evo-STI-k wrote:they always do that, wait until the last minute and then PANIC IN POS TO GET OUT........
cz4a- ALL YUH FELLAS WITH low CARS BETTER PUT DEM UP PON SOME BLOCKS!
hAHAHAHAHA
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:models are now putting the center of it north of T&T
however the system is large and covers a very wide area
teems1 wrote:
wow, we are fuxed
Hook wrote:teems1 wrote:
wow, we are fuxed
That banding we're seeing there is actually in the upper levels where there's organized outflow. However at the lower levels, there's nothing at this time to suggest circulation, and thus no inflow. No closed isobars = no defined curculation = it does not meet criteria for being called a depression/storm, however, storm-like conditions are expected with heavy showers and thundershowers and gusty winds in bursts exceeding 50km/h in some instances.
There's a 60% chance it could intensify (I'm hearing some saying 80%) over the next 12-24hrs and we're closely monitoring it and talking with the NHC, and the other MET Offices in the Caribbean to be able to give the public the earliest possible warning if it intensifies. You MAY get a just-in-case warning, but this is no indication to panic...just to be prepared.
At this point, it's all protocol. We can't jump the gun...we have to call it like it is.
We cannot advise anyone if to leave early because we simply provide weather imformation and that is not within the scope of our duties. Evacuation, leaving work early etc. is to be decided by you or your employer, however, bear in mind that for your own safety, if everybody leaves at the same time, there's bottlenecking and nobody gets home to secure their property. Be mindful of that.
Be also mindful that we are STILL in the hurricane season, and you all should've been prepared already to reduce the panic buying and the long lines at petrol stations...again, if u on the road, stuck in a line, u can't protect your property.
We're counting on the media to diseminate the information we give them verbatim so as not to spread unnecessary panic. Stay tuned for further updates.
White CZ4A wrote:evo-STI-k wrote:they always do that, wait until the last minute and then PANIC IN POS TO GET OUT........
cz4a- ALL YUH FELLAS WITH low CARS BETTER PUT DEM UP PON SOME BLOCKS!
hAHAHAHAHA
you laughing, but you right!
I actually going to put the GTR on a ramp in my garage