Redress10

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 2:30 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
hover11 wrote:Na boy I can't take Ms. Insider trading serious. She has zero integrity, I glad she speaking out however at the same time someone else should have said that better she just stay quiet and ride off in the sunset with the rest of the washed up politicians
pugboy wrote:it is good that even tesheira who had senior position in the past could see the nonsense that is this bunch of cartoon characters, surely there are many more but keeping quiet to keep their supper.

she loss she integrity, but she is smart. she coudl run the ministry, but u have to look at all her deals to make sure it not kicking back.
is like hiring a hacker to be ur IT security manager.

She keeps speaking out on economic and financial issues when she is a lawyer by profession. That sums up all the problems in this country. Square pegs who don't know they are in wrong holes. Ppl study for years from sec school up to phd level to get a grasp of a country's economic and financial system and then they place an engineer or lawyer as Finance Minister for political expediancy. This country is a joke. The westminster system has failed.

well, square pegs in WRONG holes is a trade mark of this iteration of PNM.

That is one thing I'll give the UNC. They tend to put ppl in positions who share similar backgrounds to their portfolios. Anil in sports etc being an example. But he also gave us lifesport. So...

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 2:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:All PNM doing is serving their friends in high society and nothing for the man on the ground, take a look amnesty in BIR and NIB , who benefiting from such not the small man it the big businesses. Businesses getting their vat refunds all this is done to serve the user echelons and nothing in place for the MSN on the ground but continue thinking PNM has your interests at heart. Yea PP stole but at least they helped the people the man on the ground had more money in his pocket compared the sheit we have now

But do you have any proof of the PNM stealing? You seem to have proof of the UNC stealing yet having some sort of trickle down effect. Btw aren't you a public servant as well? You are also part of the problem. You don't seem to be a productive citizen as you are constantly on the forum at all hours of the going back and forth with other members here.

You were also the recipient of a subsidised house I believe and now you want a pay increase and backpay. When do u actually intend to contribute adequately to your country?

What does your daily productivity look like?
I meet my quota daily sir even on a 2013 salary but that's besides the point, I don't lead this country the problem are the leaders who signed up for the wuk not performing as they should and mismanaging the country that I have a problem with. I don't make 40k at the end of the month with the countless allowances to sit down and talk shiet. I hadda get up everyday and be the ppl wuk. More importantly, fact remains PNM not really saying anything right now and 2025 will tell how frustrated and fed up the populace truly are.

Postby paid_influencer » October 2nd, 2022, 2:49 pm

being a "productive citizen" is a trap.

all you do is work while the owners of capital reap all the rewards

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 2:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:being a "productive citizen" is a trap.

shhh don't let them know that.

The whole point is you be productive until you gain enough to become your own owner of capital. So you work a sh*t job and save until you have enough to launch your own enterprise. But men like Hovie think you suppose to work all your life and get little incremental increases in salary to cover annual cost of living increase.

No Hovie, you are suppose to work until you are able to own and acquire capital. What you have become used to is the legacy of the plantation economy where the capital was divorced from the labour via slavery and indentureship.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:All PNM doing is serving their friends in high society and nothing for the man on the ground, take a look amnesty in BIR and NIB , who benefiting from such not the small man it the big businesses. Businesses getting their vat refunds all this is done to serve the user echelons and nothing in place for the MSN on the ground but continue thinking PNM has your interests at heart. Yea PP stole but at least they helped the people the man on the ground had more money in his pocket compared the sheit we have now

But do you have any proof of the PNM stealing? You seem to have proof of the UNC stealing yet having some sort of trickle down effect. Btw aren't you a public servant as well? You are also part of the problem. You don't seem to be a productive citizen as you are constantly on the forum at all hours of the going back and forth with other members here.

You were also the recipient of a subsidised house I believe and now you want a pay increase and backpay. When do u actually intend to contribute adequately to your country?

What does your daily productivity look like?
I meet my quota daily sir even on a 2013 salary but that's besides the point, I don't lead this country the problem are the leaders who signed up for the wuk not performing as they should and mismanaging the country that I have a problem with. I don't make 40k at the end of the month with the countless allowances to sit down and talk shiet. I hadda get up everyday and be the ppl wuk. More importantly, fact remains PNM not really saying anything right now and 2025 will tell how frustrated and fed up the populace truly are.

