Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Re: Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Postby shogun » June 17th, 2014, 9:51 am

The person in the video could have had orn a 2014 Harts/Tribe t-shirt, it wouldn't make a difference.... the minister is yet to admit it was him in the video. :/

Postby rfari » June 17th, 2014, 9:57 am

Excerpt of his letter to kamala. He admits that it was he in the vid
From what I have seen in the video, I am unable to determine when it was, where it was, and what substance is alleged to have been held by me. 

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/The ... &smobile=y

In any case, kamala has spoken. Yesterday was yesterday, today is today
I wanna hear bout the flying squad report and the prison gate report

Postby Gladiator » June 17th, 2014, 5:37 pm

shogun wrote:^You're missing the point.

Regardless of when the video footage was taken, it's STILL a crime. Had the minister humbled himself, admitted wrongdoing and asked for sympathy from the public though, i think most reasonable people would have defended or would be willing to forgive him. However, public empathy has got nothing to do with whether he should step down or be relieved of his portfolio. His rep and ability to command any authority from the youth (who are primarily the target of his ministry) has already been tainted.

Heard a few people say the vid has been around for better than 4+ years. *shrugs* ... does that really matter though?.

How exactly what was seen in the video a crime? Can you prove the women were prostitutes by looking at them in the video? Did they have prostitute ID pin onto their chest. or a Prostitute mark on their face? Are they known prostitutes with a history of prostitution with a file in CID office? Or are you just making an assumption.

How can anyone prove that the substance was illegal? Can you identify a marijuana leaf anywhere. Was there a label on the bag saying Cannabis? Did anyone in the audio mention weed, ganja, marijuana, pot etc etc?

Let this chupidness go to court. It ent go last 10 mins.

That's the problem with Trinidad, not able to think critically. Just like to give in to the hype of the day and take political and media chain up.

I am not a fan of the Minister BTW...

Postby shogun » June 17th, 2014, 6:28 pm

Lol...

Then the minister should have no problem definitively admitting it WAS him in the video?. Why has he not done so critical thinker in chief?... i mean nothing illegal/inappropriate; that doesn't live up to the standard of an office holding official is taking place?.

And this is the problem, with some of you people. You're attempting to lawyer/over think your way out of something that someone with a little common sense should have no problem sorting out. So what if the courts dismiss it?. They'd dismiss the footage of the guys that were robbing cars in east POS also... but no one had trouble saying they were guilty?... did they?... and they were.

I just hope when you catch your wife/gf (or get video footage of her) coming out of a hotel room with a strange man, she can turn to you and say " did you see any sex?.. can you prove that anything inappropriate took place?" and you lovebirds hug-up, accept that as fact and be on your way. Interesting you should say you aren't a fan of the minister, because from here, i still hear Baaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2014, 6:58 pm

when all said & most done, these politicians feel the general population in this country blind deaf mute & dotish. anil jus put 1 more nail in d coffin for this "coalition" guavament.

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2014, 7:03 pm

btw Gladiator if he did not use drugs while in tenure as a minister of gov't of this counrty, a hair follicle drug test done at a reputable lab OUTSIDE of T&T would exonerate him of all suspicion immediately & completely.

weird he ain't thinking to take that route eh?

Postby Gladiator » June 17th, 2014, 7:22 pm

88sins wrote:btw Gladiator if he did not use drugs while in tenure as a minister of gov't of this counrty, a hair follicle drug test done at a reputable lab OUTSIDE of T&T would exonerate him of all suspicion immediately & completely.

Well now you talking logical sense. The public should demand a drug test and if he refuses to comply or tests positive ...then off with his head.

Postby nemisis » June 17th, 2014, 8:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:
88sins wrote:btw Gladiator if he did not use drugs while in tenure as a minister of gov't of this counrty, a hair follicle drug test done at a reputable lab OUTSIDE of T&T would exonerate him of all suspicion immediately & completely.

Well now you talking logical sense. The public should demand a drug test and if he refuses to comply or tests positive ...then off with his head.
how long you feel drugs linger about in a system hmmm. Go on I'll wait for your reply

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2014, 8:55 pm

depends on the type & quality of test.
Rapid tests using urine can't pick up trace compounds. There are tests that can pick up trace amounts of narcotics in blood up to 3-4 weeks after initial usage.
Hair follicle tests can pick up trace narcotics up to 5-6 months after usage, & can be used to provide an approximate time-line within a week or two of when drugs were last used, provided there is enough test material ie hair of a certain length.
so if he play for time he might pass a hft (& wit his bald head a time line is out, unless he have a sample of long hair somewhere else on his body to use) but by then, the damage to reputation would already be done.

but whatever

Postby Gladiator » June 17th, 2014, 10:14 pm

nemisis wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

how long you feel drugs linger about in a system hmmm. Go on I'll wait for your reply

Depends on many factors, body weight, frequency of use etc... However I doubt that if he is a pot smoker, that day in room 201 was not a one time event, therefore a drug test can be a valid means to know the truth.

At the end of the day public perception trumps all. Not many care for the real facts and data but rather the bachannal and the political "tribery".

Postby shogun » June 17th, 2014, 11:22 pm

I think your version of "critical thinking" has become detrimental to your intelligence.

I have no dog in this race as i've said time and time again. I forgot that to point out/object to wrongdoing or questionable behavior from our officials is to be branded a PNM'ist by you scholars orn here. If this/these are the kinds of individuals you want running your ministries/institutions, so be it.

Anil's convenient amnesia ftl.

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2015, 6:58 pm

It seems like Mr. 2 Pull was an alleged supplier to a particular residence in south.

That residence is now allegedly in the news.

Things begin to make sense now.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 17th, 2015, 7:17 pm

I wouldn't be surprised if there is a tape lying around somewhere

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 22nd, 2015, 2:26 pm

bluefete wrote:It seems like Mr. 2 Pull was an alleged supplier to a particular residence in south.

It seems bluefete is an alleged talker of vagueness.

Things begin to make no sense now.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2015, 3:33 pm

more vague than Coldplay?

Postby K74T » June 22nd, 2015, 5:17 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
bluefete wrote:It seems like Mr. 2 Pull was an alleged supplier to a particular residence in south.

It seems bluefete is an alleged talker of vagueness.

Things begin to make no sense now.

Nothing new.

Postby bluefete » June 25th, 2015, 7:46 pm

So Jack confirmed this last night!