WTF - Snake!

Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby shogun » June 18th, 2014, 5:48 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Should give it to the zoo.

Or me, so I can let it go

F'real.

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2015, 9:11 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 21st, 2015, 9:21 pm

:shock: Rio Claro yuh say!!!!!!! :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2015, 9:38 pm

Walk with a nikki minaj pic in your wallet. Frighten that snake away yo

Postby rollingstock » January 22nd, 2015, 12:35 pm

In my driveway.
10934027_10205821426197964_3924206122692962321_n.jpg

Postby SMc » January 22nd, 2015, 3:06 pm

did it try whip you?

abbow

Postby abbow » January 22nd, 2015, 3:40 pm

if thats the same snake im thinking it is...(machet - local name)....that little bastard gets to 4 - 6 ft long.....black on top, yellow underbelly.....i know cause one ran me down when i was abt 12 years old..pelting mangoes scene........ :shock: :shock:

Postby TRAE » January 22nd, 2015, 4:03 pm

SMc wrote:did it try whip you?

we all know rs barren- it eh go whip him

Postby rollingstock » January 22nd, 2015, 5:08 pm

Lol nah no whipping scene, I know it as a ribbon snake, someone said they're known locally as tigre (sp)

All I know is my cyats real bad, my pu-c does deal with small snake normel

Postby Razkal » January 22nd, 2015, 5:57 pm

tried to identify it, but I really am not sure na. I know for sure that Tigres and Machetes are different species, there are subspecies within both also.

doesn't look like a Tigre. I know those for sure. had my fair share of surprise encounters with them in blanchisseuse, some actually will chase you away :/

Postby SMc » January 22nd, 2015, 6:41 pm

TRAE wrote:
SMc wrote:did it try whip you?

we all know rs barren- it eh go whip him

rollingstock wrote: my pu-c does deal with small snake normel

See why I hada ask about the preggos thing..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2015, 7:43 pm

looks like a tigre but a very young one...an adult one woda run down yuh moda kant...ah ded serious

Postby rollingstock » January 22nd, 2015, 7:50 pm

I've seen young tigres before didn't look like one, doubt it is.

Bounced up large tigres in the bush never been 'run down' by any, guess they know what a gun is lol

From my research it appears to be what I thought a ribbon snake. But not seeing it listed as a native species in Boos book or Wikipedia.

Stock photo of a Ribbon/Garter Snake.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2015, 8:04 pm

tru^ when you search what a real tigre is :its jet black on top and bright yellow underneath..but ya lucky in da bush...lol

Postby rollingstock » January 22nd, 2015, 8:23 pm

I ain't fraid tigre, fer de lance however, see one of them in the bush and I running and screaming like a little b1tch.

Went on an eradication exercise on the northern range once, guy stepped on one, bit his knee pad, look down and ain't even realize that it was a snake, so well it was camouflaged, when it striked a second time he instinctively kicked the snake towards me; people there still comment how fit de shortman is running up that steep hill with all that pep. Was really fright and I wanted to wipe my ass before anyone reach.

Postby DVSTT » January 22nd, 2015, 9:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:tru^ when you search what a real tigre is :its jet black on top and bright yellow underneath..but ya lucky in da bush...lol

Tigre is the one with black top half and bright yellow belly? A 4ft one of those climbed down a tree and chased me when I went hiking a time.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 22nd, 2015, 9:50 pm

Ah go take pics of the snakes in the zoo for Allyuh.

Btw, iz not a religious man but I passing fir that big ass snake to be alive. Massive specimen

And allyuh mc check meh in the zoo nah. I dey every Sunday

Postby nervewrecker » January 22nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

Trying to remember which is which. I always mix up the two but went through this with a spot from a tuner in the oil field on Facebook recently.
One does puff up the neck and has a different color underside, I think is the tigre and the underside is white.
Both tigre and machete aggressive as hell but as stock say, the fer de lance, I man will run in water to escape that thing. Not me!

Yoders, you know I will come holler when I come to visit the tiger.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 22nd, 2015, 11:16 pm

The tigre have a kinda whitish underside. The yellow belief puffing snake have a bright yellow underside. Both SNAKES off their necks out vertically to appear larger when feeling threatened

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2015, 5:49 am

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2015, 6:23 am

https://books.google.tt/books?id=tItyRB ... ke&f=false

The one in the pic the tuner posted on FB puffs up. Belly looked kind of whitish (it may have been light yellow).

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 23rd, 2015, 8:36 am

Yodins, you get to see the baby tigers?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 23rd, 2015, 8:44 am

that is not a tigre, is some kind of racer, real speed. Tigre is black with a whitish underbelly, with a lil whit on the sides, and the head is broader too, nasty aggressive.

Postby DFC » January 23rd, 2015, 9:09 am

my co-worker found 5 snakes at the back of his house this morning.
baby snakes , none more than a foot in length.

I will try to get the pics.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 23rd, 2015, 10:07 am

Is Malaition around my parents house down Rio when I go on the weekends. I does spray when my bro home though, cause them crawls does start to run out and is blade, I eh care what colour.

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2015, 10:09 am

Will malathion also chase away rats?

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2015, 10:27 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Will malathion also chase away rats?

Saw a beethamite drinking it, so no.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 23rd, 2015, 10:45 am

I heard diazinon(sp) works great.

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2015, 10:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Will malathion also chase away rats?

Saw a beethamite drinking it, so no.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » May 7th, 2016, 11:44 am

thread dead boi
just like this poor snake