Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2024, 7:55 pm

guess that is all they selling, how much are they?
those are pretty heavy, your setup need to be packing lol

Postby 88sins » April 24th, 2024, 7:28 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:which jsb pellets they have ?
monsters ?

slugs require spin for them to not be wobbling all over the place….unlike a pellet where the dome tail drag stabilizes its flight like a badminton shuttlecock

Correct but if a member of 6 or 7 break into you house at night and that's all you have, accuracy at under 50 feet on a man sized target is not so much of an issue. I rather offload slugs in he MC wherever it hits him

you might not hit him at all :lol:
real talk, slugs can be wildly inaccurate when launched from a barrel not meant for them.
you can shoot pellets out of pretty much anything, and pellets will yield some reasonable accuracy when shot from a slug barrel, but it doesn't work the other way around.
Main reason being, pellets like a choked barrel, but slugs don't, and almost every airgun barrel being made comes with a choke, unless the gun it's attached to was designed with shooting slugs in mind.

Hance Rampersad

Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby Hance Rampersad » April 25th, 2024, 2:18 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:which jsb pellets they have ?
monsters ?

slugs require spin for them to not be wobbling all over the place….unlike a pellet where the dome tail drag stabilizes its flight like a badminton shuttlecock

Correct but if a member of 6 or 7 break into you house at night and that's all you have, accuracy at under 50 feet on a man sized target is not so much of an issue. I rather offload slugs in he MC wherever it hits him

you might not hit him at all
real talk, slugs can be wildly inaccurate when launched from a barrel not meant for them.
you can shoot pellets out of pretty much anything, and pellets will yield some reasonable accuracy when shot from a slug barrel, but it doesn't work the other way around.
Main reason being, pellets like a choked barrel, but slugs don't, and almost every airgun barrel being made comes with a choke, unless the gun it's attached to was designed with shooting slugs in mind.

On point
with this comment…

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 22nd, 2024, 11:17 pm

Noob question, Selling of an air rifle is allowed on tuna?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2024, 6:22 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:Noob question, Selling of an air rifle is allowed on tuna?
Usually; no

I had numerous posts deleted in the past for airrifles and accessories

Not sure if that changed now tho

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2024, 7:03 am

just advertise it as a music vid prop item
problem solved

is it a pcp or break barrel music prop?

*KRONIK* wrote:
1800GSRLANCER wrote:Noob question, Selling of an air rifle is allowed on tuna?
Usually; no

I had numerous posts deleted in the past for airrifles and accessories

Not sure if that changed now tho

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 23rd, 2024, 12:54 pm

Sounds like a long list of nope lol. It's a pcp...

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2024, 12:56 pm

it have a trini airgun fb group

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 23rd, 2024, 1:14 pm

Group of sprangers lol, low ball..

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2024, 3:54 pm

the fb group owner is a real hustler

wha make pcp ?

1800GSRLANCER wrote:Group of sprangers lol, low ball..

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 23rd, 2024, 7:15 pm

Hatsan bull boss, with accessories...