The point is that them just like you are lazy public servants who do the minimum each month just to collect the salary at the end of the month. So don't come here now and complain that they not fit for their work. I'm sure you probably not fit for your work just like them. You are all dependants of the state at the end of the day. If you were given the same position then you would be no different because laziness is in your dna as well.

Postby paid_influencer » October 2nd, 2022, 3:05 pm

"The whole point is you be productive until you gain enough to become your own owner of capital."

salaries don't work that way bruh

even if you "launch your own enterprise," you have to pay the real owners of capital (finance, rent, access to resources).
Last edited by paid_influencer on October 2nd, 2022, 3:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2022, 3:08 pm

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:08 pm

So you are saying that you accept lazy Leaders, that you accept the status quo let the politicians do as they please then so be it. That is why we have a weak minded population this is not the population of 1990. This is a timid population that allows the government to do as they please with no repercussions. So public servants lazy but the rest of the population like yourself weak minded

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:"The whole point is you be productive until you gain enough to become your own owner of capital."

salaries don't work that way bruh

even if you "launch your own enterprise," you have to pay the real owners of capital (finance, rent, access to resources).

Salaries were never meant to work that way. The whole point of a salary is to pay you the minimum amt possible in order to get you to do the job. But accepting a salary at the end of the month is also a personal choice. Some ppl rather take the risks of private enterprise and roll the dice. Where's the incentives for those ppl as well?

The reality is that trinidad public servants are given a salary each month yet they can't point to anything tangible that their productivity actually produces but yet they expect an increase in pay? What are they basing this on? Did output increase resulting in added profitability somewhere?

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2022, 3:13 pm

most people are bricks in the wall, so okay with that.
the others, just think of it as training with pay, capital generation period to fund the next level... a stepping stone.

look how duane does it. rolling in ad rev, watching people beyotch online whole day.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:So you are saying that you accept lazy Leaders, that you accept the status quo let the politicians do as they please then so be it. That is why we have a weak minded population this is not the population of 1990. This is a timid population that allows the government to do as they please with no repercussions. So public servants lazy but the rest of the population like yourself weak minded

I am saying that those ppl because they play no part in my economic standing. I am not dependant on them to put food on the table. Why would I give them that much control over me? Why have you? Im a world of almost 8 billion ppl have you ever earned forex in some shape or form? Have you ever sold a product on the international market?

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:18 pm

sMASH wrote:

the others, just think of it as training with pay, capital generation period to fund the next level... a stepping stone.

look how duane does it. rolling in ad rev, watching people beyotch online whole day.
If everybody was an employer how the f@ck the country would run, these men don't think. In a perfect world yes everybody would love to work for themselves but fact of the matter is in the real world there are workers and employers. There are pros and cons of each. I know alot of ppl that perfectly fine with working for others because they don't wish to take that financial risk and a stable income is better suited for them. Nothing is wrong with that. Men on here bashing ppl for being workers yes lol then I guess ppl shouldn't waste their time going to school either because the education system teaches one how to become a good worker not an entrepreneur

Postby paid_influencer » October 2nd, 2022, 3:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:So you are saying that you accept lazy Leaders, that you accept the status quo let the politicians do as they please then so be it. That is why we have a weak minded population this is not the population of 1990. This is a timid population that allows the government to do as they please with no repercussions. So public servants lazy but the rest of the population like yourself weak minded

I am saying that those ppl because they play no part in my economic standing. I am not dependant on them to put food on the table. Why would I give them that much control over me? Why have you? Im a world of almost 8 billion ppl have you ever earned forex in some shape or form? Have you ever sold a product on the international market?

so only the merchants are productive, by your definition.

the people that made the goods, fed the workers, built the factory, transported the raw materials, etc... all aren't productive because they don't directly earn forex, under your definition.

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2022, 3:21 pm

like you forget about reshmi

Redress10 wrote:That is one thing I'll give the UNC. They tend to put ppl in positions who share similar backgrounds to their portfolios. Anil in sports etc being an example. But he also gave us lifesport. So...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:23 pm

pugboy wrote:like you forget about reshmi

Redress10 wrote:That is one thing I'll give the UNC. They tend to put ppl in positions who share similar backgrounds to their portfolios. Anil in sports etc being an example. But he also gave us lifesport. So...

