El Barça es mes que un club!

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby mero » March 20th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Anyone else find for the best team in the world we have really average and subpar players?

Bartra, Rakitic, Adriano, Mascherano, Alba real average to me and worst yet this shitong Mathieu. Imagine Pique is our anchor defender :/

All praise for Busquets yes.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 20th, 2016, 6:20 pm

I don't think rakitic and macherano really deserve to be in that list. Also alba on a good day is really exceptional.

Postby X_Factor » March 20th, 2016, 6:55 pm

thats what make a good team, all average players with the few above average players playing as a unit
if they were that bad and playing crap we wont be on the top and a chance to repeat a treble

at the end of the day we cant win every single game we play so lets chalk this one up as a poor game

Postby Morpheus » March 20th, 2016, 6:58 pm

You forget Alves.....:|

Postby Morpheus » March 20th, 2016, 6:58 pm

We were due for an average game though....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 20th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Nah Nah

Rakitic and Alba on their day are worldclass. How much midfielders you know have the work rate of Rakitic along with his technical ability, shooting and vision? tbh He's an all round player...only thing he lacks tbh is speed and agility. Iniesta+Busquets+Rakitic all firing in midfield makes a worldclass trio

I'd rate Alba up there as well with the best LBs...

We just had a bad day....MSN weren't firing...midfield and defense was MEH

Mathieu came on and threw away our lead. Mascherano is in really good form so far tbh...look at that second leg game against Arsenal...man save we rellllllll plenty.

As things stand...we're 10 points clear of Real and 9 points clear of Atletico.

If I were Barca I would try to acquire Laporte in the summer...he's young and very promising...It's time to let go of Bartra as well...he isn't really all that and he's basically wasting away on the bench...let him go somewhere where he can play...maybe a loan like Montoya...he's not gonna get any experience on the bench.

Also I think Ter Stegen should be given some La Liga game time as well.

Postby mero » March 21st, 2016, 9:20 am

Agreed on Laporte but my opinion didn't come from that one game.

Rakitic is ok but he's super average, yea he happens to fortunately score but no one would miss his presence once off or when he doesn't play. Once Rafinha's back and Turan settles in plus Iniesta and rumoured Pogba his his days are numbered.

Alba, is a fast runner and adds to attacking but the man completed passes and assists are terrible, like 2/10 I swear. He happened to get an assist the other day cuz his pass was dead off and u could have seen it. He doesn't do much for defense either, way better than Mathieu at LB but Any fast running LB can replace him.

Adriano gets rotated way too much and gets so few apps best u send him EPL or China to get some money

Alves questionable when he ready but has a great relationship with Messi and work rate real good.

Masch like a ticking time bomb and very Inconsistent. He looks way better at Argentina. He gets run past way too easy imo. Don't see the point of Verms either, man just getting rich for being injured.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 22nd, 2016, 8:31 pm

Can't see Pogba fitting in with us. Coutinho is a player i'd rather see signing for us.

I still find Ivan and Alba beast dwg

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2016, 6:38 pm

Messi broke a woman's arm in that game :shock: I saw the game, saw her block the shot with her arm and all. Her reaction after did puzzle me as well as seeing her being escorted from the stands. Only after when the story broke, did I realize why she was in some serious distress.

Postby Morpheus » March 23rd, 2016, 7:23 pm

Damn didnt even know she got a hand up. Thought she pulled off an unexpected header.....

Hope he sends her a get well card :-P

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 24th, 2016, 8:42 am

RiP Johan Cruyff... Legend

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » March 24th, 2016, 9:06 am

RIP - Dutch maestro and Barcelona great passed away today at age 68 after losing his battle with cancer, he was 68.

Postby mero » March 24th, 2016, 10:47 am

RIP

Postby Morpheus » March 24th, 2016, 4:28 pm

R.I.P. JC

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2016, 9:29 pm

RIP Johan Cruyff, stop the cigarette smoking fellers!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 24th, 2016, 9:35 pm

RIP to a legend of the game... I believe he was the Manager that won Barca 1st UCL? 1n 1992.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 25th, 2016, 5:47 pm

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 0359053985

Someone embed.

Netherlands vs France game stopped in the 14th min to applause cruiyff.
Amsterdam arena to be renamed Johan Cruiyff arena

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 26th, 2016, 8:10 am

chulo45 wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1277245212304158&id=443080359053985

Someone embed.

Netherlands vs France game stopped in the 14th min to applause cruiyff.
Amsterdam arena to be renamed Johan Cruiyff arena

Wonderful Gesture... Mabe a stand in the Camp Nou in his honor ?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 3rd, 2016, 1:07 am

mero your views on Rakitic change yet???
Total quality today.

Jordi Alba on the other hand tho...smh...all the goals started from his side...idk like he forget how to mark players o sum.

MSN didn't look too convincing today either...I guess the world cup qualifiers took a toll on them

Postby De Dragon » April 3rd, 2016, 1:38 am

Possibly the worst 15 minutes that I've ever seen this defence :? :?

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2016, 5:43 am

Played real tata yes. Actually lookd like they ran out of ideas at times...

Sent from my GT-I9500 using [url='https://siteowners.tapatalk.com/byo/displayAndDownloadByoApp?rid=639']TriniTuner.com mobile app[/url]

Postby X_Factor » April 3rd, 2016, 6:46 am

both teams looked scrapy
i was amazed that we scored first and said if we held that lead for a 15mins real madrid would fall apart because they started to but we barely held it for 8 and that was the end
thank god for the pts cushion we had but now every game has to be played like a final

That game on tuesday will also be very challenging and i hope we can keep it together and come back strong

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 3rd, 2016, 11:22 am

^I think our objective after Pique's goal was to sit back and probably hold the lead considering that we have UCL again this tuesday. Team basically shut down after that...

Postby mero » April 3rd, 2016, 12:29 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:mero your views on Rakitic change yet???
Total quality today.

Jordi Alba on the other hand tho...smh...all the goals started from his side...idk like he forget how to mark players o sum.

MSN didn't look too convincing today either...I guess the world cup qualifiers took a toll on them

imo an average Barca player is still technically a good player, but yea Rakitic had the best game alongside Busi( as usual), Alves, Pique and Iniesta. Getting worried about Arda now though, that sub was WOAT and he had 0 impact and he hasn't found his form yet, was hoping Rafinha would have made a return too

I was even hoping for a Munir Suarez sub cuz Suarez was pulling stones, maybe some young hunger would have made a difference. Messi deliver a hot meal on a dish and he throw it away. And speaking of which idk why Messi was so far in center ( UCL preservation?) out of all games..

TBH i don't know it was just me but i kinda expected a loss and i ain't really that mad. Real had a lot more to gain than us , just shitty we lost on that day with the Cruyff memorial.. at the Camp.

Postby mero » April 3rd, 2016, 12:35 pm

oh yea fck Alba, nothing but a running cone.

Big up Marcelo, Bale and Casemiro, had a fantastic game, too bad they all got eclipsed by Ronaldo's 1 contribution.

Postby X_Factor » April 3rd, 2016, 2:34 pm

sergi and munir should have been given a run
especially sergi
he played some good games this season

hoping we come back strong on tuesday

Postby noshownogo » April 3rd, 2016, 4:46 pm

My only problem with this loss is the potential for it to remain in the psyche of the Barca players if they encounter Real in UCL.

A.Madrid must be licking their chops at a crack at us right now.

Postby desifemlove » April 3rd, 2016, 6:12 pm

was a boring game...and a boring league, and ronaldo 40th goal looooooololol... against largely shitty teams like numanica and sheit. he only once scored 40 plus goals at Man U. doh tek no genius to figure out why. 8-)

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 3rd, 2016, 11:17 pm

Horrendous game on our part.

Postby RASC » April 4th, 2016, 4:07 am

I honestly don't have much to say guys...