AllTrac wrote:i doh have no reason to be, havent you heard?
Chaguanas -> HOME!
De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:Pp supporters muss like that
If'n yuh party too slow to bribe, yuh expeck tuh run ah country?
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:rfari wrote:Pp supporters muss like that
If'n yuh party too slow to bribe, yuh expeck tuh run ah country?
Well yes... this place sweet.
rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
eh No, chaguanas was saved from the evils of the PNM, under PNM chag would have become the next beetham
SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
eh No, chaguanas was saved from the evils of the PNM, under PNM chag would have become the next beetham
Leave him alone, he right. I mean they had the potential to rise under the PNM for the 1st time. You want proof, just look at the SJ/LRC, POSCC, PFBC. Those areas PNM since independence and they far ahead of the rest.
Right now the ppl in my area having a good time fighting with our newly installed PNM representative b/c he doing he wants, not what we want. It is best he do like in the years 2003 - 2010 for our area where we also had the PNM then but luckily they did absolutely nothing for us.
Representation PNM style --> no representation at all. just pure failure.
SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
Leave him alone, he right. I mean they had the potential to rise under the PNM for the 1st time. You want proof, just look at the SJ/LRC, POSCC, PFBC. Those areas PNM since independence and they far ahead of the rest.
Right now the ppl in my area having a good time fighting with our newly installed PNM representative b/c he doing he wants, not what we want. It is best he do like in the years 2003 - 2010 for our area where we also had the PNM then but luckily they did absolutely nothing for us.
DFC wrote:if pnm win i will change my pic to a goat.
Habit7 wrote:SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
The success of Chaguanas doesnt have much to do with the Borough Cooperation. The success of Chaguanas is more a result of the central gov't. Under the Borough's purview traffic is horrendous, street vending has taken over the pavement and the Borough is no known to be the cleanest. Under PNM central gov't Chaguanas got hundreds of new homes, organised development (Price Plaza, multi-level car park, etc) and even the new council will enjoy then spacious and new facility PNM built and the UNC is dragging its feet to furnish and occupy.
Its sad that after 4 defeats and issuing excuses like Calcutta Ship, Jack's money, low voter turn out (it was the highest turn out ever) and narrow margin (PNM got 45% UNC got 39% of the vote), the UNC is revelling in getting a Borough by taking advantage of one the most vulnerable young members of the council. If PNM had did that I would have spoken out against it, but I guess for some it is win at any costs.
TriniAutoMart wrote:Habit7 wrote:SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
The success of Chaguanas doesnt have much to do with the Borough Cooperation. The success of Chaguanas is more a result of the central gov't. Under the Borough's purview traffic is horrendous, street vending has taken over the pavement and the Borough is no known to be the cleanest. Under PNM central gov't Chaguanas got hundreds of new homes, organised development (Price Plaza, multi-level car park, etc) and even the new council will enjoy then spacious and new facility PNM built and the UNC is dragging its feet to furnish and occupy.
Its sad that after 4 defeats and issuing excuses like Calcutta Ship, Jack's money, low voter turn out (it was the highest turn out ever) and narrow margin (PNM got 45% UNC got 39% of the vote), the UNC is revelling in getting a Borough by taking advantage of one the most vulnerable young members of the council. If PNM had did that I would have spoken out against it, but I guess for some it is win at any costs.
Voter padding anyone?
Habit7 wrote:but I guess for some it is win at any costs.
shogun wrote:Habit7 wrote:but I guess for some it is win at any costs.
That.
becoming disillusioned by local politics, because of that fact.
Whether the dumbass racist/tribalists (on BOTH sides) who don't get that "their" party doesn't give a hot sh!t about them (all those WITH money get along just fine.) Or!... the sycophants who too busy brown-nosing/profiteering, to put country before themselves.... this place fcuking doomed. People seem to think getting this right, is not as important as playing games. Especially when you read the drivel from an alarming number of tuners.
No wonder the Ministry for National Security had to put out that new ad urging supporters of various parties to get along. Things bleak.
brams112 wrote:TriniAutoMart wrote:Habit7 wrote:SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
Voter padding anyone?
Not padding,building ghettos,ah mean communities.
De Dragon wrote:Yuh unnahstan! Ollour had ollour time, let mammoo eat ah food now!
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Yuh unnahstan! Ollour had ollour time, let mammoo eat ah food now!
Classic...
Firstly: Who is "ollour?"
rfari wrote:Tbh, pp is in a better position than the pnm for 2015 elections. If ilp joins the coalition and cop remains, all dogs ded. Pp will more than likely get re-elected. And kamla et al know that.
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:Yuh unnahstan! Ollour had ollour time, let mammoo eat ah food now!
Classic...
Firstly: Who is "ollour?"
Funny how you seem to think you know what race i belong to, without actually knowing me?. Amazing feat indeed.
Ironic then, that i have enough "mixed mammoo" and no "ollour" in my extended family.
"ollour" fellaz eh easy...
Habit7 wrote:SiR8081 wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Chaguanas will just remain a shithole
The success of Chaguanas doesnt have much to do with the Borough Cooperation. The success of Chaguanas is more a result of the central gov't. Under the Borough's purview traffic is horrendous, street vending has taken over the pavement and the Borough is no known to be the cleanest. Under PNM central gov't Chaguanas got hundreds of new homes, organised development (Price Plaza, multi-level car park, etc) and even the new council will enjoy the spacious and new facility PNM built and the UNC is dragging its feet to furnish and occupy.
desifemlove wrote:rfari wrote:Tbh, pp is in a better position than the pnm for 2015 elections. If ilp joins the coalition and cop remains, all dogs ded. Pp will more than likely get re-elected. And kamla et al know that.
so how come PP lose much of North in LGEs?
PP has to keep about 11 seats in North, and remember these are PNM areas.
I ent no PNM, doh get me wrong (I detest them, but that's a side point). But if these elections are played out, Mrs. Kamla would only have her seats in South/Central, and Prakass would get wiped out..
DFC wrote:dan, no lie, but the PP aint looking to good right now.
Time to look for my red jersey .
shogun wrote:Habit7 wrote:but I guess for some it is win at any costs.
That.
becoming disillusioned by local politics, because of that fact.
Whether the dumbass racist/tribalists (on BOTH sides) who don't get that "their" party doesn't give a hot sh!t about them (all those WITH money get along just fine.) Or!... the sycophants who too busy brown-nosing/profiteering, to put country before themselves.... this place fcuking doomed. People seem to think getting this right, is not as important as playing games. Especially when you read the drivel from an alarming number of tuners.
No wonder the Ministry for National Security had to put out that new ad urging supporters of various parties to get along. Things bleak.