Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 10:53 am

Sb check ur pm

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 10:57 am

nemisis wrote:
pyung99 wrote:trinidad has a history of regularization though. it makes the land acquisition a neater process also i guess.

anyways know how many people thank lucky stars for a hdc home?

the hdc homes isn't a bad deal for a family starting off, the problem is when you go and move the residents of crime riddles squatter settlements into them. It have one located toruba and I know a dude living there who say every night it's gambling under the street light and he had his car broken into and his radio deck stolen.

definitely. i can only hope those left with that sort of option can move on. but before that, there are procedures to seek their interests. (NOT hunger strike!)

Postby Rooki3 » November 24th, 2012, 11:00 am

Wait, yuh squat, u hadda move, they willin yo compensate u wid a hdc house, wah more u want, as far as i see u deserve nun, i wudda bulldoze allyuh fackin house & give allyuh d debris to catry somewhere & live in, bold fackers, squatters deserve no rights to alternative real estate in situations like this

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 24th, 2012, 1:12 pm

kubz story turning into some kinda nancy story yes.....twisting and turning to play with ppl emotions...

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 24th, 2012, 1:56 pm

I don't know if this was posted, and there are too many pages to go through

Excerpt from PM's speech @ Media Conf

words of Honourable Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar:

The second point of clarification I wish to make is the falsehood that I reneged on a promise made to him. That is untrue. After meeting with Wayne and his group I promised and did suspend the work on the Mondesir portion of the highway project pending deliberations and the review of a technical committee which was appointed. The Highway Reroute Movement walked out of several meetings with the Minister of Works and the technical team. And when finally a report was made on the evaluation that included compromises based upon the group’s views, the results were again rejected by the Highway Reroute Movement. At this stage we simply could not give into the demands of Wayne Kublalsingh and his group to stop a project that would benefit hundreds of thousands of citizens for generations to come. Further I am advised that any halting of the project could see the government being sued by the contractors who have contractual obligations to meet.

Wayne’s view is that the project is a bad one and must be stopped at all costs. His demand is not to meet me. So as Prime Minister what am I expected to do? Simply give into his demands to protect his life and give up the livelihood and future of hundreds of thousands of others who want the development but choose not to protest in that fashion in favour of it? I am not above meeting with Wayne, I have already done so and would do so again but that is not what is being asked of me. So I have done what any caring leader would do, I have penned a note to his mother in reply to one she sent me, I have sent emissaries to his side, I have placed an ambulance on standby.

Naturally, Wayne’s health is of concern to me but what is also of concern is the development of the nation I lead. We have tried to reason with the Highway Reroute Movement, more than many would have allowed. Wayne chooses to deprive himself of food and water but as Prime Minister I cannot choose to deprive generations of the nations citizens of the development which the Solomon Hochoy Highway Extension would bring.

In suspending the roadway to facilitate discussions and reach compromises the state had to bear the burden of the costs but I did so to reach the very compromises offered by the technical team but they were all to no avail. The only result the group wants is the stoppage of the project that links major communities in the South of our island.

I am fortified in my conviction of my oath of office which I repeat to you this afternoon that

“ I Kamla Persad Bissessar swear to bear true faith and allegiance to Trinidad and Tobago and to uphold the Constitution and the law, and that I will conscientiously, impartially and to the best of my ability discharge my duties as Prime Minister and do right to all manner of people without fear or favour, affection or ill-will.”

I cannot favour any one group or allow fear to control my actions.

I therefore make another appeal to Wayne’s dear Parents, Ray and Vilma, and his wife and brothers and sisters to take seriously their obligation for the action of their beloved son and not transfer this parental duty to the state.

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 1:59 pm

Kamla on sheit. Kublalsingh isnt against the project. Another one of her lies and misinformation.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 24th, 2012, 2:29 pm

rfari wrote:Kamla on sheit. Kublalsingh isnt against the project. Another one of her lies and misinformation.

so what he want?
"isnt against the project"
alluh full of it yes....blind political views FTL.....

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 2:38 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
rfari wrote:Kamla on sheit. Kublalsingh isnt against the project. Another one of her lies and misinformation.

so what he want?

Kublalsingh have issues with one small piece of the project unno. Not the whole thing

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 24th, 2012, 2:40 pm

he just want o go rehydrate in ppl dem pool....rehydrate in pool? I know I does dry out in pool but say what....maybe I just weird or defective or too stupid to rehydrate....

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Why such a simple issue is being prolonged by the powers to be? Is there something to be gained from this media exposure on the issue?what manner of skulduggery is the partnership up to i wonder? And im not referring to the obvious; section34, claims of voter padding in tobago before tha elections, anand's botched handling of the opv contract etc.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 3:09 pm

lol its ah smokeskreeeeeeeeeeen

but seriously the segment of the highway in question oozes hints of decentralization of offices (imagine a uwi campus in debe). let that keep staunch pnmites up at night

Postby maj. tom » November 24th, 2012, 3:09 pm

Lots of people in history have died voluntarily from hunger strikes, usually after about 50 days without food (obviously the man drinking water, he is not a scientific miracle). Died of starvation. Did you all know that? That's because no one cares...

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 3:26 pm

he is free to restrat and protest in more civil manner. in fact he made more headway in previous protest actions.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 24th, 2012, 3:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:he just want o go rehydrate in ppl dem pool....rehydrate in pool? I know I does dry out in pool but say what....maybe I just weird or defective or too stupid to rehydrate....

i wonder if its a enema he really gone for ... :lol:

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2012, 3:32 pm

............soooo ,is pool water he drinking,that is why he still going!

