No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby RASC » March 23rd, 2015, 7:01 am

UNC members, are really looking like a weak bunch with this latest tirade.

You think squirming around like some victims, emotionally scarred by some words is REALLY a good look, or way to sway the undecideds?

Politics is a CHESS game, where the strongest , boldest, most resolute almost always succeed-you come across as weak and fickle and you are most CERTAINLY going to lose. Ppl are laughing at y'all not applauding this latest "OUTRAGE".

"BITC#S"- Prince "Dave Chapelle Show"

Postby Habit7 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:21 am

"Oh look, Trinidad is speaking!"

said no one ever at a UN meeting.

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 9:04 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:What abuses? For the umpteenth time Rowley has proven that he lacks the statesmanship, decency and decorum required for someone seeking higher office. That aside, he cannot be so dotish as to see that he is again alienating the undecided voters who are critical to the outcome of the next election.

I respect your opinion but facts are:

THA Election
Local Govt Election
St. Joseph By-election
PNM leadership election

Rowley has the continual affirmation of the electorate, not Kamla. I am impressed with how the UNC last week was getting to distract the public from NGC and Anand, but magnifying peccadillos of Rowley. But Kamla has allowed herself to appear drunk on stage claiming victory as PP went from 11 corporations to 5, her crass diplomacy has caused CARICOM shoppers to boycott TT products and she has the sole stewardship over the most scandalous govt ever.

Rowley is the one gaining ground on the undecideds, not Kamla.

All those elections was cheated on fear, racism and split vote. PNM Yet to win an election free and fair.
PNM election leadership does not concern the public, they free to dictate who they want as it does not make a difference.

Gid Riddance to Caricom and their shoppers. Caricom buying Kiss cake and Solo benefits the Businessmen which is yet to reach kwame and harrylal pocket to buy a lil black bottle and a nip of punchen .
Caricom only protects the greedy businessmen and trini workers yet to get a fair wage from this.
Free trade is for the few

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2015, 10:03 pm

RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:What abuses? For the umpteenth time Rowley has proven that he lacks the statesmanship, decency and decorum required for someone seeking higher office. That aside, he cannot be so dotish as to see that he is again alienating the undecided voters who are critical to the outcome of the next election.

I respect your opinion but facts are:

THA Election
Local Govt Election
St. Joseph By-election
PNM leadership election

Rowley has the continual affirmation of the electorate, not Kamla. I am impressed with how the UNC last week was getting to distract the public from NGC and Anand, but magnifying peccadillos of Rowley. But Kamla has allowed herself to appear drunk on stage claiming victory as PP went from 11 corporations to 5, her crass diplomacy has caused CARICOM shoppers to boycott TT products and she has the sole stewardship over the most scandalous govt ever.

Rowley is the one gaining ground on the undecideds, not Kamla.

So you don't agree that Rowley needs to tone it down?

Tone down for who? To appease UNC voters? This is war not ring around the roses.

Is that the speaking/behavior style of an aspirant PM.

Oh please Piccong has been a part of our politics forever, suddenly he's not fit because the other side can't stand the heat. Heres a hint, daily flights to Canada. Buss out.

so much to be gained by a "Stuart Young" styled apology, but he insists on bull-headedness which is really really off-putting.

Overly Emotional.

Can You imagine this man giving a UN, Caricom or Commonwealth speech?

Dr. Rowley is very eloquent when he needs to be. You're picking at straws as you VERY well know the man is capable of making speeches. Furthermore don't think it can get any worse than kamalas latest caricom speeches which alienated and chastised the rest of the region -I'm sure you won't remember that tho-bahhhhhhh

Is it absolutely necessary for you, habit7 etc to always reply to Rowley criticisms with "Kamla this, Kamla that"?. Is that how you defend market behavior? Did I make a comparison? Rowley is a belligerent, unapologetic loose cannon and if you feel that he can really divorce this type of behavior on a regular basis well your heads are in the sand.

Postby Habit7 » March 23rd, 2015, 10:47 pm

Well I respond like that obviously because they are both vying for the same position. So if you subjectively paint Rowley using the extremes of his character, someone could likewise do the same for Kamla.

It is clear Rowley doesnt have you vote, but anyone outside of the converted can see the UNC's strategy is to induce fear of Rowley to overshadow their own shortcomings. However when Rowley took his own party to task in 2009, those same UNC thumped desks supporting him and his valiance.

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2015, 2:00 am

Habit7 wrote:Well I respond like that obviously because they are both vying for the same position. So if you subjectively paint Rowley using the extremes of his character, someone could likewise do the same for Kamla.

