Diversification! Oil prices falling!

Re: oil prices falling

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2015, 12:09 pm

^ too bad trinis would protest about everything other than whats the real issue.

Could someone tell me why is Roberts walking free with millions upon millions of dollars he took wrongfully from our treasury?

If Rowley does come in power and the first thing he does is go after Roberts and recovers that money then I honestly would have a lot more respect for him. But I won't hold my breath, I never hear Rowley talking about this, you would hear Rowley talk about everything possible even complete nonsense yet he not questioning why Roberts is allowed to walk free in this country.

This money is tax payers money, it does not belong to Roberts, where the hell is our money?
Kamla should have seen to it that this man make a Jail. I seeing nothing being done. We should not have to resort to electing Rowley in power just to have justice carried out here. What kind of muffler bearing system is this? you mean we have to change an entire government just to have justice carried out in a matter like this?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 25th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Effectic you not protesting either so I dunno why you does always try to put down trinis for not protesting.

Why should rowley have to talk about roberts? The police are the ones to investigate etc. Talk is cheap. For all you know roberts being investigated all now. Can't look to politicians to do everything for you.

Postby Redman » January 25th, 2015, 12:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Exactly, Jack is one of the most corrupt men out there why would anyone vote ILP?

He is absolutely no different from PPG or PNM. There is absolutely nothing that makes him different except the chances of him stealing a lot more. Nobody in this country really trust this man.

I not wasting time voting in this election, I suggest all others who are tired to do the same. We have to show both PNM and PP that we are fedup of their dotishness. Maybe when they see everybody decide to give up, they might actually get it through their thick skull that the people fedup of their nonsense and whoever wins just MIGHT take it into consideration.

Won't hold my breath though. As Panday say it go take 200 years for this issue to solve in Trini. Entire generations have to die out first.

But at the end of the day if you must vote, the only logical choice comes down to PPG simply because they are the lesser of the 2 evils. Historically the PNM has shown to be more Evil than the UNC. Just look how Kamla helps all parts of this country as opposed to the PNM who thinks that Trinidad stops at Port of Spain.
r

How you quantify who is "more evil"

What metrics you used.....show yuh working

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2015, 12:22 pm

Somehow I feel nothing go come out of it though. Just have the feeling money go pass left right and center and he walking free as many have done in the past.

But I suppose time will tell, lets see what happens this year.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 25th, 2015, 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 25th, 2015, 12:22 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lol at justifying voting for jack because of dissatisfaction with pp and pnm. You do realize jack was part of the pp? You also do realize the reason why he could afford to take a salary of $1 supposedly right? Voting ILP thinking they will be different to PP is like voting PP thinking that they will be different to PNM.

this is one of the dumbest logical attempts at bringing jack down with the pp. he left. furthermore he was kicked out ungracefully. this tells us that he wasnt in keeping with the cabal. that he isnt part of the team. and that is just what we want. someone who the cabal dislikes and cant conspire with to tief out the treasury. he always was the hardest working minister. quick thinking on his feet. understanding of population needs and delivering viable solution at economical rates. jack is the man to send a clear message to both pp and pnm that 'we done of tribal politics'

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 25th, 2015, 12:23 pm

jack allyuh serious ting. ppg had they chance. pnm had 10

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 25th, 2015, 12:25 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lol at justifying voting for jack because of dissatisfaction with pp and pnm. You do realize jack was part of the pp? You also do realize the reason why he could afford to take a salary of $1 supposedly right? Voting ILP thinking they will be different to PP is like voting PP thinking that they will be different to PNM.

this is one of the dumbest logical attempts at bringing jack down with the pp. he left. furthermore he was kicked out ungracefully. this tells us that he wasnt in keeping with the cabal. that he isnt part of the team. and that is just what we want. someone who the cabal dislikes and cant conspire with to tief out the treasury. he always was the hardest working minister. quick thinking on his feet. understanding of population needs and delivering viable solution at economical rates. jack is the man to send a clear message to both pp and pnm that 'we done of tribal politics'

Pp was "different" too. That's the point that you miss. You stay there and feel he won't thief out the treasury. He also left fifa so he wouldn't be investigated too. Sounds like the actions of a man who believed he was innocent? He is not as different as you think and you would be like the populace of 2010. HOODWINKED!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Blues you know it was Jack's idea to pull out a firetruck for 3 times the cost of a new one?

