Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2013, 8:09 am

Eat a banana and/or oats before gym.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 11th, 2013, 8:10 am

dougla_boy wrote:so besides the cup of coffee, what pre workout would u recommend?

sometimes i feel outta it for gym......and does want that extra boost......

Music, very loud with no breaks in between tracks.
Not trying to be funny, music sends up your adrenaline like nothing else.

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2013, 8:13 am

to be honest with u, i try that, but it doesnt affect me as much........ my work start at 7....i am up at half 4.......

i am in gym by 4......but sometimes i cud push the weight, sometimes i cant.....

i tried taking enerxin.......is like a hemorexin for energy.......but i think the hemorexin works better....

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 11th, 2013, 8:13 am

EXODUS wrote:HYPHY MUD! youtube it. 1 scoop of instant coffee in 6 0z coke....bess or
try the new jack3d! it no that potent as the old one but won't leave u cracked out!

as 4 me, i been trying out the ANS Ritual/Dilate stack (on a promo on nutraplanet) and that sh1t hits the ceiling! veins popping up in places i never knew i had b4 but i does end up waking odd hrs all night :S so i switched out and i currently use hemavol- best non stim there is!

Ever tried Amphetalean from Beast?
It boosts energy lvls, and metabolic rate, ie you burn calories faster, been on a bottle for a few months, I'd say it helped me not to put on weigh while eating normally.
Makes me hungry as fack tho.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 11th, 2013, 8:17 am

dougla_boy wrote:to be honest with u, i try that, but it doesnt affect me as much........ my work start at 7....i am up at half 4.......

i am in gym by 4......but sometimes i cud push the weight, sometimes i cant.....

i tried taking enerxin.......is like a hemorexin for energy.......but i think the hemorexin works better....

Ever try cussing out the iron in your mind before lifting? Getting a good emotion going and not speaking or using phone in the gym works for me too.

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2013, 8:25 am

will try that........

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 8:42 am

dougla_boy wrote:to be honest with u, i try that, but it doesnt affect me as much........ my work start at 7....i am up at half 4.......

how much cals are you taking in? are you in a aggressive deficit? are you low carbing on work out days?

Postby 16 cycles » September 11th, 2013, 8:42 am

research ingredients in the pre-workouts...

some are heavily caffeinated....so if you are caffeine sensitive, may have adverse effects...

alot use beta-alanine (sp) ...see dosage per scoop....quite a first experience...

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 8:47 am

this happens to me sometimes when Ive had a hard day at work and spend some time in traffic, i just tough it out and head to the gym, do some warm up sets with squats then im revving to go. Nothing pulls my body out of that mood other than squats.

You should download some motivation videos and speeches, the mind is very powerful and it controls the body. Sometimes when im on my way home and my plan is to get home, change clothes and run to the gym, i would sometimes watch a motivation video and it normally sets me in the perfect frame of mind to get that sheit done regardless of how much i was out of it before.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 8:53 am

make no mistake tho, if you are on dat poverty cals you will never have the energy to lift the weight and wont see progress (natty) except for noob gains, this can be demotivating, hence me asking about you being on an aggressive deficit

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 11th, 2013, 9:04 am

ok fellas my belly getting to big was thinking about starting to go gym, usually use to play football but haven't done in a while

is gym recommended or can i do some exercise home to bring down this mini punch i getting

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 9:05 am

take one scoop.

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2013, 9:23 am

AllTrac wrote:

how much cals are you taking in? are you in a aggressive deficit? are you low carbing on work out days?

i may be on around 500 less calories than i should be having......this could be the problem?

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 9:45 am

if you are 98% sure that you are 500cals under your maintenance and provided that you have worked out your correct maintenance then that deficit shouldnt be an issue. I am also on a 500 cals deficit and i am able to maintain my lifts. I feel its your macro partitioning. You count macros? or u just eat whatever and count the calories until you reach your limit for the day?

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2013, 10:01 am

AllTrac wrote:if you are 98% sure that you are 500cals under your maintenance and provided that you have worked out your correct maintenance then that deficit shouldnt be an issue. I am also on a 500 cals deficit and i am able to maintain my lifts. I feel its your macro partitioning. You count macros? or u just eat whatever and count the calories until you reach your limit for the day?

ammmm.........i really need to do this macro counting......i just count calories and eat small portions

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 11th, 2013, 10:26 am

Using MP BCAA right before workout and I amped up weights.
Def less muscle pain, so the stretching combined with the BCAA's have sure helped

Postby X_Factor » September 16th, 2013, 9:50 pm

anyone interested in an elite whey protein
5lb tub, i bought it today
always used the berry or vanilla, i decided to try the chocolate, only used one serving from it
and i cant stomach it
paid paid 420, i want 400

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 17th, 2013, 9:15 am

Vasha's chicken breast prices went up to $18.50/lb. That's about $40/kg. Pricesmart is $60/kg.

Postby sharkman121 » September 17th, 2013, 9:47 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:Ever try cussing out the iron in your mind before lifting? Getting a good emotion going and not speaking or using phone in the gym works for me too.

i thought i was the only one that did this.... the best pre workout is badmind

i cant use preworkouts because im very sensitive to stimulants...anything like that would have me up all night, im already struggling with insomnia.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 17th, 2013, 9:50 am

$40.80 to be precise. FACK! Salary remains the same. :(

Postby sharkman121 » September 17th, 2013, 9:50 am

silent_riot wrote:Vasha's chicken breast prices went up to $18.50/lb. That's about $40/kg. Pricesmart is $60/kg.

went pricemart on sunday, they had prepackaged boneless skinless chicken breasts for $76-82. Cant rem the price per kg exactly andi remember thinking that was good..... Until i went by extra foods, they had $20 chicken breast tenderloins for $20 a pack approx 2 full skinless boneless breasts in it. That was a great price, i bought about 10 packs one time.
just to season and throw on the foreman grill, ready to eat in 10 mins 8-)
Last edited by sharkman121 on September 17th, 2013, 9:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » September 17th, 2013, 9:53 am

serious question again, yall does prepare food for the next day?

sheit like that?

Postby sharkman121 » September 17th, 2013, 9:56 am

Yes! thats a must in this field...or else you does end up eatin sheit.

Postby sharkman121 » September 17th, 2013, 10:00 am

this is the chicken from price smart..notbad.jpg. as these are the full double breasts an not half breasts like cost price had

Xtrafoods own is more economical.
1379426217320.jpg

Postby AllTrac » September 17th, 2013, 10:05 am

dougla_boy wrote:serious question again, yall does prepare food for the next day?

sheit like that?

on a daily.
todays lunch:

speedist

Postby speedist » September 17th, 2013, 10:18 am

What? Alltrac, I could put yuh in house! No homo. :lol:

Postby AllTrac » September 17th, 2013, 10:23 am

Postby sharkman121 » September 17th, 2013, 10:26 am

anybody checked out Xtremefitness gym in arima behind xtrafoods? :shock: :shock:

schweeeet!!

Postby dougla_boy » September 17th, 2013, 10:31 am

def hadda start buying meh gladware to put meh food...LOL......

Postby A172 » September 17th, 2013, 11:01 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone interested in an elite whey protein
5lb tub, i bought it today
always used the berry or vanilla, i decided to try the chocolate, only used one serving from it
and i cant stomach it
paid paid 420, i want 400

if is the 77 servings bottle I will take it.