Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2022, 1:29 pm

drchaos wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Read the conclusion line again. Read it carefully.
And also, anywhere in that said not to take Vitamin D?

We did read your mad man rant and you started blabbering on about Cod liver oil studies and not Serum Vit D3 Levels as is the gold standard.

"Finally, cod liver oil
also contains a substantial amount of vitamin A,
which is a potent immunomodulator. Excessive
intake of vitamin A can cause adverse effects and
may also interfere with vitamin D mediated effects
on the immune system."

Guess you didn't read your own article as carefully as you thought.

Also Pfizer did not make Billions in profits from Vit D3 sales last year ... They did make billions from another product ... so your point that they make vitamins as well is dotish.

Yup I also took the vaccine and got terrible side effects which lasted a while and therefore extreme caution is urged when considering using these experimental products.
The advice given that every single man/woman/child should get jabbed is dotish at best.
Consider your risk to covid (which is now close to zero thanks to omicron) and consider the vaccine adverse effects which you guys are in a total denial about.

More made-up shitt that never happened.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2022, 1:34 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

We did read your mad man rant and you started blabbering on about Cod liver oil studies and not Serum Vit D3 Levels as is the gold standard.

"Finally, cod liver oil
on the immune system."

Also Pfizer did not make Billions in profits from Vit D3 sales last year ... They did make billions from another product ... so your point that they make vitamins as well is dotish.

Yup I also took the vaccine and got terrible side effects which lasted a while and therefore extreme caution is urged when considering using these experimental products.
The advice given that every single man/woman/child should get jabbed is dotish at best.
Consider your risk to covid (which is now close to zero thanks to omicron) and consider the vaccine adverse effects which you guys are in a total denial about.

The made up artificial-unintelligence chat bot (adnj) is claiming people made things up :lol:
why dont you just go back to your original programming???
Like telling us how dangerous omicron is or how we should all take a MNA vaccine designed for an extinct variant :lol: :lol:

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2022, 1:41 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

"Finally, cod liver oil
on the immune system."

The made up artificial-unintelligence chat bot (adnj) is claiming people made things up
Like telling us how dangerous omicron is or how we should all take a MNA vaccine designed for an extinct variant
Your shitt never happened. More made up shitt.

Postby MaxPower » September 21st, 2022, 7:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:
matr1x wrote:Covid was never really a threat. Those who chose not to vaccinate were the smart ones

cuz more than 4000 ppl dead is nuttin for a small island like us right?

Exactly.

Yuh see those who are alive and irresponsible, and who disregard/disregarded the Covid guidelines don’t give a rat’s ass for those who perished.

Its just a selfish mentality.

Following the protocols and getting vaccinated helps…being unhygienic did not.

I say again, Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic other than how to prove to the world that they are the bigger jackass.

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2022, 10:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
matr1x wrote:Covid was never really a threat. Those who chose not to vaccinate were the smart ones

The jackarse "meem dead" crew strikes again :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2022, 10:05 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

"Finally, cod liver oil
on the immune system."

The made up artificial-unintelligence chat bot (adnj) is claiming people made things up
Like telling us how dangerous omicron is or how we should all take a MNA vaccine designed for an extinct variant
Your shitt never happened. More made up shitt.

Sorry to burst your bubble .... but pretending that something didn't happen doesn't make it magically un-happen ....
my kids figured that out before they hit 3 years old ... How come its taking you so long???
I guess when yuh mudda drop yuh on yuh head too many times, sheit doh end up working the way it supposed to work. :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2022, 10:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Yuh see those who are alive and irresponsible, and who disregard/disregarded the Covid guidelines don’t give a rat’s ass for those who perished.

I say again, Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic other than how to prove to the world that they are the bigger jackass.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Yuh see those who are alive and manage their own risk, and who disregard/disregarded the Covid guidelines (cause they were sheit) don’t give a rat’s ass for those who live like drones.

Its just an intelligent mentality.

Following the protocols and getting vaccinated did not help by stopping the spread…being unhygienic did not matter for a respiratory virus that spread by just freaking breathing out.

I say again, Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic because they didn't need to ... Almost all of people that did not get vaccinated and did not follow protocols are still alive and well.

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2022, 10:24 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Yuh see those who are alive and manage their own risk, and who disregard/disregarded the Covid guidelines (cause they were sheit) don’t give a rat’s ass for those who live like drones.