Knowing the kinda smart thing jack has been in, would you honestly trust this man to run our country? we might wake up one morning and see the treasury gone and he on an Island somewhere in Asia.

If you google Jack Warner corruption. This man has a higher reputation for corruption than Russian Oligarchs.

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2015, 1:01 pm

I voted ilp last election... To prove the point of dissatisfaction.

I defacing the ballot this rounds .

There would be votes for the two main parties, spoilled ballots, and those who didn't care to vote.

I put my ballot in, but not for PNM, and not for unc.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 25th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Pp was "different" too. That's the point that you miss. You stay there and feel he won't thief out the treasury. He also left fifa so he wouldn't be investigated too. Sounds like the actions of a man who believed he was innocent? He is not as different as you think and you would be like the populace of 2010. HOODWINKED!

nah.. no minister never work like jack. none! jack is a man to get things done. these past governments does just teeteevay and teeteevay and then come up with some legislation noone even cared about and be like 'your government working for you'. steeeeuuuuuuuuupppssss

the ppg is too racist to represent this country. same for the pnm. history has proven that. we know what they both give already. them and all they ministers that keep switching sides on the panel have been running this country for years. theyve dissapointed this country too much. same faces over and over. theyve be tried, tested and determined false.

i can identify with jack. he is like the hardest working employee in an establishment full of delinquents. of course they will want him out because he making everyone else look bad, lazy and unproductive.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 25th, 2015, 1:53 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Blues you know it was Jack's idea to pull out a firetruck for 3 times the cost of a new one?

Knowing the kinda smart thing jack has been in, would you honestly trust this man to run our country? we might wake up one morning and see the treasury gone and he on an Island somewhere in Asia.

If you google Jack Warner corruption. This man has a higher reputation for corruption than Russian Oligarchs.

i remember he authorized the pulling out the firetruck. i dont remember him being the one to assign and pay the contractor a grossly overstated cost. perhaps you could refresh my memory about that claim with a relevant news article.

knowing the kinda smart ting jack was in is THE REASON why i would vote for him. he have the intellectual capacity to play against big wigs in the 1st world.. AND WIN. that is the kind of man trinidad needs to hire to work for them.

now who in our government can compare? they just specialize in taking advantage of poor ignorant ppl. paid bloggers and protestors who dont even know what they talking about just following the script to further agendas blindly. understanding only what they are told and unable to interpret for themselves. ppg need to get kick out in the first rounds of the runoff. at the end of the day there is no viable option. but there is a history we can observe of squandermania and lack of oversight by both parties. just clear the way for jack with their stupidness. real talk on the street right now is to vote for jack. and i support that move to open opportunity for other parties and candidate. the pnm and unc parties should eventually not even have a seat in parliament. when they do sheit they must get vote out and not returned to in any haste so they will learn they lesson. trinidad have to teach them a lesson and for them to learn they have to sitdong outside parliament until they old inflexible minds go extinct. and i placing that on all the current members of ppg. if yuh know she corrupt, come out of her. but if yuh still dey, yuh should never get a vote in another party again having proven on record that you willing to go with the flow of corruption when yuh in position to defend against it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2015, 3:29 pm

^ I will agree with you on this point of PPG and PNM same sheit. Well not entirely, I find PPG do more for rural areas that PNM never did, I still say PNM thinks Trinidad ends at Port of Spain.

But I will agree we need alternatives to PPG and PNM. They cannot do much of anything for us in the long term. But the reality comes down to this, only UNC and PNM has the support in this country because its race voting.

It comes down to the lesser of the 2 evils. Which is actually a pathetic way to vote. For what went on with Isha Wells just shows how Rowley is no different from the rest of old idiots. If he actually cared about the people he would have not turned down Isha Wells the only person who is capable of representing East port of spain.

So the only other party is ILP, but lets be real they might only win 1 seat Chaguanas. And this is all assuming Jack is going to work for the people. Jack should have never authorized the pulling out of that firetruck. That in itself made a lot of people question his motives.

