maj. tom wrote:Meanwhile I getting a literal trickle in my pipe, taking 1/2 hour to fill a gallon paint bucket. I probably send a dozen reports and complaints and emails and WASA eh do sheit to fix it. But I get the wasa bill yesterday though! Yes I welcome metering but how the thief, waste and corruption will pass?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Habit7 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I hover around 17-20 cubic m for my cycle...and I does do all kinda thing but I'm sure there is no wastage
The average water use for a person is 60 gpd in the US and 82gpd in TT.
17m3 is around 4,500 gallons and that for 3 months.
How much people live in your household bruv?
82 gallons per day = 0.310404 m3 per day
17m3 = 54.8 days
He is using below the average TT user. But I am not understanding the rate though because I believe it is $2.09 per m3. I don't understand how he is paying $1300 a cycle with 17m3 use.
You not understanding the bill, that $1300 is a credit amount. I put $ on my bill every month. The rate is $1.87 per cubic m.
cornfused wrote:From a bit a small research not other Caribbean country has used this method to manage water resources. It had been used in England and Australia
nervewrecker wrote:Without clicking your links, don't some of these smaller islands have underground cisterns that they collect and store rainwater in?
bluefete wrote:I wonder if this is accidental.
Dave wrote:With Wasa's rep, noon Friday for completion can only be swallowed so much.
Yes affected again.....
Broski...while I do have some storage and acknowledge that I need to increase my capacity...I am limited by how much I can actually add to the present system.pugboy wrote:yuh ain’t have enuf tanks?
everybody needs min 1000gal per 2-3 personsDave wrote:With Wasa's rep, noon Friday for completion can only be swallowed so much.
Yes affected again.....
In the same way Petrotrin was destroyed due to losing money, wasa should be dismantled completely, their incompetence is unacceptable.pugboy wrote:see wasa put out ad saying to put a soft drink bottle in toilet tank to reduce tank volume to save when flushing
maj. tom wrote:What the Government could do is pass some kind of tax break or wasa bill compensation for private citizen to encourage them to purchase better water saving systems. Like new toilets are so much more efficient than ones from the 1980s in terms of using less water and flushing cleanly. Changing to new shower heads, roof guttering systems to recycle rain water in a separate tank for flushing and washing the car.
oh no sorry I now wake up from dreamland and I in Trinidad again.
pugboy wrote:giving everybody meters ain’t happening logistically or cost wise from the amount of man power required.
they should give persons the option to pay to have meter installed and the meter cost subtracted from their bill over time
many persons will take this options and plenty definitely won’t
pugboy wrote:yuh ain’t have enuf tanks?
everybody needs min 1000gal per 2-3 personsDave wrote:With Wasa's rep, noon Friday for completion can only be swallowed so much.
Yes affected again.....
Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:yuh ain’t have enuf tanks?
Yes affected again.....
Me with my one 450Gallon tank and a household of 4.
redmanjp wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:yuh ain’t have enuf tanks?
Yes affected again.....
Me with my one 450Gallon tank and a household of 4.
is also how often u get water- what is your schedule?