Following the protocols and getting vaccinated did not help by stopping the spread…being unhygienic did not matter for a respiratory virus that spread by just freaking breathing out.

I say again, Trinis have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic because they didn't need to ... Almost all of people that did not get vaccinated and did not follow protocols are still alive and well.

But you said you were vaccinated, dumbass.

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2022, 11:14 pm

The goodly "dr" lies so much that he can't keep track of them it seems. Even Hoover and the rest doesn't froth up like this internet quack

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 21st, 2022, 11:35 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Come on bro we all get buyers remorse ... its ok to regret decisions.
Me with my J&J

and you with that fugly 1/10 skank you hooked up with during covid lock down, remember the one that gave you the yellow foul smelling discharge :lol:

Postby matr1x » September 22nd, 2022, 4:47 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Me with my J&J

and you with that fugly 1/10 skank you hooked up with during covid lock down, remember the one that gave you the yellow foul smelling discharge :lol:

Jesssussss.......alert the morgue, not the burn unit.

Them get toasted beyond recognition

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2022, 7:13 am

matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Me with my J&J

Jesssussss.......alert the morgue, not the burn unit.

Them get toasted beyond recognition

It eh AIDS again? because hat's what you typed at first.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2022, 7:24 am

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Me with my J&J

and you with that fugly 1/10 skank you hooked up with during covid lock down, remember the one that gave you the yellow foul smelling discharge

Let me help you out because you're stupid:

Your argument should not be about whether or not vaccinations work. Your argument should be about what the relative risks are and what has changed over time to cause rebalancing of the risk analysis and why.

Postby matr1x » September 22nd, 2022, 9:59 am

Risk assessment can only done when all facts are presented. And it's was clear China hid plenty.

So you are in fact, quite stupid

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2022, 11:56 am

adnj wrote:There's no further need for COVID briefings.

In the last three weeks, only 3 vaccinated persons died from COVID. 48 free-thinkers died in the same three weeks, but they got their briefings from Facebook.

thank god for omircron... as the logical expected progress of fast mutating viruses

Postby sMASH » September 22nd, 2022, 12:01 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Exactly.

Fixed it for you
Exactly

Me with my J&J

and you with that fugly 1/10 skank you hooked up with during covid lock down, remember the one that gave you the yellow foul smelling discharge

Let me help you out because you're stupid:

Your argument should not be about whether or not vaccinations work. Your argument should be about what the relative risks are and what has changed over time to cause rebalancing of the risk analysis and why.

not all vaxes are the same. the vaxes that allowed there to be a term 'immunity' compared to one that had to have the deffinition of vaxes to be 'updated' to 'triggering an immunological response' just to hide the fact that it not working good enough to allow for herd immunity, cannot be compared to each other.

vaxes work, just not this crap that they pushed out under emergency use, and had u sign waivers to not sue the distributors/manufactures.

and this was knows since the trial data... but hey, have u taken ur 5th jab? if not, u may be undervaxed, and might be susceptible to the covee virus.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2022, 12:24 pm

matr1x wrote:Risk assessment can only done when all facts are presented. And it's was clear China hid plenty.

That is some stupidshitt that you just made up.

Postby teems1 » September 22nd, 2022, 12:33 pm

matr1x wrote:Risk assessment can only done when all facts are presented. And it's was clear China hid plenty.

Perfect can't be the enemy of good.

There was massive amounts of data gathered from every other country in the world. If China chose to fudge their numbers, there was adequate from other sources to perform analysis.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 22nd, 2022, 12:46 pm

Trinidad getting anymore vaccines? I thought you need a regular booster. If no one vaccinated in the last six months, then it's like we never had vaccination?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 22nd, 2022, 1:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Trinidad getting anymore vaccines? I thought you need a regular booster. If no one vaccinated in the last six months, then it's like we never had vaccination?

Doesn't it induce or activate memory T cell immunity as well? Maybe someone more in the know can expand on it.

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2022, 1:07 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Trinidad getting anymore vaccines? I thought you need a regular booster. If no one vaccinated in the last six months, then it's like we never had vaccination?

I swear i saw a news article yesterday bout Keith talking about us getting more vacc.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2022, 1:08 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Doesn't it induce or activate memory T cell immunity as well? Maybe someone more in the know can expand on it.