Offcourse there is the chance of it being an EMA issue as dumping a firetruck down a mountain isn't exactly what we call acceptable in this day and age. So the question is, did Jack authorize this based on Environment issue or to get a cut from Junior Sammy?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2015, 3:46 pm

What do you all think of the new CNG ptsc buses Kamla bought? its called Sunlong, its chinese which is possible its crap.

I am not sure why they are buying Chinese, manning bought VOLVO, it costs more but its a more reliable and comfortable and way faster bus. I am also surprised that there have been no new Deluxe Coach buses for the so called executive service for Sando and Grande run.

In my experience, the quality of PTSC has dropped. The excuse from the booth in city gate is that the buses are down and they don't have functioning buses. Its eased up since the government released the long overdue buses but don't know how long those will last. The PNM's decision to buy reliable European buses was far better than current administration to stick to Chinese for whatever the hell the reason is.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 25th, 2015, 4:41 pm

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/j ... ce-adviser :shock:

Saudi Arabia can last eight years on low oil prices, says former adviser
Mohammad al-Sabban says Riyadh has enough currency reserves to ride out long-term crisis and low prices may even benefit world’s biggest exporter

A former adviser to Saudi Arabia has said the country can withstand eight years or more of low oil prices as tensions over the price slump simmered between the world’s biggest oil exporter and Iran.

Mohammad al-Sabban told the BBC that Saudi Arabia was concerned about the falling oil price but its cash reserves and planned budget cuts meant it could cope with a long period of depressed prices.

Saudi Arabia can sustain these low oil prices for at least eight years. First, we have huge financial reserves of about 3tn Saudi riyals (£527bn). Second, Saudi Arabia is embarking now on rationalising its expenditure, trying to take all the fat out of the budget,” Sabban told the BBC’s World Business Report. “I think [Saudi Arabia] is worried but we [have to] wait for the full medicine that we have prescribed for ourself to take its course.”

Without cuts in spending on infrastructure, sports stadiums and new cities, Saudi Arabia can withstand low oil prices for at least four years, said Sabban, a former adviser to the Saudi minister for petroleum. He also suggested that lower oil prices could have long-term benefits for Saudi Arabia.

Saudi Arabia has refused to cut production despite a more than 50% fall in the price of oil since last summer.

“To shorten the cycle, you need to allow prices to go as low as possible to see those marginal producers move out of the market on the one hand :shock: , and also if there is any increase in demand that will be welcomed.”

His comments were a further signal that Saudi Arabia was prepared to use its financial strength to ride out depressed oil prices now piling pressure on other producers, including Iran, which also faces western sanctions over its nuclear programme.

A meeting between Saudi Arabia’s foreign minister and his Iranian counterpart was postponed partly because of disagreement over the falling oil price, Bloomberg reported. Saudi Arabia and other producers in the Persian Gulf “are expected to make efforts to stop the fall in oil prices and not let the decline have a lasting impact on oil-producing nations’ economies”, said Hossein Amir-Abdollahian, Iran’s deputy foreign minister for Arab and African affairs.

Tensions have been building between Iran and other Arab oil states over what Iran has said is an international plot to weaken Tehran by forcing down the price of oil. Saudi Arabia and Kuwait opposed Iran’s unsuccessful effort to persuade Opec to cut output at its last meeting in November.

The price of crude oil has more than halved since June 2014 because demand has weakened, particularly from China, while the US shale boom has increased global production. Brent crude slipped back below $50 a barrel on Monday, falling 1.8% to $49.29, as traders expected gloomy economic growth figures from China on Tuesday and a bond-buying programme by the European Central Bank on Thursday aimed at stimulating the eurozone economy.

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2015, 4:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What do you all think of the new CNG ptsc buses Kamla bought? its called Sunlong, its chinese which is possible its crap.

I am not sure why they are buying Chinese, manning bought VOLVO, it costs more but its a more reliable and comfortable and way faster bus. I am also surprised that there have been no new Deluxe Coach buses for the so called executive service for Sando and Grande run.

In my experience, the quality of PTSC has dropped. The excuse from the booth in city gate is that the buses are down and they don't have functioning buses. Its eased up since the government released the long overdue buses but don't know how long those will last. The PNM's decision to buy reliable European buses was far better than current administration to stick to Chinese for whatever the hell the reason is.

