Don't worry we made 800 million profit but had to take 1.5 billion and counting from the our HSF .pugboy wrote:sheep are not bright enough to recognize patterns
matr1x wrote:It always disturbing when people say we get spoilt on cheap gas. Do you like being a slave to the whip?
For years BWIA made hugh looses under the red government and this was when they got subsidised TT fuel while other airlines had to pay market pricestimelapse wrote:If we manufacturing it, why de ras we hadda pay the same prices of countries that importing it? Is it that we supposed to charge ourselves shipping and mark up too?
Let them braymatr1x wrote:It always disturbing when people say we get spoilt on cheap gas. Do you like being a slave to the whip?
pugboy wrote:sheep are not bright enough to recognize patterns
timelapse wrote:If we manufacturing it, why de ras we hadda pay the same prices of countries that importing it? Is it that we supposed to charge ourselves shipping and mark up too?
Let them braymatr1x wrote:It always disturbing when people say we get spoilt on cheap gas. Do you like being a slave to the whip?
Yet still p○rnhabit put spins on this fact88sins wrote:timelapse wrote:If we manufacturing it, why de ras we hadda pay the same prices of countries that importing it? Is it that we supposed to charge ourselves shipping and mark up too?
even simpler than that
the oil & gas rights & volumes sold to processors (ie bp, et al), are national resources thus they are the property of the people, and the people of this country should benefit from their sales.
But nah, politicans philosophy here is
"ah go sell yuh ting, and pocket da morney cuz is mines anyway, and tax d man ah sellin yuh ting to by a small ting, and yuh go pay for it like it eh from here cuz yuh too chupidee to know sense from nonsense and yuh cyah do meh nuttn anyway no matter what ah do"
is so they like it, so leave them to it
zoom rader wrote:For years BWIA made hugh looses under the red government and this was when they got subsidised TT fuel while other airlines had to pay market pricestimelapse wrote:If we manufacturing it, why de ras we hadda pay the same prices of countries that importing it? Is it that we supposed to charge ourselves shipping and mark up too?
While we on BWIA remember when the red government sold BWIA preferential Heathrow spot for a pittance?
Or who can remember when the red government put the Balisier on the then new CAL aircrafts
Bluefete you remember these mis deels or you living on a 7 days hoping for a 10 days wuk
bluefete wrote:LOL. Yes, boss, I clearly remember. I was damn vex too when I heard that Manning literally gave away those seven (7) slots to British Airways, in 2006 for US$10 million. One slot alone was worth about US$10 million.
And before PNM tuners come and say Zoom and I don't know what we are writing about: - Go and read it for yourselves.
https://www.maltatoday.com.mt/news/nati ... EkS4mhKhPY
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2011 ... ess91.html
https://www.airliners.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=169173
http://robinmontano.blogspot.com/2010/0 ... slots.html
BTW: I doh depend on no red or yellow government for nutten.
Caribbean Airlines: fact and fiction
Jan 5, 2010
Myth #3: BWIA had seven Heathrow slots that could have been sold for more. BWIA really had one pair. The decision that London must close meant that the Heathrow slots had to be traded. A slot is simply a time to land or take-off and if not used is lost. Although slots are not an asset that can be sold the British Airports Authority has allowed airlines to swap or trade them.
A slot is always in pairs because you must land and take-off. BWIA did this every day and had 730 slots annually or seven pairs weekly or one pair daily. Slots are traded as pairs of daily slots, of which BWIA had one not seven. These slots were tendered to both BA and Virgin. Although Virgin offered slightly more money, the BA proposal provided at least three direct flights to Trinidad a week and a code share through Barbados and an option on a slot at Gatwick.