I was talking at the cabinet level tbh.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am saying that those ppl because they play no part in my economic standing. I am not dependant on them to put food on the table. Why would I give them that much control over me? Why have you? In a world of almost 8 billion ppl have you ever earned forex in some shape or form? Have you ever sold a product on the international market?

the people that made the goods, fed the workers, built the factory, transported the raw materials, etc... all aren't productive because they don't directly earn forex, under your definition.

No but the merchants are creating economic activity that results in workers being fed, factory being built etc. Due to our country's history with colonialism, slavery and indentureship etc that responsibility now falls on the "government". But the people in government have no experience or background in mercantile. They are the descendants of the former slaves and indenture labourers. They don't know anything about mercantile yet the government is in control of 70% of the economy so everyone is looking at the government for the next dog and pony show but they honestly have no clue. This is an oil/gas country yet no one in government has ever owned a oil/gas company etc. Your energy minister is a lawyer.

They literally have no idea how to generate economic activity because like Hovie, all they ever did was sit down and wait at the end of the month for a salary.

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I am saying that those ppl because they play no part in my economic standing. I am not dependant on them to put food on the table. Why would I give them that much control over me? Why have you? In a world of almost 8 billion ppl have you ever earned forex in some shape or form? Have you ever sold a product on the international market?

No but the merchants are creating economic activity that results in workers being fed, factory being built etc. Due to our country's history with colonialism, slavery and indentureship etc that responsibility now falls on the "government". But the people in government have no experience or background in mercantile. They are the descendants of the former slaves and indenture labourers. They don't know anything about mercantile yet the government is in control of 70% of the economy so everyone is looking at the government for the next dog and pony show but they honestly have no clue. This is an oil/gas country yet no one in government has ever owned a oil/gas company etc. Your energy minister is a lawyer.
You talking about economic activity do you know it is the role of the government to stimulate the economy, question,has the government done that in the past SEVEN years in office? The private sector generates little to nothing when it comes to GDP , fact remains if the government does not spend the private sector remains stagnant thus the economy slows down and comes to a complete halt.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

If everybody was an employer how the f@ck the country would run, these men don't think. In a perfect world yes everybody would love to work for themselves but fact of the matter is in the real world there are workers and employers. There are pros and cons of each. I know alot of ppl that perfectly fine with working for others because they don't wish to take that financial risk and a stable income is better suited for them. Nothing is wrong with that. Men on here bashing ppl for being workers yes lol then I guess ppl shouldn't waste their time going to school either because the education system teaches one how to become a good worker not an entrepreneur

Dumb arse. There is no such thing as an employee and an employer. it's either you earn capital or you don't. People who own capital benefit from collecting economic rent from said capital. The "work" that you supposedly do as an employee is based on what your employer wants to earn. This is not the employees decision. You need to understand that. That is why when people pack up with their capital and migrate there is no work. So the fact that you think that the country only runs because some people "need" to be employees shows just how out of touch you are.

That is why capitalist are now moving fully towards automation. No one hires someone out of pity. It is because they are productive and can achieve capitalists goals and objectives. Remember, work is to benefit the employer and not the employee. You keep making all these moot points about employee vs employer. No one chooses to be an employee, they simply have no other choice because they have no capital in which to collect capital rent from. There are ppl all over the world whose families haven't worked in centuries because of inheritance etc.

Work and salary is never a guarantee in this world. Alot of you all need to wake up to that fact before it's too late.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:42 pm

You know what funny? All this beat up and intense discussion and it's STILL going to be PNM 2025. :lol:

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:43 pm

Pull your children out of school guys based on redress logic. Like the point before, the education system prepares children and young adults to be good workers not entrepreneurs so based on your logic ppl wasting their time and money sending their children to school
Last edited by hover11 on October 2nd, 2022, 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2022, 3:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:You know what funny? All this beat up and intense discussion and it's STILL going to be PNM 2025. :lol:

Same thing i saying.

Nobody listening.

Postby eliteauto » October 2nd, 2022, 3:46 pm

hover11 wrote:Pull your children out of school guys based on redress logic

Are you deliberately not understanding what he's saying or are you that hurt by it?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

You talking about economic activity do you know it is the role of the government to stimulate the economy, question,has the government done that in the past SEVEN years in office? The private sector generates little to nothing when it comes to GDP , fact remains if the government does not spend the private sector remains stagnant thus the economy slows down and comes to a complete halt.

