PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2013, 10:12 am

Finally decided to try origin today and buy Fifa 13 and the Interface is frigging terrible. Everything is in Spanish(Can'it understand it and I hate the language) even with the translator some things are still in spanish :/

Plus I heard that you can't remove your credit card info from origin either...is this true???
Should I just use Paypal instead???

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 16th, 2013, 10:48 am

^Amazon doesnt have it as digital download?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 16th, 2013, 11:32 am

As soon as the 4960X comes out I will LCS this system .

3 Titans @ 4K sweet to bad.
1376666879516.jpg

Postby ismithx » August 16th, 2013, 12:29 pm

Chiney wrote:Image

finally i finish this here...my fingers are SORE!

that is just one side of the loop,

finishing up that false floor later tonight and mock up!

aww yisss

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2013, 1:19 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^Amazon doesnt have it as digital download?

Yeah it does...should I take it from Amazon instead??? I'm a bit reluctant taking it from origin :?

Would it redirect me to origin though???

Amazon link

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 16th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
2NR Smurf wrote:^Amazon doesnt have it as digital download?

Yeah it does...should I take it from Amazon instead??? I'm a bit reluctant taking it from origin :?

Would it redirect me to origin though???

Amazon link

Yes you need the origin client to install the game.

Origin also has a charity sale going on, couple nice titles for whatever you want to donate. click

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 16th, 2013, 3:25 pm

Yes you would need origin installed.
Personally I prefer to purchase through amazon and use the provided product code to download my title off of steam or origin. The fewer places i have to enter payment info, the better for me.

Muralitharan

Postby Muralitharan » August 16th, 2013, 4:44 pm

so can my friend by me duh game?

Muralitharan

Postby Muralitharan » August 16th, 2013, 4:46 pm

Would one be able to purchase 2 copies off Amazon using the same account (One for himself and one for another person) and just give the person a product code so the person can redeem the code and obtain the game

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Downloading: Currently, this item is available only to customers located in the United States and who have a U.S. billing address.

:? :? :?

Anyone ever did this before???

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 16th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Use the PC instant access bai and link your origin account

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 18th, 2013, 12:05 pm

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 18th, 2013, 12:28 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:https://www.humblebundle.com/

some nice offers

got 7 games for a sweet price

.Pay what you want for epic games on Origin. Support charity

Postby M_2NR » August 18th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Muralitharan wrote:Would one be able to purchase 2 copies off Amazon using the same account (One for himself and one for another person) and just give the person a product code so the person can redeem the code and obtain the game
should be able to. You get different codes to redeem anyway.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 18th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Ended up getting it from Origin.

What a waste of money :| game aint worth it..

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 19th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Joining the case mod scene just ordered myself some logisys meteor lights :p you fellas got me interested in going the next level and start to bling lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 19th, 2013, 9:03 pm

Still can't justify a custom loop though :( no matter how sexy it would be

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 19th, 2013, 10:38 pm

I try to download Dota2 and it put me in a queue and my number is around 88000 :|

But I now play some Dino Horde on Steam as it free for the week 8-) I didn't find it too great.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 19th, 2013, 11:45 pm

finishing up the mods now, shes up and running..perfect thus far..gaming is so yum on this machine eh!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 19th, 2013, 11:59 pm

Those EK water blocks looking sweet hossssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!

Bess build as usual!!!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 20th, 2013, 12:01 am

^^ you mean the backplates?

i made those myself bro!

http://www.ptclangaming.org/viewtopic.p ... 1&start=30

thats my build log

and i used this same method to make the backplates

http://www.ptclangaming.org/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=181

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 20th, 2013, 1:03 am

^They looked like they were water blocks from the angle and first glance :lol:

Nice work tho (Y)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 20th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Real nice work on those back plates.!!
unfortunately i not that talented with acrylic :( :(

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 21st, 2013, 10:06 am

Hey guys... I bought 4 sealed 4GB of ram recently (Kingston)... They are out of warranty but when i tried to install them only 3 of them work... 1 of the sticks when inserted is giving me a memory error... Any way to fix this?... Or do i just throw it out and buy a new stick?...

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 21st, 2013, 10:59 am

-Roach- wrote:Hey guys... I bought 4 sealed 4GB of ram recently (Kingston)... They are out of warranty but when i tried to install them only 3 of them work... 1 of the sticks when inserted is giving me a memory error... Any way to fix this?... Or do i just throw it out and buy a new stick?...

Well once you're sure that one stick is bad and does not work when installed in slots 1-4 then yeah get a new stick.

Memory doesn't have to be completely dead to be faulty.
Last edited by HCCA on August 24th, 2013, 4:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 21st, 2013, 12:34 pm

Anyone interested in a brand New i7 3770k seal in plastic.

Only 1900.00
1 Year Warranty.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 23rd, 2013, 1:26 am

http://www.firstchoicett.com Unbeatable prices on iPhone Coputers,Secrity Systems Tel/Fax222-4644
http://my1stads.com/\www.facebook.com/firstchoicett

Dan, you serious!? :shock:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 23rd, 2013, 6:11 am

Chiney wrote:
http://www.firstchoicett.com Unbeatable prices on iPhone Coputers,Secrity Systems Tel/Fax222-4644
http://my1stads.com/\www.facebook.com/firstchoicett

Dan, you serious!? :shock:

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 23rd, 2013, 1:21 pm

The reason why I miss those letters out was to make my signature fit. I see you to dumb to understand that. Only the smart people would of know.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 23rd, 2013, 1:27 pm

firstchoicett wrote:The reason why I miss those letters out was to make my signature fit. I see you to dumb to understand that. Only the smart people would of know.

hoss yunno you coulda just shorten to urls without the "http://" part