3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby nemisis » December 26th, 2012, 12:09 am

Oh ho was just going to do the t4i with the new STM lens for a start. Anywhere locally carrying the 60d?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 26th, 2012, 2:30 am

^ same place where they had the t4i

Here

I dunno where else (locally) has it and if prices higher/lower.

Postby nemisis » December 26th, 2012, 3:01 am

^^^ the 30 day warranty was the problem, for something costing over $5000 I would like 6month min.

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2012, 7:02 am

nemisis wrote:^^^ the 30 day warranty was the problem, for something costing over $5000 I would like 6month min.

Amazon gives you a year, but you can buy longer warranties

Postby nemisis » December 26th, 2012, 10:27 am

Approximately $2400 in duties, someone coming in in January can wait three weeks and save 2400 but if it was sold locally depending on how much i would buy it here at slightly inflated

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2012, 7:17 pm

nemisis wrote:Approximately $2400 in duties, someone coming in in January can wait three weeks and save 2400 but if it was sold locally depending on how much i would buy it here at slightly inflated

Jus wait and save ur money, I have a new lens coming in january.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 26th, 2012, 7:21 pm

Right now customs taxing slr's coming in suitcase

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2012, 7:36 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Right now customs taxing slr's coming in suitcase

Huh, they brutal boi. Glad I never went through that!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 31st, 2012, 1:42 pm

Took this pic last week when i went to the sister isle

Stone Haven by Shivam.13, on Flickr

Postby DVSTT » December 31st, 2012, 1:46 pm

Dan! That pic very bad! What you used to make the HDR?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » December 31st, 2012, 1:54 pm

Thanks man :) but its not an HDR image, just used an exposure time of 15 seconds

Postby DVSTT » December 31st, 2012, 7:39 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Thanks man :) but its not an HDR image, just used an exposure time of 15 seconds

Oh, the tones made it look hdr lol

Terran

Postby Terran » December 31st, 2012, 11:33 pm

Dat MAD!

Postby foss » January 1st, 2013, 6:57 pm

that pic is sick !

Postby Trini Hookah » January 1st, 2013, 8:12 pm

Amazing stuff above! :D

My first for the year:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 2nd, 2013, 10:14 am

eggs about to be scrambled.... pressure for them!

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S3.

Postby sMASH » January 2nd, 2013, 10:59 am

that sister isle photo is amazing.

i saw this and thought it was really cool, though not done in trini nor by any trini, so i posting the link instead. http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-of-the-day/tadpoles-swamp-canada/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social&utm_content=link_fb20130102photo-pod&utm_campaign=Content

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:46 am

^^ underwater photography isso wicked!!

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2013, 1:21 pm

sMASH wrote:that sister isle photo is amazing.

i saw this and thought it was really cool, though not done in trini nor by any trini, so i posting the link instead. http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-of-the-day/tadpoles-swamp-canada/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social&utm_content=link_fb20130102photo-pod&utm_campaign=Content

Wonder if my nikon cud take pics like dat :?

Postby sMASH » January 3rd, 2013, 2:52 pm

i'm sure it could, just not sure it would take any more after... lolz. i thought the angle, the lighting, the aspect, every thing just timed up really nice to give a better than normal scene, u know, like the egg shot above. a better than average, and not so normal look at something normal.

old potato
IMG00173-20121002-1801 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

new potato
20121231_075748 by sMASHsound, on Flickr

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 5th, 2013, 11:21 pm

Saw two Scoobies on the beach yesterday, was playing around with the camera in macro mode.
Ended with this, pity the top right was blown out.
Sailun by photo by KiD, on Flickr

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 5th, 2013, 11:31 pm

^^Pity there isnt more of the other car in the frame and that its so blurry in the background. Also this is a photo of a tire not a car.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 5th, 2013, 11:41 pm

I liked the composition the way it was, and intended for it to be blurred, just not blown out.

I never said it was directly of the car :P

Double Trouble by photo by KiD, on Flickr

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 6th, 2013, 12:04 am

whatever floats ya boat man :cool:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 6th, 2013, 5:52 am

It's blown out cuz ur camera was metering ur exposure for the tire... Anything lighter in colour would have gotten burnt out in the highlights.

Easiest fix for shots like this is to shoot in raw, and expose neutrally (somewhere between your highlights and the deep blacks , then play with the exposure sliders and light curves until you get your overall exposure correct.

Or you could just tone map and hdr the sheit outta dem there tires, yo....
(just kidding, hdr is for losers.... Nyuk-nyuk-nyuk :p)

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 6th, 2013, 7:30 am

lighthammer..... you doh have a blog to update? Three years now ah waiting on a new post.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 6th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Hey anybody know where i could rent a flash (canon) ?

Postby SMc » January 6th, 2013, 1:24 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Took this pic last week when i went to the sister isle

Nice pic, did you use a ND filter? if so if you mind me asking what level (2,4,6 etc) you used?

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » January 6th, 2013, 1:26 pm

lighthammer wrote:It's blown out cuz ur camera was metering ur exposure for the tire... Anything lighter in colour would have gotten burnt out in the highlights.

Easiest fix for shots like this is to shoot in raw, and expose neutrally (somewhere between your highlights and the deep blacks , then play with the exposure sliders and light curves until you get your overall exposure correct.

Or you could just tone map and hdr the sheit outta dem there tires, yo....
(just kidding, hdr is for losers.... Nyuk-nyuk-nyuk :p)

:P Point and shoot so no RAW for me :(
I did use the recovery slider in Lightroom it didn't help much.

Thanks though. :)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 6th, 2013, 1:28 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Hey anybody know where i could rent a flash (canon) ?

Yup both N Scullman and Racefan rent camera equipment .