According to what economic theory is it the government's role to generate economic activity? Hovie, you ever study economics? Most economic theories lean towards government having nothing more than a regulatory role/function in the economy of the country. This is due to the belief that the invisible hands of demand and supply would set the marker for everything. Instead government is viewed as bloated and inefficient. Which is what we have noticed with all of the various state companies that always seem to be in turmoil.

If the government needs to spend in order the incentivise the private sector then the private sector are not producing goods and services that are relevant. A good tasting cake will always sell out at the end of the day. The private sector operates on tenderpreneurship. Asks them which countries they actually export to and you will see for yourself. Asks them who is their biggest customer and 9 times out of 10 it is the government. Everybody sucking the state's tits and wondering why it starting to sag and hang.

Government could also generate economic activity by selling alot of those state companies to the private sector but employees such as yourself and the unions will fight against that too right?

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

According to what economic theory is it the government's role to generate economic activity? Hovie, you ever study economics? Most economic theories lean towards government having nothing more than a regulatory role/function in the economy of the country. This is due to the belief that the invisible hands of demand and supply would set the marker for everything. Instead government is viewed as bloated and inefficient. Which is what we have noticed with all of the various state companies that always seem to be in turmoil.

If the government needs to spend in order the incentivise the private sector then the private sector are not producing goods and services that are relevant. A good tasting cake will always sell out at the end of the day. The private sector operates on tenderpreneurship. Asks them which countries they actually export to and you will see for yourself. Asks them who is their biggest customer and 9 times out of 10 it is the government. Everybody sucking the state's tits and wondering why it starting to sag and hang.

Government could also generate economic activity by selling alot of those state companies to the private sector but employees such as yourself and the unions will fight against that too right?
Bro....you understand that we are a MIXED economy right, not a capitalist economy like that of the US where the government does not interfere in economic policies. The government has to intervene in our case. This is POB 101 not even university level econ. A form 1 could tell you that you talking garbage right now. They have to improve the efficiency of the economic system that's why we have a central bank to regulate the repo rates and try to control inflation.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 3:58 pm

hover11 wrote:Pull your children out of school guys based on redress logic. Like the point before, the education system prepares children and young adults to be good workers not entrepreneurs so based on your logic ppl wasting their time and money sending their children to school

You do realise that school all over the world isn't free right. So if you can't afford it then you simply won't be given
an education. That makes your choice between being an employee and an employer even simpler.

You honestly have no clue. Having an education doesn't guarantee an improved life. You still need to find something practical to do with that education in order for it to benefit you. Having access to capital guarantees a better life. Know the difference.

In the past only people who could afford to go to school would go. Everyone else once they are at a capable age would go to earn some sort of wage to help out the family. That is why so many people a generation ago would recant stories of helping their families in agriculture or cattle rearing etc.

People have not always been dependant on the government to provide. That only arose post ww2 i I am not mistaken.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 4:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Bro....you understand that we are a MIXED economy right, not a capitalist economy like that of the US where the government does not interfere in economic policies. The government has to intervene in our case. This is POB 101 not even university level econ. A form 1 could tell you that you talking garbage right now. They have to improve the efficiency of the economic system that's why we have a central bank to regulate the repo rates and try to control inflation.

Again, that mixed economy is government taking on a more regulatory role to ensure that competition takes place and no monopolies are formed. Why does a government need to own an airline for instance? The market already determines those sort of things. A government's role should be to provide relevant public goods that keep the economy going but don't cross over into private sector domain to mess with efficiency and profitability.

Postby paid_influencer » October 2nd, 2022, 4:05 pm

by "mixed economy" he means "literally a banana republic, where the banana company controls the government"

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 2nd, 2022, 4:09 pm

paid_influencer wrote:by "mixed economy" he means "literally a banana republic, where the banana company controls the government"

He meant a mixed economy where the govenment owns inefficient STATE companies that always make a loss but never close down yet provides employees with wages, bonuses and pensions and those employees get to come in at 10 and leave at 12
Last edited by Redress10 on October 2nd, 2022, 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » October 2nd, 2022, 4:14 pm

F@ck the memes.Thats what have them feeling that the general population doesn't really care.Post serious stuff.This laugh at everything mentality has to stop

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 4:18 pm

timelapse wrote:F@ck the memes.Thats what have them feeling that the general population doesn't really care.Post serious stuff.This laugh at everything mentality has to stop
Good luck with that, everything for trinis is geep geep geep and a joke