Maybe cuz the Chinese buses easier to find parts for / repair.

When one euro break down it becomes scrap iron. Nobody knows how to fix it.

What I think about CNG buses? Where do they intend to fuel up? And next, where all the new CNG stations they promise?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 25th, 2015, 6:54 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

didnt mean to sound so hard on you when i say it was one of the dumbest logical statements eh. its just i hear it a few times before but the logic just doesnt fit. if he is not part of the ppg then he cant sink with them. i dont think wed ever know the inner politics of fifa surrounding jack issue. but i dont see it as something to deter my support. my picture of the game out there is its a dirty landscape and it is possible jack was being made a scapegoat. either way, he play the game and come back trini and work in various roles in government as a true patriot would. ppg have a whole year with these oil prices to go. we'll see how it go for them under the extended period. for all we know them must be hoping to get vote out because they know they cant last much longer.

Postby Redman » January 26th, 2015, 7:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What do you all think of the new CNG ptsc buses Kamla bought? its called Sunlong, its chinese which is possible its crap.

What I think about CNG buses? Where do they intend to fuel up? And next, where all the new CNG stations they promise?

Nah nerve-trucking companies running euros like normel..parts are available.. certainly easier than parts from a chinese knock off.

GORTT procurement is based on who has the supply-not what we need.

Chinese equipment is crap-as evidenced by their performance....but financiers have the agencies etc-money talks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2015, 12:00 pm

^ if you look at all those Chinese buses that PTSC bought over the last few years and if you were to ask the drivers you would find out that the Chinese crap don't last. They break down at Traffic lights etc when the engine isn't revving high. Just like those good old stupid 720 Datsun pickup.

I have seen only 2 VOLVO buses shut down on the roadway thus far. In comparison I have seen over 20 Chinese buses shutdown. I actually was in one when it shutdown Mt Hope on an evening.
They also run like ass, other day I ask the driver so slow this thing is? was going at the speed of a bicycle. 30KM/H and he had it flawed, sure something was bad with the bus but seriously they are all incredibly slow regardless. In stark contrast, a VOLVO runs like a thief it literally feels like a modern gas engine car. And almost never ever shuts down despite the fact that PTSC don't even bother to service them.

PTSC does not maintain buses, the excuse is they don't have parts in stock. This is very poor management on their part, also heard that VOLVO company isn't doing business with them because they owe the volvo company money. Which might even explain why everytime PTSC buys buses its from a completely different manufacturer.

Postby pete » January 26th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Seems more to be a problem of lack of servicing than being "no good".

Any vehicle that does not have proper maintenance performed on it will not be reliable. If the volvo costs 3-4times what the Chinese brand does wouldn't that mean you could get many many more on the road for the same price? Also wouldn't you be able to make provisions for spares to be available to allow for servicing to be performed without affecting operations?

Postby Redman » January 26th, 2015, 12:20 pm

bluesclues wrote:not dead as in dead.. but the future outlook is that there is no reason for demand to grow. sure we have a long time of using oil for energy still but technology can change that. solar and other forms of energy may be expensive now, but in 10 yrs we may have 10x efficiency at 1/10th the price. and in that time oil could slide back to $10 a barrel. this country should have a plan to be sustainable in the event oil prices keep declining within that time. stop prolonging the inevitable. in other countries, government right now is providing incentives for ppl to install solar power by paying a significant percentage of the cost, providing tax breaks and then buying electricity from consumers to supply the power grid. for every kw a new user produces that is demand falling off the market. so naturally we can expect steady decline with small spikes and level trading in between. but overall.. decline unless something significant were to happen.

But demand has in fact been growing, and thats at much higher prices- comments about the lower PACE of growth mix the two.

Alternatives will be pushed in the developed world-and depending on many factors MAY replace some demand

but historically developing countries expand their per capita use of energy exponentially.

They make the choice to the most expedient access to the fastest growth for the most people.

On the dmd side the denser population centers are expanding their energy usage as they develop their economies-India/China use on average 8% of the oil per capita but have 6 times the population
With Africa finding its legs add 1B people to that list and you have half the world population still being introduced to OIL.