Allegations that the slots were undersold are just plain ill-informed as the price received was similar to other trades at the time (e.g. SN Brussels) and independent reviews were carried out by experienced UK aviation lawyers. Shortly thereafter Air Jamaica traded their one pair of daily slots for a similar price.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... d0a31.html
What converts?Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:LOL. Yes, boss, I clearly remember. I was damn vex too when I heard that Manning literally gave away those seven (7) slots to British Airways, in 2006 for US$10 million. One slot alone was worth about US$10 million.
And before PNM tuners come and say Zoom and I don't know what we are writing about: - Go and read it for yourselves.
It seems like ZR getting more converts.
The funny thing is that among the links that you posted, one is refuting you (it was not seven slots), one is another uninformed forum like this forum and the last is a former UNC senator's blog, though you claim you don't rely on red or yellow.
If you and ZR agree on something, make sure you question yourself.Caribbean Airlines: fact and fiction
Jan 5, 2010
Myth #3: BWIA had seven Heathrow slots that could have been sold for more. BWIA really had one pair. The decision that London must close meant that the Heathrow slots had to be traded. A slot is simply a time to land or take-off and if not used is lost. Although slots are not an asset that can be sold the British Airports Authority has allowed airlines to swap or trade them.
A slot is always in pairs because you must land and take-off. BWIA did this every day and had 730 slots annually or seven pairs weekly or one pair daily. Slots are traded as pairs of daily slots, of which BWIA had one not seven. These slots were tendered to both BA and Virgin. Although Virgin offered slightly more money, the BA proposal provided at least three direct flights to Trinidad a week and a code share through Barbados and an option on a slot at Gatwick.
Allegations that the slots were undersold are just plain ill-informed as the price received was similar to other trades at the time (e.g. SN Brussels) and independent reviews were carried out by experienced UK aviation lawyers. Shortly thereafter Air Jamaica traded their one pair of daily slots for a similar price.
UNC went around telling everybody BWIA sold seven slots when it was one, Air Jamaica did the same for a similar price and it was a similar price Brussels Airlines paid too. All so Jwala Ramberran could get $1m to do a forensic audit to prove nothing.
zoom rader wrote:What converts?Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:LOL. Yes, boss, I clearly remember. I was damn vex too when I heard that Manning literally gave away those seven (7) slots to British Airways, in 2006 for US$10 million. One slot alone was worth about US$10 million.
It seems like ZR getting more converts.
The funny thing is that among the links that you posted, one is refuting you (it was not seven slots), one is another uninformed forum like this forum and the last is a former UNC senator's blog, though you claim you don't rely on red or yellow.
If you and ZR agree on something, make sure you question yourself.Caribbean Airlines: fact and fiction
Jan 5, 2010
UNC went around telling everybody BWIA sold seven slots when it was one, Air Jamaica did the same for a similar price and it was a similar price Brussels Airlines paid too. All so Jwala Ramberran could get $1m to do a forensic audit to prove nothing.
You know how many times I have to cuss up bluefete and others. Them more neutral that you
The fact our Heathrow spots was sold for a pittance. Some red government minster got a kick back from that sale .
bluefete wrote:Doh get tie up with me and Zoom eh.
Yuh must learn to respect yuh elders (somewhat).
Zoom has more history of T&T events than most of you young 'uns.
Now, back then, valuations were done to get an idea of what hose slots were worth. We did not get a fraction.
Now, Habit7, back to the topic. How much trouble Guy Smiley is in for telling the truth (for a change) about removing super gas?
Corrected wat?Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:Doh get tie up with me and Zoom eh.
Now, back then, valuations were done to get an idea of what hose slots were worth. We did not get a fraction.
Now, Habit7, back to the topic. How much trouble Guy Smiley is in for telling the truth (for a change) about removing super gas?
Zoom is regularly corrected by me and others on historic events. I respect the truth before old ppl.
"Now, back then, valuations were done to get an idea of what hose slots were worth. We did not get a fraction." please show me where are these evaluations. Are they from the same ppl who told you there were 7 slots?
