What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby Habit7 » March 31st, 2016, 5:50 pm

So I other words you are going based on your own empty conjecture. I don't share that.

And you still haven't showed any "multi-million dollar feasibility study." There is a study, the IDB is conducting, but not what you originally asserted which was liken to the govt's $0.5b study.

You see how when we apply the filter of fact, your claims amount to rumshop talk?

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2016, 7:29 pm

Sorry I forgot that the feasibility survey (as it was called by Colm Imbert in the same article) like the rapid rail will also be free. :roll: :roll: Also nowhere did I say or "liken" it to the $500 million previously spent. I really wish you'd stop this disingenuous and irritating way of attributing very false meanings or outright lies to what I say. You must learn to defend your argument with quotes if you wish to repeat what I said verbatim. Otherwise you are nothing but a liar.

Postby Habit7 » March 31st, 2016, 9:58 pm

Either you admit to talking rumshop talk or face the embarrassment of fumbling to find a source to substantiate your claims. Attacking me personally will not suffice for me calling you out from attributing false meanings to Dr. Rowley and calling those who disagree naive. Neither would it help when you reference a multi-million dollar study that has no proof of being multi-million dollar or being borne by the taxpayer. If you want to criticise the govt, criticise them on facts not on illusions of grandeur.

De Dragon wrote:You wanna talk logic? :lol:
"Logicicize" this, why after spending said 500 mil, is there to be another multi-million dollar feasibility study?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 1st, 2016, 8:03 am

Well previous gubbment Took ALL the Forex out of Trini, now this gubbment wanna tax the chit out of local earnings!

Postby desifemlove » April 1st, 2016, 3:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:
De Dragon wrote:^^^ Rowley already has enough two dollar saving plans without your help.

haha..lulz..dont' like opinions...cool.

No, it isn't that at all, but like the present Government all these 2-3 dollars plans will never amount to the billions that are required to make up for the shortfall in revenue. Also who is going to enforce a pee in public ban, littering fines? These things require that things be put in place to encourage people to use them like restrooms, bins etc.

we have police, ent? and government's job is to enforce cultural change or better standards. we corrupt as a society since we slack, and this is one of many symptoms. both PNM/UNC to blame, since dey only BOTH care about securing north and south trinidad, cos dey does both look like dem. Yes, I said it, since it's the truth.

PNMs here won't like this, but Rowley has no excuse for not diversifying since IMF said the issues ent serious. if by 2020, things iz the same, then he deserves to lose. i doubt a then elderly Kamla could do better, or a then elderly Roody or Suruj or Vasant.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 1st, 2016, 3:54 pm

Diversification by government decree iz largely a myth.

Postby 1UZFE » April 1st, 2016, 5:03 pm

Miktay wrote:Diversification by government decree iz largely a myth.

I remebered abt 1-2yrs ago farmers was lauded for d increase in production in (with govt assistance) ground provision especially cassava also hot peppers were being exported in a larger scale. So some sort of self reliance and diversification was seen Then.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 1st, 2016, 6:35 pm

Governments supposed to provide incentives for the direction they want the population to go. They seem to be following through with their plan well. The population is dotish, illiterate, sick/overwhelmed with chronic diseases, highly dependent on the government for handouts, employment and contracts.
All of the above makes its easier to control your flock.
They could easily plan incentives for a more advanced population but then that would mess with their sheeple voter base and why on gods green earth would they want to engineer their own demise?

Postby De Dragon » April 3rd, 2016, 1:55 am

Habit7 wrote:Either you admit to talking rumshop talk or face the embarrassment of fumbling to find a source to substantiate your claims. Attacking me personally will not suffice for me calling you out from attributing false meanings to Dr. Rowley and calling those who disagree naive. Neither would it help when you reference a multi-million dollar study that has no proof of being multi-million dollar or being borne by the taxpayer. If you want to criticise the govt, criticise them on facts not on illusions of grandeur.

"Logicicize" this, why after spending said 500 mil, is there to be another multi-million dollar feasibility study?

Well now I am forced to believe that you are either illiterate, or that your comprehension skills have conveniently failed you. I posted an article with quotes by none other than the IDB rep to Trinidad and Tobago, alluding to a study. In the very article, Colm Imbert was quoted as saying that it is a feasibility study. What exactly do you want again in terms of a source? Maybe some pictures would help?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 3rd, 2016, 9:03 am

Serious belt tightening measures in effect! Rowley's office just bought a Merc S class valued at 2 mill for "official" use. If the economy was good they would have probably gone with a rolls royce.

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2016, 10:23 am

They could have got a 2016 Toyota Royal Crown Saloon if things were really as bad as they are fear-mongering the public eh?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 3rd, 2016, 11:00 am

maj. tom wrote:They could have got a 2016 Toyota Royal Crown Saloon if things were really as bad as they are fear-mongering the public eh?

Young metro doesn't trust d crown saloon though...

Postby Habit7 » April 3rd, 2016, 3:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:Either you admit to talking rumshop talk or face the embarrassment of fumbling to find a source to substantiate your claims. Attacking me personally will not suffice for me calling you out from attributing false meanings to Dr. Rowley and calling those who disagree naive. Neither would it help when you reference a multi-million dollar study that has no proof of being multi-million dollar or being borne by the taxpayer. If you want to criticise the govt, criticise them on facts not on illusions of grandeur.