It is clear Rowley doesnt have you vote, but anyone outside of the converted can see the UNC's strategy is to induce fear of Rowley to overshadow their own shortcomings. However when Rowley took his own party to task in 2009, those same UNC thumped desks supporting him and his valiance.

And what is tough is that he is ably assisting them with his antics and behavior. It isn't "clear" as you put it, as I actually did look at him, as I do all prospective candidates as capable of getting my vote. The problem is he is of that old arrogant ignorant dinosaur type of political creature that gave us Panday and Manning. He drove me away with his extremely off putting tone an demeanor. He also seems to lack ideas as I have yet to hear him espouse a policy on energy, the economy, crime, education or anything of substance. Instead of talking about "cyat", "bring it on" "I don't care about emailgate investigation results", he should outline how he plans to take the country forward.

Postby RASC » March 24th, 2015, 5:53 am

UNC apologists support Rowley when it suits them.

They were praising the man in 2009

All of a sudden, he's a loose canon and reckless rouge.

These people I swear :lol:
They don't know what they want, everything is emotion...

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2015, 7:06 am

RASC wrote:UNC apologists support Rowley when it suits them.

They were praising the man in 2009

All of a sudden, he's a loose canon and reckless rouge.

These people I swear :lol:
They don't know what they want, everything is emotion...

I support Rowley all the way, injuns rushing to support him.

Postby desifemlove » March 24th, 2015, 2:09 pm

PNM won most of those elections by default. And St. Joseph may very well go back UNC. i dunno if vote was split but at least this may go to run off.

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2015, 3:36 pm

desifemlove wrote:PNM won most of those elections by default. And St. Joseph may very well go back UNC. i dunno if vote was split but at least this may go to run off.

Try telling Habit7, Rasc And rfari dat

Postby eliteauto » March 24th, 2015, 4:16 pm

I like to know more, exactly how does one win an election by default?

Postby Habit7 » March 24th, 2015, 4:36 pm

PNM got 46% of the vote in St Joseph. UNC got 40% and ILP 14%. ILP pulled votes from both sides.

Just one third of ILP votes were needed to secure PNM victory. Even if UNC got two thirds of ILP votes they still would not have won.

I too would like to know what is to win an election by default.

Postby desifemlove » March 24th, 2015, 4:51 pm

Tobago has been PNM for years. 2010 was an anomaly cos dey ent like Manning. Same with all de COP seats bar St. Augustine.

And LGEs.....same again. Tun/Piarco was PNM was before 2010, as was Diego, Sando, Arima, etc. The people here only voted kamla to punish PNM for doing sheit, and will come back since they ent supporting Kamla for the long haul. To get back a long-standing seat/Corp., even though they lose it because of dey own sheit, is winning it by default.

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:PNM got 46% of the vote in St Joseph. UNC got 40% and ILP 14%. ILP pulled votes from both sides.

Just one third of ILP votes were needed to secure PNM victory. Even if UNC got two thirds of ILP votes they still would not have won.

How many going to vote ipl this time round

Postby Habit7 » March 24th, 2015, 5:52 pm

desifemlove wrote:Tobago has been PNM for years. 2010 was an anomaly cos dey ent like Manning. Same with all de COP seats bar St. Augustine.

And LGEs.....same again. Tun/Piarco was PNM was before 2010, as was Diego, Sando, Arima, etc. The people here only voted kamla to punish PNM for doing sheit, and will come back since they ent supporting Kamla for the long haul. To get back a long-standing seat/Corp., even though they lose it because of dey own sheit, is winning it by default.
Tobago hasn't been the PNM for years, where do you get you info from? Tobago has supported NAR from 1986 until 2001. Tobago allowed for UNC winning their first election by breaking the 18-18 split. They were PNM for 2 terms then vote PP in 2010.

In LGE 2010 PP won 11 to PNM's 3. In LGE 2013 PNM won 8 UNC 5 plus 1 they had to 'coerce' a councillor to get a majority in Chaguanas. In fact PNM came close to winning Siparia Regional, which has Kamla's constituency.

Inform yourself before you share your opinion plz.

Postby eliteauto » March 24th, 2015, 7:12 pm

desifemlove wrote:Tobago has been PNM for years. 2010 was an anomaly cos dey ent like Manning. Same with all de COP seats bar St. Augustine.

you clearly have no idea what you're talking about, so you're saying that winning a traditional seat is to win by default? Tobago is a traditional PNM seat? Also the winning of marginal seats is by default, you don't even know what default means do you?

Postby K74T » March 24th, 2015, 8:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:PNM got 46% of the vote in St Joseph. UNC got 40% and ILP 14%. ILP pulled votes from both sides.

