The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby nemisis » April 13th, 2013, 12:08 am

Ya installed and removed one of the worst launchers I have used. Like the chat heads though so will keep Facebook messenger

casper

Postby casper » April 14th, 2013, 12:47 am

True story

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 8:47 am

so ah see dey talkin bout ccn tv6 app in the apple thread so decided to check to see if there is an android version. and to my surprise, there it was on the app store. just installed going to give it a test run.

casper

Postby casper » April 15th, 2013, 9:29 am

yea the tv6 app realll good....i like it...full episodes of recent Crime Watch episodes too...and also the daily news as seen on TV :)

Postby stev » April 15th, 2013, 1:00 pm

some more battery saving tips:

http://www.androidauthority.com/android ... ks-189882/

im sure most of u all practice them. :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 15th, 2013, 1:17 pm

^ yeah actually i do use all of these. forgot about the haptic feedback stuff tho when i was giving tips. i turn those things off first things first. i dont need to feel vibration, which wears down the motor anyway. just have vibrate for my ringtone/alarm. extended controls is on my home screen with controls for all hardware and display and yeah i turn off what i dont need. all good practices until 10000mah batts become standard.

legend

Postby legend » April 15th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Hey guys
I needed to get some help with rooting my phone
I bought a samsung galaxy grand. I have been finding the procedure for rooting the GT-I9082 but i have the GT-I9082L, users have said the root for the GT-I9082L is not the same for GT-I9082
my baseband version is I9082UBAMA6
Thanks alot

Postby stev » April 15th, 2013, 11:35 pm

legend wrote:Hey guys
I bought a samsung galaxy grand. I have been finding the procedure for rooting the GT-I9082 but i have the GT-I9082L, users have said the root for the GT-I9082L is not the same for GT-I9082
Thanks alot

one way to find out...try it and see :lol:

install clockwork mod so u can backup / restore if it does not work. Clockwork mod installation supposed to be the same for both models.

http://techbii.com/root-samsung-galaxy- ... llation-2/

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2013, 6:23 am

Thanks alot

Hey did you get that locally...and from where?

legend

Postby legend » April 16th, 2013, 7:14 am

RASC wrote:
Thanks alot

Hey did you get that locally...and from where?

no man i got someone to send it down from canada for me
but i was checking out one in cell 4 less in movietowne chag...i think they have a branch in trincity and gulf city mall. It was 2700 on sale i think

legend

Postby legend » April 16th, 2013, 7:16 am

stev wrote:
Thanks alot

install clockwork mod so u can backup / restore if it does not work. Clockwork mod installation supposed to be the same for both models.

LOL
i am parro to try this..alot of money to lose if i brick this thing

Postby stev » April 16th, 2013, 7:51 am

legend wrote:
stev wrote:
Thanks alot

LOL
i am parro to try this..alot of money to lose if i brick this thing

nah doh worry. u cant brick ur phone while installing clockwork mod.

after clockwork mod u are free to root / install different roms whenever u choose.

if by some small chance ur phone gets 'bricked' by doing these...there are easy fixes.

do a lot of research though, its a nice phone to have and experiment with ROMS.

RedFish

Postby RedFish » April 16th, 2013, 8:02 am

Just to let peeps know I did webchat with bmobile and got them to reset my account again and it's showing H now so it seems like that last person never reset my damn account.

This LG Nexus 4 wukkin!! Is pace like dat!! :D

Postby stev » April 16th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Google Glass Will Have 5MP Camera, 720p Video Recording, One-Day Battery Life

Google has been keen to show us what Google Glass can do, and this week the company revealed the specifications behind the magic. In addition to a 5-megapixel camera capably of recording 720p video, the snazzy spectacles will pack 16GB of internal storage, and a 640×360 display that is the “equivalent of a 25 inch high definition screen from eight feet away,” according to Google.
12GB of the 16GB will be usable — the rest will presumably be taken up by the Google Glass OS. But the device will offer “Google cloud storage,” believed to be Google Drive, which will let you sync content over a wireless network.
Google Glass will also have adjustable nose pads and a frame that will “fit any face.” Audio will come from a bone conduction transducer, which will send vibrations to your ear through your bones. As for battery life, you can expect one full day with typical use, but intensive tasks like video recording could cut that down a bit.
Google Glass will charge via micro USB — just like most smartphones — but Google says “Glass is designed and tested with the included charger in mind. Use it and preserve long and prosperous Glass use.”
Glass will have built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, which will allow you to connect to “any Bluetooth-capable phone,” and there will also be a “MyGlass” app for Android devices, which will enable GPS and SMS support.

http://www.cultofandroid.com/26099/goog ... zqYpjvi.99

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 16th, 2013, 8:51 pm

price????

Postby nemisis » April 16th, 2013, 9:04 pm

ZeroOne wrote:price????
as with all things if you need to ask you can't afford it

casper

Postby casper » April 16th, 2013, 9:10 pm

What kinda stupid statement is that? :?

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2013, 9:17 pm

nemisis wrote:

Are u a born retard or is a skill u developed? :-|

Postby Ted_v2 » April 16th, 2013, 9:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Are u a born retard or is a skill u developed? :-|

Man must be taking lessons

Postby Trini Hookah » April 16th, 2013, 9:45 pm

nemisis wrote:

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

When trolling goes wrong.

Postby Stephon. » April 16th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
nemisis wrote:

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

When trolling goes wrong.

Trolls are funny tho

Postby stev » April 18th, 2013, 10:09 am

anyone with an S3 upgraded to 4.2 as yet?

really good friend of mine is selling a new S3 if anyone is interested:

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=494768

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 21st, 2013, 10:35 am

Hey Guys,
Looking for an affordable Android phone to replace my shitberry temporarily.

Trying to spend less than 1000, only thing I really need it to do is run an update version of android and have bluetooth for my car :).

Thoughts on phone type/weather to get it local or online?

Postby stev » April 21st, 2013, 11:40 am

Galaxy Y is $850 i believe. Galaxy ACE is a bit higher than ur $1000 budget...but its worth the price.

consider buyin an S2 also, which is more expensive but budget friendly compared to the newer flagships.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 21st, 2013, 12:14 pm

Ace is like 1500$ and galaxy y is 850$.

The galaxy y is a great phone for that price bt its smalllllllllll like small.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 21st, 2013, 12:16 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Ace is like 1500$ and galaxy y is 850$.

Take advice from this guy, you'll have a great experience.

Said no one ever.

Postby pete » April 21st, 2013, 12:37 pm

Honestly I would wait for another sale and try to get at least an s2. I have a low end Samsung that is quite frustrating to use. Even this galaxy player I'm using to type this is a much better user experience.

Sent from my YP-G70 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 21st, 2013, 10:05 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Ace is like 1500$ and galaxy y is 850$.

Take advice from this guy, you'll have a great experience.

Said no one ever.

:lol: rough crowd

Postby Greypatch » April 22nd, 2013, 1:03 pm