Well now I am forced to believe that you are either illiterate, or that your comprehension skills have conveniently failed you. I posted an article with quotes by none other than the IDB rep to Trinidad and Tobago, alluding to a study. In the very article, Colm Imbert was quoted as saying that it is a feasibility study. What exactly do you want again in terms of a source? Maybe some pictures would help?
...and asking if I illiterate :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 3rd, 2016, 5:11 pm

Rolls Rowley says the last PM car was damaging his back so hence the new purchase. Also was hard to get the vomit stains off the old pm car. (he should have called karim khan)
These guys are all same ... PP vasant bought a porche cayenne as his ministry's vehicle and the PNM blasted him for it.

Postby desifemlove » April 3rd, 2016, 6:26 pm

lol...cool. read an econ book whilst yuh at it...

Postby DVSTT » April 3rd, 2016, 9:20 pm

Saw this online. What's the tax on those roulette games right now?
Screenshot_2016-04-03-21-12-41.png

Pirate

Postby Pirate » April 3rd, 2016, 11:59 pm

I understand the need to tax and regulate these games, but they have the NLCB operating like a beast. Playwhe 4 times a day with a multitude of other games designed to hook ppl into gambling but no form of addiction support/counseling. This is a cash cow so let it run free and wild I guess...

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2016, 7:04 am

DVSTT wrote:Saw this online. What's the tax on those roulette games right now?

Most of those ppl that work in the gaming industry are supporters of this government.

I hope they use their votes wisely next time if any

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 4th, 2016, 10:49 am

desifemlove wrote:

lol...cool. read an econ book whilst yuh at it...

Pardner...if ur recommendation iz ppl read incomprehensible econ books then that iz not a solution.

See link below 2 the most cited economic book in recent history.

http://cas.umkc.edu/economics/people/fa ... theory.pdf

I challenge u 2 make sense of it.

Go ahead. Make my day.
Last edited by Miktay on April 4th, 2016, 3:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 4th, 2016, 11:47 am

So as far as we know:

500Million for A stadium that is a complete waste of time
More MILLIONS for a RED HOUSE that should be left as is,
Millions for a NEW building to honor Ewilliams close to the current Ballizer House,
Rapid Rail system,
2 million dollar PM car
Reintroduce VAT onto BASIC FOODS
VAT now on SCHOOl BOOKS
Increase the price of FUEL

cant wait to see how else my tax payers money is going to be spent!

MAybe we should Increase this ONLINE tax to some ridiculous thing like 200% on all items- that should encourage us to buy local ENT?
Once again local Crocus Bag will be in high demand to mek juzzey as brand name imported t-shirts will be too expensive.
Last edited by BRZ on April 4th, 2016, 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2016, 2:11 pm

Awaits Habit7 to defend in spin ^^^

Postby DVSTT » April 4th, 2016, 4:50 pm

Pirate wrote:I understand the need to tax and regulate these games, but they have the NLCB operating like a beast. Playwhe 4 times a day with a multitude of other games designed to hook ppl into gambling but no form of addiction support/counseling. This is a cash cow so let it run free and wild I guess...

Would the taxing of casino games include those in bars and booths cuz I'd assume those make some serious money.

Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby Morpheus » April 4th, 2016, 5:04 pm

Most of those ppl that work in the gaming industry are supporters of this government.

Stats?

Postby Habit7 » April 4th, 2016, 7:11 pm

BRZ wrote:So as far as we know:

Millions for a NEW building to honor Ewilliams close to the current Ballizer House,
Rapid Rail system,
2 million dollar PM car
VAT now on SCHOOl BOOKS

MAybe we should Increase this ONLINE tax to some ridiculous thing like 200% on all items- that should encourage us to buy local ENT?
Once again local Crocus Bag will be in high demand to mek juzzey as brand name imported t-shirts will be too expensive.
For the edification of yourself and ZR who seems to endorse what you are saying, please cite the most recent article for each of the point you raise. Except for the increase in fuel, you are sounding like a uninformed radio dj.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Stats?

Stats?

Visit any casino or members club and you will observed that mostly single mothers of Afro Trin heritage work in these establishments as dealers . They sure ant no supporters of PP.
Some are no even born Trinis

Postby Morpheus » April 4th, 2016, 7:15 pm

Ok cool ZR

Postby sMASH » April 4th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:
BRZ wrote:So as far as we know:

Rapid Rail system,
2 million dollar PM car
VAT now on SCHOOl BOOKS

For the edification of yourself and ZR who seems to endorse what you are saying, please cite the most recent article for each of the point you raise. Except for the increase in fuel, you are sounding like a uninformed radio dj.

And the reintroduction of vat on pc components.

Postby Redman » April 4th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Dvstt.

I was told last year by an accountant for a casino that it's a flat fee per table or machine per year.
He said that its woefully small compared to the revenue generated.

Can't remember the figures he called.

By his description..his client was seriously down market in location and condition...and they still cleared 2m per year in profit.

Go figure.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 4th, 2016, 9:48 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Stats?

Stats?

Visit any casino or members club and you will observed that mostly single mothers of Afro Trin heritage work in these establishments as dealers . They sure ant no supporters of PP.

Oh ho I thought you talking about the owners of those establishment . We all know those are PP supporters.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2016, 6:48 am

EmilioA wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

Stats?

Stats?

Oh ho I thought you talking about the owners of those establishment . We all know those are PP supporters.

The matter here is the workers that are employed. Which are mostly single mothers facing the breadline.
If more taxes are to implemented the owners can just closed up business and move on to another business. Where would the workers go?

So which supporter stands to loose the most?