RASC wrote:
These prices mashing allyuh up boy... Can you imagine the government trying to rob you of your hard earned 540dollars out of your potential 20k monthly rental.
Insanity. That coulda well go towards 10 shots at Paprika month end!!
RASC wrote:FB_IMG_14930562756236618.jpg
These prices mashing allyuh up boy... Can you imagine the government trying to rob you of your hard earned 540dollars out of your potential 20k monthly rental.
crazybalhead wrote:My house is a home, not a rental property.
RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:FB_IMG_14930562756236618.jpg
RASC wrote:They need to give the regional corporations MORE AUTONOMY and collect the taxes on behalf of their corporation and compete with the various corporations... Such as in the states. Counties compete with each other for business... Real estate development and your tax dollars!
sMASH wrote:there are only two arguments anyone in support of the property tax can use to defend it. the first is that the figure is relatively small, the second is that the government needs money.
they never question if the method used to calculate it is just, or fair, or proportional to the use of the money, proportional to the income amount from which it will be deducted, if it will indeed be put towards improving the quality of life of the citizens, (seeing as how that is the premise on which it is being demanded) and if it will actually result in improved standards of living.
they never question if it is good law. just like when someone shows up with a donation sheet asking for money, u just give them to get rid of them, u don't evaluate if what the story they are peddling actually has merit.
RASC wrote:They need to give the regional corporations MORE AUTONOMY and collect the taxes on behalf of their corporation and compete with the various corporations... Such as in the states. Counties compete with each other for business... Real estate development and your tax dollars!
adnj wrote:RASC wrote:They need to give the regional corporations MORE AUTONOMY and collect the taxes on behalf of their corporation and compete with the various corporations... Such as in the states. Counties compete with each other for business... Real estate development and your tax dollars!
All of Trinidad and Tobago combined is still less than twice the size of the average county in the US.
RASC wrote:These prices mashing allyuh up boy... Can you imagine the government trying to rob you of your hard earned 540dollars out of your potential 20k monthly rental.
RASC wrote:adnj wrote:RASC wrote:They need to give the regional corporations MORE AUTONOMY and collect the taxes on behalf of their corporation and compete with the various corporations... Such as in the states. Counties compete with each other for business... Real estate development and your tax dollars!
All of Trinidad and Tobago combined is still less than twice the size of the average county in the US.
You're highly mistaken.
assassin wrote:RASC wrote:These prices mashing allyuh up boy... Can you imagine the government trying to rob you of your hard earned 540dollars out of your potential 20k monthly rental.
$540 a month?
Property tax is payable monthly???
Or is it $6480 one shot, in which case why did they even bother putting it in the table as a monthly cost?
Average rental for a typical 2 storey house would be around 15k/ mth which means almost $5k as tax
The_Honourable wrote:Vasant Bharath on the tax
assassin wrote:RASC wrote:These prices mashing allyuh up boy... Can you imagine the government trying to rob you of your hard earned 540dollars out of your potential 20k monthly rental.
$540 a month?
Or is it $6480 one shot, in which case why did they even bother putting it in the table as a monthly cost?
Average rental for a typical 2 storey house would be around 15k/ mth which means almost $5k as tax
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Don't get me wrong if this Tax was going towards properly fixing my community, I won't have an issue.
What assurance do we have that they will start fixing roads, drains, schools, payvements etc?
This is the big problem I have with this, for all we know it could be going into the pockets of crooked politicians, we are ranked as one of the most corrupt countries on earth incase you fellas didn't know.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Don't get me wrong if this Tax was going towards properly fixing my community, I won't have an issue.
What assurance do we have that they will start fixing roads, drains, schools, payvements etc?
This is the big problem I have with this, for all we know it could be going into the pockets of crooked politicians, we are ranked as one of the most corrupt countries on earth incase you fellas didn't know.
RASC wrote:assassin wrote:$540 a month?
Define average.
Because going with your simplistic way at looking at things... A two story house in Barrackpore renting for 15k a month.
Get specific /real please.
assassin wrote:Yeah
I missed where you posted your metrics btw