T&TEC & WASA rate increase coming?

Re: T&TEC, WASA increase coming in 2016... now 2023?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2023, 11:38 am

Chimera wrote:or form that diagram i thought it hadda wire in
you read the 1 star reviews on it?

1 star is 3% vs 5 star is 75%
Most of the bad ratings are from paranoid people who afraid China gets their electricity consumption data.
I have two neighbours that use it with no problems and it helped them see where they were spending the most money on their electricity bill.

Postby gastly369 » October 31st, 2023, 11:21 am

nervewrecker wrote:Plenty people have faulty electrical as well. Too much racket, bribe and ratch work. A guy I knew has a bill of about $700.00 and he get shocked from his AC body outside when he touch it. The body live. When you have issues like earth fault and tracking, your bill will be high of course.
Soooo new meter they came and replace.... And my est for 24hrs is way less than what was getting billed for... Let see how this month goes... Seems had a faulty meter for years

Postby maj. tom » October 31st, 2023, 12:10 pm

I noticed this morning that one of my meters like the LCD display gone through and just appearing black and sometimes will blank out halfway. No idea if it working. So I guess I'll submit a request for a meter check.

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2023, 12:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Plenty people have faulty electrical as well. Too much racket, bribe and ratch work. A guy I knew has a bill of about $700.00 and he get shocked from his AC body outside when he touch it. The body live. When you have issues like earth fault and tracking, your bill will be high of course.
Soooo new meter they came and replace.... And my est for 24hrs is way less than what was getting billed for... Let see how this month goes... Seems had a faulty meter for years
Does this mean I getting a piece of cheesecake?

Postby nervewrecker » October 31st, 2023, 12:38 pm

Chimera wrote:that real cool. would you be allowed to wire something like that into your main panel though

i have a issue at my store a while now where if you touch one of my 5 ton AC condensors you does get shocked

someone installed a new ac upstairs in the building and since then my breaker does trip if i put on that 5 ton ac, never was bothered to figure out what was going on as the 5 ton is a part of the building thats been empty a while now
Probably a wire insulation broke down or something grounding off.
It is possible compressor failing and grounding off but working. If condenser off and you getting shocked, it's wiring. If you only getting shocked when it working, maybe wire to comp or comp motor coils provided it's a double pole contactor.

Postby gastly369 » October 31st, 2023, 3:01 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Does this mean I getting a piece of cheesecake?
Ah get double layer chocolate cake... Eh

Postby redmanjp » October 31st, 2023, 7:14 pm

gastly369 wrote:

TTEC should give u a rebate

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » October 31st, 2023, 7:53 pm

https://ttec.co.tt/default/appliance-usage

This is from 2017 but the info should still help you estimate which of your appliances using the most kWh.

Postby pugboy » October 31st, 2023, 7:57 pm

ppl still studying rate increase ?

Skillys

Postby Skillys » October 31st, 2023, 8:02 pm

pugboy wrote:ppl still studying rate increase ?
Lol ent red mis government

Sent from my DE2117 using TriniTuner.com mobile app

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2023, 3:50 am

The beat up ease up, for now.
Wait for the real beat up to start when the prices start climbing

death365

Postby death365 » November 1st, 2023, 5:10 am

Further climbing....

The knock on effects of 3 gas/diesel raising

The laughingly call reduction of vat to 12.5 % ... but increased the amount of goods that attract vat

2% over a 3 year period for labour ... or nothing

Little or no USD

7% tax online

Crime causing retail prices to soar ... but yuh kno na ... the govt not responding *responsible for/to it

Etc etc etc

Groceries gone up by at least 50%
Gas bill doubled
Upper middle and middle class gone.... everyone is now lower middle class

88sins wrote:The beat up ease up, for now.
Wait for the real beat up to start when the prices start climbing

Postby zoom rader » November 1st, 2023, 5:37 am

Level complain but red mis government victory 2025.

Never seen a bigger bunch of arseholes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2023, 6:05 am

pugboy wrote:ppl still studying rate increase ?

Wait until ttec give the 21 day notice

matix

Postby matix » November 1st, 2023, 6:15 am

Some of my clients start cutting back usage already, fewer air conditions on, less light usage. Temperature adjustments, some now want to change out to led’s. All with the same rhetoric, their prices will be going up once the new bill is received. These are groceries, restaurants, mini marts.

team 394

Postby team 394 » November 1st, 2023, 6:27 am

zoom rader wrote:Level complain but red mis government victory 2025.

Never seen a bigger bunch of arseholes

The battered wife syndrome, take the battering but refusing to leave

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2023, 7:49 am

lot of big companies studying how to reduce already, window heat blocking tint, attic venting, shading

the ppl with small bills probably not going to study paying an extra $200

matix wrote:Some of my clients start cutting back usage already, fewer air conditions on, less light usage. Temperature adjustments, some now want to change out to led’s. All with the same rhetoric, their prices will be going up once the new bill is received. These are groceries, restaurants, mini marts.

matix

Postby matix » November 1st, 2023, 8:41 am

pugboy wrote:lot of big companies studying how to reduce already, window heat blocking tint, attic venting, shading

the ppl with small bills probably not going to study paying an extra $200

matix wrote:Some of my clients start cutting back usage already, fewer air conditions on, less light usage. Temperature adjustments, some now want to change out to led’s. All with the same rhetoric, their prices will be going up once the new bill is received. These are groceries, restaurants, mini marts.

Correct, it’s the businesses with 40-50k electric bill bi-monthly that going to up the prices.

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2023, 9:21 am

they increases will be more than a person salary

death365

Postby death365 » November 1st, 2023, 12:12 pm

well every dog cat and rat get or getting 2% per every 3 yr time period so even at the least of 17% increase ...
well u do d maths na ....

pugboy wrote:they increases will be more than a person salary

Postby 88sins » November 2nd, 2023, 5:27 am

as the guyanese does say

"tek buddy tek buddy tek buddy tek buddy"

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2023, 6:22 am

anybody know when this projected increase will happen?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2023, 6:24 am

pugboy wrote:anybody know when this projected increase will happen?

Ttec heads supposed to meet the minister soon/ot it happen already. After that, ttec would inform the public 21days in advance. There are talks of early next year....shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2023, 6:38 am

i hearing ads from them but they making sound like sooner than later

Postby zoom rader » November 2nd, 2023, 7:04 am

88sins wrote:as the guyanese does say

"tek buddy tek buddy tek buddy tek buddy"
Nah take bull.

Trinis vote for dat

death365

Postby death365 » November 2nd, 2023, 8:09 am

most likely from 1-1-2024.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Ttec heads supposed to meet the minister soon/ot it happen already. After that, ttec would inform the public 21days in advance. There are talks of early next year....shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2023, 8:14 am

yeah it seems so
so january 31st will be first new bill

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2023, 8:12 am

In all likelihood, early 2024, around the same time as the next increase in fuel prices.
I really hope allyuh prepared, 2024 gonna be rougher than 20 grit sandpaper

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2023, 10:35 am

In all likelihood, early 2024, around the same time as the next increase in fuel prices.
I really hope allyuh prepared, 2024 gonna be rougher than 20 grit sandpaper
Men eh know yet nah... I really hope they are...as electricity go up the trickle effect just as fuel will happen.

Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2023, 11:32 am

And the beauty of it this time, is a double whammy. Iirc he say super will increase by an additional $1.25, diesel by a dollar, can't recall how much premium increasing by.

Expect steep and sudden price increases, especially for your grocery bills.

Gr8 is d pee-on-em