auto)...

Im Using Precision X And My PSU Is A Thermaltake 600W...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 27th, 2013, 2:56 pm

My GPU temos range from 50 to 68 under full load at 1235MHZ BoostClock. Base Clock is 1166MHZ fans are 85%. CARDS Titans.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 27th, 2013, 3:02 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
-Roach- do you have precision x or msi afterburner installed? You could use that to monitor your gpu temps.

firstchoicett wrote:My GPU temos range from 50 to 68 under full load at 1235MHZ BoostClock. Base Clock is 1166MHZ fans are 85%. CARDS Titans.

600W Thermaltake should be more than fine to power the 660ti. Check your ram,that should narrow it down to either gpu failing or ram failing.

EDIT,which thermaltake 600w exactly are you using? As in model.Read some horror stories about the TR2's which are basically re-branded psu's

http://www.memtest.org/

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 27th, 2013, 3:48 pm

Crap... it just happened again... Im using the thermal take versa II case and i got the thermal take psu together with the case as a combo....

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » August 27th, 2013, 3:56 pm

Check the cpu usage. Ensure that its not over 80% or peaking.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 27th, 2013, 4:33 pm

-Roach- wrote:Crap... it just happened again... Im using the thermal take versa II case and i got the thermal take psu together with the case as a combo....

You should get a Corsair PSU

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 27th, 2013, 4:38 pm

^why?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 27th, 2013, 4:52 pm

-Roach- wrote:My GPU Temp Goes From 40-43 Degrees Celsius... The Voltage Goes From 949-1025 And The GPU Clock Is @ 50Mhz... Memory Clock Is @ 2106 MHz.. Fan Speed Is 35% (Set On Auto)...

Im Using Precision X And My PSU Is A Thermaltake 600W...

Once upon a time i had a Biostar TP35D2-A7 intel board with a 9800gtx+ video card.

The video card used to freeze on that board alone (stuck mouse pointer, blank screen etc), changed the board and all dat ceased.

Then i had an Intel branded Socket 775 intel board which wouldn't boot with a radeon hd 4870x2 till i flashed the bios to the latest.

Isolated incidents though.

Anyhow in my experience a problem like that was either the video card being faulty or the ram.

I thought it was a 560ti you bought?

On another note:

Since i rebuilt my systems with liquid cooling last year i started to use this nifty lil gadget.

http://addgadgets.com/gpu_meter/

You can set an alarm for the max temp you would allow your card(s) to reach before they reuire attention. It's like CoreTemp for video cards.

Told my friend to use it after his Radeon hd 6870 'burnt' out due to high temps.

Very useful for liquid cooled cards as well since you can't always tell when your pump goes out or a leak/blockage happens.

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 27th, 2013, 5:14 pm

I agree with Hcca in the past failing ram or dimm slots caused this kind of problem at least the mouse pointer problem. And then random power off, failure to post and then just straight up dead lol.