Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Centric

Re: Post your : Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby Centric » August 8th, 2012, 1:06 pm

keving MCc wrote:idk if sumbody post dis one ahready, but look up 22255 on trinicars. he cyuah b serious!!! d odda day i saw it for 70k

Its already in the thread...just 2-3 pages back

keving MCc

Postby keving MCc » August 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

orr ok kool. my bad

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » August 8th, 2012, 9:29 pm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 8th, 2012, 10:52 pm

Obi-Wan wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?22469-19159#topofpage

Seems high to me

That man have to be smoking some bad crack. Going price is closer to half that!!! At least he ain't put any S4 decals on it.

1.8..... $320k..... crack is wack yo.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 9th, 2012, 9:56 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452509

6 yo station wagon...... really?

Postby Les Bain » August 9th, 2012, 10:03 am

Serious Q: Is there any guide to deriving a price for your used car besides basing the price on personal pride and fancy embellishments fancied by the current owner?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 9th, 2012, 10:16 am

Les Bain wrote:Serious Q: Is there any guide to deriving a price for your used car besides basing the price on personal pride and fancy embellishments fancied by the current owner?

You have companies like Motor Critic where a seller should invest a $300 and get at least an approximate market value for their vehicle.

What i have to understand as a seller however, is that if i have a Cortina, that ive spent $100k on, and im ready to sell because personal "priorities" have shifted, that im gonna have to wait a long time for that car to be sold for anything near to the actual worth of the vehicle and understand that whoevers buying it, either appreciates the work and money put into it, or just loves Cortinas and of course, has the cash at hand to purchase it.

But me personally, i would go advertising a cortina for 100k and not expect ppl to call me mad.

At the end of the day its still a 40+ yo vehicle and a Cortina at that.

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2012, 10:17 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Serious Q: Is there any guide to deriving a price for your used car besides basing the price on personal pride and fancy embellishments fancied by the current owner?

You have companies like Motor Critic where a seller should invest a $300 and get at least an approximate market value for their vehicle.

What i have to understand as a seller however, is that if i have a Cortina, that ive spent $100k on, and im ready to sell because personal "priorities" have shifted, that im gonna have to wait a long time for that car to be sold for anything near to the actual worth of the vehicle and understand that whoevers buying it, either appreciates the work and money put into it, or just loves Cortinas and of course, has the cash at hand to purchase it.

But me personally, i would go advertising a cortina for 100k and not expect ppl to call me mad.

At the end of the day its still a 40+ yo vehicle and a Cortina at that.

basically in short
NO

Postby nemisis » August 9th, 2012, 10:58 am

So what is a non crazy man price for an a4 06 1.8t Audi doing 160k?

Postby cinco » August 9th, 2012, 11:01 am

nemisis wrote:So what is a non crazy man price for an a4 06 1.8t Audi doing 160k?

personally
nothing more than 100k

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 9th, 2012, 11:13 am

Trinidad prices to high for cars

Centric

Postby Centric » August 9th, 2012, 11:23 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=452509

6 yo station wagon...... really?

What de hell he feel it is? RORO is $75k :?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 9th, 2012, 1:16 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:Trinidad prices to high for cars

The destruction of the English Language continues!!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 10th, 2012, 2:05 pm

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » August 10th, 2012, 2:33 pm

KUMAR WANT to make a lil profit ....

then he go ask,"how nobody eh callin for the car to buy, and meh car nice!!!! and it done fix up!!!!!!!"

Centric

Postby Centric » August 10th, 2012, 2:38 pm

Riceeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!! Parboil too!!!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 10th, 2012, 2:49 pm

nemisis wrote:So what is a non crazy man price for an a4 06 1.8t Audi doing 160k?

$130,000 - $160,000 depending on trim.

Basic $130k

Loaded with all the options $150-160k

Postby shogun » August 10th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Mercenary wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?22541-19217#topofpage

Hahaha!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 10th, 2012, 4:01 pm

ruffnek wrote:KUMAR WANT to make a lil profit ....

then he go ask,"how nobody eh callin for the car to buy, and meh car nice!!!! and it done fix up!!!!!!!"

x2 :lol: :lol:

Postby gastly369 » August 10th, 2012, 4:07 pm

is ah roll ah soft weave ah seein in de glove compartment dey

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 10th, 2012, 4:29 pm

^^i message d man about d car, no reply yet

Centric

Postby Centric » August 15th, 2012, 6:52 am

:| I hope Sham know he stuck with those cars.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 15th, 2012, 10:53 am

bug looking good though ... :)

Postby black start » August 15th, 2012, 6:57 pm

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=455302

car in good condition, but seriously?

Postby shogun » August 15th, 2012, 7:02 pm

Freal. Good condition and unmolested like so many others on the road, but 41k will never happen.

Centric

Postby Centric » August 21st, 2012, 7:14 am

251,000kms on that engine already. Don't make sense paying more than $25k for that Corolla. It really look good though

Postby Mark! » August 21st, 2012, 10:27 am

shogun wrote:
Mercenary wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?22541-19217#topofpage

Hahaha!

Bodow kit included.

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2012, 10:48 am

Nathan J Wade wrote:251,000kms on that engine already. Don't make sense paying more than $25k for that Corolla. It really look good though

If that is the same one that was black before, $10k is plenty for it.

Postby Hook » August 21st, 2012, 11:09 am

So if everything in the car was meticulously maintained - suspension, bushings, fluids, belts etc., car had never been in an accident, 251,000km on the odometer but no smoke or bad fuel economy, how much would you consider to be a fair price for it?