How many going to vote ipl this time round

Tendulkar all de way :|

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Any radio stations committed to carry the debate later?

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 12:38 pm

Following are excerpts from e-mails between Phillip Alexander and Roodal Moonilal and Rodney Charles to UNC activists:

From Alexander to Moonilal (May 31)

Every evening from six to seven on CNMG there could be a one hour show called 'Equal Time' hosted by yours truly. The concept of the show is simple ... the first fifteen minutes would be dedicated to taking the sting out of 'The News' using sarcasm and satire, the second fifteen minutes would do the same of 'The Net.'

The first fifteen minutes of the second half hour would be guest driven, usually someone in the public eye (government ministers under attack especially) that we 'humanise' with humour and personal fun questions until the last bit where we give them the opportunity to debunk opposition misinformation. The last fifteen minutes would be the wrap up where everything is pulled together and tied up with a neat and pretty bow, where audience participation texts and polls are wrapped up, and where we pass it over to Sammy Jo and the news team.

That time slot is now very popular, and the concept for this show is a proven one as effective in shaping public opinion. Everyone that we have mentioned the idea to agrees that it would get crazy large numbers accomplishing two important things:
1. Undermining opposition messaging in the biased media (as we have demonstrated our ability to do on social media in the recent past).
And
2. Deliver the lion's share of the news audience to C-News where the content is more balanced and hopefully keep them away for TV6 and CNC3 News. Within weeks we expect this to be the most popular show on TV in its time slot as humour is a number one driver of audience participation.... We have absolutely nothing to lose and everything in the world to gain by doing this.

Within seven days we could launch with a MASSIVE social media and Smart Phone campaign that would GUARANTEE the premier show being one of the most watched shows ever. It is time the government a level playing field, time to give the PP supporters something to rally around, it is time to give the population Equal Time.

From Charles to UNC activists (May 16)

We propose launching a full scale attack on Keith Rowley come the morning of May 19th 2014 ie the morning after his expected landslide victory. We absolutely need to bring down his polling ratings. We are therefore asking you (and all our supporters) in whatever way you can, to be part of that attack.

Always refer to him as Rowley-not Dr Keith Rowley. Try also to have short sound bites that speak to his negatives. His name should be side by side with the negative e.g. Rowley is unfit to lead. He is too arrogant. He does not entertain views different from his.

The central themes of our attack should be (you can add to these, but the information must be factual and concentrate on Rowley): .... Ok let us in our various (and even separate) ways do what we have to do to bring start putting KR on the defensive. He has shown himself unable to weather sustained attacks. He becomes angry and in effect a raging bull. The time has come to stop saying what is not being done. The time has come to launch your attack. Be part of the plan.

Let us see how KR stands up. We propose three weeks of attacks which will be tweeked to factor in the union march, and our anniversary celebrations. After this we will test polling figures to see which resonates and what changes we need to make. This is a small but essential part of our fight back. As Always we are amenable to wiser counsel.

http://www4.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06 ... ed-e-mails

Postby dougla_boy » March 25th, 2015, 12:38 pm

ah see real UNC line up in dey yellow jersey outside the Hyatt

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 12:43 pm

Eh DB, put down my name nuh. I could do with a 5 hunjed and a jersey. I heading up dey now

Postby Habit7 » March 25th, 2015, 12:43 pm

dougla_boy wrote:ah see real UNC line up in dey yellow jersey outside the Hyatt

I hope that this time they actually inform them what the debate is about

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 12:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:ah see real UNC line up in dey yellow jersey outside the Hyatt

I hope that this time they actually inform them what the debate is about

Remembers interviews of last UNC show of support *cringe*

Postby dougla_boy » March 25th, 2015, 12:52 pm

lol...meem know....ah see 2-3 rosa maxi full ah yellow jersey....brown and green band eh...no red band up in dey.....park up by the hyatt and emptying out.....

Postby Habit7 » March 25th, 2015, 12:56 pm

Yeah my $300 a head crew gearsing up right now

Postby rspann » March 25th, 2015, 12:57 pm

Doh sheit meh up nah! Look the UNC women's arm out in full force!

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Wey unc get dem gaza empresses from?sheit. Where my wallet?

Postby Habit7 » March 25th, 2015, 1:04 pm

aye, 'llow my cepep crew nah! they on had medium jerseys

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2015, 1:12 pm

Like them partake in the box of vital supplies before the debate orwha. Dey looking well fed.

Postby zoom rader » March 25th, 2015, 1:20 pm

rfari wrote:Wey unc get dem gaza empresses from?sheit. Where my wallet?

They are fellow decent citizens.