PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

2NR Smurf

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 8th, 2013, 10:06 pm

^nah clear tubing, atleast for now. I like to be able to see what going on.

I might try that new primochill acrylic tubing early next year. Wanna see what kinda experience people having with those fittings.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 9th, 2013, 12:25 am

602666_10153044518310532_1021102524_n.jpg

3 Titan Vs Asus 4K Coming This week.

But for now these 3 cards are just awesome in games.

See my page for more information on OC and more PICS

www.facebook.com/firstchoicett

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 9th, 2013, 1:16 am

Again.....That case!!!!!!!!!!!

*Faintz*

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 12th, 2013, 12:55 pm

Started running tubing. Almost finished!

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 12th, 2013, 1:40 pm

^Looking Freakin Bess Bro!...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 12th, 2013, 3:23 pm

Beautiful

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Reminds me of a build I saw n another forum abroad. EPIC!!!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 12th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Actually i spent alotta time looking at builds online and took bits and pieces that i liked from each one and tried to incorporate them into this.
I still find it looking incomplete without a 2nd gpu tho. Might spring for a 2nd 680 later in the year or go with 2x 760s.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 12th, 2013, 6:25 pm

fresh!

now this is what you call pc enthusiasm!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 12th, 2013, 7:00 pm

looking good smurf

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 13th, 2013, 10:57 am

2NR Smurf wrote:Started running tubing. Almost finished!

u fellas got some sexy as rigs man
mine is just thrown together lol later this year im gonna start following your examples lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 13th, 2013, 11:09 am

i really like the nzxt cases ive alwasy had coolmaster cases and never really looked at nzxt but they look really good plenty of room to work and stuff
nice choice on the 850 ax the modular psu's are so much tidier i have the 850tx and it's so messy with all the unused wires
cant bring myself to remove them though

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 13th, 2013, 11:09 am

^yea,smurf build looking great i must say,where'd you get those psu cables though? ebay? I need to upgrade my tower and PSU,Gigabyte GTX 760 Windforce OC rev 2.0 fitting in my case,but the hard drive bay cant go in now yes,and thats a Thermaltake Armor + MX

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 13th, 2013, 11:19 am

lol just looked at building a custom loop 250us+ for cooling i'll have to pass on that lol ill stick with the lil h80i :) and admire you fellas work instead

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 13th, 2013, 4:36 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^yea,smurf build looking great i must say,where'd you get those psu cables though? ebay? I need to upgrade my tower and PSU,Gigabyte GTX 760 Windforce OC rev 2.0 fitting in my case,but the hard drive bay cant go in now yes,and thats a Thermaltake Armor + MX

Those are original corsair sleeved cables i had to buy separate from the psu. Corsair uses proprietary connectors and pinning on the psu side so custom sleeved cables are a bit more work.

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2013, 6:39 pm

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 13th, 2013, 9:11 pm

What is that connected to ya inlet? Some type of T fitting?

Could've connected the pump directly to the reservoir with a male to male fitting, just a suggestion.

The clamps/tube runs look really neat as well, going with some mayhems or just distilled?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 13th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Yup its a T fitting. A minivalve going on the other end. it seemed easier mounting the pump this way.
reason for the crystal link was it was too difficult keeping the res in place with the 1/2id tubing.
Might have to do something similar going from the gpu to the res.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2013, 9:24 am

Smurf... Great job! Aeropost ended up finding my Rx rad . sigh

I started putting the blocks on my cards and board.
uploadfromtaptalk1376486661143.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1376486637382.jpg

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 14th, 2013, 9:44 am

I wish I had black DIMMs. :(

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 14th, 2013, 1:14 pm

Oooh those cards look bess. How heavy are they now though? I know the 690 kinda long.

Waiting on my last shipment of fittings from ppc. Shudda spent the extra $ on fedex over usps...my package reach in some wiered zip code...

jm3

Postby jm3 » August 14th, 2013, 2:45 pm

Lga 2011 chiney very nice, that a water block on the chokes aswell?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 14th, 2013, 3:33 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Yup its a T fitting. A minivalve going on the other end. it seemed easier mounting the pump this way.
reason for the crystal link was it was too difficult keeping the res in place with the 1/2id tubing.
Might have to do something similar going from the gpu to the res.
This is what I was talking about to connect directly to the res so the whole thing would've been one piece but you definitely would've needed to use the 2nd res mount to secure it properly.
Know you already setup your run but another suggestion, invert the 240 rad so the ports are on the bottom, that way it'll be easier when it comes time to drain and also it'll allow to make a shorter tube run from the outlet. Whatever works for you tho.

Chiney wrote:Smurf... Great job! Aeropost ended up finding my Rx rad . sigh

I started putting the blocks on my cards and board.

Koolance FTW!!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 14th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Ok i get it. Mount the D5 face up under the res and put the drain valve on the inverted 240. Hmmm might be tricky to keep that mounted when its filled with liquid. But how would flipping the 240 affect bleeding bubbles out the loop?

Will fart around with some layouts and see.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 14th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Correct, you gonna have to mount the res/pump further back against the mobo tray with both mounts if you decide to do it but just make sure not to block up your cable management holes.

You'll also be able to have more clearance from the top rad cause you could position the res a lil lower so it'll be easier to fill it unless you making a fill port for it.

Flipping the rad is mainly for helping when you have to drain and better aesthetics, not sure about it helping to bleed better. Bubbles would eventually work it's way tho out by gently rocking the entire chassis back & forth/side to side.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 14th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Flipping the rad would make for a pretty long run from the 240 to the 360 though...will play around n see.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 14th, 2013, 7:16 pm

True but that run could snake up the back of the case out of sight. Good luck with it bro

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2013, 10:16 pm

finally i finish this here...my fingers are SORE!

that is just one side of the loop,

finishing up that false floor later tonight and mock up!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 15th, 2013, 4:13 am

Yikes. Dont think id be able to run tubing like thst nuh. Bess

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 15th, 2013, 6:28 am

Sweet alyuh men on a diff level yes