Khan said MEEI technocrats advised on removing Super, he said the govt hasn't taken a position, subsequently said the govt's position is no. I really didn't see what the hullabaloo was about. Some ppl just get excited about negative news in T&T.
The future of T&T is not in Super gasoline for cars, it is in electric vehicles. Quarrelling about Super is like quarrelling about TSTT increasing their rates on long distance calls and texting.
matr1x wrote:Argument with Habit7 is like digging your bottom looking for gold. The deeper you go, the more of Habit7 you will find
Duane protects P¤rnhabit 7 and other red government idiots.paid_influencer wrote:matr1x wrote:Argument with Habit7 is like digging your bottom looking for gold. The deeper you go, the more of Habit7 you will find
this is why I do not argue with Habit7. Also all the fun is gone now since tuner autocorrects pornhabi- into his boring, non-fun name.
Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:Doh get tie up with me and Zoom eh.
Zoom is regularly corrected by me and others on historic events. I respect the truth before old ppl.
"Now, back then, valuations were done to get an idea of what hose slots were worth. We did not get a fraction." please show me where are these evaluations. Are they from the same ppl who told you there were 7 slots?
Khan said MEEI technocrats advised on removing Super, he said the govt hasn't taken a position, subsequently said the govt's position is no. I really didn't see what the hullabaloo was about. Some ppl just get excited about negative news in T&T.
The future of T&T is not in Super gasoline for cars, it is in electric vehicles. Quarrelling about Super is like quarrelling about TSTT increasing their rates on long distance calls and texting.
Yes it was sold for peanuts just like the failed blimps and the MV Panorama.bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
https://centreforaviation.com/analysis/ ... ain-108646
Acquirer Vendor Number of daily slot pairs Sum paid (GBPmillion) Value per slot pair (GBP million)
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
The year is 2006. The Acquirer is BA. The Vendor is BWIA. #of Daily Slot Pairs is 1. Sum Paid in Pounds is 5 million
Value per slot pair in Pounds is 5.0 million.Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:Doh get tie up with me and Zoom eh.
bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
Acquirer Vendor Number of daily slot pairs Sum paid (GBPmillion) Value per slot pair (GBP million)
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
The year is 2006. The Acquirer is BA. The Vendor is BWIA. #of Daily Slot Pairs is 1. Sum Paid in Pounds is 5 million
Value per slot pair in Pounds is 5.0 million.
Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
This arse Habit7 always presenting misleading articles far from the truthbluefete wrote:Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
So in 2006 BWIA sold 1 slot pair for £5m
In 2007 Malev, BMI and Air Jamaica sold theirs for £3.5m, £4.1m and £5.1m per slot per respectively.
Once again your link is refuting you. We got what everybody else was paying for a slot pair. Where is the scandal?[/quote]
Let me tell you where the scandal is. That was a PRIME slot that BWIA had in Heathrow airport. It was not located in the "boondocks" of Heathrow. That is why BA wanted it so badly.
Now with respect to the price paid:
The average total per slot was 9 million pounds - almost DOUBLE what BWIA got.
GB Airways/Alitalia/Air France sold to Continental slots at 26.1 million pounds FOR ONE!!
Alitalia slots sold at 23.3 million pounds for ONE.
An unknown airline sold to Delta and Jet Airways sold to Etihad slots at 15.4 million pounds FOR ONE.
The most BA paid for a slot between 1998 and 2013 was 6 million pounds, from United, for ONE in 2003.
Once that spot was sold, BWIA/CAL had to fly to Gatwick in the future.
BA got a steal of a deal.
matr1x wrote:Pnm corruption is harder to track because they moved away from pure monetary exchange in the early 90s to setting up contracts and in the 2000s setting laws and conditions to service their financiers.
I know for a fact that caroni 1975 books were cooked. Closing caroni broke and opposition stronghold and laid the foundation for all the importing of food.
I know for a fact that pnm knew about clico and kept the collapse secret until the day it happened. I poured rounds when those 2 idiots, manning and Robinson kicked the bucket.