Vaccines are available now. The last batch expires in 3Q/4Q 2023.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2022, 2:16 pm

aaron17 wrote:

I swear i saw a news article yesterday bout Keith talking about us getting more vacc.

newsday? somehow i saw a year old article become trending on their site.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/06/12/news-about-vaccines-no-reason-to-drop-guard/

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2022, 3:05 pm

Oh yea..thats it lol

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 22nd, 2022, 3:12 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

That's sinopharm you talking about. We talking about the good stuff. If six months pass since you were lasted boosted, did you even get vaccinated at all?

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2022, 3:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

That's sinopharm you talking about. We talking about the good stuff. If six months pass since you were lasted boosted, did you even get vaccinated at all?
The latest vaccines are available overseas. If you need them, they are free in your country of residence or for a small fee if you are visiting.

Only people that can provide evidence of being previously fully vaccinated with the original monovalent vaccines are able to receive the bivalent vaccines.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2022, 3:31 pm

covid might be done, but post-covid not done

COVID raises risk of long-term brain injury, large U.S. study finds

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/covid-raises-risk-long-term-brain-injury-large-us-study-finds-2022-09-22/

CHICAGO, Sept 22 (Reuters) - People who had COVID-19 are at higher risk for a host of brain injuries a year later compared with people who were never infected by the coronavirus, a finding that could affect millions of Americans, U.S. researchers reported on Thursday.

The year-long study, published in Nature Medicine, assessed brain health across 44 different disorders using medical records without patient identifiers from millions of U.S. veterans.

Brain and other neurological disorders occurred in 7% more of those who had been infected with COVID compared with a similar group of veterans who had never been infected. That translates into roughly 6.6 million Americans who had brain impairments linked with their COVID infections, the team said.

"The results show the devastating long-term effects of COVID-19," senior author Dr. Ziyad Al-Aly of Washington University School of Medicine said in a statement.

Al-Aly and colleagues at Washington University School of Medicine and the Veterans Affairs St. Louis Health Care System studied medical records from 154,000 U.S. veterans who had tested positive for COVID from March 1, 2020 to Jan. 15, 2021.

They compared these with records from 5.6 million patients who did not have COVID during the same time frame, and another group of 5.8 million people from the period just before the coronavirus arrived in the United States.

Al-Aly said prior studies looked at a narrower group of disorders, and were focused largely on hospitalized patients, whereas his study included both hospitalized and non-hospitalized patients.

Memory impairments, commonly referred to as brain fog, were the most common symptom. Compared with the control groups, people infected with COVID had a 77% higher risk of developing memory problems.

People infected with the virus also were 50% more likely to have an ischemic stroke, which is caused by blood clots, compared with the never infected group.

Those who had COVID were 80% more likely to have seizures, 43% more likely to have mental health issues, such as anxiety or depression, 35% more likely to have headaches and 42% more likely to suffer movement disorders, such as tremors, compared with the control groups.

Researchers said governments and health systems must devise plans for a post-COVID world.

“Given the colossal scale of the pandemic, meeting these challenges requires urgent and coordinated - but, so far, absent - global, national and regional response strategies,” Al-Aly said.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2022, 3:38 pm

a few months ago weren't they (the CDC) saying to get the shot as soon as u recover? perhaps leading to increased risk of myocarditis? so WHO was right all along to recommend 3 months wait.

https://www.nj.com/coronavirus/2022/09/should-i-get-a-covid-booster-shot-if-i-had-covid.html

CDC officials say waiting three months gives you more benefit from the shot and reduces the chance of heart inflammation, a rare side effect that has appeared in teen boys and young men.

Peter Chin-Hong, an infectious-disease specialist at University of California at San Francisco, told The Washington Post that if you contracted the virus in the past few months, you are walking around with a “force field” for now.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 22nd, 2022, 3:53 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

The latest vaccines are available overseas. If you need them, they are free in your country of residence or for a small fee if you are visiting.

Only people that can provide evidence of being previously fully vaccinated with the original monovalent vaccines are able to receive the bivalent vaccines.

You not answering the question at all

Postby aaron17 » September 22nd, 2022, 4:08 pm

you can get depression and anxiety from covid ? I mean virus does something to ur brain and that forms?,I thought its because of pandemic itself like lockdowns , job losses , no socialization etc :shock: