Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby aaron17 » June 7th, 2021, 10:33 am

Any word on vehicle inspection to?

hindian

Postby hindian » June 7th, 2021, 11:26 am

aaron17 wrote:Any word on vehicle inspection to?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 7th, 2021, 11:35 am

aaron17 wrote:Any word on vehicle inspection to?

Maybe when licensing office opens back

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2021, 12:13 pm

so is it that they are not charging at all? no matter how dark your tint is?

Postby aaron17 » June 7th, 2021, 12:19 pm

oh ok

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 7th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:so is it that they are not charging at all? no matter how dark your tint is?
Affirmative. As is, there is nothing on the ticketing device to allow said charge. So its a free for all which working both ways as bandit masking down under g5 too

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2021, 2:28 pm

auto garages not essential? Laughlin & de gannes open

Postby Chimera » June 7th, 2021, 2:42 pm

the police will be much more inclined as usual to scrap down all g5 tinted vehicles though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2021, 8:36 am

redmanjp wrote:auto garages not essential? Laughlin & de gannes open

Some garages service essential services vehicles and remain open

Postby zoom rader » June 8th, 2021, 8:38 am

redmanjp wrote:auto garages not essential? Laughlin & de gannes open
1% > Rest

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2021, 10:07 am

The Ministry advises the general public that the extension of the moratorium for the implementation of the Tint Regulations expires on December 31st, 2021.

Postby aaron17 » November 16th, 2021, 11:37 am

Sure...

Postby timelapse » November 16th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Meanwhile policescops have Gmillion tint on their private vehicles and nobody cyah tell them nuttin.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2021, 12:27 pm

timelapse wrote:Meanwhile policescops have Gmillion tint on their private vehicles and nobody cyah tell them nuttin.
I think they get a permit for that.

Postby j.o.e » November 16th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Team 5% tint

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2021, 12:35 pm

not really, they hadda apply like everyone else and they dont always get the permit

thats why plenty of them does rest a police hat on the dashboard hoping that their fellow servicemen wont harass them

Postby 16 cycles » November 16th, 2021, 12:41 pm

private vehicles of some LOs have lights, siren and 5%

Postby mero » November 16th, 2021, 1:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:Team 5% tint
Done know ,Under parks and fogs too

Postby rollingstock » November 16th, 2021, 11:13 pm

timelapse wrote:Meanwhile policescops have Gmillion tint on their private vehicles and nobody cyah tell them nuttin.

10% crew checking in.

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2021, 11:26 pm

stock link a permit for meh na

Postby rollingstock » November 17th, 2021, 9:54 am

How many O levels you have?

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 10:08 am

bout 4

Postby Dizzy28 » November 17th, 2021, 10:10 am

rollingstock wrote:How many O levels you have?

I have 5 IIIs so that's 15

Wha you could do for me?

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2021, 11:06 am

Wha you could do for me?

:lol: :lol: This reminds me of when I joined, did the application in Sangre Grande and a WPC reading ppls certificates shouted out to an applicant, "Like yuh have a forest here, is only three threes ah seeing!!!" Amazing that I can remember that vividly after 24 years

Postby Dizzy28 » November 17th, 2021, 12:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Wha you could do for me?

:lol: :lol: This reminds me of when I joined, did the application in Sangre Grande and a WPC reading ppls certificates shouted out to an applicant, "Like yuh have a forest here, is only three threes ah seeing!!!" Amazing that I can remember that vividly after 24 years

:D

Postby timelapse » November 17th, 2021, 1:00 pm

10% crew checking in.
What ironic, is thats how I spot pigs now...lol

Postby The_Honourable » November 17th, 2021, 1:04 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Wha you could do for me?

:D

About two decades ago, after cxc results a mother asked her son if he was planning on working forestry division :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 17th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Only licence office can grant exemption for tint. Wanna be police have no say in that. Dont ask for favors from lil boys ask mr clark.

Postby rollingstock » November 17th, 2021, 3:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:bout 4

Sorry you over qualified.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » December 25th, 2021, 8:45 am

Anyone think this will get extended again?