I know for a fact that slumberge set up equipment in the blimp which could intercept phone calls and they were used on opposition and business people.
So your lies Habit7 can only work on people who don't kmow
matr1x wrote:Argument with Habit7 is like digging your bottom looking for gold. The deeper you go, the more of Habit7 you will find
bluefete wrote:Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
In 2007 Malev, BMI and Air Jamaica sold theirs for £3.5m, £4.1m and £5.1m per slot per respectively.
Once again your link is refuting you. We got what everybody else was paying for a slot pair. Where is the scandal?[/quote]
Let me tell you where the scandal is. That was a PRIME slot that BWIA had in Heathrow airport. It was not located in the "boondocks" of Heathrow. That is why BA wanted it so badly.
GB Airways/Alitalia/Air France sold to Continental slots at 26.1 million pounds FOR ONE!!
An unknown airline sold to Delta and Jet Airways sold to Etihad slots at 15.4 million pounds FOR ONE.
The most BA paid for a slot between 1998 and 2013 was 6 million pounds, from United, for ONE in 2003.
Market values for slots are difficult to establish
The lack of any consistent reporting of prices paid in Heathrow slot trades makes it difficult, if not impossible, to establish reliable market prices. In a submission to the Jamaican Controller General’s 2009 investigation into its acquisition of Heathrow slots from Air Jamaica, Virgin Atlantic identified the challenges involved in valuing sots: “There are no published or standard values for slots nor is there any standard formula for assessing their value. The value of slots will be determined simply by market forces i.e. what interested parties are prepared to bid at the time the slots are offered for sale. Heathrow slot values for long-haul use are driven largely by the value of the flights using them.”
BWIA as with all other red government control state business always lost money because the wrong people where put in to run those businesses.Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:Habit7 wrote:bluefete wrote:I went and did some research. This is most enlightening.
2006 BA BWIA 1 5 5.0
BWIA was losing money primarily due to the POS LHR route. They were flying 2 A340s which are high maintenance and not as fuel-efficient as competitors. As prime as the LHR slot was, it was killing the company and eventually did. Prior to 2006, £5m was good money for the slots and was better than all but 2 offers. But as time drew closer to London Olympics 2012 the slot price went up.
The only ppl saying the slots were undervalued are the UNC. In Jamaica, the same accusation was made and they too concluded that the slot was the best price. It was not a steal of a deal for BA if the most recent prices they paid before and after 2006 were similar. This is from your same articleMarket values for slots are difficult to establish
The lack of any consistent reporting of prices paid in Heathrow slot trades makes it difficult, if not impossible, to establish reliable market prices. In a submission to the Jamaican Controller General’s 2009 investigation into its acquisition of Heathrow slots from Air Jamaica, Virgin Atlantic identified the challenges involved in valuing sots: “There are no published or standard values for slots nor is there any standard formula for assessing their value. The value of slots will be determined simply by market forces i.e. what interested parties are prepared to bid at the time the slots are offered for sale. Heathrow slot values for long-haul use are driven largely by the value of the flights using them.”
BWIA sold theirs for £5m, Air Jamaica sold theirs for £5.1m. The moral of the story is CAL needs to think long and hard before it even thinks of reentering the LON market.
The same UNC that thought flying to London was so profitable, start back POS LGW and nearly bankrupt CAL too.
matr1x wrote:Of course Habit7 going to sell some cockamamy story about the people being part of the committee and needed to be on those flights.
He not going to talk about the nights of pink champagne that was happening at balisier house.
Or pnm minister's who used to be eating national bird. Habit7 is a slower, more retarded version of randolphin
matr1x wrote:Of course Habit7 going to sell some cockamamy story about the people being part of the committee and needed to be on those flights.
He not going to talk about the nights of pink champagne that was happening at balisier house.
Or pnm minister's who used to be eating national bird. Habit7 is a slower, more retarded version of randolphin