On the supply side most of the growth in production has come from the US-which has the highest cost of a marginal barrel, and higher depletion rates on their production. .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2015, 12:47 pm

pete wrote:Seems more to be a problem of lack of servicing than being "no good".

Any vehicle that does not have proper maintenance performed on it will not be reliable. If the volvo costs 3-4times what the Chinese brand does wouldn't that mean you could get many many more on the road for the same price? Also wouldn't you be able to make provisions for spares to be available to allow for servicing to be performed without affecting operations?

From the information I got.

A volvo costs twice the amount the chinese bus costs. So you only get 1 extra bus for the same money if you buy Chinese. This way they can get more buses on the road.
But PTSC has VOLVO, International, Marcopolo, Mercedes Benz and Thomas buses that are all donkey years old and still running. For example when all the new buses break down, they bring out the old HAX Thomas and Marcopolo buses etc from the 90's.

The suspension in those old HAX buses are also 100 times better than brand new Chinese buses. The Chinese buses feel like busted suspension in a old nasty 280c datsun. LOL
Another thing the Volvo runs at max speed and is able to slow down instantaneously, transmission is a beast. Can't do it with Chinese buses it will kill everyone so driver has no choice but to drive slow and the trip takes a lot longer.

The real issue is PTSC prefers buy Chinese and get rid of it after a few years than maintain the Euro buses. They do not believe in maintenance for some reason. funny thing is all the parts are made right next door in Brazil, infact inside the Euro buses you clearly see its stamped made in Brazil. I could never understand trinis and running vehicles without maintenance. My father did the same thing ran his Civic for over 7 years never once changed oil or oil filter etc. Engine had a oil leak though so I guess it changed itself LOL
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 26th, 2015, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 26th, 2015, 12:51 pm

http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/ ... 5G20150126

" West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude for March delivery CLc1 was at $45.57 a barrel, down 2 cents. The WTI front month had earlier touched a low of $44.35, just above the $44.20 hit on Jan. 13, which was its lowest level since April 2009 "

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 26th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:not dead as in dead.. but the future outlook is that there is no reason for demand to grow. sure we have a long time of using oil for energy still but technology can change that. solar and other forms of energy may be expensive now, but in 10 yrs we may have 10x efficiency at 1/10th the price. and in that time oil could slide back to $10 a barrel. this country should have a plan to be sustainable in the event oil prices keep declining within that time. stop prolonging the inevitable. in other countries, government right now is providing incentives for ppl to install solar power by paying a significant percentage of the cost, providing tax breaks and then buying electricity from consumers to supply the power grid. for every kw a new user produces that is demand falling off the market. so naturally we can expect steady decline with small spikes and level trading in between. but overall.. decline unless something significant were to happen.

But demand has in fact been growing, and thats at much higher prices- comments about the lower PACE of growth mix the two.

Alternatives will be pushed in the developed world-and depending on many factors MAY replace some demand

but historically developing countries expand their per capita use of energy exponentially.

They make the choice to the most expedient access to the fastest growth for the most people.

On the dmd side the denser population centers are expanding their energy usage as they develop their economies-India/China use on average 8% of the oil per capita but have 6 times the population
With Africa finding its legs add 1B people to that list and you have half the world population still being introduced to OIL.

On the supply side most of the growth in production has come from the US-which has the highest cost of a marginal barrel, and higher depletion rates on their production. .

Yes Red agree .
The Chinese will ramp up export production soon again.
Walmart USA etc., will be their target.

Trinidad with Howai in charge .. :shock: :shock:

We going into a recession. PNM will win 2015.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2015, 1:13 pm

http://www.forbes.com/sites/realspin/20 ... ropping/2/

Habib Al Mulla said it right on Forbes.

Falling Oil Prices are deliberate to stop ISIS because their vast income comes from Oil. But like he also say, its win win for ISIS because this will cut welfare support for Middle East countries and encourage more people to join ISIS.

This will not last, Russia is moving serious military hardware into the Arctic, Russia knows Oil demand isn't going anywhere so hence the huge military budget to secure the Arctic for where over 15% of the world's oil reserves are located. All this talk about how the world is moving to renewable energy is hog wash, oil is here to stay for another 100 years and Putin knows this.