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 24th, 2012, 3:48 pm

i think he drinking his own urine

Postby DFC » November 24th, 2012, 4:03 pm

Lol real bachannal on Facebook.

Build the Highway now !!!

On a normal weekday, around 3-5pm from debe traffic lights to penal junction is about 30+ mins of traffic.

Even in all the side roads and back roads is traffic.

Disgusting.

This highway gonna make life so much easier...i cant wait for it to be finished.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 24th, 2012, 4:32 pm

rfari wrote:Why such a simple issue is being prolonged by the powers to be? Is there something to be gained from this media exposure on the issue?what manner of skulduggery is the partnership up to i wonder? And im not referring to the obvious; section34, claims of voter padding in tobago before tha elections, anand's botched handling of the opv contract etc.

Like I've been saying all along. Everyone too focused on Kublalsingh and what he doing/not doing. Nobody looking at anything else, is just a joke as usual.

Look this pool info come out. Your skin cannot absorb water into your system. It passes through a layer, one of many the skin has and doesnt go any further. Ever stayed in water too long and got "pruned"? All that going in the pool does, or patting him with wet rags does, is help slow down the rate of dehydration with the cooling effects etc.

But, I'll say it again, every single comment ppl making, is just some ole talk about Kublalsingh. Nobody studying ANYTHING else. And we does wonder why the country so. This have nothing to do with supporting him or hating him. Either way, if you hate him and what he stands for, and you still dont care about everything surrounding the highway and other things like what rfari said, well...there is not much to be said.

rfari wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

so what he want?

Kublalsingh have issues with one small piece of the project unno. Not the whole thing

And exactly again. So much misinformation being spread. But who cares right? The man soaking in a pool, so screw anything else of relevance.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 4:56 pm

serious qu: is the disclosure of technical data for a highway to the public a common practice in more developed countries? or do they simply buss highway also?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 24th, 2012, 5:02 pm

pyung99 wrote:serious qu: is the disclosure of technical data for a highway to the public a common practice in more developed countries? or do they simply buss highway also?

TBH I dont know. But I am sure govt has to justify its spending and handing out of contracts etc somehow. If this is supposedly to impact the environment negatively and the money being spent in question, then I would think in any developed county that they would seek to inform the public accordingly by whatever means necessary. Because at the end of the day...what is there to hide if everything is in order?

Postby brams112 » November 24th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Where do you live fari?because it looks like you never had to drive through the flooded creek as yet.If you ever had to go through there when time is against you,i don't think you will be saying what you are saying.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 5:09 pm

b/c i know studies not only cost money, but the findings are worth money.

can't the govt just say there are no problems and it has been evaluated and it is all honkey dorey? many local and foreign consultants were paid by state to put their names on the line.

Postby brams112 » November 24th, 2012, 5:14 pm

pyung99 wrote:b/c i know studies not only cost money, but the findings are worth money.

can't the govt just say there are no problems and it has been evaluated and it is all honkey dorey? many local and foreign consultants were paid by state to put their names on the line.

Kamla din say that boi?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 5:16 pm

^^ yes exactly

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 5:19 pm

pyung99 wrote:serious qu: is the disclosure of technical data for a highway to the public a common practice in more developed countries? or do they simply buss highway also?

Not normal practice. Unless there is need for it in a tribunal or court case. Best.option would be regular town meetings to iron out concerns. If that was done, kublalsingh's concerns would have been differentiated from the residents concerns.

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 5:22 pm

brams112 wrote:

Where do you live fari?because it looks like you never had to drive through the flooded creek as yet.If you ever had to go through there when time is against you,i don't think you will be saying what you are saying.

What relevance is ur comment to what i said previously? Again i have to emphasis that i have no issue with the project or ur troubles encountered during commute.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 5:30 pm

see im trying to ekk out an answer from soul collector.

b/c yes theres the kubs, theres the human impact factor (as panday said, a human solution is needed), but theres also the political factors to this issue being so annoying atm.

the residents will come to terms with moving. but how do the kubs demands get satisfied also (and hence put it to rest). will ramadhar's suggestion suffice? or we go jes forget by midweek nex week?

Postby brams112 » November 24th, 2012, 5:31 pm

In todays guardian there is picture of a housewhere they built roads around a house where the residents refused to move.In the outskirts of the city of wenling in Zhejiang Province china.Progress comes at a cost live with it.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 24th, 2012, 6:10 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:hope if he takes in ill at the same time witha person witha legitimate cause, he is not given preference......... he brings medical complications onto himslef and complaining bout medical complications?????? wtf.... die if u realywant to die doh go and occupy a hospital bed...

very unlikely seeing that ppl in the hospital cant get blood tests and he on the pavement getting it and a personal ambulance while ppl dying while waiting for one.

sound boy 64 wrote:Yeah they didnt have their stuff in order, last time it had a "hiway meeting"
they got classified as squatters and will be sent to a hdc house, which is worth noting compared to their current house,thats why my aunt always in kublalsingh camp when it was in debe

she shud be glad to even get an hdc house rather than bulldozed for being a squatter...cause that essentially is what she is.

rfari wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

so what he want?

i hate enlightening u because it almost impossible but say wah.... the area they want it rerouted to also would require the destruction of mangroves which already has the additional problem of flooding ie. the Creek

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 6:20 pm

U should be the last person giving advice here netsket. U so far down the rabbit hole it not even funny. Not even gonna waste my time. Undeveloped logic ftl:lol::lol::lol::lol: