.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Kewell35

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Kewell35 » August 21st, 2015, 8:48 pm

Wtf?

How awkward it is seeing PP candidates sit down directly in front of their advertisement for the crowd to watch.

Postby UML » August 21st, 2015, 9:06 pm

What oil price was the PNM's Draft Manifesto pegged at?

Especially with a $60,000,000,000 Racket Rail

How will the Racket Rail be funded if they intend to cut VAT? Less $5 billion

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 21st, 2015, 9:22 pm

moonilal is a fool to suggest that the country will lose $5 billion because of cutting VAT
when he knows fully well it staying in the pockets of the citizens ...dem feel we stupid or what?
they rather take our money via taxes and then play they giving it back as gifts/welfare/gimie gime or eat ah food
what so wrong with leaving it in our pockets to begin with?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 21st, 2015, 9:28 pm

Coonilal is appealing to the many illiterates

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 21st, 2015, 9:34 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Coonilal is appealing to the many illiterates

He trying to get the PNM vote.

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2015, 9:35 pm

Who gonna make sure businesses adjust prices less 2.5% and not just leave prices same to enjoy a better mark up?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 21st, 2015, 9:37 pm

Sapa ram out boy.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 21st, 2015, 10:15 pm

Suruj could have atleast mamagy the Tabaquite people, not even a half way pave....

Postby Morpheus » August 21st, 2015, 10:47 pm

Woii!! Elekshun in de air!
Savannah getting dig up for a walk/jog path! Noice

*awaits UML's pics
(Emancipation Park, Bon Air West, Arouca)

Postby UML » August 21st, 2015, 11:02 pm

SAPA

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 21st, 2015, 11:10 pm

UML wrote:SAPA

Looking sparse

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2015, 1:35 am

UML wrote:PNM Manifesto is a DRAFT?!!!!

WHERE THE FINAL DOCUMENT?!!!

How is Rowley financing the $60,000,000,000 Racket Rail ?????

House tax and cuts in yuh MC

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » August 22nd, 2015, 1:41 am

UML wrote:SAPA ram out still with all dat rain!!!!! :shock:

Allyuh pay them good this year! :drinking:

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » August 22nd, 2015, 1:43 am

16 cycles wrote:Who gonna make sure businesses adjust prices less 2.5% and not just leave prices same to enjoy a better mark up?

They have plenty family nd friends looking for work still.

Postby rfari » August 22nd, 2015, 2:08 am

UML wrote:PNM Manifesto is a DRAFT?!!!!

WHERE THE FINAL DOCUMENT?!!!

How is Rowley financing the $60,000,000,000 Racket Rail ?????

House tax and cuts in yuh MC

No. Low interest iadb loan. If u listen to growley at the PNM meetings u would hear that

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » August 22nd, 2015, 2:23 am

:fist: Justice awaits the unc at the polls total neglect for grassroots areas like princes town and environ in the past 5 years

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2015, 3:59 am

St. Joseph is going UNC?? Emilioa
After all which has happened with section 34 & Volney... Then Local Gov't elections they got destroyed again...

Really? I call that as a PNM seat.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » August 22nd, 2015, 5:55 am

RASC wrote:St. Joseph is going UNC?? Emilioa
After all which has happened with section 34 & Volney... Then Local Gov't elections they got destroyed again...

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 22nd, 2015, 7:21 am

Cooloh wrote:

And here I thought calling Talparo/La Horquetta for the UNC would have been the controversial choice.

Section 34 and Volney is old news. Besides here was the actual results from the bye election in 2013.

Terrence Deyalsingh (PNM) 6,357 votes
Ian Alleyne (UNC/PP) 5,577 votes
Om Lalla (ILP) 1,976 votes
Errol Fabien (Ind) 300 votes.

Hardly destroyed and this time the ILP not running in St Joseph.

Here some older results too.

2010 general election

Herbert Volney (PP)-10,835
Kennedy Swarathsingh (PNM)-7,778

2007 general election

Kennedy Swarathsingh (PNM)-7,969
Dr Carson Charles (UNC)-4,932
Gillian Lucky (COP)-4,344

Postby Redman » August 22nd, 2015, 7:29 am

So the PM in her wisdom yesterday labeled the PNM manifesto as a W F T.
my words

Rodney Charles described it similarly while not playing the race card by speaking to his afro trini brothers.
His words

but in this mornings Guardian..the PM says that the PNM manifesto is copying her ideas.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2015, 7:34 am

If Errol Fabein Really serious of becoming an MP, his better option should have been running for the Pt Fortin seat.
I sure both the PNM and UNC votes would have shifted for him
It's good to have an Independent pendant MP for a change.

He's more suited for that area, St Joseph is out of his league.

Postby Redman » August 22nd, 2015, 7:35 am

Point would be tough since they outta Point long time.

Postby UML » August 22nd, 2015, 7:51 am

Imagine PNM complaining about campaign emails and the PNM was responsible for setting up a parallel ILLEGAL organisation, SIA, to SPY on the citizens.

hypocrites to the highest!!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 22nd, 2015, 8:03 am

I 'll throw in some older results for St Joseph too

2002 general election
Gerald Yetming (UNC)-9,352
Sharon Gopaul-Mc Nicol (PNM)-8,124
Kofi Applewhite (Citizen’s Alliance)-153

2001 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-8,824
Kayam Mohammed (PNM)-6,793
Saeed Mohammed (Team Unity)-242

2000 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-9,753
Donna Carter (PNM)-7,387

What all these tell me is that St Joseph is actually a narrow UNC seat. And in a straight two way race with candidates of the same calibre the UNC will win.

Postby UML » August 22nd, 2015, 8:12 am

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2015, 10:45 am

EmilioA wrote:I 'll throw in some older results for St Joseph too

2002 general election

2001 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-8,824

2000 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-9,753
Donna Carter (PNM)-7,387

What all these tell me is that St Joseph is actually a narrow UNC seat. And in a straight two way race with candidates of the same calibre the UNC will win.

In all this cases one can argue that the UNC candidate is EXTREMELY popular/well known and "good looking" (trust that matters) and charismatic.

Also I don't believe SECTION 34 is old news as you're making it out to be, I think it's very much fresh in the minds of voters...why you think both jack and Terrance were able to get some many votes in the run off?

If you were a betting person would you really put your money on UNC this time around? I think not, the momentum is PNM this time around.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 22nd, 2015, 10:58 am

RASC wrote:
EmilioA wrote:I 'll throw in some older results for St Joseph too

2002 general election

2001 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-8,824

2000 general election
Carlos John (UNC)-9,753
Donna Carter (PNM)-7,387

In all this cases one can argue that the UNC candidate is EXTREMELY popular/well known and "good looking" (trust that matters) and charismatic.

Also I don't believe SECTION 34 is old news as you're making it out to be, I think it's very much fresh in the minds of voters...why you think both jack and Terrance were able to get some many votes in the run off?

If you were a betting person would you really put your money on UNC this time around? I think not, the momentum is PNM this time around.

Vasant Bharat isnt well known ? I go leave the good looking measure to others.

The Bye Election was 2 years ago. Section 34 dont matter to many people right now. And I dont see why it should matter to St Joseph more than other seats.

What matters is--are those ILP votes going PNM or UNC ?

Postby desifemlove » August 22nd, 2015, 11:03 am

UML wrote:Imagine PNM complaining about campaign emails and the PNM was responsible for setting up a parallel ILLEGAL organisation, SIA, to SPY on the citizens.

hypocrites to the highest!!

You as bad as each other....

Postby desifemlove » August 22nd, 2015, 11:27 am

PNM only won that by 500 votes....and look at the demographics, is more Indo slightly than Afro...no racism, it's fact.... UNC/Kams gonna get back this and Chag. West.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 22nd, 2015, 1:03 pm

La horquetta Talparo is unc.......