Who knows how much oil Russia really has? The Russian Arctic stretches from Norwegian Border all the way to Alaska, its practically endless and untouched. The size of Russia is insane.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 26th, 2015, 1:57 pm

^^ Good article Effect.

Whatever the reason TT heading for a recession with Howai's economic plan.

Yes you heard it here first.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2015, 2:13 pm

Redman wrote:

Nah nerve-trucking companies running euros like normel..parts are available.. certainly easier than parts from a chinese knock off.

GORTT procurement is based on who has the supply-not what we need.

Chinese equipment is crap-as evidenced by their performance....but financiers have the agencies etc-money talks.

Oh, did not know this. Thought maybe they bought the Chinese stuff as opposed to the Euro because parts available.

I have heard of the euros being condemned for simple problems such as a starter failure. I once asked well why dont they scrap buses to fix others instead of condemn every bus that breaks down and never got an answer.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2015, 3:29 pm

^ In city gate there are some Volvo buses scrapped down missing lots of parts. So I guess they do scrap them now and again.

I would say this, if we don't have competent mechanics to fix a high tech Euro Bus then we should be ashamed. Because if they hired proper and qualified people instead of government minister friend and family they would not have an issue in the know how to fix a bus.

I met this guy from Germany on the Piarco Bus one day, he said "You guys are an oil rich country, these buses are the best you can provide for tourists?" It was a Chinese bus that shutdown, a relatively new one aswell. He said he traveled all his life in Germany and never had a bus that shutdown.

I had to show him how to take a maxi LOL the other day some tourists missed their flight because PTSC refused to send a bus to Piarco from city gate. The people waited from 12 PM to 3 PM when the bus is supposed to leave every hour. Its a disgrace to our oil rich country really. Public transport in Trinidad literally stinks and I blame the government and unions for this. Since PTSC refuses to maintain the buses, atleast buy Volvo, Mercedes and Marcopolo so they can run longer with 0 maintenance. And then get rid of it when they destroy, even though I would recommend do some blasted regular maintenance so it won't reach those stage.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 26th, 2015, 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2015, 3:33 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ In city gate there are some Volvo buses scrapped down missing lots of parts. So I guess they do scrap them now and again.

I would say this, if we don't have competent mechanics to fix a high tech Euro Bus then we should be ashamed. Because if they hired proper and qualified people instead of government minister friend and family they would not have an issue in the know how to fix a bus.

I met this guy from Germany on the Piarco Bus one day, he said "You guys are an oil rich country, these buses are the best you can provide for tourists?" It was a Chinese bus that shutdown, a relatively new one aswell. He said he traveled all his life in Germany and never had a bus that shutdown.

I had to show him how to take a maxi LOL the other day some tourists missed their flight because PTSC refused to send a bus to Piarco from city gate. The people waited from 12 PM to 3 PM when the bus is supposed to leave every hour. Its a disgrace to our oil rich country really. Public transport in Trinidad literally stinks.

Parts scrapped or parts missing?

Now you see why I prefer drive, leave home extra early and beat traffic. I dont care if buses are comfy and environmentally friendly but the service sucks ass.

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2015, 3:33 pm

But back to oil related stuff.

Can you guys see petrotrin cutting staff in the future?
Last edited by nervewrecker on January 26th, 2015, 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2015, 3:40 pm

^ well LOL thats a good question. I saw a entire suspension missing on one of the double long Volvo bus, been like that for years so I guess they used it on another one.

One complaint a PTSC supervisor made to me was that it became difficult to maintain buses because the government decided to buy Chinese because they want to be different from the PNM. So what happened, they cannot reuse parts from Volvo or Marcopolo or Mercedes Benz that they have lying around to fix a chiney bus and vice versa.

Now we have SunLong chinese bus. LOL this different from all the other Higer chinese bus etc.
So nothing interchangeable now. I keep saying it, Cadiz has been making dotish decisions regarding PTSC. Now he saying he want to mine fish in the old PTSC bus, I hope he not talking about the functioning Euros.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-11- ... water-reef

but yes back to the oil debate.