The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

casper

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby casper » April 5th, 2013, 8:07 am

^^^whats ur screen brightness set on??? and do u have auto screen brightness on or off?

Postby S_2NR » April 5th, 2013, 9:01 am

BrandoHD wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:Searching XDA would reveal some people complaining about poor battery life, and show you others with 6, 7 and sometimes 8 hours 'screen on time' over the course of a day off of the charger

What's the cause of such a huge discrepancy when they all use the same device?

is. this. even. a. question :?
everybody uses their phone differently. :idea: no two people will have the same patterns, apps, widgets, etc etc

and i doubt u have a nexus 4 and praising jellybean. the nexus 4 is designed for jellybean. and u wanna compare that to an s2. i am talking about the s2 and s3 just in case that flew over your head.

i had a nexus device too so i know those are flawless and have awesome custom rom support.
samsung didnt even release the source code for jellybean yet so that is why it is not fully stable on custom roms. closest thing ull get to stable is stock and that is a battery hog. (not to mention stock samsung roms are cartoony and ugly as firetruck)

If we use our phones differently, then why blame the phone

I've owned the S2 and the S3, and the nexus 4 is easily the worst of the 3 when it comes to battery for me, I'm a heavy user

The difference is I didn't just see bad battery life and roll back to ICS, I investigated, and I fixed the problems that were causing battery drain

If rolling back to ics will fix the problems. Why on God's green earth would I want to stress myself to figure out why jellybean killing my battery?

U have time to waste awa

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 5th, 2013, 10:14 am

I enjoy the challenge :grin:

Postby stev » April 5th, 2013, 10:19 am

can anyone recommend a good remote desktop app for android? dont have to be free

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 5th, 2013, 10:37 am

S_2NR wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:Searching XDA would reveal some people complaining about poor battery life, and show you others with 6, 7 and sometimes 8 hours 'screen on time' over the course of a day off of the charger

What's the cause of such a huge discrepancy when they all use the same device?

is. this. even. a. question :?
everybody uses their phone differently. :idea: no two people will have the same patterns, apps, widgets, etc etc

Well technically you looking at it from a one on one perspective (s2ner) vs the other guy who looking at it from a group perspective.

More likely to find similar patterns in groups :wink:

Just saying :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 5th, 2013, 12:21 pm

stev wrote:can anyone recommend a good remote desktop app for android? dont have to be free
team viewer

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 5th, 2013, 1:13 pm

casper wrote:^^^whats ur screen brightness set on??? and do u have auto screen brightness on or off?

Brightness is low, and the auto screen brightness is on.

casper

Postby casper » April 5th, 2013, 1:28 pm

take off the auto brightness and see if that helps....i get rel hours of battery life with that off compared to with it on

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 7th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Which one of you guys would be trying "Facebook Home"

Postby Stephon. » April 7th, 2013, 3:00 pm

How to make meh phone a mobile hot spot for apple devices?
When I do it ... all the laptops and other phones can connect but the iPads and MacBook nun happening

Postby nemisis » April 7th, 2013, 3:02 pm

BrandoHD wrote:Which one of you guys would be trying "Facebook Home"
it free no harm in getting it if for nothing else

Postby S_2NR » April 7th, 2013, 4:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:How to make meh phone a mobile hot spot for apple devices?
When I do it ... all the laptops and other phones can connect but the iPads and MacBook nun happening

Hahahahahahhahaha

This a serious question?

Apple may have a special connector for that :lol:

Postby Stephon. » April 7th, 2013, 5:07 pm

LOL Serious question boy.

Postby ismithx » April 7th, 2013, 5:51 pm

cuz apple is retarded.... we know this right steffie?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 7th, 2013, 9:14 pm

Stephon. wrote:How to make meh phone a mobile hot spot for apple devices?

might have to use wep setting as ive seen some having trouble connecting with wpa/wpa2 security. try an open connection if that doesnt work.. or upgrade the os if it isnt fully updated. hope that helps.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 8th, 2013, 9:57 am

It has any apps that can track a phone? let's say that I install it with a full data plan, can I like view it on Google maps from another device?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 8th, 2013, 10:36 am

of course there are. this is android.. the ultimate mobile os for antitheft protection imo.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 8th, 2013, 11:21 am

Google Close to Acquiring WhatsApp for $1 Billion?

Digital Trends reports that Google is on the verge of acquiring WhatsApp, the company behind the popular cross-platform messaging service WhatsApp Messenger.

While the deal started four or five weeks ago, we’ve been told that WhatsApp is “playing hardball” and jockeying for a higher acquisition price, which currently is “close to” $1 billion right now.

MacRumors

Postby honda hoe » April 8th, 2013, 1:27 pm

doh make joke

slickrick777

WTK: HTC ONE

Postby slickrick777 » April 8th, 2013, 1:59 pm

well on the site, trying to preorder the device, no options for colors...ne one here know where might be getting the phone locally or can get one for me?...also can ne one confirm if the developer edition one coming in only one color (silver), or black as well?
Last edited by slickrick777 on April 8th, 2013, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: WTK: HTC ONE

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2013, 2:04 pm

war cawlar yuh lookin fa?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 8th, 2013, 2:26 pm

black!

Postby Stephon. » April 8th, 2013, 11:10 pm

ismithx wrote:cuz apple is retarded.... we know this right steffie?

Tru .. apple does make life so hard

also @google buying whatsapp. I heard facebook also trying to buy whatsapp... lets hope google gets it because facebook would only make whatsapp a complete tragedy

Postby Rooki3 » April 8th, 2013, 11:12 pm

always thought facebook had owned it already

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 9th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Postby Stephon. » April 9th, 2013, 2:16 pm

cute.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 9th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:

also @google buying whatsapp. I heard facebook also trying to buy whatsapp... lets hope google gets it because facebook would only make whatsapp a complete tragedy

not really, if google gets it it will be swamped by ads

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 9th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Stephon. wrote:cute.

This is cuter
uploadfromtaptalk1365534956885.jpg

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 9th, 2013, 3:17 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

not really, if google gets it it will be swamped by ads

Google won't put ads in a messenger, they have several messengers right now, and none of them have ads

Postby stev » April 9th, 2013, 3:28 pm

ads should never be a problem....just get a flashable ad blocker for your device....not the ad block app.

ad block app used to lag IMO...i installed the ad block mod from open Recovery and it works really well.